Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable facilities. Our stay at this Holiday Inn was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. The facilities were very clean and the room was spacious and comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Good hotel for the price. A little confusing to find via Tom Tom GPS. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations but terrible front desk service!! We stayed here for one night July 12th, and knowing I would be in town on a tight schedule I called to request an early check in. The lady on the phone was very short with me, even after I offered to downgrade my room for an early check in, and rudely assured me my room would be ready in half an hour. After arriving nearly 45 minutes later, there was no desk attendant; we stood there for 10 minutes when "Ms. Diana" poked around the corner and says "Yes?!?" I told her I had called and she laughed at me and replied that it hadn't been 30 minutes and "don't you realize people take lunch breaks?" I quietly offered to wait, and 15 minutes later she walked to the counter and rudely asked if I had my credit card. She had me initial and sign a receipt and never spoke another word to me. Getting bad service on a Holiday Inn was a first for me. I assure you, if I ever go back, I'll make sure "Ms. Diana" isn't working. Truthfully, I'm not even sure she is a desk attendant. The AC never seemed to quite cool the room down, but we weren't uncomfortable. We enjoyed our tiny stay there despite the unnecessary rude service and check in. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Laundry Service Disrupted I have been going to this property for the last 8 years. This past experience really disturbed me. i always have laundry turned in. This last time i was told that the person doing the laundry service ceased doing it and that there was no other optiion at this time. My response was for the hotel to go down the street and turn it in somewhere. They said this wasn't possible. Really? That shows poor customer service. Another issue was having house keeping banging on doors like clock work at 0800 every morning. A little early I thought. I would like to say that Miss Diana working the desk volunteered to do my laundry. i took her up on it. She was great. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST Was in the hotel business for many years. I don't try to critique other hotels when I travel but I, however, DO notice when a stay is pleasant and when the staff goes out of their way to accommodate. Your hotel in Texas City was a great place to stay for a last minute trip. I appreciate that, so far, every Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at maintains a quality standard; I have stopped staying at some brands because I never knew what I'd get, how old the property looked, how friendly the staff would be. Different management companies and owners without a brand who assures consistency lose my loyalty. My little family and I look for HI Express first when we travel. Texas City was great. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amenities Everything was wonderful, except the pool water was way too salty. If they would change that i would classified it with a #10. But even with that its still a wonderful hotel and i would book it again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the area If you like the Galveston Area and don't want to spend a fortune on rooms than this is your spot. The room was spacious with all the amenities of home. Full cable with big modern flat screen television, refrigerator, and microwave. Full breakfast available, and the staff was awesome!! One word of caution, the entrance, and exit to the property can be confusing. Look closely at a map to avoid a long drives towards Houston if you're heading to Galveston. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Texas City! This was a great centralized location having visited both Boardwalk of Kemah, and Schilterbahn of Galveston. Affordable, clean, and with a very nice/helpful staff. We had some trouble getting off/on the freeway, but we quickly adapted to the freeway system. Stay under the speed limit, we noticed alot of State Troopers patrolling the freeway. It was in close proximity to restaurants, gas stations and an outlet mall....just in case. Happy safe travels! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I enjoy staying here. I like the little things like the elevator being open on the ground floor. I would like carry out bags for breakfast on the go. Maybe offer small bottles of water. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable beds Pros - Staff was great, beds were comfortable and good location. Cons - No ottoman in room to get comfortable. No bottled water offered. You have to purchase water from machines. Dining room is very nice for ADULTS only. It only has tall tables and chairs, which would not be accommodating to families. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay in Texas City I can highly recommend this hotel because of its cleanliness, breakfast buffet, amenities in the room, and the quality of service. I had difficulty getting from I45 to the hotel. Be sure you read carefully the directions to the hotel printed on the emailed confirmation sheet. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE ROOM WAS MUSTY SMELLING FITNESS CENTER DIRTY FITNESS CENTER SMELLY BREAKFAST AND COFFEE NOT HOT June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stay with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express as much as possible when traveling. We had reserved 2 nights at this location. The plan was Galveston Beach relaxing getaway, which was very disappointing. Mucky dirty water and that seaweed wash disgusting. When I expressed my unhappiness at our choice of beaches the staff person, Diana, helped and let us out of our second night. We were grateful! The time was after check out and I know they may not have had to do this for us. The bed was very comfortable, the location was quiet and clean. I recommend this location. I, however, can not recommend Galveston as a clean relaxing beach. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, sleeping like angels on a cloud The have an amazing great experience in this hotel. The bed, bedding, sparking white. The pillows were soft and the bed soft and firm at the same time. We wish we have the same at home. The staff were nice, we asked for 2 extra pillows and they delivered it in no time. Big room, clean bathroom and all the different HBO channel for free ! We just simply enjoy staying in the bed watching movies. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, nice staff the whole experience was wonderful and I will be staying there again June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The almost perfect hotel experience Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Texas City, Texas was the almost perfect hotel experience. There was only one thing that bothered me, I asked the front desk clerk for extra coffee packages for the second morning. The clerk was not busy, and they said "I think they're in that drawer", but I discovered that they weren't. By that time the clerk was dealing with a customer so I didn't ask them again. I wish the clerk would have helped me. Other than that, no complaints at all. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great breakfast!! When you travel with your family you want to feel as at home as possible. You also want a breakfast that is more than just donuts and sugary cereals. This breakfast was amazing: eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereals, breads, boiled eggs, yogurt, juices, fresh coffee and more!! Rooms were clean. There were ample amount of towels in the room and it was great having a fridge and microwave. Plus, a bonus that the hotel is so close to the outlet malls and Bucky's. Really enjoyed our stay and we will be back! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, 42 in TV, quieter environment This hotel has nice options for a larger floor space, bigger tv than most hotels I have stayed at 42". Plus it also isn't so crowded. I would like to see more options for breakfast, particularly for items on the go. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Norman at the front desk was awesome! Everything else was great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Everything was good. We were on our way for cruise trip. The front desk staff was real nice offering help. The room was clean. Overall a solid 5 star for our one night stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Internet Challenges During our stay April 2nd-5th we found your staff to be wonderful. Our family had gathered for our Uncle's 100th b.d. and the staff helped with directions, places to eat, and even took a family photo for us. You could help out your people at the front desk by making sure the internet is easier to access. Connecting was a challenge and this is especially important for business people and those flying out of the area. Our family had stayed at the hotel the previous year and that is why we returned for the reunion. Blessings, Sherri April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slumber Party Branch doesn't like to host slumber parties but room was pre paid and I'm priority member. So they were ok just as long as kids stayed quite . Was told if any complaints I would be asked to leave and pay for anyone else who did as well. Overall the slumber party was a success without any incidents or complaints . Room was 2 bed suite with couch mini fridge/Microwave . Breakfast was nice just wished they had more fruit and different varieties of yogurt . Pool was fine kids enjoyed pool . April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharging The woman at the front dest was very rude and took an additional $200 from my bank account. I had to call my bank to straighten it out. I'm never going there again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a gem! We stayed here only one night but wish we would have stayed here much longer. We picked a different hotel for 3 nights because of the pool. Well, that was a huge mistake! The staff at this hotel was so helpful, the rooms were comfortable & the laundry facilities before the cruise were very appreciated. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Why this place isn't the top hotel in Texas City is beyond me! Thanks so much! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This was a great room, very comfortable bed...nice having a small prep area with sink, microwave and fridge to make do for a very long stay. The price was very reasonable and the staff always accommodating. Thanks Tracy for a great experience on my extended stay! The room was always clean and fresh, and your staff and hospitality were the best. I will be back when I need to come to this area again! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior service and facility!!! Once again, it was a pleasure to stay at the Texas City HIG. Diana was a super host, as well as the other personnel. I will definitely stay there again if ever in the vicinity. One of the BEST!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for better Great hotel that looks brand new! We stayed here when we went shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall, it was also very convenient for visiting Galveston where we walked around the Strand next to the cruise terminal and later had dinner at the Boardwalk. The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Rooms were nice and clean and we got 2 nights of excellent sleep and also enjoyed the breakfast with the pancake machine. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great price, and great service We chose this hotel as the night before our cruise staging area and found it delightful. Front clerk was nice, quick, and courteous. The room was clean, well decorated, and peaceful. The morning breakfast was great. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dianna was a delight who made great dining recomendations and created a pleasant experience!! Superior overall! That's all I am going to write. BUT I will express my discontent with your terribly unsatisfactory customer service reps. at your 800 phone number. THEY CAN'T ARTICULATE BECAUSE THEY HAVE ACCENTS WHICH MAKE THEM EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND. I ABHOR MAKING RESERVATIONS WITH YOUR 800 phone number. PLUS, THEY ARE RUDE!!!!!!! Okay my minimum has been reached. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed for two nights. I was greeted by a very kind desk clerk. My room was spotless and quiet. The facilities are up to date and lots of food places and shopping close by. Great breakfast too!!! November 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>