Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home but better! I stayed here 2 weeks in this wonderful place Virgina makes sure you get plenty of breakfast.Brittney always has a smile and a kind word.Had a problem getting hot tub to work, but that was fixed fast! I get a wonderful rest and being I work nights that can be a challenge with housekeeping,Marianna was up stairs for most of the week only one day the maintance cleaned he slammed the door and beat on the door next to me,I let Brittney know he needs a little retraining ! Other wise love the place has great workout room and a pool warm enough to swim in! I'll be back! And to treat you you get warm cookies and lemonade! On the morning I was to check out I overslept I called downstairs and apologized the wonderful GM just laughed and said no problem he'd contact housekeeping Love you Guys! March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No care for customers My wife got stranded in the recent ice storm in Terrell, so I booked her a room. After being there for about an hour the heater quit working. She called the front desk to ask to switch to another room, but they were booked up. The gentleman at the front desk told her to turn the heat up and it should fix it. After coming back from the Applebee's across the street the room had reached 64*. She went down to the front desk where she was told, very rudely, that there was nothing he could do. When she asked for additional blankets to make it through the night he rolled his eyes, groaned, and went into the back. He came back to give her a thin blanket and a fitted sheet and gave her an uncomfortable look and asked in a rude tone if there was anything else he could do. I understand the heater breaking and being out of rooms was out of the hotel's control, but they could have at least tried to make it a comfortable night for my wife. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff I travel eleven months out of the year and stay in Hotels all around the US. This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was amazing and the staff was so friendly. I want to especially mention two staff members, Zach and Virginia. Zach worked at the front desk and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding the rewards points program. Virginia who worked at the Breakfast Counter was such a sweetheart. The weather was bad that morning and I told her we had to drive our tractor trailer in it. She showed so much compassion and sincerity. The world/ or Holiday Inn needs more people like Zach & Virgina. Thank you for the wonderful experience! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cathy Best Holiday Inn Express Ever!!!! The young man at the desk was awesome. The wifi is fast. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I only wish at all Holiday Inn Expresses that breakfast was offered earlier. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE LOVE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN TERRELL We have stayed here several times! Very clean, nice staff, the pool and hot tub are always very clean. Our kids like to have sleepovers for their birthdays here so we always get the suite which has always been nice. the Free breakfast is nice also. no complaints here. and very close to home! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE Holiday Inn Express in Terrell We love this little home town hotel. We have stayed here several times. My kids love having Birthday sleepovers here. Always VERY clean. free breakfast .. excellent staff and the pool and hot tub are always very clean. Great place to stay January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I am a Platnium member and this is the first time i felt pretty discusted sleeping in a room due to the poor job done cleaning the room. There was opening containers, pork rinds and even fake eyelashes on the nightstand. Pretty discusting... I doubt if i will ever stop at Holiday Inn @ Terrell again December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, friendly staff The hotel is well located along I-20 near the Tanger Outlet Mall. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was adequate. Hotel is a short drive to Dallas/FW. I would recommend for anyone visiting Dallas for shopping or sporting events. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Half the TV channels work, internet never worked, semi's were allowed to park in the parking lot taking up most of the spaces so I had to park in the street in a rain storm at 35 degrees. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not to Standard This hotel lacks any real amenity within the room itself or even the hotel at large. Slow internet connections on the fourth floor are issues. Something as simple as a usb jack or charging station would be an improvement, but again this is just a basic deal at higher than average market rates. Sure it has and indoor pool, workout center, and Breakfast bar, but what hotels don't theses days. Only one of the vending machines works within the hotel and the hallways and elevator were dirty and smelly. This hotel likely enjoys a good revenue considering its location and lack of competition, but it is obvious the revenue is spent somewhere other than housekeeping or even reinvestment into the grounds. I have stayed here off and on for several years and give them great reviews for the lemonade, but after that..... Not much to offer. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks We stayed their for a concert, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyable stay... Thanks! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean facility Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service - outstanding hotel Our experience was especially nice . The room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The location was near shopping and restaurants as well as near the Interstate. Thank you for a really nice stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great visit to this Terrell location. The young man who checked me in was excellent and very professional even though he was very busy. Breakfast could have been better and really need more attention by the staff as things were not being re-stocked. Over a great value and a good place to stay. I would stay here again. Thank you. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night After producing a "Sold Out" concert at the Terrell Performing Arts Center, we're always very tired. Although the Holiday Inn Express was also "Sold Out", their great facility, and courteous service, provide a great night's rest. From an exhausted entrance, through a fine breakfast, to a rested exit- it was a first rate night. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE Staff was very friendly, the quality of the property was good! Would stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, staff was very knowledgable and easy to work with A little pricey but overall a great hotel, good location, not having to go into Dallas October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs Found and killed a big roach. Sign in lobby said they had bug problems. Not what I expect from HI. Light was out in bathroom. Called the front desk and man came up but was unable to fix it. He said we could move but that we would not have room as nice as we had. ?????????? October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member Reservation given away I booked two king leisure rooms at this hotel almost a month ahead of time. When my wife and her friends arrived to check in, we were given 1 king upgrade and a regular king room. When asked about the why we didn't get the rooms we had booked. The young man, who informed us that he wasn't supposed to be working and they had called him in on his day off, told us that our rooms had been given away due to us booking them last month. He also stated the hotel was full and there was nothing else he could do. He did tell us that since we were platinum members they had upgraded the one room. This was no consolation to us as we now didn't have room for the people that were traveling with us. Fortunately, there was a lady in line that swapped rooms with us as she was traveling alone and did not require the couch. There was not offering of a reduced rate for the non-identical room or any apology at all. We were just told that the hotel was full and it was Canton weekend. That would have been why we booked the rooms 15 days in advance. We were told that we could speak with the manager the next morning at checkout and when we asked the next morning we were told the manager had stepped out. It appears to me this hotel does not respect the fact that IHG Platinum Members would like to stay with them and also does not honor reservations. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely high price for an average hotel I stayed two nights at this location and was not very impressed. The bed was very comfortable but the room was average at best. There was a notice in the lobby that the hotel was being overrun with water bugs and that was very true, but when we killed them in our room, they were still laying there dead the next day after the room had been "cleaned". The commode was dirty our first night but was much cleaner the next. I have paid much less to stay at a high end hotel than I did for this stay at a barely average hotel. Extremely overpriced! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and we had a nice big room We stayed in Terrell because I didn't like the choices of hotels in Canton. At the HIExpress, the front desk staff was friendly, but upon entering our room, we found it hot in temperature (the AC had not been turned on). However, we had a nice room. Later that evening we found a roach in the restroom, and the shelves had not been dusted in a while. I enjoyed their breakfast. I can't tell you if the bed sheets were dirty or not because of their color, but to be honest, they didn't have that nice clean smell I've had at other hotels. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT LOCATION, CLOSE TO ARLINGTON September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Terrell....which isn't saying much! Room was fine but there was damage to the walls, stains on the chairs, and a lamp didn't work. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bestr Value in Terrell on Weekends Unlike the other hotels, this on keeps the value on weekends. Service is great, comfort is great. Breakfast is excellent. I consider this hotel the best bang for the buck in Terrell. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was located next door to an outlet mall and many places to eat - both fast food and other familiar restaurants. We enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool but didn't like the lights out at 10. We didn't get back to the hotel until late in the evenings and had to sit in the dark if we wanted to enjoy the hot tub after 10. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy stop over Basic and ok for when traveling and stop is for a nights sleep. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Getaway I've stayed at this hotel - on and off during the extremes of summer and winter - in Terrell for about the last 3 years. After a hard day in the field, this hotel provides the wonderful relaxing break needed to get back out there the next day. Clean amenities, comfortable beds, dependable HVAC, oversized rooms; all aid in taking down that day's stress level a couple of notches. Yes, breakfast could be better; however, it is free. The staff has always met with my needs and expectations. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I'm so pleased that HIE is present in Terrell. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping and Swimming Really nice indoor pool. Also, not far from Lake Tawakoni, which is why I chose this hotel. Additionally, Tanger shopping center within walking distance for outlet shopping and movies. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I had been on the road for over two weeks, staying in a variety of hotels....this was one of the best. The bed was very comfortable and on my request, in a very quiet part of the hotel. The staff was more than accommodating and friendly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service, somewhat limited location Like some other folks said on various forums, my GPS had a hard time finding this place. We ended up on the wrong side of the highway and called the hotel from the sbucks parking lot. The friendly clerk guided us to the hotel easily. The hotel is clean, quiet and the room was super comfortable. The restaurants nearby are kinda limited and we'd been on the road several days so this was a bit of an issue for us. You can walk to Wendy's and there is a bar/lounge/bbq restaurant practically in the parking lot but it was closed that day - I don't remember why. The front desk clerk again was super helpful and led us to a great local bbq restaurant and even told us we better get going as it was about to close and gave us great directions. It was called "Soulman's". We brought food back to the room to relax and there was so much we had it for brunch the next day. The fitness room was very nice and I had an excellent workout. The laundry facilities were also very nice and convenient. Breakfast was the usual HI Express stuff, but the pancake machine was out of order which was disappointing. It was a bit pricey overall we felt for what we got. July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>