Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Express Our room had an odor and the carpet and floors seemed very dirty. This location wasn't the quality I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast, however, was excellent and helped make up some for my disappointment in the room. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a Pleasant Stay We spent a very comfortable three days here. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no problem with our very late arrival or very early departure. Several good restaurants nearby, as well as the university. Very convenient location. Would have to say that the breakfast was rather lackluster. Very little fruit, and what there was was not particularly flavorful. A few more choices would have been nice - non-instant oatmeal, for instance. Otherwise we have no complaints. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Business Guy Great experience here. I was there on a Wednesday and Thursday night. It was quiet. Bedroom was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, as it usually is at the HIE. Staff were friendly. My bed was too soft for my liking -- would have preferred it to be firmer. But everything else about my stay was perfect. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This is my third long term stay with this hotel and I am always impressed with the level of dedication and quality the staff provides. I know coming here I will always have a good stay and I don't even bother to price out any other hotels anymore. The place is always clean, reliable and close to everything. Highly recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower issues The only issue I had with this room was the shower facility. The shower head was up very high making it difficulty to reach comfortably. The pipe connecting the shower head to the wall water outlet was S-shaped upward giving it a height I had not seen in any other hotels I've stayed in. In contrast, the shower curtain hung very low, allowing water from the shower to spray onto the floor. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, noisy hotel, and bad plumbing I will not stay at this hotel again for several reasons. First, it was incredibly noisy, from the constantly loud, banging doors to the "party animals" who yelled, screamed, banged doors, and talked at various times of the day, but particularly at 3:00 am when they returned drunk from their activities. Second, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, with little to no support, resulting in a neck ache each morning. Third, the toiled stopped up more than once, necessitating visits from the resident plumber. The last time it stopped up, we surrendered, simply using toilet paper that we left in the wastebasket. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Rooms The room was great and beds were really comfortable. I will definitely be back. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Stayed here while my daughter visited ASU...was a short walk away. Room has small "luxuries", including a full-length mirror in entryway that actually had a light nearby...hard to find. I wonder why, especially in Phoenix, the only blankets on the bed are a top-sheet and a down conforter...either too hot or too cold...my one complaint about Holiday Inns. Breakfast was great...homemade-tasting wheat bread and a nice selection of other foods. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Gold Elite Member Where are the benefits. Water, snack?????? Why are there towels outside of the hotel when you walk in??/ 20-30 bags of dirty landry?????? Room in Okay condition. Bath is worn out and resufaced?? March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay This was my second time staying at this property and it was again very nice. Unfortunately due to the time of year, the price was much more than I had previously paid. Very nice staff that recognized my status upon check in. No problem at all during my stay. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I had a conference at the university, and this location was great. I used the hotel shuttle to get to the conference and return to the hotel at night. Student housing and restaurants are nearby, so their exuberance could be heard until late, but I'm a good sleeper and it wasn't overly distracting. I would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE Great Place. My own fault for not asking to be put away from back exit, high traffic area. We really enjoyed a morning walk so close to ASU campus. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room We stayed here while attending the ASU softball tournament. Easy walking distance to the stadium. A lot of restaurants to chose from on both sides of the ASU Campus. Had a great time and will definitely do it again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room The room was very clean, comfortable and the staff was great. I will most likely stay here again when i'm back in the area. My only complaint which the hotel can't do much about, would be a lot of outside noise. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Burnt Eggs & No Microwaves in Rm As a regular at Holiday Inns I have come to expect a few things as standard and was surprised to find out that there were no Micro Waves in the rooms which became an inconvenience especially with a baby. Breakfast was the worst quality ever. Burnt eggs were served for breakfast daily and not much was done to improver upon it despite bringing to the managements attention. The eggs also seemed bad as in not fresh at all...did not smell or taste right. Pros include great location and great cleaning staff. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy We stay here whenever we fly out of Phoenix and have always had good experiences. Clean, well maintained, good bed, good breakfast. We love Holiday Inn Express it's our preferred choice. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff is the key. From the clean room(Housekeeping), to the front desk staff, all were competent and friendly. You may have the best place in the world, but the people who show they enjoy working for you, make the stay very nice. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond My colleague and I stayed at your Holiday Inn Express in Tempe recently. We were in Tempe for a meeting with a client, and another colleague of ours had shipped two boxes of materials for our meeting to your hotel to my attention. Due to weather issues that week, only one of the boxes arrived on the date planned. The other did not arrive until two days later, after our departure and travels home. I spoke with the staff on the morning of our departure, and the person at the desk said that when the 2nd box arrived it would be delivered to our client’s offices. I left our client's address and a contact name, and the staff ensured it was delivered to our client on our behalf. I want to express my gratitude to your staff at HI Express in Tempe for your help with this! This is well above and beyond our expectations, and my colleague, myself and our client appreciate your helpfulness. We will make a point of it to stay at your hotel the next time our travel brings us to the Phoenix area. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed, no towel rack by sink Very friendly, helpful staff, however it was troubling that there was no towel rack by the sink, which is in the main part of the room. The towels are in a separate room with the toilet and tub, on a wall mounted rack-shelf. Several times I would find myself having to interrupt my roommate to get a towel. I found it difficult to sleep trying to figure out why there would not be a towel bar by the sink! Regarding breakfast, the scrambled eggs had an artificial taste. Omelettes tasted good. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night problem Stayed for three days at this hotel. The hotel was great and up to your high standard. The second night was a problem. We got back to the hotel around eight o'clock and noticed some guys were in the rear parking in a white pickup truck backed in with their tailgate down drinking beer and being very loud. They were next to my parked truck and I worried for its safety. Also at the same time there was a group of people in the pool late yelling and screaming having a party. Even with our windows closed you could still here them. It seemed to go on forever. We will not go back to this hotel again. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when in Az. for ASU work I had stayed at many hotels over my career for long stay projects and I was down here for some university work. The hotel is very clean and is run efficiently. The housecleaning staff did a fantastic job and my room is pristine every day. The desk staff is top notch. They are excellent for they always attend to my needs, they ask questions and offer advice on where to eat etc. and are ready to help and make you a priority. They put the customer first. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean near ASU and transportation. The breakfast is good, they put out a nice selection. The pool and hot tub are great and are always available. I felt like I was at home and after a month did not want to leave because of the service. A great place to stay with a great overall staff and I would highly recommend it for the price range, location, quality, staff quality and amenities. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for ASU Competition Great friendly staff. Hotel is one we have stayed at two years in a row. Our coaches team and school district love it. Just wish our district could afford more days January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Tempe Love the Holiday Inn Express. Close to all the activities we wanted to attend during the Wild Buffalo Wings Bowl Game.in Tempe, Az. Great choices for breakfast and it was free. Will use the Holiday Inn Express in the future when traveling. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Tempe and the HIE played a big part of it -- especially the great service by the front desk staff. They were all so helpful -- from recommendations about dining to help with taxi service to the great shuttle service. We really enjoyed Sammy's Sedan Service. It felt more like a city tour in a limo than a taxi ride. Plus the location was great. We walked to Mill Ave one day. It was also just a short walk to the Metro Rail system, which we also used. Our only complaint was the variety offered on the continental breakfast -- not enough fresh fruit. But we will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Tempe. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and easy to find The only problem was that they don't have PAC 12 channel yet December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Helpful staff at the main desk. Ran off a map for us and directed us to the Metro November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad cleaning The hotel was fine for the most part. Check in was smooth and efficient. Breakfast was great except the pancake machine broke down, but I digress. The worst part of our stay was the fact that our room wasn't cleaned. The towels were replaced, but the shampoo wasn't, and the bed wasn't made. It looked like an attempt was made, but that's it. Also, the trash wasn't emptied. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing time No problems checking in, staff friendly. Used the treadmill and it worked well. Thought the breakfast was pretty good. Had juices, coffee, yogurt, pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy place many other items. Will return next time in Arizona November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff My room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel desk staff were extremely accommodating and the shuttle driver made a special trip to the airport at the end of his shift to take me back to the hotel. I was very pleased with my stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AND GOOD SERVICE WOULD RECOMMEND...THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE PRICE AND BREAKFAST WAS A PLUS November 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>