Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a super Value.. Even thought it isn't as close to the Lake as the marina hotels,..The 20 extra minutes in the morning are a small trade off..The beds are Fantastic! Clean? uhh,,not at a marina "hotel"...These are spotless everytime! Fishermen,..stay away...unless you don't mind being tempted to start fishing until Checkout! LOL,.. (did i forget to mention the free breakfast?) December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV, Heater tv on all night next door so loud we had trouble sleeping. Our TV was off but the screen would light up for a few seconds every 20 minutes or so. (I unplugged it) Even though the heater was off the fan would come on every 20 or thirty minutes for 20 seconds No cookies but pop corn. The staff was very good and had hot coffee when we came in. I did not complain about the tv next door being on loud all night till the next morning. She said I should have called right away. My fault I guess. I am a bit surprised we could hear the TV being the hotel is about 4 years old. Need more sound proofing between rooms. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Very nice property with clean room. Great location for Fort AP Hill. I have stayed here many times for both business and pleasure. The pool is nice; good for kids. My only issue is the lack of free weights and limited cardio equipment in the Fitness Room. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Average Needed a place close to Lake Anna to stay for the night. Hotel was closer than expected; we only had to drive about 20 minutes or so. Reception was quick and easy and once we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised - the quality of the room was better than expected. Only issue for us was price - Holiday Inn Express is usually a little less in price than a standard hotel, but not this time. Overall we can't complain, and we would probably recommend the hotel again. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel rating was very satisfied with the hotel, staff, cleanliness, and nice room. I give this hotel 5 stars October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean quiet Our stay was very quiet and comfortable . The staff was great October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Availability from I95 I have never been so happy to se the "H Express" sign on I95. I was traveling North in a down-pour rain storm at night. I could hardly see the highway. I have turned off 95 twice in search of lodging and was dissappointed to find that the Hotels were with closed (out of business) or truck-stop types. Finally I saw the big "H". As a priority member I have never been unhappy with my Holiday Inn visits. I can depend on the Holiday Inn for comfort, cleanliness,, safety and a good night's rest. Normally I make reservations well in advance but no matter how busy and full the parking lot appears the Holiday Inn has always found a room fo me on last minute stays such as the "rain-storm" night. Thank you Holiday Inn keepers from a very good customer.. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice/Clean conveient to Hwy 95 I am a Priority Member & I arrived late at night. My reservation was ready & finished quickly so I was off to my room in a matter of minutes. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for the noise! All the rooms here have a Route 95 view and you can hear noise from it through the night. Light sleepers need to bring ear plugs. If you get through that the maids start their 8am shift at 7:45, banging on doors and running the vacuum cleaners into room doors - they want to get done early at any cost. Complaints to the manager brought an apology and that's it. Good breakfast choices, lots of restaurants and shopping 10 minutes north. Beds are very firm - too firm for my taste. Workout room consists of 3 walking/running machines. Free wi-fi was a plus. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Room clean but had a slight musty smell. Overall good value. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Very modern and clean. Staff is very efficient and helpful. Rooms are well maintained. I will be back for sure. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff! Great place to stay in. The staff was very helpful and friendly as well as the accommodation very comfortable and clean. Thinking on staying in for my next trip back to Florida. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend for great value This was the second or third time we stayed here and it was greatly improved over last time. Staff is friendly and helpful and room was very comfortable. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the nicest Holiday Inn Express Staff was nice and friendly. Area was not the best and I probably would have gone further into VA. Room was worn and not very clean. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, but this one was worn. We only stayed for one night, so it was fine. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service, great amenities, clean rooms, but bring ear plugs The hotel was clean and in good shape. It offered a lot of amenities - pool, hot tub, exercise equipment, free hot breakfast and wireless internet. Our thoughts of a relaxing evening in the pool and hot tub were quickly squashed when we heard all the screaming kids in the pool. The room walls are thin and the doors do not shut quietly. We unfortunately had a lot of poorly chaperoned kids in the hotel; they screamed down the hallways, and were going from one room to another slamming doors. The front desk staff tried to find the chaperone, but with no luck. Although I probably won't return, it wasn't because of the cleanliness of the hotel or the customer service; it was because of the thin walls and other guests. I have to give the staff credit for trying to resolve the situation, and when they couldn't, they made it right in other ways that were satisfactory to me. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had stayed here once before and chose this motel when we were in the area again. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and my wife loves the bacon. We had met the breakfast room hostess in August 2012 when we stayed there. She was excellent and I called her "Kentucky". She was still there this time and she immediately recognized us. She has a great personality and we enjoyed the interaction with her as much as the first time. If we happen to be in the Thornburg/Fredericksburg area again we will certainly stay here. This visit to the area for a family death and the management and staff assisted us and my daughter and son in every possible need. They made a difficult time easier. Thank you. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL The Hotel Property was Outstanding. Staff was Friendly and Professional. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk help The whole stay was as good as our first impression with the front desk help. Thank you. I would highly reccommend it. Clay July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy We are a family of four, two adults, two young boys, 5 & 9, we liked the place so much that we are also staying on our way back north. Thank you. Clean room, beds, good shower, free wii fi, many breakfast choices, late check out, good location. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls like paper It was clean and nice enough for the price. HOWEVER, the main reason one stays at a hotel is to sleep. Walls are so thin I could hear someone snoring. Also the air conditioner really loud. Kids in the hall could be heard. Won't be back. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really poor front desk service Upon check-in: we had a party of five and there's usually only enough towels for two or three people so I asked if we could have a few more towels. The front desk clerk walked away and came back with a pile of loose towels. I looked at her quizzically and she said, "Do you want me to fold them?" Well, that's usually how it works when you're paying for something but OK... Later, although we reserved a room with a rollaway bed there wasn't one in our room. We called down and the front desk clerk told us to come and get it. We asked if she could have someone send it up and she refused. After I got the rollaway bed, I noticed that the sheets for it were literally threadbare. Adding to our discomfort was that the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. We planned on staying at the same hotel on our way back home but we chose a different Holiday Inn Express instead, one that was actually farther away. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice visit We really enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing.The room was very clean,and the bed was very comfortable. We had a good nights sleep and a great breakfast. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Excellent customer service. Highly recommend. I have referred several people and they were very satisfied. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hospitality Fantastic all the way around. Will stay again any time in the area May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request non ajoining rooms When we checked in around 4:30 PM we were given a lovely room, it had a door to the adjoining room. All was good until around 1 am we were awoken with a start. People were just arriving in the next room. A child started opening and slamming the adjoining doors the parents were yelling quite loudly at the child . They finnally quietened down after about 30 mins or so, fell back to sleep only to be awaken at 5:30 am again by yelling parents and door again being opened and and closed. Adjoining rooms should never be rented to seniors. I told the the young man at the desk in the morning he seemed to brush my complaint aside. I felt he didn't take it seriously. If I ever stay there again I would insist on a room with only 1 door. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room size and good service We stayed here on two separte occasions and would select this hotel if we needed one in the area. It's not fancy or glamorous but its a very, very nice, neat, clean and quiet place to stay. There is normally only a few people on staff at the desk so it's not so easy always getting a quick answer at the front desk but when you do reach them they are polite and cordial. The rooms are a nice size and spaced planned well. They have a microwave and a fridge (which I love personally#. They provide coffee and coffeemaker in the room in addition to the coffee offered in the breakfast area. The pool area is nice and well kept, parking is easy and convenient. There is a gas station directly in front of the hotel so you can gas up on your way out. The breakfast area is very nice and they have an excellent breakfast for the price #Free) and the area is clean and well kept. The seating is great, they offer tables and a sofa plus a nice flat screen. Overall, it's a very nice place to stay! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS OUR ELEVENTH STAY HERE!! stayed here since it first opened. it is the halfway point to charlotte. always a consistently good experience. March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noise and but drainage at tub It was close to the highway but very noisy. The drain of the tub was very bad. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you expect in a hotel stay Clean, comfortable, friendly service. Will stay again!!!! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying heating, but great service Heating in room was loud and hard to control.(even when it was turned off, it kept coming on and blowing on fan for a minute or so) Most annoying. On positive side, breakfast was above average and staff was very friendly and attentive.(We mistakenly left a cell phone plug in the socket, and when we contacted the hotel , they promptly returned it to us by mail) Great Service March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>