Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, bad customer service The hotel itself was pretty standard and it was clean. Our service was poor. From the unpleasant woman who checked us in to the lack of attentive staff at the breakfast. Or any staff for that matter. It was unfortunate because this could have been a great experience, the staff just didnt follow through. I will not stay here again. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neal Mack Nice location in the North Metro of Denver. Good choice of mid level restaurants close by. Will stay there again as their pricing was better than closer locations I could have chose from. Walking trail right out the back door that leads to a HUGE prairie dog area. They are fun to watch while walking. October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by phone calls from front desk We were traveling for 19 days out west and due to the flooding in Estes Park, we had to make other arrangements for the night. We chose Holiday Inn Express because we had used it several times on our trip and had great experiences at those locations. We did not have reservations and the clerk who checked us in was excellent. She recommended several places close to eat and told us about discounts for meals when we showed our key card. This all was a plus but then the nightmare came. At 12:10 we received a call which we believed came from the front desk (hard to determine when you are sound alseep when the phone rings). The male person asked if we were having internet trouble. We had used the interent earlier in the night with no issue and no phone calls to the front desk. We told him no we were asleep and did not have any issues with it all night. At 2:20 we got the second call which definately came from the front desk (the morning clerk documented this). They were asking about the light being on our red Ford Focus. We were driving a Ford Focus but it was gray with TN license. I understand the need to try to find out about this issue but this could be avoided if you required license # and color on your form when we registered,then our second wake up call could have been avoided. This was a beautiful hotel with a great breakfast but the phone calls make me give it a bad rating. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We needed to extend our stay...twice and Jose at the front desk was vey accommodating. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room/Poor service Had to wait for more than 5 minutes for someone to come back to the front counter and greet. Reception entrance area music too loud. I was told incorrect breakfast times. My room was right in front of the entrance on ground floor where people were looking in and overall commotion of vehicles and guests arriving was constant and noisy. I usually like Holiday Inn Express, that is why I chose to stay with them. However I would have chosen a different hotel down the road if I had a do-over. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing We stayed at this hotel last January. We travel to Denver twice a year for trade show. We will definitely stay there again. Very clean, good breakfast. The bed was a little too firm, but they are new. The cleaning staff was a little slow on Saturday and we were back in our room before they got to it. We'll be back. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cordial and professional staff. Staff responded to any and all needs during our IHG Points stay. This was a very positive experience. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the value Everything was perfect. Clean and refreshing. Internet was plenty fast. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New staffing needed Although the hotel was very clean and the rooms were very nice, the staffing was a real deficit. My son's wedding was that Friday and we have booked multiple rooms. We had requested early check-in and the person on the phone said it was "NO PROBLEM" as long as we called ahead to make sure that the rooms were ready. We did call ahead, and checked in 1/2 hour earlier than the sign (3:00 p.m.) and the blonde girl at the counter was rude to several of our guests about her inconvenience of early check-in. Also, the bride and bridesmaids had stayed in the extra large room with 3 beds the night before. At 12:30, they went downstairs to check out and move to another room. The desk clerk told them that the Groom had the room for that night, so they stayed in the room until leaving for the wedding. There was a shift change, and they were informed that the Groom did not have that room - they had given him another one. Because of this, they had a late check out and we had to pay for the room even though no one stayed in it that night. Very unprofessional considering it was their staff that mistakenly said the groom had already booked it. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and nice hotel After travelling from London England we needed a hotel that was hassle free, comfortable and gave good service. this one fitted the bill. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Check in staff was very accommodating and friendly. HIE is my lodging of choice 99% of the time over the years of business travel and although this was vacation, it is always very nice to have the friendly staff during the stay. My wife was impressed. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location is great, next to plenty of restaraunts and entertainment. The staff was very friendly. I was there on business and was able to extend my visit 3 times without any problems or hesitation. The only problem I had, which was a huge problem for me...the walls are very thin. I could hear everything going on above, below and around me. I had really oddball hours for work and the noise would not allow proper rest. Oh, DO NOT get a room by the elevator! The voices were so clear, I awakened a few times thinking someone was in my room. Overall it is a beautiful hotel with great breakfast and a friendly staff. I would do it again, but would choose my room carefully. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff friendly & helpful Traveling with my 91 year old father,who need help getting around ,the hotel upgraded our to handicap availabity . This made it so much easier for him to get around, thanks August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So clean Very new, clean large rooms. Loved our stay. All the staff were nice minus a very odd dark haired girl at the front desk who I don't think knew how to smile and was never friendly or even cordial. Would return. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel- breakfast was the best!!! alot of variety Rented a king standard room and it was very clean, roomy and bed very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. I had a great stay and will look into staying in a holiday inn express in the future. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to spend the night On this road trip, 6 nights on the road. I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties exclusively. The Denver North property in Thornton, Colorado lived up to my expectations. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The outstanding breakfast saves you at least $20.00 that you would pay in a restaurant. I highly recommend this property. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The only issue that we had was that the room wasn't ready by 3pm. The hotel was great and I plan on returning should I find myself in the Thornton area. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Ross" is group sales was great & the front desk staff- accommodating We contacted Holiday Inn Express for their close proximity to our daughter's wedding venue. "Ross" in group sales was wonderful to work with & very helpful. When we asked the front desk personnel to store & hand out welcome bags to our out-of-town guests of the wedding they happily obliged. They even allowed us to check into a ground floor room early to assist us with all the decorations we had to store until the wedding day three days later. The only downside was the selection & quality of the breakfast......green bananas but no other fruit. One of the guests of our wedding said the front desk staff was rude and she had to wait an hour past check in time before they had a room ready, but that was not my personal experience. Our room was nice & roomy with my only complaint was no vent in bathroom #really steamed up after shower so you couldn't use mirror.# August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms Nice motel, hidden from the others nearby. Staff very helpful. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean and great service This was a nice hotel. Clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is standard hotel breakfast. Great service. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay At the Thornton HI Sam at check in was delightful. Welcomed us with open arms. Once we declared our pet dog she gave us a terrific room right by the exit to the dog area. Again very thoughtful of her. When we walked through the lobby on our way to the pool she engaged our two children with warmth and sincerity. I was truly impressed, Sam should be at a five star resort instead of the HI in Thornton. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lights on no one home not comforting when you arrive at your hotel to be welcomed by i'll be back soon sign. I stayed here two nights and both nights the front desk personnel left the station for a long time. When I went down for breakfast at 7:30 the only thing out was cold cereal, No eggs, pancake batter etc... all this finally came out about 8AM. I really like HIE, but this one needs a new management staff that cares about the hospitality and service to it's guest. Recommend picking a different HIE location i will on my next trip to the Denver area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! Samantha and Ross at the front desk are great in delivering excellent customer service. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The only issue I have is: I don't care for the very low flow shower heads and sink taps. Otherwise the place was great. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Never had a better check in experience. I travel every week and have a choice of stay and I drive across town to stay here because Samantha at the front desk remembers me every time and welcomes me back and even puts my priority number in for me ahead of time. I feel like she knows me and really appreciates customers that stay there repeatedly. Of all the places I patron each week the check in here with Samantha is by far knock my socks off customer service. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Bright? As a gold member I typically request rooms at the highest level and away from the elevator. However my room stay included a room directly next to the port a cochere near the front door. You could hear cars at all times of the night, and I had to use paper clips on the curtains to keep the light out. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice, comfortable room Our stay at hotel was excellent!. Double room was beautiful, well-appointed and very clean. Hotel was delayed in cleaning room till late in afternoon a couple of times, which was inconvenient. Only complaint, the hotel needs another elevator! With the hotel at full capacity, one elevator just doesn't serve the needs of the guests and waiting for over 10 minutes was not an exception. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Stay in the Denver Suburbs The hotel was located in a nice suburban town with convenient shopping and restaurants near by. It is north of Denver, about 25 minutes from Denver International Airport which I appreciated as a business traveler. I did not have to fight morning traffic at all on my way from the hotel to the airport, and as a result, I would likely stay at this location again when flying out early next day. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BURR POOL FREEZING The disappointment...an ice cold swimming pool and lukewarm hot tub, indifferent staff. The first night we stayed I brought the pool/hot tub to the attention of the front desk. Others using the pool/hot tub were also unhappy with the water temperature. The next morning, Monday, as we left to explore Denver, I again mentioned the pool issue to the front desk who seemed completely unaware of any problem. I said I had told the desk person last night...to which this person said "oh, she is new and probably didn't know what to do, I will take care of it." Upon returning that night and again visiting the pool/hot tub we felt they were even colder than the night before. No adjustment was made to our bill upon checkout....the maintenance man was even trying to say it was 82 degrees I think they need a new thermometer. Tell them to remove the plastic sheet from the bed. Don't stay if you want to use the pool burr July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and convenient location! We have stayed at several of the Thornton area hotels and this is definitely one we will return to in the future. The hotel is modern, rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The location is convenient to I-25 and area shopping centers. July 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>