Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet The staff was terrific and the room was very clean and quiet. The DVD player in the room plus Red Box down the street was a hit with my son. The broken soda machine and the lack of vending products were a small inconvenience. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express while visiting the wineries around Temeculah. The young lady that checked us in was very helpful in locating a last minute wine tour guide for us. The pool/hot tub area was very pleasant and clean. The complimentary breakfast bar had a very good selection of items, including a pancake machine (woo hoo!). I would definitely recommend staying here while visiting Temeculah. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard beds and uncomfortable pillows We normally stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and enjoy them, but this time not so much. When we came to check in at 3:00 our rooms were not ready. We had to wait about 45 minutes for them to be cleaned, and then since they had just been cleaned, when we went in, the smell from the Pledge was very overwhelming and unpleasant. The beds in our rooms were very hard and the pillows very lumpy and uncomfortable (maybe they are really old???). This has not been our experience with other Holiday Inn Expresses. I was not able to sleep very well because of that. The staff was super friendly and helpful, though. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Service & Clean/Comfortable Thank you again for a GREAT New Years Eve experience. This is our 3rd yr staying @ the Temecula property while celebrating New Year's Eve downtown & in "the grapes" !!! This site is ALWAYS clean, comfortable & the staff is so helpful & friendly... January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Package transparency My military discount for the room rental was not vouched. I specifically called to take advantage of the 15% off my room rate that was being offered. When I asked about a package(room and wine tour) I was NOT told that my Military discount would be used. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location .... comfy room .... friendly service!! I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly staff and especially enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator in my room and the delicious hot breakfast! This hotel is conveniently located to the freeway, shopping, the wineries, and many good restaurants. I will stay at this hotel every time I visit family in the area. HIE-Temecula is a great place to stay and well worth the money!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Front desk staff(2) were most professional and efficient. Breakfast room kept clean and food serving dishes, etc. were full. One problem I had was a street facing room and you can hear the traffic even with the window closed. Not sure there are quite rooms in hotel. To some, I am sure, it does matter. For one that would at least like to have a window open, it is a real problem. Ed December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful nights after busy days! We were in Temecula for a soccer tournament which kept us crazy during the day. It was great to return to a quiet, clean hotel after a long day to relax in the spa and watch a movie. The staff was very helpful and polite and the breakfast was more than enough for a hungry soccer player in the morning. Would definately stay in this hotel again! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good It was a comfortable stay except for some road noise. Our room was on the back side which is adjacent to I-15. There was lots of traffic all night long. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, great location, a few rough spots Staff seemed friendlu and efficient at check-in but nearly everytime I saw someone they we eating, carring food, or had food nearby. Seems odd. Would have been nice to learn about the wine tours etc during check-in, as we noticed it too late in the info in our room. Room was nice, and quiet. a few tears in the carpeting near the bathroom door and the bathtub bottom was dingy. Fridge and microwave are nice. Poll and hot tub are outside, but nice. Breakfast was typical HIE fare, but it was nice to have good bagels and some hot sauce for the eggs. Appreciated the goody bag as well. Lots of stuf to do nearby, shopping is great, some withing walking distance. Would return and plan a wine tour up front. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Accommodated me early check-in so I can get ready for a wedding. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and I always find it to be an excellent experience. The staff is very pleasant, the rooms are clean and neat and the breakfast is a nice perk. Would highly recommend it. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very clean room, Helpful staff, Nice selection of free breakfast items. Will return November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Express. Everything was great. The morning breakfast was delicious and really hit the spot. We will stay again at another time at your hotel. Loved the rooms and the comfortable beds. C Gold November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If only the freeway wasn't 10 feet away I stayed here with my 10 year old daughter one night and it's a decent hotel, however the freeway noise permeated our room and was constantly loud (often punctuated by motorcycles and semi-trucks), even in the middle of the night. :( The value of our stay was greatly diminished by our inability to sleep, so if you do choose this hotel, I would definitely recommend getting a room on the opposite side of the freeway. If there are none available, find somewhere else or bring earplugs!!!! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing staff We ( family of 5) had 3 days with you, the staff were all friendly and very helpful, the hotel is relaxing and I didn't have to worry about the children enjoying themselves , would recommend to anyone. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall pretty good. I bit pricy for what you get. The room was clean but very small. The breakfast was good. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! Girlfriend's getaway was planned a month in advance for a birthday celebration. We paid in advance, as required, since it was a Winery Tour Package. It was very disappointing...when we arrived our reservations were not on record! Even though I had the confirmation email.; and my credit card was charged, we were not able to take part in a Winery Tour. We stayed at the hotel, but were soooo disappointed because we had planned this special weekend for a girlfriend's birthday. :-( October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was only a one night stop while traveling through California, but it was a wonderful hotel. If we did not already have plans, I would gladly have stayed longer. Of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip, I liked this one the best. It is easily accessed off the highway, but the noise (at least in our room) is not noticeable. We were immediately given gift bags on arriving and told we could have water bottles any time just for asking. The room was very roomy and comfortable. There is not a restaurant in the hotel, but there are plenty of places to eat close by. Breakfast was provided in the breakfast room. Choices were good. Hot coffee was available 24/7 - I always prefer this to making my own in the room, as I can get creamers instead of powdered milk. If we are in that area of California again, I would definitely stay here. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best We took a trip from California to Houston Texas a few months ago and stayed in a Holiday Inn Express when ever we could. Sorry to have to say, but the Inn in Temecula was by far the least enjoyable one of all. Everything seemed small and cramped, the elevator would make big "jumps" or "bumps", the staff didn't seem to concerned about it even though they said that people had complained about it before. The breakfast area was way to small, had to take our food back up to the room to eat. The food was poorly stocked, no eggs for us, choices were much less than at other HIEs. Living in America today we don't have much to complain about, but in comparison to the other HEIs this one didn't shine much at all. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Staff! The staff who checked us in was really friendly and helpful! We had the Meeting Room for a Wedding Shower Friday, October 4, 2013, evening and they couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating! A big thank you to all of them! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So lovely! First time in that area and we were visiting from NYC for a friends wedding at a local winery- Holiday Inn was the best choice for us. We stayed Thur-Sun - Prices for the hotel were insanely reasonable especially for the weekend and that area which is mostly wineries and prices tend to be higher. I've had good experiences with holiday inn express' in various states and this one in Temecula was so lovely, clean, and staff was so friendly. I am a New Yorker, I don't do friendly - but truly staying at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Temecula was a great decision and we left very happy. We took advantage of free breakfast and enjoyed the free all day juices & coffee. Being a New Yorker I need my coffee! Beds were comfy, bathroom was nice, we had a good size room which was a double Queen room for 3 of us. Location was perfect for food & shopping and small drive to wineries on the area. We will be visiting again and utilizing this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pattyodoor impressed! clean, up-to-date, plenty of room, the fridge and microwave were a special surprise:)...i forgot my toothbrush and they brought me 1 in less than 3 minutes!...quiet and comfortable and close to everything in town... happy we chose this hotel :) September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay As with most of the guests when we visited we stayed here for a Family Wedding at one of the Winery's The hotel is fine, the staff were all friendly and helpful. My only minor criticism is the use of disposable plates and cutlery at breakfast, hardly Eco friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another great experience We had a wonderful experience with our first stay in June. So when our friends decided to celebrate their birthdays in temecula , I suggested to stay at the this hotel. I called the front desk and Lynn remembered me, helped with booking 4 rooms so our group can be next to each other. She facilitated a quick efficient check in. We felt special with her professional, personal approach. As we wait in the lobby, we observed how helpful she was on the phone and other clients who required assistance in the front desk. As I mentioned in my initial review, she consistently prove to be an asset to the company. She delivers first class customer service. My friends appreciated that. We have stayed at many hotels from the most elegant to average ones, it is how you are treated as a customer that makes the most impact. Of course, the condition of the facility is a major factor too. The rooms are spacious and clean. Although the bathroom amenities are very basic, it is clean and the shower drained well. The bed mattress is firm but comfortable. The breakfast selection is sufficient. We were just in the Dublin area, and it's very hard not to compare the 2 hotels. It will be awhile , I believe, before we go back to the area. However, we will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Keep the good work September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Overall my stay was great! I checked in with some friends and asked if we could be next to each other but the front desk agent said that since they were in a different room type (regular king and I was in a double queen) that we were even on the same floor. Well turns out she keyed my key for the wrong room on my floor that was a regular king, not sure why we couldn't make that work in the beginning. My shower didn't drain but other than that it was a bed to sleep on. The AC was awesome!! I love how cold it got since it was a little muggy outside. Overall I'd recommend this hotel to friends and family! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The service was great at the Holiday Inn Express in Temecula. I was offered an early check-in and parking was free. We had unexpected guests and it was very easy to get a roll away bed as well as toiletries for them. The breakfast was the best part, complimentary and everything you could ask for in a breakfast buffet... toast, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, you name it, they had it all. Coffee, tea, and water, were available all day long. Over all this was a good experience. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel. On a side note, this hotel is a short taxi ride to most of the entertainment areas. I didn't ask if they had a shuttle service, but if they don't, that would be the perfect addition to this location. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay Temecula is really nice and clean city and the Holiday Inn Express there fit in well. Very nice, friendly, and informative staff!! There was a coin laundry for guests that was really great so I didn't have to go look for a laundromat somewhere else. Really good breakfast. There were several places to eat within walking distance. The water pressure was super. I don't have anything negative to say about my stay there. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfy and safe, everyone helpful we went for a my nieces wedding. we reserved several rooms, we felt welcome. everyone helpful and nice. it's 5 minutes from old town and 10 minutes from wineries. it was a beautiful experience and trust me when i say i stay in nice places usually this one was very clean and nice. I suggest you book here :) the gym however is not the best that was the only down fall.. but i found a 24 hours fitness 5 minutes away.. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all is fine The general service in your hotel in fine Thank you August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>