• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking available complimentary to registered hotel guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Tempe, Arizona, Holiday Inn Express hotel.

For a convenient location in a lively city, stay at the Tempe Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, just 12 miles from downtown Phoenix. Our Arizona hotel, which is six miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and 20 miles from Scottsdale Airport (SDL), keeps you close to both business districts and desert landscapes with pristine parks.

Downtown Phoenix includes the corporate locations of businesses like Honeywell and US
View More

Welcome to the Tempe, Arizona, Holiday Inn Express hotel.

For a convenient location in a lively city, stay at the Tempe Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, just 12 miles from downtown Phoenix. Our Arizona hotel, which is six miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and 20 miles from Scottsdale Airport (SDL), keeps you close to both business districts and desert landscapes with pristine parks.

Downtown Phoenix includes the corporate locations of businesses like Honeywell and US Airways. From the American Heart Association to Wells Fargo, a diverse range of Phoenix corporations conveniently surround our Tempe hotel. And to make your trip easier, we offer flexible hotel meeting space with catering and a business center to help you host your next event.

Leisure travelers can enjoy shopping, watching IMAX or playing at the interactive GameWorks next door at the Arizona Mills Mall. Escape to a new world at a popular Arizona attraction such as the Phoenix Zoo in Papago Park or the Hawaiian-themed Big Surf Water Park near our Tempe hotel.

Our studio-suite Phoenix hotel gives you the comfort and amenities you deserve. Stay at this Tempe hotel that offers several choice amenities such as an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, free hotel-wide wireless Internet access and a hot breakfast bar served daily. Check out our great Phoenix hotel deals and rates and book your reservation at the Holiday Inn Express Tempe hotel now.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Tempe hotel is located right in the Arizona Mills shopping center, and we are happy to offer an excellent heated outdoor pool and whirlpool area where you can relax and unwind. 42" plasma TVs are in every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comy Beds Good Nights Rest was easy access to airport and freeways. Great Staff. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unprepared room The first time we stayed at this Holiday Inn, we felt the room and service was excellent. But this time, the service was unacceptable. The hide-a-bed was not prepared for a sleeper. I called down to the desk and was told that the sheets were in the closet. I had checked the closet and didn't see them but checked again. They were not there. I called the desk again and was told that she (the desk clerk) would find someone to bring the sheets up and if she couldn't, she would bring them up herself. We were leaving early in the morning and needed to get some sleep even though it was 9:00 P.M. We waited, but my cousin decided to roll up in the blanket and try to sleep. I had already gone to bed. A little after ten my cousin decided to check the hall for hospitality. Instead of a person, she found the sheets on the floor. Not only did she have to put the sheets on herself, she had sheets that had been on the floor where many people had walked. This is totally unacceptable. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, Comfortable Room The room was large, clean and comfortable for my night's stay November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Phoenix Airport for 2 nights on business. The shuttle picked me up from the airport without any issues and I managed to get checked in very quickly. The lady at the desk knew who I was as I walked up to the desk and was very helpful. But the best part was getting to the room - a nice, updated and clean room that smelled fresh. There was even a choice of firm or soft pillows and the mattress was nice and firm. The bathroom was clean with all the amenities that I needed. I had just come in from another hotel stay in Anaheim over he weekend which was a complete disaster. So I was very appreciative of the Holiday Inn - felt almost like coming home. I could rely on a nice clean room with all the comforts of home - including free internet and breakfast. I travel a lot for business and stay at a lot of hotels - this one is definitely on my list of hotels to return to. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phoenix Holiday Inn A very nice hotel conveniently located near Sky Harbor. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisyness/problems The only problem I had was the TV in bedroom didn't work and people next door and down the hall were very noisy I did not tell the staff October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel Up to date furniture and in close proximity of the airport and food venues. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight trip Was only in town for one night for interview the following morning. Shuttle from airport took a little longer than I'd hoped to arrive at airport, but called during shift change at hotel. Check-in was very good and staff friendly. Rooms were nice. If needed I would stay at this hotel again. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice for Sky Harbor International This is an excellent choice while connecting through Sky Harbor International Airport in Phoenix. Clean. comfortable, free parking and wifi, good restaurant and bar. Great value for the price paid. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel! High ponits for almost everything. Recently remodeled, best value in the area compared to the other nearby hotels. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few irritating downsides but overall OK Typical Holiday Inn. Fairly modern and fairly recent updating. A few downsides though. As a Platinum member I requested an upgrade and was told that no suites were available. Later that night the IHG website were still selling them on line. Didn't understand that one. Internet was up and down all afternoon. I asked for a late check out (1pm) with front desk.Housekeeping kept knocking on door all morning despite the DND sign and even played the trick of calling the room and hanging up to see if I was still in there. Couldn't the front desk coordinate with housekeeping ? Keys didn't work so had to make the annoying trip back to front desk for new ones. Just a bunch of irritants. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Checked in late for trip early next morning. Staff was not very greeting. No water is availble to IHG members. Vending machines had no water. All were empty. Beds are very comfortable. Nice shuttle service to Airport. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport location and restaurant is terrific! What a surprise for an airport hotel, this room was a great lay out, quiet and comfortable with all of the amenities. Our highlight of the trip was the restaurant which again was a real surprise for an airport hotel and the meal quality was superb! Try the chicken pot pie it is amazing! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfort was minimal This was a very clean Holiday Inn and i can tell was on the new side. We had a very short visit from 8:00pm till 5:30 am. All we wanted was a really good nights rest. The airconditioning was incrediably loud and the pillow on the bed were the size of a text book, and there were only two of them, so we had to call down for more to be sent up. Not a great nights sleep. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel... rooms were clean and the staff were all very nice. I'd stay again! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Our stay was pleasant and I appreciated the shuttle service to the airport. However, the morning front desk person was not overly pleasant. I would like to stay there again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility excellent dining and friendly sftaff i would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to Phoenix this is a truly a 5 star Hotel, the only down side is there isn't any local restaurant in walking distance... October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! We were celebrating my son's birthday and the staff was so accommodating and welcoming! We will definitely stay here again! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by airport convenience Nice hotel that has all the amenities and the location to the airport. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by markc2014 Everything was as expected. Smiling faces to greet you, clean rooms and very good food at restuarant. If you are looking for a great place to stay, you can't go wrong. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The breakfast was great and the rooms were very nice!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes I am Back! We stay at this H-Inn 25 times a year. Great service, great rooms, comfortable, quiet. NEEDS A BIGGER DINNER MENU. We use the park/go/fly often. I keep telling friends that this is the ONLY way to fly. Come in the afternoon have dinner, get a good nights sleep, let them bring you to the airport in the morning. Wonderful staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and service Great location. Easy Business access. Comfortable rooms. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient to the airport Updated hotel with nice amenities, comfortable rooms, close to the airport with a shuttle service 24/7. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food Dinner was very good. Was not expecting to have good food. The dining area was under construction though. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and helpful front desk staff The over all stay was very nice and relaxing. We were traveling with my wife's 94 year old mother and the front desk was able to arrange for two connecting rroms. The only short coming occurred with some communication issues between the front desk and their airport shuttle driver. The wait at the airport after turning in a rental car and getting back to the hotel was in access of 20 minutes and required multiple calls back to the hotel. This is the only complaint I would make about the stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds could use improvement, other than that, great stay The price per room needs to be adjusted to properly meet the actual tourism season in Phoenix, while the outside temperature was 100 degrees the hotel charged peak season pricing. The bed was not to standard for a Holiday Inn and did not allow adequate sleep. The hotel staff however was incredibly great at the job they did and had positive attitudes. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is a newer property and it's very nice! Everything was fresh and clean, and the staff was friendly. I was upgraded to a suit and that was a pleasant surprise. The location is about 5 minutes from the airport which is convenient. However, there aren't any restaurants or shops within walking distance. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and conveinent. Highly recommend this property as well as the suites down the road. We have stayed at both and found them to be wonderful. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by condition Everything about the hotel was not expected. By far the nicest Holiday Inn in Phoenix area. Right next to airport. September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Located Next to Arizona Mills Mall
Located Next to Arizona Mills Mall
Select to close.
Located Next to Arizona Mills Mall Area Attractions Area Attractions Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tempe Arizona Mils Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tempe Arizona Mills Sit down and relax in our hotel lobby at Arizona Mills
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading