Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value I had a longer than usual drive on I95S from Maryland. I did not know what to expect when I arrived. I was tired and just wanted to get into the shower and bed. The check in process was so easy and quick. I was in my room within 10 minutes. There is a local restaurant that delivered late night dinner to my room and gave a 10% discount. This is a pleasant place to stay. Almost like staying at home, except they cleaned the room and made the bed ( I do that at home ). My son and I enjoyed our time here. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good I was made very comfortable at this location, being my first time staying there. ALL personal were great with service. If ever I have to return for a DOD mission in the area of Ft. A.P. Hill, Va. I will book this location. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel this hotel was awesome. the game room kept me occupied when i was bored. i was here due to work and the staff was really nice. Barbara helped me and showed me how to set up for the points system. nice pool and breakfast cant beat it! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Audit Your night audit girl was great. Very sweet and helpful. One suggestion to the FD crew- keep your bucket out of reach of the guests as that is full of personal information and their room numbers. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 clean but uncomfortable would not stay again have tried this hotel 3 times and nothing has changed. Very loud, uncomfortable beds poor a/c. on a good note staff was outstanding. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed to work the Virginia Renaissance Festival My group stayed here as it was a good hotel conveniently located near the Virginia Renaissance Festival, which we worked at for that reason. It was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the staff were efficient and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Very clean and nice hotel. Excellent location right off of I-95. Very friendly staff especially General Manager Richard. Kids enjoyed game room. We will recommend this hotel to friends and family. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Courteous We enjoyed our stay especially since the staff was so pleasant and went above and beyond. Clean, comfortable rooms and it was quiet. Would definitely stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Holiday Inn fulfilled our expectation - we had a good and restful overnight stay. Holiday Inn are traditionally professional and reliable. We booked a room for 4 people - we wish there were 4 towels ready (not 3 only) in the bathroom. However, this is our "routine" towel experience also from many other hotels worldwide :-) June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience!!! I stayed at this hotel not knowing the area or anything about the hotel. I lucked out!! The rooms were very clean and roomy, and the beds are COMFORTABLE!! Don't miss out on the full breakfast that miss Hazel fixes. It is not some continental breakfast. The hot tub and pool were clean and felt great!! The staff couldn't have made my stay any better. It felt like a family environment, but very profesional at the same time From the check in process to the check out, I had nothing but friendly, helpful staff the entire time. Barbara and Hazel in particular stand out to me. Unfortunately, I am dealing with a difficult situation with my son and I live 3 hrs away. This is going to be a long year with many more trips ahead. I will stay NO where else!!! These two young ladies were never to busy to stop and listen, or give me a warm smile and a hello. They went out of there way to make a difficult time for me, more relaxing. Don't think twice about staying here!! You would be missing out. May 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Personnel We have stayed at this hotel several times as we play baseball tournaments right down the road.... The lady at the front desk on the evening/night shift is one of the rudest people I think I have ever encountered at a hotel! I will not recommend out baseball team ever stay here again! I am an adult and will never put up with something speaking to me the way she spoke to me, no point in telling the manager as the other 2 ladies there that evening were no different!! Issue was 4 adults in the dining hall watching TV and I guess they felt like we shouldn't be there... We were sitting on the couch and chairs watching baseball and basketball not hurting a thing or bothering anyone, but I guess you are not allowed to do that any longer in this hotel.... All other times we stayed here it was never an issue except now when this lady is working! Horrible customer service! Read the other reviews concerning the night staff and you will see a common theme here at this hotel! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great breakfast The rooms were very clean, staff very friendly and beds were extremely comfortable. We always stop at Holiday Inn Express's when we're on the road. Would highly recommend. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We spent two nights at the hotel. It was excellent value and a very good location. We enjoyed the free popcorn too!! April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out, even if you book online , they may change the price when you check in !! On march 11 , we booked a room . We were on our way to Florida from Mass, and generally stop about halfway. We have stayed at Holiday Inn in the past, and always had a pleasant experience. This night proved to be different. I called and booked our room over the phone. I called the main number. They gave me a quote, we accepted. The agent told me she would send confirmation to my email. That never came, and neither did a call back,. When we arrived at the hotel, they changed the price, saying they needed to give us an upgrade, but at our cost. The price would not be adjusted to our quote. It was 2 am. We took the room because we were exhausted. When we got to the room it was hot and stuffy. We tried to turn on the ac, it would go on for a few minutes, and shut off. We had to keep playing with the unit. By this time, I was warm and upset with the front desk, I called the main number. We had to go thru the whole story with this girl. She was nice enough to call the front desk, and have the price adjusted. She called us back, and told us that the girl at the front desk was very rude, but it was all set. Do not stay in Thornburg Virginia . Not helpful and very rude. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at this hotel for over a month while my home was getting remodelled. We loved our stay there and I knew almost every staff member on a name by name basis. We were always taken care of and they always went out of our way to help with the little things. I sincerely appreciate everything they did for me during my transition period and recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a short or long term stay in the Spotsy area! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and friendly staff The hotel itself was what I expected, a nice comfortable and clean room. The location was incredibly convenient seeing as it was right off the highway (just spent 14 hours driving up from Tampa that day and it was located a mere few hundred feet from the exit which was great for someone as frazzled as I was) and felt very safe. Last but certainly not least, Cheryl at the front desk was absolutely awesome. Very nice, energetic and helpful...give that woman a raise! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I know where to stay next time also housekeeping was kind and friendly March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's What You'd Expect From Holiday Inn Everything was perfect. From the moment we checked in to the time we checked out we got the typical Holiday Inn experience. Big, clean well furnished rooms, friendly knowledgeable staff and hot fresh breakfast in a very comfortable dining area. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Barbara and Richard are amazing!! I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very considerate and concerned about your comfort. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast Had coupon from magazine picked up at Virginia visitor center for reduced price and it was honored for the entire 5 night stay. Clean, comfortable rooms/beds. 4 pillows per bed! Pool area was clean with lots of towels available. Breakfast area was clean, food was kept refilled/stocked with fresh items. Variety of choices: fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausage, buscuits/gravy. A different variety each day kept it from becoming boring. Overall, a very nice stay. If I had to find something to complain about, it would be the few ladybugs and couple of stinkbugs that we found in the room when we first arrived. However, one simply cannot expect the local wildlife to stay out of the buildings so it really was not a concern. Scoop them and flush them. Done. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this hotel when we come back to visit our kids. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet I stay at this location every time I'm in the area. Quiet even though it's so close to I-95. Breakfast room is clean, well maintained and fully stocked. Management is well trained, knowledgeable, and helpful. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a super Value.. Even thought it isn't as close to the Lake as the marina hotels,..The 20 extra minutes in the morning are a small trade off..The beds are Fantastic! Clean? uhh,,not at a marina "hotel"...These are spotless everytime! Fishermen,..stay away...unless you don't mind being tempted to start fishing until Checkout! LOL,.. (did i forget to mention the free breakfast?) December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV, Heater tv on all night next door so loud we had trouble sleeping. Our TV was off but the screen would light up for a few seconds every 20 minutes or so. (I unplugged it) Even though the heater was off the fan would come on every 20 or thirty minutes for 20 seconds No cookies but pop corn. The staff was very good and had hot coffee when we came in. I did not complain about the tv next door being on loud all night till the next morning. She said I should have called right away. My fault I guess. I am a bit surprised we could hear the TV being the hotel is about 4 years old. Need more sound proofing between rooms. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Very nice property with clean room. Great location for Fort AP Hill. I have stayed here many times for both business and pleasure. The pool is nice; good for kids. My only issue is the lack of free weights and limited cardio equipment in the Fitness Room. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Average Needed a place close to Lake Anna to stay for the night. Hotel was closer than expected; we only had to drive about 20 minutes or so. Reception was quick and easy and once we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised - the quality of the room was better than expected. Only issue for us was price - Holiday Inn Express is usually a little less in price than a standard hotel, but not this time. Overall we can't complain, and we would probably recommend the hotel again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rating was very satisfied with the hotel, staff, cleanliness, and nice room. I give this hotel 5 stars October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean quiet Our stay was very quiet and comfortable . The staff was great October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Availability from I95 I have never been so happy to se the "H Express" sign on I95. I was traveling North in a down-pour rain storm at night. I could hardly see the highway. I have turned off 95 twice in search of lodging and was dissappointed to find that the Hotels were with closed (out of business) or truck-stop types. Finally I saw the big "H". As a priority member I have never been unhappy with my Holiday Inn visits. I can depend on the Holiday Inn for comfort, cleanliness,, safety and a good night's rest. Normally I make reservations well in advance but no matter how busy and full the parking lot appears the Holiday Inn has always found a room fo me on last minute stays such as the "rain-storm" night. Thank you Holiday Inn keepers from a very good customer.. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice/Clean conveient to Hwy 95 I am a Priority Member & I arrived late at night. My reservation was ready & finished quickly so I was off to my room in a matter of minutes. August 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>