• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: THE VILLAGES
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are accepted, A 35.00 per pet, 10.00 additional pet charge for length of stay, no daily charge. Large walking area and specilized housekeeping services for all pet room. Any Service animal is no charge with documentation.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well lit parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL1966
Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in The Villages!

Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, you’ll love our proximity to the Spanish Springs Town Square. It’s less than half of a mile away if you’re walking, or you can rent a Golf Cart and get there even quicker. The Town Square features live music for all to enjoy free of charge, 365 days a year.

Our rooms feature many new amenities, including 32” LCD TVs, Micro/Fridge, furniture, granite countertops and
View More

Welcome to the Award Winning Holiday Inn Express & Suites in The Villages!

Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, you’ll love our proximity to the Spanish Springs Town Square. It’s less than half of a mile away if you’re walking, or you can rent a Golf Cart and get there even quicker. The Town Square features live music for all to enjoy free of charge, 365 days a year.

Our rooms feature many new amenities, including 32” LCD TVs, Micro/Fridge, furniture, granite countertops and elegant framed mirrors in the bathrooms, lighting, and best of all, new carpet! As always, all of our rooms feature hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, Stay Smart Shower Head by Kohler, and free high-speed wireless internet (some rooms hard-wired for government employees). We also offer 24-hour Business Center with a computer that has printing capabilities, on-site guest laundry and off-site Dry-Cleaning Service, and an outdoor pool (heated during winter months).

Breakfast is on us! Enjoy our Hot Express Start Breakfast Buffet, available from 6 to 10 a.m. every day. Our biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage or bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, bagels, breads and muffins are sure to start your day off right. A “must have” is our Signature Cinnamon Roll, served hot and fresh every morning. Of course, hot coffee and tea are available not only during breakfast hours, but 24 hours a day in our Great Room.

We hope you enjoy your stay in The Villages and in our hotel!

View Less
Features
Our hotel won a Renovations Award from Holiday Inn and a Beautifiaction Award from the local Chamber of Commerce!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leesburg Bikefest, Excellent stay Second year going to the Bikefest at Leesburg and the Hotel and staff were great. Clean comfortable room, good value for the money. The staff provided rags and access to a hose for cleaning bikes as well as blocks to put under your sidestand to keep from sinking into the hot pavement. Already reserved my room for next year. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We started with a few days and kept adding to our stay and the staff was very accommodating, and always pleasant. We definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite places to lodge in the area This location is very comfortable, quiet, and relaxing. The facility is very well kept. From the management on down we have had caring and professional experiences. The location is also a plus to us. We have lodged here for different occasions and look forward to coming back. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Disappointed! I stayed 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Tavares starting 4/11/2014. I am sad to say that the hotel room was not as clean as I was expecting. I walked into the bathroom only to find clumps of long black hair on the floor, tub and behind the toilet... the floor looked dirty to me as well. I did complain but to no avail. My husband ended up cleaning up the hairs. I guess he got tired of my complaining. The shower tub would plug up every time we showered. Somehow standing in my dirty water didn't thrill me. Again, I mentioned it to the desk help and they said they would look at it. Well, they may have looked at it but they didn't fix it. My sister was staying across the hall. She had a plugged tub as well... and told management. The breakfast was good enough. The cinnamon buns were great. The bed was comfortable, pillows too. The air conditioner worked well and was quiet. The pool was clean and we used it twice. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very reasonably prices and courteous staff Hotel was very welcoming and couteous. We had a team staying there for an event and the staff, especially the Manager, Shannon, was super helpful leading up to our stay there. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty to choose from. We will stay there again in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was very cordial, friendly, and professional. They tried to make everything as pleasant as possible. I will stay here anytime I am in the area. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cookies passed out for members were the worst I've ever eaten Staff were excellent. Food could have been better quality March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business travel The location was excellent for doing business in Eustis, Tavares, or Leesburg. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a problem with the wifi the first night but they brought in an IT person and had it corrected by the following day. Will definitely stay again when in the area. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all an excellent place Place was clean and looked good from the outside. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and answered questions for us with no problems. Will stay there again. Thanks March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation We enjoyed the stay at this Holiday Inn Express Location. The Hotel was very clean and the staff friendly ( especially the Breakfast Staff ). We would definitely stay again when in the area of Mt. Dora. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Property is nice, but nothing around to visit or see. Would stay again for one night when traveling February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not at all sound proof room was given room 117 not far from ice machine. elevators and breakfast room and lobby desk. Air conditioner was noisy and the desk opened around 5 AM plus a travel convention or conference was going on one of the days. I said something to the clerk at the desk when we checked out and her reply was I'm sorry about that. we stay at many HIG's and have had much better rooms than this one. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Can't say enough how nice this hotel is and the staff are great. They make sure that your accomodations are set and are helpful if you need any information. The rooms are roomy and clean. There is never a noise problem. We always enjoy sitting outside when the weather is nice. They have a few chairs by the canal and also around the pool. The restaurant next door is very nice. Breakfast is always hot and ready! We stay whenever we are in town. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything worked! I'm afraid I can't find anything to complain about. All went well and I would gladly stay here again February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it expected The first week I had to deal with a room where the door handle to enter the room was messed up . Had to pull up on the handle to enter .? Then there was a humidifier on the room . The breakfast was never ready on time . Not a good start to the days . Then the cabinet that holds the hot breakfast items you could not access the bottom shellf items with your plate in one hand . Everybody had problems with this cabinet ,. All the other hotels had taken the little device that kept the door from opening all the way up , so you could hold your plate and serve yourself . Then the lids where left on the containers inside the cabinet .? February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, and outstanding service This is a very well-run property and is a very good value. Large TVs with DirectTV; don't see this very often and it has a huge assortment of channels. Overall, I can't think of any negatives at all from my stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Service Excellent customer service from all personnel. I've stayed here for years for business meetings attended in Howey in the Hills. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Best hotel experience in the area! January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by out of the way a very nice hotel that is out of the way. nothing around it in the way of tourist destinations. great staff and a clean hotel. need i say more. would stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by PERSONAL ITEMS STOLEN Disappointed to find there was no safe in the room, rightfully so as the cleaning staff felt it their right to steal some of our personal items. Disgusted! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need tissues in room. I had a reservation 30 days in advance and was put in a handicap room WHY! The ice bucket was not emptied on 2 nights. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean great breakfast The hotel was very clean and had a wonderful breakfast. Everything was wonderful will definitely be back!,,, November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Pullout bed not so nice The hotel al room were very nice. We had the 2 bedroom suite and those who had the bedrooms were very comfortable. But the pullout bed that I had to sleep on was terrible!! You really need to make that more comfy. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and confortable. We had a room with a king non-somking, it was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great lots to pick from for everyone, would stay there again and will tell our friends about it. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uodate vs Upgrade I am a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I booked a Leisure King. When I asked for my complimentary "Upgrade", I did not realize until I got to the room, and then asked the desk clerk about it, that I got an "Updated" King, instead of an upgrade to a King Suite, which I had gotten at every other HI Express we had visited during the previous 4 weeks. Pressing the issue with the front desk, she blamed this approach to a rewards upgrade on "management". After an attempt at a logical discussion, she did offer to move us to a suite. Since we were already unpacked and settled in and were only staying one night, I did declined. Upon checkout, I asked a different desk clerk "which words should I use in requesting an Upgrade". This clerk reiterated the company line that a "Updated Room" was the same as an "Upgrade". She then tried to suggest non had been available, even though the previous clerk was willing to move us. Check the load; the hotel was maybe 20% full. PS: "Updated" implies freshly painted. I had to change the light bulb in the shower myself. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Our room was clean. Cool and comfortable. Nice large shower, no complaints. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, clean room! This is a great property! The staff are very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Of particular note was Cindy (I think) the breakfast attendant. She was very friendly and hospitable and made me feel welcome during the week i was there. Also the real dishware was nice for breakfast, made it feel more like home. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and accommodations This is a new hotel. The room was very clean. Essentials provided like shower cap and bath and body works soaps, lotion and conditioner. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, bacon, pancakes and other hotel muffins, yogurt and milk. Also, a great restaurant over-looking the water within walking distance. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We've stayed at this property three times for an annual jet ski club weekend. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The best feature is the accommodating staff. They do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We stored our luggage in the office after check out and accessed it again before we left, and the front desk worker was happy to help. It's a happy personable place. When we finally left the hotel after a wonderful weekend, I discovered that I didn't have my cell phone and remembered having left it in the ladies' room in the hotel lobby. We went back to the hotel to find that it was at the front desk. Someone had found it and returned it to the office. We left wit h a happy trusting feeling and look forward to going back next year :) September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great little Hotel- definately a keeper! I travel all over the world in all levels of hotel - this is better than some that I have stayed in 4 times the price. The room had a great layout, lots of space in the bathroom for a change. Very clean. The breakfast had a very good choice for something of this level. I HATE the swimming pool in the carpark deal- what makes hotel chains think you want so swim in the carpark! Other than that everything was really really good- defaintely will return and would not hesitate to recommend. Great job guys. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip This was great place to stay. I enjoyed my time and the staff was very kind. Thanks. August 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading