Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to par Service from front desk and expecially breakfast excellent, but room not a clean as should be. Toliet not cleaned well from previous guest. carpet seemed lack luster (although hotel is fairly new). Room hot. Air conditioner didn't seem to go below about 75. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, Friendly Front Desk Up-to-date hotel, easy access and friendly front desk lady. Complimentary water and snacks are a plus! Clean and large room. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice My stay was an great experience , the very comfortable king bed and a wonderful breakfast to get my day started. I only could stay two days wish I could of stayed longer. The staff was awesome from checking in to checking out. Love it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Accommodations Once again, Holiday Inn Express exceeds expectations. Thank you. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel has excellent staff. They are friendly & always accommodating. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smells There were several problems with breakfast. I got bit by spiders. Someone was smoking a cig. in the room next to me but I could smell it in my room. Someone kept calling my room phone at 4 in the morning. They would not answer me when I asked who was calling. I did not set up a wake up call and they wouldn't stop for a good ten minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by construction i wish i would have know the pool area was under construction when booking. my job can be very physical at times and relaxing in the pool is a must. had i know it was not available imay have made another hotel choice. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After being on the road for over 12 hours, we were looking for a good place to stop. After seeing the Billboard for the Holiday Inn Express, we were thrilled since that is one of our favorite places to stay. When we arrived, we received a very nice room, quiet, and restaurants within walking distance. After a good night's rest we continued our journey. This was a very nice hotel and would recommend it to anyone traveling. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RE GRADUATION Family of 6 over from UK for Grandsons Graduation - Stayed for 4 days and extra day a week later - Builders were in on both occasions so no pool and no seating areas in reception but still charging full rates - Wi-Fi out on both visits - Even with these faults HIE remains the best value in town May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel to stay in! Sure you have lots of choices of hotels in Thomasville, but the only one I ever stay in is Holiday Inn Express! They make you feel welcome! The staff treats you like family!! The rooms are comfortable. The only thing I can say I do not like is where elevator is located. Other than that it is Perfect with a staff that makes you feel very welcome! Thank You Thomasville Holiday Inn for making me feel at home! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Had a very enjoyable time and would recommend to our friends May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Motel was OK The motel was fine but I was not happy with the way they charged for the extra day we asked for. The manager blamed it on the internet site but I wish it had been corrected as we rather liked the motel.. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, but... I was glad to see a Holiday Inn in Thomasville once again. I had a great room and it was very comfortable. The only problem was the Front Desk person was not very friendly the day I was there. I know these things happen and the person may have had an off day, but it really makes a long day better to have a friendly person helping you. Hopefully things will be better next time. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Under construction Upon reservation, were not informed of renovations to pool area. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Expected More We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Thomasville because we were traveling on a budget and they offered the best price. There were just a couple of things that made us unhappy during our stay at the hotel BUT the staff was NOT one of them - the staff was very friendly and our complaints have nothing to do with them. The biggest complaint we had was that we were overcharged $40 on our bill because we used a debit card. We pre-paid during our online reservation several weeks before our arrival. What upset us is that there was NO prior warning by phone or email that their debit card machine was not running properly. If we had known this ahead of time we would have definitely changed our payment type. As I mentioned, we were on a budget so this set us back some even though it may not seem like a significant amount of money. Our second biggest complaint is that there was not a microwave in our room. We had prepared and bought meals to make in a microwave (in the comfort of our own room) in order to save money, but since there was no microwave we could not do that. Our last complaint is that the phones in our room did not work. If there were some emergency and we needed to make a phone call in our room, we would have not been able to. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Your front desk clerk, Frances, always remembers me and makes my check-in very easy. She welcomes your guests and she is a great asset to your hotel. People make a difference. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location. Staff very friendly. This holiday inn was in an excellent location and very comfortable. The room was large and allowed us to relax and enjoy our stay. Issues we had were: computer needed updates and didn't work properly. Spa whirlpool and sauna didn't work. Elliptical in fitness area not working. We had a drainage problem in our shower. We notified the front desk about these issues. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location! I was on a business trip while staying at this hotel. There are not many in the area and this looked like the best option. It is not in the middle of the shops and restaurants but is very close by and more private. The room was standard fare and nothing fancy. I was happy to see that they offered many cable channel options. The breakfast is what you expect. The staff were all very friendly. The hotel can definitley use some updating. The stairway was dimly lit and possibly under some construction. The caulking in the bathrooms could use updating as well. February 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Priority Club member I'm accustomed to a certain level service. I was quite disappointed that there was not a microwave in my room when I arrived. When I asked why, I was told that the hotel is under going remodeling and that the microwaves had been removed from the rooms. However if I needed one that they would check to see if one was available. Funny, but I thought that was part of what I was paying for. I saw no reason to remove all microwaves just because you are remodeling without placing a new one in the room or in a general area for guest use during the process. I was not notified of that fact when I made my reservation. At least I would have been properly informed prior to my arrival. I also was not happy with my beds. They were hard, lumpy and worn. I stay in HI many times throughout the year, and this was one the worst experiences that I have had. Hopefully should I return for a future visit things will be better. And finally, a bottle of water for being a rewards member. Really! January 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pet hostility This is an area known for its hunting opportunities, particularly quail hunting. It is therefore remarkable that not only does the facility not allow dogs in any of the rooms, it threatens to fine guests $300 if pets are found anywhere on the property. We travel with a small motor home and would have been happy to have left our dogs (2) in the motor home. We travel all over the country and find this threat exceptional and deplorable. Not only will we not be staying at this facility in the future, the other four couples with whom we travel will find other accommodations as well. We brought this concern to the manager on duty who was mute in response to our complaint. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Job well done Had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Thomasville, from the time we checked in, till the time we checked out 4 days later. Front desk employees did an outstanding job checking us in, seeing if there was anything we needed. The lady the ran the dinning room for breakfast was great. She made sure every day to see if there was anything we needed. Facility is clear inside and out, beautiful fountain and flower bed out front, very well taken care of. To all the employees at Thomasville, Ga HIE keep up the good work. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business everything was great except the indoor pool was closed the night I was there so I missed out on the whirl pool bot everything else was very nice. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and excellent service. This is an excellent hotel. All the staff were extremely nice and gracious. We had to ask directions and the front staff were so nice. We will definitely stay again. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location Priority Club members recognized during check-in. Rooms well maintained and clean. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been working in the Thomasville area on and off for several months. The hotel and especially the staff have made me feel welcome from the first time I walked into the lobby. I have recommended this hotel to many people and I will continue to do so. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Mattresses needed Mattresses were not comfortable, one even seemed to slant or roll downhill to the right. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Our stay at the HI Express-Thomasvile was wonderful. A beautiful property combined with friendly staff and a delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. We were visiting for Parents' Weekend at FSU. It was easy to drive over to Tallahassee, FL and we got to enjoy the history and beauty of Thomasville, GA. October 19, 2012
<<prev2