• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DENVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 30 lbs are allowed in designated rooms on 1st floor, limited availability, with 25.00 USD charge per day per pet. 150.00 USD refundable deposit required. CALL HOTEL FRONT DESK TO RESERVE PET ROOM. Pet room not guaranteed, based on availablity.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • All vehicles must be registered to a to a room at check-in. Make, Model, Plate number, and color must be filled out on registration card.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North Thornton area serving Northglenn, Westminister, Brighton, Commerce City and Thornton. We are exquisitely designed in modern styling and 100% smoke-free. Conveniently located off I-25 & 120th and minutes from downtown Denver, we’re within walking distance to a variety of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being a short drive from Coors Field -Colorado Rockies, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Broncos, Pepsi
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North Thornton area serving Northglenn, Westminister, Brighton, Commerce City and Thornton. We are exquisitely designed in modern styling and 100% smoke-free. Conveniently located off I-25 & 120th and minutes from downtown Denver, we’re within walking distance to a variety of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being a short drive from Coors Field -Colorado Rockies, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Broncos, Pepsi Center, Nuggets & Avalanche, Dicks Sporting Good Field -Rapids, Elitch Gardens and golf courses. All are just minutes from the hotel. Our modern design offers 100% non-smoking accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms, luxurious new bedding, Express Start hot breakfast, indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness area, business centre and flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 40 people. Our centralized location places you minutes from Fort Collins, Boulder, Golden, Estes Park, Colorado Springs, Blackhawk and Central City Casino. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate an abundance of actives such as Rocky Mountain National Park, Red Rocks Amphitheater, rafting, hiking, mountain biking, fishing and hunting. Enjoy world class skiing at many famous Colorado resorts including Loveland, Winter Park, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper Mountain, Vail, Beaver Creek, Steamboat Spring, Snowmass and Aspen. Experience mountains of enjoyment, So Stay Smart!
View Less
Features
Complementary wired and wireless high speed Internet, full complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool/whirlpool, fitness area, business center and flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 40 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad internet, poor gym, very nice otherwise Room and facilities were nice - clean and well kept. Breakfast was well stocked. Popcorn was popped fresh easy day at 4pm and fresh bakes cookies were served at 7pm. Nice touch! Internet connection was very poor - could not maintain a solid connection. My smartphone kept connecting and disconnecting every few minutes. I heard other guest complaining of the same problem. Workout room is very sparse - a single treadmill, bike, and 2 orbitals. That's it. Not even a basic set of dumbbells or a yoga mat for ab work. The workout room is extremely small - barely enough room for a single person to use a yoga mat anyways. In spite of the shortcoming mentioned above, I would still recommend this HI Express - especially since it's the only one in Boulder. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly Only place in Boulder that was pet friendly. They had our room ready. They were friendly and we were able to swim and work out! Breakfast was great! April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not a bad hotel, just stayed at nicer. Had a few issues that never really were resolved and for that I wouldn't go back or recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with awesome staff I've been bringing my family to this hotel for spring break, every year since 2004. It is a great hotel and the staff are wonderful. Quite a few of the staff have been there every year we have visited. The welcome we received from Dan when we entered, made us really feel at home. We called in advance, and let him know that we would be early and he had our room available at noon for an early check in. Alex, the facilities manager always welcomes us during our stay and gives us an update on the improvements they have made. He even scraped the snow and ice from our car one year! This year they had a new team member called Teresa who managed the breakfast lounge, and she was incredible. This is a great place to stay if you are planning on visiting Boulder. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wonderful experience I usually never write comments, but after this wonderful weekend I felt that I needed to write something. I recently retired from Law Enforcement & did my share of traveling. I just became an IHG member a few months ago & I'm glad that I did. I went to Boulder to visit my son in College & my stay was wonderful from day one. The front desk employee was full of information & the female employee doing the breakfast in the morning was a blast. I think she was from PERU... My son even made a comment on how nice the hotel made him feel. Thank you Holiday Inn, for a nice & memorable stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great breakfast! We were at your hotel 5 dayslast week while we attended a family funeral. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was helpful and efficient. The breakfast was very nice. Each day a little different. The attendant for breakfast did an excellent job of keeping it clean and filled. We would recommend it to anyone! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is very helpful and friendly. The staff was always available to answer my questions about the local community and where to find restaurants and other local landmarks. They always had time to chat and wanting to get to know you. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice clean place to stay in Boulder with a great hot breakfast and excellent service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice In a cute little town. Off the main drag however not too far away from everything in the town. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! I absolutely love this hotel! I would definitely stay there again if I ever were to come back to Boulder. The room had everything I needed. Breakfast was served every morning and there was a wide variety of foods to satisfy even my discriminating tastes. The only thing missing was there was no ice machine on the second floor, but it was not too big of a deal for me to go to the 1st or 3rd floor for ice. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Value Wow! What a fabulous stay we had again! We have stayed here many times because adult children live in Boulder and have always had excellent service and an over-all great experience for a very reasonable price for Boulder. The beds are very comfortable and the room was squeaky clean. I also enjoyed the work-out room and the hot tub was clean and wonderful. This time I left my beloved pillow and called Aaron ( front desk most of the time we were there), and he took the time to have housekeeping find it and stash it until family could retrieve it! He was so pleasant and courteous during our stay. Other staff were equally so. Thank you so much. In fact, we are staying there again in Dec. and am looking forward to it. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Boulder Gem Clean, modern hotel in North Boulder. Good value for the money. Visited son who is going to school at University of Colordo. Only about a 10-15 minute drive to the campus. Good variety of restaurants a short distance away on Broadway. Check-in very efficient and front desk clerk very helpful with information about the area. Comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast items were of good choice and quite tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again here for a return trip. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful property, great condition, outstanding staff, clean room, good breakfast, quick check in and out. I would stay here again. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever Sorry. Need to be honest. Have stayed everywhere. Upscale. Downscale. Roadside dumps. Palatial penthouses. This particular hotel, at this particular time, was a perfect storm of pain. Perhaps not an artifact of anything more than circumstance. But horrible nonetheless. 3:15 am. A party explodes in the adjacent room. A call to the front desk elicits a weak response. A clerk clearly resigned to apathy, does little if anything to quell the outbreak Nothing changes. 4:15 am. Same intensity. I vow never to stay in this hotel again. I paid for three nights. Checked out a few hours later. Informed the clerk of my experience. He confirmed it was a confluence of college football and wedding parties. Offered a $15 condolence. I declined and asked him to refund my next two nights. Which he did. And I headed to another hotel. Again. Is it the hotel's fault? Difficult question. Perhaps not. Could the walls be thicker? Sure. Could they have expressed a clearer defense for their sleeping guests? Sure. Easier just to let you know straight up, what went down. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Convenient Stay This is nice hotel, pretty convenient in most of the aspects. The staff is great - polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts indeed need major improvement - hardly found something to eat, the food is not too healthy though. The location is outside of downtown but not too distant as Boulder generally is not a large place. Overall in 5-10 minutes it is possible to reach everywhere. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by update needed Overall appearance of public areas has degenerated since my last stay. Looking old and somewhat shabby. Back door to parking lot does not always lock-allows access without a room key. Not good for safety. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, but hotel is in serious need of an update First, I did not like the location of the hotel, next to a homeless shelter and a gentle man's club. As a female traveling alone, it made me nervous. The opposite direction there is a really cute restaurant area, but it didn't make up for the lack of safety I felt. Like another reviewer, I also had a hole in my ceiling covered with a piece of sagging cardboard, and there was light coming into the room at night. The vending machine consisted of an old style candy machine that you put quarters into and turn the crank to get food out of, not that I was interested...The staff was very polite and I can't complain about that. The room was clean, just everything was so outdated. For the price of the hotel, I would expect better. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of holiday inn express hotels and this holiday inn express was way below the quality I've come to expect from the chain. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay i like the location, easy to get everywhere. beds were very nice room was clean and everyone was pleasant and i turned 50 that night September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Our first and last stay at this Holiday Inn. Can't believe it had 4 stars as the review. We visit Boulder at least two or three times a year and were terribly disappointed. The room was very shabby. There was a piece of canvas over the skylight allowing very early morning light to come in. The breakfast was not terribly good. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best solution in town best solution in town, always go there, clean easy to access, easy x sports and near territory August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel and great service Our stay at the holiday inn in Boulder was very nice great location and very very clean and very good staff and service August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The front desk staff was pleasant and attentive. Rooms were clean are ready upon our arrival. Morning breakfast was very good with quite a few choices of foods. We spent five nights and enjoyed them all. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Chair After our first night there one of our patio chairs was missing. It was concerning since we did not get maid service and we were on the top floor. We told the front desk that we were concerned that someone came in through the room or reached around and took it. The front desk offered us a new room and then a new chair. That wasn't our concern-it was our safety and our stuff. It was difficult to relax during the next two nights. We were never offered any kind of compensation. We paid $170 a night for three nights. We went with Holiday Inn because we thought it was safe. It is also concerning because we had planned to stay at another Holiday Express in Florida in August. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There for a show I was a participant of a local art show and chose this hotel for its proximity to where the event (Open Arts Fest, Boulder,CO) was being held. The room and staff were very accommodating and the room was very comfortable. My problem with hotels is that I'm usually up three or four times a night. I did not have that issue here. I'm not a breakfast person but my assistant was hoping for a little more variety or at least not having to wait around for replenishment of what was available.overall I will definitely use these facilities again next year! July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for cost This is the most expensive Holiday Inn express I have ever stayed in, and I think it represents a very poor value for the cost. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected! Friendly staff, great coffee and a comfort.able room . We'll be back next time we visit Boulder! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay In Boulder for a family function as were others, Room was excellent! Requested a two room suite which worked out well, bonus with a balcony for added relaxation in cool Boulder air. All staff, especially weekday person for breakfast very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night, staff worked to make the transition go smoothly and even helped me get another night at another location for my travel home. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why review? I am not interested to write a review for the public, my review was intended for the administration, if you do not like what I have to say...then why a review. We were very disappointed for have to pay for the Ironman staff. Tha 'twas the reason we were given for not receiving a discount as in the past 7 years!!! If you do not like my comments, well I am sorry, but that is what we have to say June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very clean, modern. Comfortable beds. Nice balconies to enjoy the cool evening air on. A/C unit blew straight onto one of the beds, which was not the greatest. Breakfast was fine - but needed some gluten free options other than a banana. Had the slowest, smallest elevator I've seen in a hotel. Staff was super. A bit overpriced - go 10 miles north on diagonal highway to Longmont and stay for $50/night less. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Staff Friendly The young gentleman who checked us in was very accommodating. Room was great and liked the location in a quiet section of town. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading