Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First ever review Even as a platinum member, I think this may be my first ever review however I was so impressed with the manager Joe, I thought I would take the time. I had mucked up a booking that by all accounts I should have been charged for but it was no problems to Joe. I had a number of guest rooms that I had also booked that had various issues with different people coming and going, Joe made our trip very easy. Good service in America?? Certainly here. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay Staff very attentive, ackowledge status, very friendly. I feel welcomed. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NICE HOTEL Very nice, clean and convenient. Good quality property! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Well I have to start with the bad, the first room we checked into upon attempting to make the sofa out into a bed we found a nasty soiled bandana under the cushions. The staff was very a comparative and switched our room immediately all was well in the second room until my son lost something under the couch and upon moving the couch we found a condom wrapper so the cleanliness issue was not so great. However we have stayed at this hotel many times before and never had any issues and the front desk personnel, housekeeping supervisor, and the hotel manager took great care of us and ensured this would not happen in the future. Overall I would gladly stay here again and again the staff took ownership of the problem and made it right. Thanks Tempe staff you guys are awesome January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Vacation day stay 5 Stars!! Having stayed an many Holiday Inn Express rooms around the US this one is one of the great ones. Beautiful area, easy access to the airport and a wonderful room. This particular stay was the last day of a 10 day vacation in the Red Rock area and we had been in a different room while in that area and the bed was uncomfortable and the heat did not work very well. Getting to stay here the final night was a wonderful experience! I recommend this property and the executive King Suite... December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. Will most likely be staying here again when in town. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend Location was great. Something to do for all and close to shopping, sporting events and great dining. It was a great central meeting place to get together with some friends. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, quality business center,... Many time stopping by Phoenix, I did stay in this hotel for the following reasons: 1. Business center: printer, computer, scanner/ fax all are free of charge 2. Free 2 bottle of water in the fridge everyday 3. Very friendly front desk. 4. Stay longer than 7 days-- special rate, less expensive than regular rate. 5. Close to: mall, Mc Donnald, Costco, and most respectable restaurant chains November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Rooms Rooms are large and comfortable. Location is excellent. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY, GOOD LOCATION VERY COMFORTABLE STAY, GOOD SERVICE, I LIKE THE LOCATION. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location close to Airport Best value for the money and service was excellent. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clealiness in the room I think housekeeping should look up at ceiling because it had dust bunny on it. When you are in bed you can see them. Thank-you November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service This is a very nice hotel. From the time we walked in the door, the staff was friendly and helpful, giving us cookies at the front desk. We had driven a long way that day so we were very tired and happy that we were able to check into our room right away. The staff called us after we had been in our room for a little while asking if the room was ok, which we appreciated. The suite was nice and comfortable with plenty of seating so we could just relax and hang out. This hotel is also within walking distance of restaurants, which is nice not to have to get into your car to go and eat dinner. The complimentary breakfast is good with a lot of variety and it makes it easy when you have to get back on the road again to eat before you go. The only thing that I would say was not exactly perfect is the bed was a little hard for us, not terrible but not quite what we like, which is always a matter of taste. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Tempe. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience The hotel is located not to far from the airport and downtown Phoenix.Rooms are large and convinient.The hotel staff is very helpfull and flexible. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Abel to relax Lots of room a clean room quite close to resteronts October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Nice hotel and staff. Great room layout. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Phoenix. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Besides the breakfast not being on time for my stay, it was a very relaxing & productive stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service I have stayed at this location a number of times and have always been very pleased with the front desk reception and the overall experience. I recently stayed 1 night and checked out after an early breakfast. When I went to get something out of my luggage at the airport I realized that a shirt I purchased just for the trip and worn the previous day had been left behind. I called the front desk and explained the situation and I was told they would look into it and return my call. Sure enough when I landed later that evening I had a message from the manager stating they had located the article of clothing and to call back to verify the address they should send it to. The shirt was delivered to my home as promised and I was happy that everything was taken care of just as they said it would be. I will be back next month to thank them in person and enjoy another night in Tempe. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! From the minute we got to the front desk to check in until we left 4 days later....it was great! Clean,well managed, friendly staff did I mention CLEAN!! Thank you. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy visitor I have been staying at this location consistently for the last year. I travel to Tempe at least once a month. Lately, it seems like this property has been going down hill on maintenance and cleanliness. This last week I was booked into a room where the carpet was "wavy". I checked in late so did not want to get another room. When I mentioned the carpet to the front desk personnel on the second night, the maintenance person mentioned that "we're waiting for new carpet". I would have thought in a hotel that was less than full this would have been one of the last rooms they would put a guest. Additionally, there's a pattern of the housekeepers not refilling coffee and condiments. One time, I found a dried wrinkled wash cloth behind the curtains. For my next trip this week, I am going to another hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay This was the first time I had stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while bringing my son to school at Arizona State. I would recommend to my family who were going to stay in the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, but lacked polish on services The WiFi was impossible to use on the 4th floor. I had to go to the lobby breakfast area to connect. Set air conditioner in the room to 60 degrees for the 4 days I stayed there and the room never felt like it was cooling off. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Surrounding area did not appear to be the best neighborhood, so I did not leave the property after dark. Was treated rudely by the front desk clerk when I checked in. I was traveling on business, but the reservation ended up in my husband's name because of the priority membership. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Went to Tempe for ASU move in day. Was hot and tired when arrived, and was very pleased with staff's welcome and desire to help us out. Room was clean and nice. Would stay again! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ITS A GOOD HOTEL THE POOL, ITS NOT FOR THE HOTEL NIVEL August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good long term stay Staff was accomodating in providing me a room where I had the privacy and quiet location for a long stay. Staff was friendly and breakfast was awesome. When I'm in Phoenix I always try to stay at this Holiday Inn. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here twice Clean nice rooms. Free breakfast. Right next to AZ Mills Mall. I will stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Names on Welcome Board - Nice Touch Lovely place, nice and clean. Warm cookies and coffee very welcomed. Laundry facility clean. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Wi-fi Connectivity Was Terrible The staff in Tempe is always welcoming and friendly. My stay this time was unfavorable because I could not get a Wi-Fi connection in my room. It would connect and then lose the connection within minutes. It was extremely frustrating, especially since I was there on a business trip and needed the connection for work. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Location in Phoenix Area My boys and I took our vacation for Spring Training Baseball this year and stayed at this hotel. It is a fantastic hotel...clean, up to date, relaxing with a great pool, hot tub and water fixture as you pull into the hotel. The Mall next door has plenty to do and the hotel was a central location for us to be able to make all kinds of Spring Training Baseball games then come back and relax in the pool or in our room. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK at best on this visit I stay here quite often but this last visit was unpleasant. I've stayed here many times over the years and most stays have beeen great. During last stay, 3 times I had to go back down from the 6th floor because my key didn't work. Also, the bed I had in my room seemed different than all other stays. It was NOT comfortable. April 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>