Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! Another wonderful and peaceful stay at the Express in the heart of The Villages...would like to say thank you to the staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to the Town Square at Spanish Springs This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Avenida Central...I enjoyed everything about this hotel. I was traveling alone--meeting relatives staying in the area--and I felt comfortable at all times. The location is very convenient. The pool was an amazingly warm temperature which felt GREAT after a long trip. I wish there was a hot tub, tho', as my old bones really could have used it! I stayed for 3 nights--all of which had different rates--not sure I understand that, but they were reasonable. The bed was comfortable with lots of firm and soft pillows. Free Wi-fi and an refrigerator/microwave made it feel like home. A real nice touch was the line of shampoo/conditioner/lotion in a refreshing White Citrus scent. It was a nice change from standard hotel-type supplies. I always enjoy the breakfast offerings available--I DO wish you would switch up the egg dish--I missed the HIE omelets! The coffee was great--and I noticed the pancake maker, although I did not indulge. There were lots of people there who evidently enjoyed extended stays in the hotel rather than renting a place at The Villages. I would definitely check into that option if I had a long stay planned. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This place is great, you can walk to so many restaurants from there and the town square has free live entertainment every night. Can't beat their location and service. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional service always with a smile. We found the hotel to be convenient and easily accessible. Our rooms were kept neat and comfortable by the staff and we appreciate their service. If we return to this area of Florida again we will definitely consider staying at this hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Expectations My first impression of the Villages was the clerk at the desk. Not a good one, very heavy, no energy and acted as if I was disturbing her. My next three encounters in the Villages was similar, it took a day and a half to start overcoming the negative in those encounters before we could start enjoying the surrounding area. I don't expect the hotel to play a role in my stay in an area, but this one did. Holiday Inn free breakfasts are not without a price. If you stay in hotels as a professional traveler, a free breakfast of sugar is not what your looking for to start your day. 2 weeks of scrambled eggs is just too much, I find myself going out to the grocery store and buying fresh fruit to start my day. I stay at the Holiday Inn Express for the bed. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a nice hotel! I spend countless nights in hotels across the US, and this one is my favorite. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in The Villages Being former Villagers, we now stay in area hotels when we come to visit. Holiday Inn Express is by far the best hotel and the best value in this growing city of active "senior citizens." Located near Spanish Springs Square, it's in walking distance to those nearby restaurants, movie, nightly music. For added fun, rent a golf cart and really take in The Villages lifesstyle. Having stayed there years ago when we were closing on our home there, this property is much improved under new management. Our only negative remark will be that during the four days, breakfast was the same thing every day . . . would have been nice to switch out scrambled eggs with omelets every other day for a small change. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay This hotel is like no other, they give you great personalized service. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room types When I made my reservation I requested a king bed and my reservation was confirmed at that. When we arrived the desk said they were upgrading us to a suite. Well it was a suite but it was a handicapped suite. Well - it may be comfortable for those in a wheel chair but we did not find it comfortable at all. We are both tall people - the sink was short (not a lot of room to put your personal items), the toilet seemed low, the shower nozzle height was low. The room seemed long and narrow (a lot of wasted space) not much room to hang your clothing and of course the bar was low. It was one of the most uncomfortable rooms we ever stayed in. Very disappointed. We signed up to be a rewards member but I don't feel that this experience was very rewarded. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good price, beds the best! Wanted to visit The Villages and this was a perfect location. Very short and safe walk to Town Square. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast Really good, liked having bold coffee. Great value for the price. Would definately recommend to friends. Only problem was ice machine on 3rd floor not working and was told it had been broken for a week. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value If you are in the area, this is the best motel with great people. We stayed there last year and again this year. We will stay a couple of days more on our way back home. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Villages The staff was very helpful. They gave excellent directions to the Villages town square that was an easy walking distance. Breakfast was kept fresh and hot. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Everything is so good about this place including their staff, service, rooms, breakfast, and location. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!! We have been so pleased each time we've stayed at this hotel. The staff are so friendly and so accomodating, and go out of their way to be helpful. We arrived early and stopped by just to see how long the wait would be. They arranged for us to have the room in an hour, and suggested several places where we could get lunch nearby while we waited. We had made a late reservation and they were able to give us exactly what we wanted. The location is also great with a traffic light right at the entrance to 441 and it is on The Villages property for great access to their shopping. We would highly recommend this'd for your stay in the Ocala area. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience great stay; was greeted at the front desk by manager David. David was very polite and helpful February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night at the Holiday Express My husband and I went to the Villager's in Florida to visit friends and stayed at the Holiday Express. We found it to be clean, cozy, thought the staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast in the morning was great, a variety of choices, and all very good. Over all, we were happy with our experience there! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest We have stayed here at least four consecutive years and everything is always great. It's so convenient to visiting friends and relatives in the Villages. We'll be back! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs refurb Furniture and facility need updating.floor tiles in bathroom are cracked and broken. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded next to laundry room! We have visited our parents in The Villages for past 15 years and have stayed in this hotel, sometimes for a week at a time. Before arriving, we received a call that we had been upgraded from our two bed room, to a king with pull out sofa, supposedly, a bigger room since we have a 13 year old daughter and 15 year old son! Upon arriving we find our room did not have a secure lock, which I broke into with a credit card! Secondly, we were awoken every morning with the sounds of washer/dryer adjacent to the room! Manager was kind enough to give us 1,000 reward point and $50 off the bill, which in my opinion is not enough for moving us, supposedly to a "better" room! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! This hotel is one of my favorite, they really give you a personal service. You feel like part of the family there. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We enjoyed our 3-night stay. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mutiple Stays; All Super! We made our tenth and eleventh visits to HI Express-The Villages Christmas Week of 2013 (three nights and two nights w/ one night away for business in Miami the day after Christmas). We could not wait to return after a miserable night in Miami. We do not return without reason. You cannot beat this hotel in that general region though I have regrettably tried on a few occasions to save a few $$$. Those were our loss and disappointments. I will always look forward to staying at this hotel when visiting my elderly mother. Over the years the place has only improved (somehow) in all aspects. The staff and management are genuinely devoted to the satisfaction of their clientele and the facility has constantly been upgraded as years have passed. With three small children the only possible suggestion for improvement I can come up with would be to add an indoor pool because contrary to rumor it is not always sunny and warm in Florida. In fact it has been cloudy, rainy and nasty during our last six winter visits. As result my children ages 4 to 6 have never been in the pool. None the less they look forward to the food and staying in the suites. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and it only gets better with each stay. I am a senior citizen with three very small children and needless to say my family is high maintenance. The cheery staff however seems to oblige every unusual request. I have tried other hotels in Leesburg and Ocala when visiting my elderly parents but this is the ONLY place to stay in THE VILLAGES. I did have trouble filling-out this review form with sliding ratings almost rated everything one star! January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We had been to this facility twice before and had had a comfortable stay. This time after having made our reservations 6 months in advance the room we reserved was not available on our arrival and they said we could have it the next night. The next night it was not available. When it was not available on the third night we left as we felt that the room would never be available as it was an expensive suite that they wanted to rent at the higher price even though they had guaranteed us the room and rate 6 months earlier. Beware of this hotel and what they promise you. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort My family and I were visiting life long friends who live in The Villages.This was a great place to stay. Close Comfortable Affordable... Great hot complimentary breakfast. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed at this motel a number of times, and each time is a most pleasant experience. I have also found the people who take care of the rooms are some of the best. My only regret is that I have to make the trip back home. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cek112 great location, great value. enjoyed visit to the villages. going to relocate. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place... A very nice hotel and area. I would recommend to everyone. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, comfy beds I've been to several Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express properties, and this is one of the better ones. The rooms were clean, the halls stayed quiet, and it was easy to get in and out. Breakfast was better than average. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the Villages. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean Stayed here for weekend while checking out The Villages. Staff was helpful and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and bed and pillows were very comfy. Hubby & I only had coffee in the mornings, but I will say they had a nice enough selection of breakfast items to choose from. November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>