• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking available complimentary to registered hotel guests only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:36
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Tempe, Arizona, Holiday Inn Express hotel.

For a convenient location in a lively city, stay at the Tempe Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, just 12 miles from downtown Phoenix. Our Arizona hotel, which is six miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and 20 miles from Scottsdale Airport (SDL), keeps you close to both business districts and desert landscapes with pristine parks.

Downtown Phoenix includes the corporate locations of businesses like Honeywell and US
View More

Welcome to the Tempe, Arizona, Holiday Inn Express hotel.

For a convenient location in a lively city, stay at the Tempe Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, just 12 miles from downtown Phoenix. Our Arizona hotel, which is six miles from Phoenix Airport (PHX) and 20 miles from Scottsdale Airport (SDL), keeps you close to both business districts and desert landscapes with pristine parks.

Downtown Phoenix includes the corporate locations of businesses like Honeywell and US Airways. From the American Heart Association to Wells Fargo, a diverse range of Phoenix corporations conveniently surround our Tempe hotel. And to make your trip easier, we offer flexible hotel meeting space with catering and a business center to help you host your next event.

Leisure travelers can enjoy shopping, watching IMAX or playing at the interactive GameWorks next door at the Arizona Mills Mall. Escape to a new world at a popular Arizona attraction such as the Phoenix Zoo in Papago Park or the Hawaiian-themed Big Surf Water Park near our Tempe hotel.

Our studio-suite Phoenix hotel gives you the comfort and amenities you deserve. Stay at this Tempe hotel that offers several choice amenities such as an outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, free hotel-wide wireless Internet access and a hot breakfast bar served daily. Check out our great Phoenix hotel deals and rates and book your reservation at the Holiday Inn Express Tempe hotel now.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Tempe hotel is located right in the Arizona Mills shopping center, and we are happy to offer an excellent heated outdoor pool and whirlpool area where you can relax and unwind. 42" plasma TVs are in every room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best this is one of the best experences i have had at a motel October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall The overall impression was very good. The beds and the room inclusive restroom were very clean .The staff was more than helpfull. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel w/ smoking rooms! I always stay here when I'm visiting the Phoenix area. The rates are by far the best value for the money. Staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The mattresses should be replaced, as they seem to be well worn, but other than that, the room is always very clean, the full kitchen is a definite plus. It's also one of the few hotels that have smoking rooms. Because the smoking rooms are located on the entire upper floor, it doesn't bother those who don't smoke. I will always stay here - it meets all of my needs. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Service All the staff were attentive, friendly, and accommodating. I was very happy to find such tidy and very clean rooms and facilities in a pet friendly hotel. The location is great. My daughter attends a local university nearby and I plan to visit, so I joined their members' club. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you, always stay there when I am in the Phoenix area. Wonderful staff and facility September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Family Hotel Candlewood We needed a hotel that I knew was clean and quite and not to far from airport so we picked candlewood, this was my 2nd time here. I had my grandbabies and daughter that came down so we got the suite nice size for a family very quite the whole time did request 3rd floor. Angel was there when we were checking in she made sure we had everything we needed and gave us some ect pillows and towls. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE WITH VERY HELPFUL PERSONNEL I KEEP COMING BACK TO TEMPE CANDLEWOOD FOR THE GREAT VALUE, A GREAT FRONT DESK PERSONNEL, ESPECIALLY CARLA WITH HER GREAT SMILE. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice/sweet receptionist. Receptionist was very nice and helpful, manager on the other hand, wanted another $20 per night for booking the rooms with priority points. Room smelled like mildew. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I feel welcome everytime CARLA check me in. She gives you a GREAT service with a SMILE. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay At The Candlewood Even though I was there for only one night in Tempe for business meeting, I enjoyed it very much. I would like to return for vacation in the fall.The rooms are clean and nice sized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When coming back from a late night dinner I lost my room keys Angel was very helpful and talked to me for a little bit about the hotel and I told her I might come back for vacation in the fall. Angel said she would make sure I got a great rate if I return and got me all the info for if I wanted to bring my pet. Its nice to see others have the love for animals as I do! They even have bones for them. Checking out the manager was very friendly and made my check out very fast. See you in the fall. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at Candlewood from 06/10-06/16/13. The rooms was clean, comfortable bed, the hallways was quiet, the staff was polite and professional. I will stay there again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was the friendliest front desk staff that I have ever experienced. They actually made you feel that they cared that you were there. My only complaint is that when I left early early in the morning my receipt was not where they told me it would be. I had a very nice room, clean and comfy. Everything and more that I needed. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay in tempe I had an excellent stay here, great customer service! I had my dog and they had a nice area outside to walk her. Lots of space in the room, almost a full size kitchen, felt very at home and comfortable, even extended my stay an extra night to visit with family. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in tempe even if its just for the night June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by plumbing I have stayed at this hotel several days each week for most of the past 4 months. Based on this experience, about 20% of the time I have reported leaky faucets or toilet repairs needed. Rather than have your customers identify these issues for you, I suggest you have a thorough review, follower by regular maintenance. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and very comfortable All was fine and really nice. The pool and hottub were great and also a nice area to barbecue June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service below par The room had an odd odor and didn't seem clean. It was 86 degrees in the room when I walked in at 830 pm. Had to wait for someone to come to the desk after their smoke break outside to check in. Not impressed and will not stay here again. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable This is our second stay with Candlewood Suites and we enjoy the Kitchen ammenties and space compared to Holiday Inn Express where we usually stay, especially for stays of more then 1 night. The staff was friendly and helpful and we will return. I forgot my bathing suit on the hook in the bathroom behind the door. I called, asking if they had found it and was able to pick it up a couple days later as we returned to the area for our flight home. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no daily maid service I can't believe that this hotel did not include daily maid service! Boy was I surprised. Pool was dirty. And smoking ash trays outside were always filled with cigarrette butts April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay We had an awesome time in Tempe AZ. at Candlewood Suites clean rooms, freindly maids ,freindly office staff ,very good management team , overall excelent. Earl Unger March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable facility and great location. This was our first stay and will probably return in the future. Rooms clean and comfortable with nice decor. Staff helpful and always courteous. Beware that there are not enough dishes or utensils causing unnecessary dishwasher use after each meal. Will be prepared next time. Recommend not having a room directly over entrances where smokers congregate as smoke does rise and enters windows, thus not a smoke free room. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaned rooms. Pool area was not clean. Pool area was not clean. Lots of beer cans and cigarette putts around pool and juccuci area. Pool bottom was not clean also. Lots of bird poops everywhere. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very nice rooms! I booked six one queen size bed suites for my family to attend spring training at Tempe Diablo Stadium. We got in after midnight on a Friday and Dan, who was attending the front desk, was very pleasant. We told Dan we were here for our father's 80th birthday celebration and he upgraded our parent's to one bedroom suite. We were so grateful for his generosity and easy going spirit. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the rooms and the full kitchens! The location was very close to the stadium, shopping, and restaurants. We will stay at the Candlewood Suites Tempe the next time we come for Spring Training. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites. This is our third time in Tempe staying at the same place. However, I was very disappointed when I called the Priority Club, which I am a member, I could not redeem any of our points. We spent over eleven hundred dollars for lodging. I hink this needs to be addressed. It is not tright. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Friendly and professional staff and I would stay there again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay.. I had a class in Scottsdale and this was a good place at 3/4 to 1/2 the price of hotels in that area. The property was clean, parking was easy and there was a lot of good things to see and do around te area. THe room was cold, the AC was great and the bed was comfortable. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I always appreciate this hotel chain when I'm traveling with my pet or have a business or personal stay for more than 2 days. Their remodels look great too, really moderned the rooms up. Of course this isn't glitzy chain but as I said when I'm going to be somewhere for a few days it's a far more comfortable enviromnent. The cupboard is a great convenience and their workout equipment is clean. Great price for the level of room. Everything was clean. :) February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and friendly staff I have stayed here several times and as you can see, I keep coming back. its a great deal for the money and the staff and facilities are great! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Really nice to have the kitchenette. Staff very informative and friendly. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tyler Kyle and Adam 5 star Professional Customer Service Tyler, Kyle, and Adam are true role models for all other Hotel Professional to follow. They are friendly, professional and listen to what the customers need. These three give the best BEST Hotel customer service then any "AAA" 5 star hotel in AZ. They should be applauded for outstanding job and for always going ABOVE and BEYOND their call to duty in their line of work. Thank you for always making my stay enjoyable and very peaceful December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel This is a very pleasant hotel with excellent amenities and friendly staff. There's nothing I can think of that I would change. Rooms were clean, well appointed, and nicely decorated Location is good, near the mall and restaurants. We meet some really nice people there and the last night I was there I wanted to get out and see some of Tempe since I was there for work and the front desk told me about a board that was locationed in the Candlwood food store and there was a list of places to go from the best restaurant to what movies were coming out it was nice thanks for that. December 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Located Next to Arizona Mills Mall
Located Next to Arizona Mills Mall
Select to close.
Located Next to Arizona Mills Mall Area Attractions Area Attractions Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tempe Arizona Mils Front Desk Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tempe Arizona Mills Sit down and relax in our hotel lobby at Arizona Mills
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading