Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay!! When we checked in we were on our way to Killeen, TX and had been driving since very early morning. Mary was working the desk and she was so friendly but professional. She made us feel at home immediately! The room was so clean!! The bed so comfortable!! We were in the handicapped room and the shower was easy to use and so clean!! In the morning the manager, Amanda was there and went out of her way to help us!! The other girl at the desk was so wonderful....her name was Angel, and she was like an angel for Holiday Inn!! They recommended a wonderful place to eat dinner, we loved the food!! We both felt at ease and the staff was so friendly and accommodating!!! Top notch hotel!! Any time we can we will stay again!! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic personnel my family had a reunion at this motel, everything was absolutely perfect, the staff overwhelmed us with kindness and every need we required was provided. All personnel was super friendly with a smile greeting us, the breakfast was super good. I particularly want to mention 3 people Angel, Tyrone, and Jessica, Holiday Inn is blessed to have such quality personnel on their staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than most Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at! This is a beautiful Holiday Inn Express. Looks very new. Very well designed and decorated. Very conveniently located to the Freeway, yet far enough off to avoid highway road noise. Right next to the convention center and a water park (if you have kids). Has a nice indoor pool and exercise area. Many restaurants nearby. PLUSES: I like that they have a NO pets policy at this location; (unlike other HIE and La Quintas I've stayed at#. I love my pets, but don't wish to share my hotel rooms with other's pet, thank you very much. Pets DON'T belong in hotel rooms, dangit! Okay; enough of my ranting. Staff nice and helpful. MINUSES: My main gripe about HIE hotels is the mattresses. No exception here. My room shower and sink had VERY low water pressure. I found a plastic candy wrapper #not mine# on my floor just under the edge of the bed spread, and part of the bed skirt at the head end had some mysterious liquid spilled on it at one time #badly and very visible stain#. I was on the third floor, however, I keep hearing an air conditioning compressor #or something# cycling on an off from downstairs keeping me awake #I'm a very light sleeper anyway)! Breakfast buffet very nice, but the pancake maker was empty, no fat free milk, and and no bananas! I would definitely stay here again. I would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Stay This is my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express, and it won't be the last! I looked for a hotel through my employee discount program for my stay in Texarkana for the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Walk on October 19. I first thought about getting one close to the mall and shopping centers, but decided since the Four States Fairground was on other side of town would look for a hotel closer to the events. I booked the Holiday Inn Express East and I was welcomed when I walked in the door by the hotel associate, Tyrone. He had the most pleasant, cheerful personality of any person I've ever experienced. He answered all of my many questions about where to find ice, breakfast the next morning, how to get back around to the fairgrounds, etc. We're having a family reunion next year and I plan to recommend this hotel for our 3 day stay!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but excuses One of the most important things I look for to relax is the whirlpool/hot tub. I've stayed at this hotel multiple times for several days each trip and each time the tub was not heated. I got several excuses including waiting a week for a thermostat. Each day they said it would be operational tomorrow. another time they said maintenance people were working on it. it always "just developed the need for maintenance." I'm here again now and it's the same story. The maintenance people will work on it. I'm tired of excuses. I stayed here because a major company I do business with uses it. BUT... I'm making plans to avoid this property in the future. If a whirlpool is important to you stay somewhere else.... there are other IHG properties in the immediate area to choose from. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The newer neighbors are a better deal Hotel is a bit rough for how new it is. Hopefully the new owners will fix it back up or the neighboring hotels will be a better option. The treadmills were defective, no HBO and lacking general maintenance. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for Mary I travel with work quite a bit, I use IHG and one other hotel chain almost exclusively; I can’t remember when the time was that I stayed at a Holiday Inn or H I Express that did not have a mini fridge, with job it’s the one luxury I insist on. When my room was booked by my company they did not give them my IHG rewards number, when I checked in I gave the young man at the desk my rewards number, he checked me in with recognition of my rewards status. When I found the room did not have a mini fridge, I requested another with one, and was told none were available. Often I put in long hours on the road, this was no exception, I checked in Thursday night, and after working all day Saturday and seeing the “other chain” out of window at night when I wrote my reports, it was time for a change. I went down to the front desk and asked Mary if I could possibly get a fridge for the room, she replied yes she could, but since I was a Platinum rewards member would I rather move to suite with a fridge instead. Since I had decided that I move to the “other chain” the next day, if I good not get the issue resolved, I was delighted to make the change, the wireless internet even worked better! I gave the review an “average” instead of a “poor” thanks to Mary, she did an outstanding job to make the rest of my stay a “great” one every time I saw her, when I come back I will be sure to ask for her! October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room had musty odor really need to do something about odor in hallway and rooms October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel will stay there again only downside was the food was limited due to late truck delivery. Simple clean facility The bed was outstanding. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff As a priority member I was shocked and pleasantly surprised to find when I arrived I received a photocopied $5 bill which I was able to use in the pantry. Normally I get a bottle of water and maybe a small bag of chips or crackers but to be able to use the $5 for anything in the pantry was a pretty neat touch. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. The shower and bathroom sink pressure was not so good and it took longer to shower and shave in the morning but other than that this stay was much of what can be expected of a Holiday Inn Express but with the pleasant twist! I will be back next time I'm in town for sure :) October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Arrived for late afternoon check-in, Tyrone offered excellent customer service, including local restaurant recommendations. Friendly and hospitable. LOVED: Staff - both evening and morning! HATED: In-room coffee maker was filthy... September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing negative. Will stay again. Breakfast offerings are better than most included hotel breakfasts. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star rating. The competition can learn from the staff and this hotel when it comes to customer service. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Great room and great price. Would come back if traveling in this area. Very friendly staff. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay All was great with the exception of a squeaky floor above us. Was awaken early in the morning as a guest moved in. Without a doubt, a place I will stay at again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Accident Our moving truck broke down... Didnt plan on a texarkana overnight stay but.... There we were... Tired, scared, and overwhelmed.... This hotel made it all better... Good people, fabulous sleep... And good breakfast!!! Thank u! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, quick service, surprisingly roomy ...no complaints at all. Everything fit the high HI Express standard. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is declining There are 4 new properties around this one; you would think HIExpress would go out of their way to give exceptional service, but they don't. This stay was worse than the last one. The lady that works the breakfast bar and the desk clerk were outside smoking instead of watching the dining area...food ran out, pancake machine was not working properly and she got annoyed at a guest because of that! I would suggest checking out the new properties built around this one! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to normal HIE standards Upon checking in we noticed the towels were somewhat worn, fraying noticeable. There was also a lack of a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We did especially like the "suite shop" where we could redeem our reward points. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lengthy check-in compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses check-in was quite lengthy, not something to look forward to after driving several hours. Staff was not focused on clients. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Room was fine, but lacked a refrigerator, something we generally use. Clean and comfortable stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice rooms and Staff. Very helpful when trying to figure out where to eat. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel seems to be slipping on cleanliness Hotel staff very friendly and proficient checking in and out. Facilities starting to show wear and tear. Elevator wasn't clean, broken and missing tile. The room had stains on carpet, bathroom grout was nasty (didn't see that until morning or would requested another room). Overall bathroom was not up to expectations, water pressure in vanity sink was a light spray. A good cleaning would have been in order. The bed was satisfactory and linens were fresh and comfortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going down hill We've stay at this property since it opened and this would be our 3rd year/time staying here. I must say that I was disappointed in how the quality has gone down since the first stay. This time, the pool, which was a premier foundation when they opened was horrible this visit. Gone or not detectable was the salt water which was used before. Also it was so cold, my kid would not even go in the pool. With the influx of new hotels opening in the Texarakana area, I will for sure consider staying at a newer other chain property. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, wifi works. Clean room, which is the most important part of any stay. Breakfast area is strange, large chairs, not practicable furniture. Filthy carpet, it looks like liquids are spilled on the carpet and left to turn black for a long time. Second time seen this at the same location. Wifi works, even though it isn't configured properly. The channels all overlap. It would work better if they used the correct channels 1-6-11 only. Have to enter the wifi passed every 12 hours or so, even on the wired connection. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been taking my Grandson to this Holiday Inn since he was 5yrs old and he is 8yrs now. We ask him every year if he wants to go to Disney Land or World and his answer is always no. We take him where he wants to go on Vacation. He loves the pancake machine and the swimming pool because its indoors. I have always loved the Holiday Inn. Glenda Simon June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Sunday morning, June23rd, we went down for breakfast, there were no eggs, about 5 pieces of bacon, no pancake batter and the cinnamon rolls (which are wonderful) were not warm. Looked in the kitchen and there was no one in it. Went to the front desk after waiting a few minutes to ask about kitchen personnel, they said she is right here, I stated there were no eggs and she said that they were in the oven, and she only had one oven and that I needed to bare with her, did not say anything, but the oven had nothing to do with no pancake batter. She finally brought out the eggs and they still weren't completely heated. Monday, when we went down the same girl was there, there was food, but the coffee pots that were down in the front were all empty. As a rule we have been very pleased with the breakfast, but not this time. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The molests were gone when we came down. They were replenished about 15 minutes later, but were not hot, barely warm. The rolls were still cool. The pancake machine did not work. The staff would come by and hit the lid and it seemed to work for a minute but no pancakes ever appeared. The staff person disappeared for minutes at a time to the front desk. The second morning when we came down the situation appeared marginally better, but the coffee was all gone in the front tier of pots. The coffee in the second tier was at best warm. The attendant was standing at the front desk oblivious to the breakfast area. We decided to go down the street to the I Hop and had an excellent breakfast. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Funny smell My room as well as the room of another preson I was travelling with smelled musty and felt very damp. I thought maybe the A/C hadn't been ran in a while but even after running straight for 3 days the room still felt damp and smelled bad. Also, breakfast staff was surly and breakfast area was less than clean, especially floor. Fitness room was also not up to par. Brokem and uncleanly machines. Would not stay here again... may try the other HI in Texarkana, next time. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service was excellent. Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Easy access to interstate. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>