Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Everything was wonderful especially the free breakfast the next morning. Slept so good. Pillows and bed were so comfy. The only issue I had with this place was the Hot Tub did not work and the pool was really cold. The hot tub was heated but it would not make any bubbles. I would definitely stay again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable HIExpress Quality Good location, easy to access from local roadway. Very quiet comfortable room. Quality was what one expects from HIExpress. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean , queit room Had late check in , no problem. Clean , quiet room, fast check out , easy access to convention center July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice it was home away from home,really enjoyed my stay,everyone is very friendly and nice. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was excellent, ver comfortable rooms The only problem we had was I had to activate my room keys 4 different times. Customer service was excellent very comfortable rooms indoor pool and hot tub was nice Security outside in the parking lot was good, parking lot was completely lit up. Plenty of parking spaces. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but still good quality Stayed for one night with family during a four day road trip. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING GREAT MY WHOLE FAMILY WAS ON VACATION WITH ME. I HAD TWO ROOMS AND IT WAS SO PEACEFUL. I HAVE BEEN TO THIS SAME HOTEL EVER YEAR FOR AT LEAST [6] YRS IF NOT MORE. I JUST LOVE THE HOLIDAY INN IN EVERY STATE I HAVE BEEN. MY NEXT TRIP IN AUGUST I WILL STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN FOR[2] WKS IN CHARLOTTE N.C. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East. The only problem we had was getting there. The directions on the internet made it quite difficult to find. We arrived there at 10:00pm and couldn't find the place after 13 hours of driving. Please do better with your directions. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TN to TX This was a great place to stop and rest along I-30. The value for the room was great. Overall it was a nice place to stay and I will stay again if my path crosses by this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The hotel and staff were great during my stay! Will stay there again when I'm in town. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service,Comfortable Stay Great All Around Don't stay anywhere else, can't wait to revisit. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Staff Good, Reservation Process Lacking When I reserved a room I told the agent that my wife required grab bars for the shower and toilet, and I was assured the room we reserved would have these. When we arrived, we were told that no accessible rooms were available. The manager on duty then gave us a room that supposedly had grab bars but we found that there were no grab bars at the toilet. Since I had been driving for the entire day and we had already paid for the room, we accepted this. The room itself and the staff were great. I was also put off by the fact that I would have had to pay extra to get rewards points for this stay. This negates the purpose of awards points for me. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling issues Overall, this HI was very nice to stay at. We have stayed here on several occasions with no issues. This visit, we experienced notable remodeling in the lobby and laundry areas. It would have been nice to know this was happening in advance as there was constantly drywall dust in the breakfast area. There was also an issue with the pool heater. We ask about the issue but did not receive a response. Also, many HI hotels offer Priority Club with a small gift upon check in. This was not offered. It was not a big issue but is one of the nice touches that is missed when you arrive after a day of travel. Like most HI hotels, smoking is allowed just outside the front door. The hotel is non-smoking, can't I get to my car without having to walk through it? April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the Price Great room for the price - staff was friendly and room was confortable - will stay again April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and preparedness After spending a full day of highway travel, we were ready to relax,When we got to the assigned room, on the hot ,smelly , 4th floor, we found that it had not been touched by housekeeping from the night before! Also remodeling and repairs were being done next to that room . When I asked to be moved I was told there were no other rooms available. Finally and very reluctantly we were given another room, still on the 4th floor. this room had been cleaned but not stocked with soap, shampoo, or conditioner. I was finally able to secure most of the items from the front desk, however they didn't know what cream rinse (conditioner) was, so we did without ! While spending lots of time at the front desk, quite a few people were told they had no more double rooms, etc. I found this very hard to believe since there were never more than 15 cars in the lot while we were there. Hardly enough to fill this 4 story unit ! April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Nice hotel however it was under remodel. There were these machines in the hallway (Dehumidifier) that left a constant hum in the room for 3 days April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best The first morning there was no breakfast not even hot coffee. The other morning it was less than what I've seen at dozens of other Holiday Inn Express. Also a very unfriendly staff March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until construction is completed I'm sure this will be a nice place once they're finished the remodel that was in process during my visit. My room was right next to the area taped off with plastic, with an electrical cord plugged in next to my door, that apparently was going to a large fan in the construction area that ran all night. There was no working ice machine on my floor -- I had to go to the lobby for ice. I was there for a meeting in the conference room. The restroom and the water fountain next to the conference room were taped off and not usable. Staff provided a key for the restroom in the pool area down the hall, but that was just another inconvenience. We were having a teleconference, and in the middle of our meeting there was lawn mowing going on outside the window/door to our room. That could have been scheduled so as not to disturb the meeting. I needed to print documents for my meeting, and my boarding pass for travel. The business center was also down. I was allowed behind the desk to print my documents, and the desk clerk had to retrieve them for me. This was just one more inconvenience. The staff was apologetic and tried to be helpful, but I would not have chosen this site had I known the status of the construction. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice Excellent Hotel. . . But I would have like to known about the remodeling or construction that is currently being completed at the hotel. Parking was a hassel because one was only able to access the front door due to the construction. Overall, great experience minus the inconvenience of the construction. Breakfast choices were poor. . .not enough variety. March 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible guest relations The room was decent enough and the breakfast is what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express and the staff was pleasant and friendly however there were a few guest relation snags that made this a very frustrating stay. The room was decent enough and the breakfast is what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express and the staff was pleasant and friendly however there were a few guest relation snags that made this a very frustrating stay. First there was no acknowledgement of our Platinum Elite status on check in. The when we got to the room after having driven all day (at 2am), we discovered no towels at all and one face cloth sitting on the counter. This made me wonder if the room had been properly cleaned as it appeared they left mid-job. On check out there was a charge on my bill that shouldn’t have been there. I questioned the front desk and it was agreed the charge should be there but no one was there to reverse it. The desk person told me it would be taken care of later that day and someone would email me with the receipt. This didn’t happen. I call the next day and spoke with a manager who said they would either call or email me later that day and that didn’t happen. Finally I had to call customer care twice over the next week before someone finally emailed me the notice of reversal. The mistakes were bad enough, the failure to acknowledge or respond to a guest is inexcusable. I will not be staying here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The staff was EXCELLENT! They were most willing to help in any way possible and great with guests!!!! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Stay here when passing through town....always have a pleasant experience......rates are great and location easy to find..... January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Door that would not latch After I entered my room and unpacked my suit case I notice that the room door would not latch when the door was closed. If the door was closed a simple push from the ourside would cause the door to open. This was not a problem when I was in the room because I could use the bolt lock. This was a problem when I nnede to leave the room for dinner. I advise the person at the front desk of this problem and he indicated that he would come and investigate the problem, After 2 hours I callled again and the person at the front desk expained that he had been very busy with people checking in (It was prime time for check ins.). We resolved the problem when I suggested that I could move to another room, although this took a significant amount of time since I had already unpacked. I later learned that there was only one person on duty at the hotel which explains why the person at the front desk could not help. The root cause of this problem seems to be poor maintenance and short staffing during the busy check in time. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long Time Member I have been a IHG Rewards member for years and have stayed in numerous HIE locations across the United States and Mexico and this one stands out as one of the poorest. There was no shampoo, no shower cap (for my wife), no soap (except for the used bar that was already in the shower-YUCK), there were only two washcloths and towels instead of the usual 3 each. I really wondered if the room had actually been cleaned after the previous guest and if the sheets had been changed (DOUBLE YUCK). VERY CREEPY and disgusting. We had arrived late at night after driving for OVER 10 hours and were very tired. Had we not been so tired, we would have gone on down the road. It was VERY noisy. I could actually hear the people in the next room talking and could make out most of the conversation (they were discussing something about their kids birthdays). We could also hear the alarm going off in the room above and people walking around. I never could get the WiFi log-in page to come up so never could get WiFi to work. The breakfast area was disgusting, with the area around the coffee the worse. The carpets in the hallway was very dirty, you could see where something had been spilled and a trail leading up to the spill point, which was the length of the hallway. Being a Gold Elite member shows that I have stayed many nights at HIE and I was NOT greeted as an IHG Rewards Club Member. This one, by far, was the worse, including the ones I have stayed at in Mexico. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean The rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was very welcoming. I wish our bed at home was as comfortable as this one was. Highly recommend this as a place to stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and great Staff My first stay at this hotel. This is a great hotel with excellent staff. The room was great and I plan to stay there each time I travel to Texarkana. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome Every member of the staff was very polite and friendly. It started with the hotel direct reservation request, then the friendly check-in, the polite and helpful breakfast staff, and ended with the courteous checkout. Will definitely stay here when traveling through again. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wi-fi for 2 days The bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean, but we didn't have wi-fi for 2 days. We called the front desk several times about the problem, and they thought the wi-fi was down because of the rain. No one on staff was able to resolve this problem. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great The room and staff were great. I liked everything about the hotel, except for the internet. I work on my laptop, and internet is vital since i have to do a lot of internet things while I am traveling. The internet did not work when I arrived and I called the Internet help desk and they reset the Access Point. 1 hour later it didnt work again. The help desk then gave me a static IP address. Again 1 hour later it didnt work. I called again and they reset the access point and a couple hours later it didnt work..... so I just went to bed, And of course as soon as I woke up the interent was still down and i called and they reset it. It was very frustrating since I have to wait for an internet help desk person, and then wait for them to fix the issue after which they also spend 5-10mn reading from a script and doing the same exact thing until they finally just gave up and rest the stupid access point... please get this internet fixed! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the bed! slept so well considering it is not your own bed!! December 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>