• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 30 lbs are allowed in designated rooms on 1st floor, limited availability, with 25.00 USD charge per day per pet. 150.00 USD refundable deposit required. CALL HOTEL FRONT DESK TO RESERVE PET ROOM. Pet room not guaranteed, based on availablity.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • All vehicles must be registered to a to a room at check-in. Make, Model, Plate number, and color must be filled out on registration card.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North Thornton area serving Northglenn, Westminister, Brighton, Commerce City and Thornton. We are exquisitely designed in modern styling and 100% smoke-free. Conveniently located off I-25 & 120th and minutes from downtown Denver, we’re within walking distance to a variety of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being a short drive from Coors Field -Colorado Rockies, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Broncos, Pepsi
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North Thornton area serving Northglenn, Westminister, Brighton, Commerce City and Thornton. We are exquisitely designed in modern styling and 100% smoke-free. Conveniently located off I-25 & 120th and minutes from downtown Denver, we’re within walking distance to a variety of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being a short drive from Coors Field -Colorado Rockies, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Broncos, Pepsi Center, Nuggets & Avalanche, Dicks Sporting Good Field -Rapids, Elitch Gardens and golf courses. All are just minutes from the hotel. Our modern design offers 100% non-smoking accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms, luxurious new bedding, Express Start hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness area, business centre and flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 40 people. Our centralized location places you minutes from Fort Collins, Boulder, Golden, Estes Park, Colorado Springs, Blackhawk and Central City Casino. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate an abundance of actives such as Rocky Mountain National Park, Red Rocks Amphitheater, rafting, hiking, mountain biking, fishing and hunting. Enjoy world class skiing at many famous Colorado resorts including Loveland, Winter Park, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Vail, Beaver Creek, Steamboat Spring, Snowmass and Aspen. Experience mountains of enjoyment, So Stay Smart!
View Less
Features
Complementary wired and wireless high speed Internet, full complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool/whirlpool, fitness area, business center and flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 40 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows Great Hotel, close to many places to eat and drink. We will stay here every time we come to Boulder The location was very handy for us good location. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We appreciate Holiday Inn Express, Boulder! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Boulder, was a very pleasant and positive experience. Everything was up to our expectations, including staff, room comfort and cleanliness. We certainly appreciated all of the amenities provided to us, especially the wonderful breakfast with so many options that got us off to a great start each day. The location is great, just a bit up the road from town, with close access to Wonderland Lake, the perfect place for your daily exercise! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boulder guest Good room and liked the accommodations. There was a street light that shone in my window so I had to shut the curtains all the way, so no morning light to wake me up. The alarm clock was right on time. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rewards member veriy disatified with not earning all our reward points because of discount room rates. Do you want our business or not August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with inattentive staff I've stayed here twice in the last 6 weeks. Both times the night staff failed to provide my requested early morning wakeup calls. During each stay I awoke slightly late and had to wake the night clerk up to ask for hot coffee and inquire as to why the wakeup call wasn't made. Apparently, he needs a wakeup call so as to provide wakeup calls. To add insult to injury, the call I made to the general manager 5 days ago still hasn't been returned. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Boulder The hotel is in excellent condition the staff very well-trained. The parking is a little tight however adequate. Not a bad drive to Pearl Street and excellent restaurants. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate accomodations The hotel served my purpose, close to my son's new apartment, clean and comfortable. My room wasn't ready despite it being after 3pm when I checked in but the staff found another room fairly quickly. I was really tired and would have been quite annoyed had they not found one. Maybe I was lucky as I got a room with a mountain view. There were a few minor annoying issues. First is the inadequate number of outlets in the room. There wasn't even enough to plug in all the existing lamps, etc. much less plug in the various chargers that we all carry around. So I had to do without some lamps. No excuse for this when it is simple enough to provide a charging station next to the bed as do competitors. Another minor annoyance is the ice machine is downstairs. Certainly not a big deal but it is nice when it is on the same floor. The complementary coffee in the lobby was always empty and the breakfast coffee was all a weak house blend. Some of us like a dark, rich coffee to start the day. Breakfast was ok. The pancake machine is pretty neat. There was the usual variety of foods to choose from. The bed was very comfortable. I didn't watch much TV at all but the picture quality was off sometimes (not crisp). Climate control ok but those combined AC/heat units are tough to set and forget. Internet speed was pretty slow but at least it was consistent. Housekeeping was good and the room was well attended to during my stay. All in all, the hotel was fine. All the basics were covered with clean, comfortable and convenient topping my list. I'd return but attention to some minor issues would make this a better value. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay away from pearl street with comfortable bed highly recommend holiday inn express if you want to avoid the madness of pearl street. still an easy 5-7 minute drive or 15-20 bike ride away if you want to check out downtown. great breakfast and room quiet and bed comfortable. will stay here again when in boulder. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by touristy and worn air conditioners not on when temperature reached 90plus degrees outside. Wall units make too much noise I turn them off at night as well as the refrigerator. Elevator not working. walking to 3rd floor after working in 90 degree heat not fun. Parking too close and limited. the breakfasts are terrible. try something fresh like fruit. I am diabetic and there are no alternatives how about green healthy shakes. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid motel Although on the outskirts of Boulder, my destinations were within an easy fifteen minute drive. The Gentleman's club nearby might be of interest to certain guests. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could better easily The room is noises. The refrigerator is loud, the AC is loud. No really accessible outlets. The toilet leaks and fills noisily. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel The environment and service in this hotel are both very good July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation over all a relaxing and restful experience. HI Express has always been a good experience. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for a family weekend stay - no frills but clean and comfortable. This place is fine for a getaway with kids but far from town center. Staff are not interested in environmental concerns. Breakfast is basic but ok - no specialty items eg soy milk or much gluten free choice but oatmeal is available. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I decided to stay at this hotel after searching hotels nearby. It was comfortable stay but bit pricey. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience HIE in Boulder meets the Holiday Inn standard, but at the time we stayed there was an in-town event and price had been raised to double what I would have expected to pay, which really hurt our pocket book. Also, I specifically asked the check in clerk to add our stay to our Priority rewards account and for some reason it did not appear in our account when we returned home. Otherwise it's a nice hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality location Chose this hotel because: a) 10 minutes from where I needed to be (CU Boulder). b) it was a Holiday Inn Express so there were certain expectations. c) good rate and breakfast was included. Not located in the best neighborhood. Mattress was uncomfortable. Air conditioning thermostat failed on the second night. Poor quality bathroom items - soap, shampoo etc. But breakfast was better than expected - good choice of items. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable The staff were courteous and friendly. Room temperature was nice although the window blower was a constant low hum to keep the room cool given the hot temperatures outside. The fitness room is nice with new equipment, clean and well maintained. Breakfast was plentiful with much variety and well laid out for easy flow during high traffic times. Only criticism was that it took a bit of time for maintenance to come replace a shorted wall hair dryer, but they did take care of it. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. The staff was great. Fix our problem without a blink. Got a good night's sleep. Very clean. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds, clean rooms, great service We've always been very pleased with our stays at HI Express. Our room in Boulder was very clean, fresh smelling as was the facility. One of my favorite things about HI Express is their very comfortable beds July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Upon check in at front desk the attendant sent us to an occupied room at 1:30AM. Walked right into a room with two people sleeping. Spoke to desk attendant about debit card hold policy and he assured me that their policy was to take 20% so I gave him my debit card, big mistake. They ran card for 120% of the entire stay (which I came to find out later is their policy) so I complained to same attendant, he said he was sorry and said he removed the hold. The next morning not only was the original amount not removed they had now doubled the hold amount bringing it into the thousands of dollars. At this point I was no longer comfortable dealing with the original attendant so I asked for a manager (He threatened to kick me out of the Hotel).Even after this it didn't get much better, the hold on my account was there all week and not released until Friday. Meanwhile as far as the room went the first night the phone went off in the middle of the night waking everyone in the room we didn't know what to do it just kept wringing so we disconnected it from the wall. On Tuesday I was in the room when the cleaning people came so I asked them to take all the garbage from the last two nights (some bags and a pizza box). Not only did they not take all the garbage they never replaced the towels all week. They left garbage and an empty pizza box on the counter top for the entire week and never gave us fresh towels until I complained on Thursday night. At this point in the week I was not happy with my stay and I figured for sure the front desk will make this right and compensate me for the stress they put me through all week but instead they said the cleaning people told them I had my "do not disturb" sign on the door and that's why they did not take the garbage or replace the towels. The funny part about that is the beds were made every day and the do not disturb sign was on the floor all week. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a Hotel. Some of this I can understand to a certain extent but being called a liar after they put me through the ringer all week was the straw that broke the camels back. I tried to have a calm conversation with the manager asking him to take this week into consideration when you put my final invoice together, reminding him about the Hotels "Hospitality Promise" but they decided not to credit me for any of the night's I stayed at the Hotel. I hope this review makes the website because this is my only way to let other people know what type of establishment they are dealing with. For such a large Hotel group I would expect better customer service. I would expect the staff to come to my side and do whatever they could to make it right but instead its just sad that I have to write this review. I'm writing this review three days later and I'm still just as disappointed as when I left there on Saturday. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Friendly Staff The location of this hotel was excellent as was the service from the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean!! I would recommend this to anyone! Great stay! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Strongly recommended! The staff, the service, really clean hotel and quiet!. I will just add more channels to the t.v. and better internet. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dark, depressing. Poor value for the price. Despite fridge and microwave, no utensils or glasses were provided. Bathroom needed upgrading. Breakfast OK. Staff pleasant. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if you get at the right price Definitely a "value" experience. I heard some people checking in for double what I paid and I thought that it was much too high for that price. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a Boulder Visit Came down to Boulder to compete in the 70.3 Ironman. This is a perfect hotel for the cause. Its 10 mins from the reservoir and right up the road from downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff were great and didn't mind the bikes coming in and out of the hotel and using the elevator. Breakfast choices were good and complementary! Would definitely return. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Boulder Another relaxing stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Boulder! Everyday started with a complimentary hot breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, cereal, pancakes, and many cold juices available. I spent nearly every night in the hot tub and pool. Both were clean and very well maintained. The staff is one of the best staffs of any hotel I have stayed at. Always have a smile for the customer, always a "Hi, how are you?" Very attentive and professional. I have recommended this hotel to friends heading to Denver, and will continue to do so..... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk friendly enjoyed stay. family visit. convenient location. room very comfortable and easy to get around. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay when visiting Denver and Rocky Mountain National Park. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfasts! Popcorn in the afternoon and warm cookies in the evening. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff I only spent 1 night at this location as it was a layover. It was very comfortable, clean & the staff was extremely friendly/helpful. I would stay at this location again. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading