Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wi-fi for 2 days The bed was comfortable and the hotel was clean, but we didn't have wi-fi for 2 days. We called the front desk several times about the problem, and they thought the wi-fi was down because of the rain. No one on staff was able to resolve this problem. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great The room and staff were great. I liked everything about the hotel, except for the internet. I work on my laptop, and internet is vital since i have to do a lot of internet things while I am traveling. The internet did not work when I arrived and I called the Internet help desk and they reset the Access Point. 1 hour later it didnt work again. The help desk then gave me a static IP address. Again 1 hour later it didnt work. I called again and they reset the access point and a couple hours later it didnt work..... so I just went to bed, And of course as soon as I woke up the interent was still down and i called and they reset it. It was very frustrating since I have to wait for an internet help desk person, and then wait for them to fix the issue after which they also spend 5-10mn reading from a script and doing the same exact thing until they finally just gave up and rest the stupid access point... please get this internet fixed! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the bed! slept so well considering it is not your own bed!! December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it once was............ My family and I have stayed here 3 times now - extended stays - 4+ nights each visit. Since friends and family live in this town, we visit during holiday times. The first 2 visits we were notified of no housekeeping services on holidays and the staff stocked us with necessary toiletries and linens the day before. We had a WONDERFUL experience during the holidays in 2012. It stands to say we would make reservations here again. This time the food pantry was scarce and no housekeeping service on Thanksgiving. I understand allowing your employees time with family, but your customers needed notification of the canceled service. Towels were still in washing machine when front desk staff checked late Thanksgiving night. We had to wait over 2 hours for clean linens. The bathroom floor was stained with what appeared to be coffee (which by the way, why do you put a coffee maker in the bathroom?!) Each morning we waited for breakfast to be served - late each day and the staff reported no cinnamon rolls. I can accept that for one day, but we were there 5 days and no cinnamon rolls! This is what HIE is known for! For someone who does not eat dairy or meat, this was very disappointing. Overall our Thanksgiving 2013 stay at HIE Texarkana East was Fair / OK - not good. Staff was pleasant. Hotel has steadily gone down since its new arrival in town a couple of years ago. I am a Priority Club member and stay often in IHG properties. Next holiday, I will find a different IHG property in the area. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Very disappointing, while room was clean and comfortable, breakfast and staff attention was poor. I don't understand how you can be completely out of cinnamon rolls at 7:30 am. Pancake machine barely worked, eggs and sausage were not cooked, no milk in cartons. Pool was 'closed for maintenance' but appeared fine to us and there was no sign posted. Just did not enjoy this as well as other IHG stays. November 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs better management I have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years. Mostly have enjoyed them. However, this hotel had lobby and hallway carpets that were very dirty and stained. The shower still had a bar of used soap from the previous guest. In the morning we went down for breakfast. Breakfast was fine however on returning to the room, the door would not open. Batteries in the door lock were too drained. Maybe they should have been replaced more frequently. The clerk was nice but did not know how to deal with the problem. Maintenance man was not at work that morning. The clerk tried several options and made phone calls on how to open the door. He was very nice and polite but we were delayed by one and a half hours before he could get the door open. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast The check in staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast however, was another matter. It did not start serving until 7 which is late for many people on the road. We observed many guests coming in and trying to get coffee (none), juice (machine was locked and off), or milk (locked) to take with them to no avail. The desk clerk was the one cooking the breakfast which seemed strange and even though there were 9 people waiting in the dining room breakfast did not start until 7:15. Even then not everything was available. The juice was not turned on until 7:20, the pancake machine did not work, and the meat was something unrecognizable which no one would take. We found out it was supposed to be some kind of ham (they were sent the wrong thing) but still not many would take it. At about 7:15 another girl appeared in the kitchen to help but it was poor service and food and not up to the usual Holiday Inn standards people expect. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A long day and a comfortable stay A very nice hotel with clean large comfortable rooms, large TV's, and a great breakfast. A little confusing to get too but I'm glad I stopped. I will definitely stay again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay!! When we checked in we were on our way to Killeen, TX and had been driving since very early morning. Mary was working the desk and she was so friendly but professional. She made us feel at home immediately! The room was so clean!! The bed so comfortable!! We were in the handicapped room and the shower was easy to use and so clean!! In the morning the manager, Amanda was there and went out of her way to help us!! The other girl at the desk was so wonderful....her name was Angel, and she was like an angel for Holiday Inn!! They recommended a wonderful place to eat dinner, we loved the food!! We both felt at ease and the staff was so friendly and accommodating!!! Top notch hotel!! Any time we can we will stay again!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic personnel my family had a reunion at this motel, everything was absolutely perfect, the staff overwhelmed us with kindness and every need we required was provided. All personnel was super friendly with a smile greeting us, the breakfast was super good. I particularly want to mention 3 people Angel, Tyrone, and Jessica, Holiday Inn is blessed to have such quality personnel on their staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than most Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at! This is a beautiful Holiday Inn Express. Looks very new. Very well designed and decorated. Very conveniently located to the Freeway, yet far enough off to avoid highway road noise. Right next to the convention center and a water park (if you have kids). Has a nice indoor pool and exercise area. Many restaurants nearby. PLUSES: I like that they have a NO pets policy at this location; (unlike other HIE and La Quintas I've stayed at#. I love my pets, but don't wish to share my hotel rooms with other's pet, thank you very much. Pets DON'T belong in hotel rooms, dangit! Okay; enough of my ranting. Staff nice and helpful. MINUSES: My main gripe about HIE hotels is the mattresses. No exception here. My room shower and sink had VERY low water pressure. I found a plastic candy wrapper #not mine# on my floor just under the edge of the bed spread, and part of the bed skirt at the head end had some mysterious liquid spilled on it at one time #badly and very visible stain#. I was on the third floor, however, I keep hearing an air conditioning compressor #or something# cycling on an off from downstairs keeping me awake #I'm a very light sleeper anyway)! Breakfast buffet very nice, but the pancake maker was empty, no fat free milk, and and no bananas! I would definitely stay here again. I would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay This is my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, and it won't be the last! I looked for a hotel through my employee discount program for my stay in Texarkana for the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Walk on October 19. I first thought about getting one close to the mall and shopping centers, but decided since the Four States Fairground was on other side of town would look for a hotel closer to the events. I booked the Holiday Inn Express East and I was welcomed when I walked in the door by the hotel associate, Tyrone. He had the most pleasant, cheerful personality of any person I've ever experienced. He answered all of my many questions about where to find ice, breakfast the next morning, how to get back around to the fairgrounds, etc. We're having a family reunion next year and I plan to recommend this hotel for our 3 day stay!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but excuses One of the most important things I look for to relax is the whirlpool/hot tub. I've stayed at this hotel multiple times for several days each trip and each time the tub was not heated. I got several excuses including waiting a week for a thermostat. Each day they said it would be operational tomorrow. another time they said maintenance people were working on it. it always "just developed the need for maintenance." I'm here again now and it's the same story. The maintenance people will work on it. I'm tired of excuses. I stayed here because a major company I do business with uses it. BUT... I'm making plans to avoid this property in the future. If a whirlpool is important to you stay somewhere else.... there are other IHG properties in the immediate area to choose from. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The newer neighbors are a better deal Hotel is a bit rough for how new it is. Hopefully the new owners will fix it back up or the neighboring hotels will be a better option. The treadmills were defective, no HBO and lacking general maintenance. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for Mary I travel with work quite a bit, I use IHG and one other hotel chain almost exclusively; I can’t remember when the time was that I stayed at a Holiday Inn or H I Express that did not have a mini fridge, with job it’s the one luxury I insist on. When my room was booked by my company they did not give them my IHG rewards number, when I checked in I gave the young man at the desk my rewards number, he checked me in with recognition of my rewards status. When I found the room did not have a mini fridge, I requested another with one, and was told none were available. Often I put in long hours on the road, this was no exception, I checked in Thursday night, and after working all day Saturday and seeing the “other chain” out of window at night when I wrote my reports, it was time for a change. I went down to the front desk and asked Mary if I could possibly get a fridge for the room, she replied yes she could, but since I was a Platinum rewards member would I rather move to suite with a fridge instead. Since I had decided that I move to the “other chain” the next day, if I good not get the issue resolved, I was delighted to make the change, the wireless internet even worked better! I gave the review an “average” instead of a “poor” thanks to Mary, she did an outstanding job to make the rest of my stay a “great” one every time I saw her, when I come back I will be sure to ask for her! October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room had musty odor really need to do something about odor in hallway and rooms October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel will stay there again only downside was the food was limited due to late truck delivery. Simple clean facility The bed was outstanding. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff As a priority member I was shocked and pleasantly surprised to find when I arrived I received a photocopied $5 bill which I was able to use in the pantry. Normally I get a bottle of water and maybe a small bag of chips or crackers but to be able to use the $5 for anything in the pantry was a pretty neat touch. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. The shower and bathroom sink pressure was not so good and it took longer to shower and shave in the morning but other than that this stay was much of what can be expected of a Holiday Inn Express but with the pleasant twist! I will be back next time I'm in town for sure :) October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Arrived for late afternoon check-in, Tyrone offered excellent customer service, including local restaurant recommendations. Friendly and hospitable. LOVED: Staff - both evening and morning! HATED: In-room coffee maker was filthy... September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing negative. Will stay again. Breakfast offerings are better than most included hotel breakfasts. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star rating. The competition can learn from the staff and this hotel when it comes to customer service. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Great room and great price. Would come back if traveling in this area. Very friendly staff. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay All was great with the exception of a squeaky floor above us. Was awaken early in the morning as a guest moved in. Without a doubt, a place I will stay at again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Accident Our moving truck broke down... Didnt plan on a texarkana overnight stay but.... There we were... Tired, scared, and overwhelmed.... This hotel made it all better... Good people, fabulous sleep... And good breakfast!!! Thank u! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, quick service, surprisingly roomy ...no complaints at all. Everything fit the high HI Express standard. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is declining There are 4 new properties around this one; you would think HIExpress would go out of their way to give exceptional service, but they don't. This stay was worse than the last one. The lady that works the breakfast bar and the desk clerk were outside smoking instead of watching the dining area...food ran out, pancake machine was not working properly and she got annoyed at a guest because of that! I would suggest checking out the new properties built around this one! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to normal HIE standards Upon checking in we noticed the towels were somewhat worn, fraying noticeable. There was also a lack of a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We did especially like the "suite shop" where we could redeem our reward points. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lengthy check-in compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses check-in was quite lengthy, not something to look forward to after driving several hours. Staff was not focused on clients. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Room was fine, but lacked a refrigerator, something we generally use. Clean and comfortable stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice rooms and Staff. Very helpful when trying to figure out where to eat. July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>