Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to freeway and shopping area but busy area I like the location but it might be a party animal due to the university lifestyle. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Near ASU in Tempe, AZ What a clean hotel. Spacious rooms. Very close to ASU. Will stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located in Tempe/Phoenix Stayed two days for personal business. WiFi internet in room is average; use business center for faster connection. Staff helpful and attentive to any requests. Centrally located from airport and access to any direction you may go is not difficult. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to light rail Room AC was a bit noisy and hard to fine tune, but still slept well and definitely cool in the 110 degree heat. Very nice hotel in every aspect. Clean, friendly, modern, with all the expected amenities, including convenient free public internet in the business center and complimentary breakfast. We would stay again if going to Chase Field on the nearby light rail. Great value. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Tempe-University I stayed at this hotel, I usually stay at IHG hotels because I travel a lot and IHG hotels are usually the most clean, and have a good staff. This hotel was no different. I got a low rate, and I feel that I under paid for my stay. Next time I am in the Phoenix area, I will stay here. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was very friendly and polite and accommodating with us even without a reservation. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tempe Holiday Inn Express Our daughter attends Grand Canyon University and so this has become our home whenever we are out with her at a function or taking and bringing her home. The staff is always nice and courteous. Keep up the good work. My only complaint was the breakfast area was not as well kept as in the past. Our bed was also just a bit uncomfortable. Maybe this was just a fluke because every other time these things have been spot on. Thank you July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and rooms This was one of the best Holiday Inn that we have stayed at. I would visit this one again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tempe The stay was fine w/ the exception of the air conditioner. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term customer from NY Having been to ASU for business for the past year and had the opportunity to sample various hotels/resorts in Tempe and Scottsdale I choose to continue to come to this HIE for the staff is excellent. The staff is so attentive and nice for my longer stays I feel at home. Also the location, price and value, quality of the rooms and overall upkeep of this HIE makes my stay enjoyable and comfortable. I don't consider any other hotels and I am planning on being here for another year. Keep up the great work.. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED the bed! The bed I slept on was one of the MOST comfortable beds in a hotel EVER! Thank you!!!!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as great as other Holiday Inn Express locations. Great place to go. The shuttle driver was so very helpful and nice to us. Thank you June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great breakfast included. The room was very comfortable and had a mini-fridge. In the evening, we were able to use the microwave in the breakfast area which was nice to heat up leftovers and make popcorn. The complimentary breakfast was good with nice variety. Excellent cinnamon rolls. It was very convenient to use the business center to print boarding passes. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower was a disappoinment The Shower head is something that HI brags about........the one in our romm was poor at best. It was mounted so high on the wall that even at 6' 1" I had a hard time reaching it. Plus it did not adjust properly. It was mounted considerabily higher then the top of the shower curtain so it was impossible to take a shower without having the spray outside the tub area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff Always friendly and helpful!! Justin never disappoints!! Always delivers great customer service!! See you soon Holiday Inn Express Tempe!! May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Express Our room had an odor and the carpet and floors seemed very dirty. This location wasn't the quality I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast, however, was excellent and helped make up some for my disappointment in the room. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Pleasant Stay We spent a very comfortable three days here. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no problem with our very late arrival or very early departure. Several good restaurants nearby, as well as the university. Very convenient location. Would have to say that the breakfast was rather lackluster. Very little fruit, and what there was was not particularly flavorful. A few more choices would have been nice - non-instant oatmeal, for instance. Otherwise we have no complaints. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Business Guy Great experience here. I was there on a Wednesday and Thursday night. It was quiet. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, as it usually is at the HIE. Staff were friendly. My bed was too soft for my liking -- would have preferred it to be firmer. But everything else about my stay was perfect. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This is my third long term stay with this hotel and I am always impressed with the level of dedication and quality the staff provides. I know coming here I will always have a good stay and I don't even bother to price out any other hotels anymore. The place is always clean, reliable and close to everything. Highly recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower issues The only issue I had with this room was the shower facility. The shower head was up very high making it difficulty to reach comfortably. The pipe connecting the shower head to the wall water outlet was S-shaped upward giving it a height I had not seen in any other hotels I've stayed in. In contrast, the shower curtain hung very low, allowing water from the shower to spray onto the floor. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, noisy hotel, and bad plumbing I will not stay at this hotel again for several reasons. First, it was incredibly noisy, from the constantly loud, banging doors to the "party animals" who yelled, screamed, banged doors, and talked at various times of the day, but particularly at 3:00 am when they returned drunk from their activities. Second, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, with little to no support, resulting in a neck ache each morning. Third, the toiled stopped up more than once, necessitating visits from the resident plumber. The last time it stopped up, we surrendered, simply using toilet paper that we left in the wastebasket. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Rooms The room was great and beds were really comfortable. I will definitely be back. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Stayed here while my daughter visited ASU...was a short walk away. Room has small "luxuries", including a full-length mirror in entryway that actually had a light nearby...hard to find. I wonder why, especially in Phoenix, the only blankets on the bed are a top-sheet and a down conforter...either too hot or too cold...my one complaint about Holiday Inns. Breakfast was great...homemade-tasting wheat bread and a nice selection of other foods. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Gold Elite Member Where are the benefits. Water, snack?????? Why are there towels outside of the hotel when you walk in??/ 20-30 bags of dirty landry?????? Room in Okay condition. Bath is worn out and resufaced?? March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This was my second time staying at this property and it was again very nice. Unfortunately due to the time of year, the price was much more than I had previously paid. Very nice staff that recognized my status upon check in. No problem at all during my stay. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I had a conference at the university, and this location was great. I used the hotel shuttle to get to the conference and return to the hotel at night. Student housing and restaurants are nearby, so their exuberance could be heard until late, but I'm a good sleeper and it wasn't overly distracting. I would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE Great Place. My own fault for not asking to be put away from back exit, high traffic area. We really enjoyed a morning walk so close to ASU campus. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room We stayed here while attending the ASU softball tournament. Easy walking distance to the stadium. A lot of restaurants to chose from on both sides of the ASU Campus. Had a great time and will definitely do it again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room The room was very clean, comfortable and the staff was great. I will most likely stay here again when i'm back in the area. My only complaint which the hotel can't do much about, would be a lot of outside noise. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Burnt Eggs & No Microwaves in Rm As a regular at Holiday Inns I have come to expect a few things as standard and was surprised to find out that there were no Micro Waves in the rooms which became an inconvenience especially with a baby. Breakfast was the worst quality ever. Burnt eggs were served for breakfast daily and not much was done to improver upon it despite bringing to the managements attention. The eggs also seemed bad as in not fresh at all...did not smell or taste right. Pros include great location and great cleaning staff. February 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>