Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 386 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Hospitality and Service

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

On a leisure trip to Houston we usually stay at Texarkana because of its amenities. It has great access to restaurants and is a quiet, well maintained hotel with a very helpful staff. We had a quiet, restful stay and enjoyed a light breakfast to make our final leg to Houston. I have stayed their in the past and have never had an unpleasant experience. I would highly recommend the hotel.

Frequent Traveler

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful room and bed.

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The room was had a king size bed and was very comfortable. The room was large with plenty of room to move around in. The television worked great with great channels to choose from. The hotel was centrally located with easy access to restaurants and stores for shopping. Was a great weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Texarkana

By

July 07, 2016

First of all I would I would like to say the staff are extremely friendly and helpful however the hotel has a long way to go to meet IHG standards. Hotel is finishing a renovation and looks good at first appearance however upon closer inspection it was a low budget cosmetic renovation.. The first room we were given had no water pressure and AC was extremely loud and did not properly cool. Complained and was moved to another room down the hall. Still no water pressure. Hard to even get soap and shampoo off. AC cooled a little better however the fan was extremely loud and the unit never shut off entire night and the room was still warm and stuffy. I went to the pool and the water was cloudy and algae was growing on the bottom and sides. Also the concrete coping around the pool was missing in several locations. Had reservations for 2 nights however moved to another IHG hotel in the area. I am a frequent business traveler and stay at IHG properties regularly. I was actually using my reward points for this stay. Hotel still has not credited the 2nd nights points back to my rewards account.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hi Tex 1, I want to say thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites while you were in Texarkana. I am sorry to hear that you encountered problems while you were staying with us. We have now completed our renovation and we are getting great feed back from our guest. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 06, 2016

Great service at the front desk. Room were very modern and clean. Breakfast was good. Variety to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi Anna, Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area! We love hearing from our guest that they had a Great Stay!! We look forward to you staying with us again when you are back in our area!! Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent property

By

July 06, 2016

This recently renovated hotel is very modern and attractive. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff here is wonderful. I have stayed here many times for business and I would not consider anywhere else in Texarkana. As a woman traveling alone I feel very safe and secure. The staff look out for me and make me feel at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi parrotheadsha!! Thank you so much for this 5 STAR review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area! We are so excited that our renovation is complete and we LOVE hearing all the great feedback from our guest!! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards SPIRE member!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel and Great Breakfast

By

June 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The area in which the Holiday Inn is located is convenient to restaurants and shopping. It is right off of Interstate 30 and Richmond Road.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Hi Hawaii09! Thank you so much for staying at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area!! We appreciate your kind word and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Travel Stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

I loved the new look of the rooms and while your lobby was under renovation it didn't impact my stay.

I definitely recommend your hotel and stay to everyone. I was so pleased with my accommodations!

I haven't been at a Holiday Inn Express for at least a year but have previously enjoyed your hotels but will definitely look at staying more often in my business travels if this hotel is an example of what I would be enjoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi Mary Dx, We appreciate you giving us your feedback about staying at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites!! We are thrilled that our renovation is complete and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in Texarkana! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member!! Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Owner ,Ceramic Housecoat Painting Co.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Hotel was under construction and lost there WiFI .only problem we incountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. I truly appreciate that you have rated our room cleanliness and variety of breakfast choices to be high. However, I regret that the issues with the internet was a let down. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve our hotel for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again. Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AC Fan Far Roo Noisy

By

June 20, 2016

club

The AC fan woke me up every time it came on, which was several times during my two-night stay. Next time I come to Texarkana, I will stay elsewhere. Every thing else was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Bruggy47, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. We appreciate that you have rated our room cleanliness and variety of breakfast choices to be high. However, I regret that the issues with the air conditioning unit in your room was a let down. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again. Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, overall despite on-going renovations

By

June 20, 2016

Facility was undergoing renovations... presented some inconveniences, but did not degrade the experience much.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Hi Dave20640a, We wanted to thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area in Texarkana, Texas! We are pleased to hear that our renovation did not degrade your experience with us. We are thrilled that we are now finished with the renovation and our guest are able to enjoy all major upgrades at our property. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are back in our area!! Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very unpleased with this hotel.

By

June 15, 2016

club

1. Construction.
2. Did not respond to calls about earrings left in room.
3. Pool was not properly treated with chemicals.
4. Continental breakfast was comparable to other hotels I have stayed and exceeded others.
5. Convenient to Central Mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear gmoney46, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. However, I regret that you experienced issues while staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback. Should your future travels bring you back to the area, we hope you would consider us again. Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Updates, feels better than home

By

June 14, 2016

I am always pleased with this property, I stay here often and have NEVER been disappointed. They have updated the rooms and they are great, the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable,USB ports, all over the place. There are several eating options nearby and it's right next to the mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hi GKat!! Thank you for writing this 5 Star review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Central Mall Area Texarkana, Texas!! We are thrilled to hear that you love the renovation!! We look forward to having you back soon!! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold member!! Sincerely, Ashley James General Manager
Read More
Read Less