• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: THREE RIVERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are always welcome, however we do not accomodate pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:55
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Three Rivers Hotel's Accommodations are Top-Notch

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Three Rivers! Lodging with us means that you are conveniently located right off US Highway 131 and only 15 miles north of Interstate 80-90. In addition, our sleek and modern interior and cozy amenities will have you feeling right at home, making for an unforgettable experience.

Among hotels in Three Rivers, MI, we provide top-quality amenities for business guests, including a meeting
View More

Three Rivers Hotel's Accommodations are Top-Notch

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Three Rivers! Lodging with us means that you are conveniently located right off US Highway 131 and only 15 miles north of Interstate 80-90. In addition, our sleek and modern interior and cozy amenities will have you feeling right at home, making for an unforgettable experience.

Among hotels in Three Rivers, MI, we provide top-quality amenities for business guests, including a meeting space that can accommodate up to 35 people and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Companies such as American Axle, Armstrong International, Eaton, IAC Corporation and Weyerhaeuser Company are also within minutes of our hotel's location.

Visiting Three Rivers, MI allows leisure guests to experience a variety of outdoor attractions, such as picturesque wineries, bountiful orchards and the beautiful Indiana Amish country. Additionally, guests can spend the afternoon skiing at the Swiss Valley Ski Area or playing the challenging greens at Pineview Golf Course in Three Rivers.

While lodging with us, feel free to take advantage of amenities like the indoor, heated pool and a well-equipped fitness center during your free time. Additionally, the Express Start Breakfast Bar's hot items, such as sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs and signature cinnamon rolls, provides a perfect start to every day you stay with us.

View Less
Features
Plan to relax during your stay in Three Rivers! Our hotel's indoor, heated pool is a great place for the entire family to enjoy a refreshing swim. After a restfull nights sleep, awake to our signature hot continental breakfast bar featuring a delightful rotation of scrambled eggs, cheese omlettes, sausage, bacon, and biscuits and gravy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall Well...I have to say that the property has suffered a big change recently. I stayed for 6 nights again this trip and 2 days that my room was cleaned, cleaning rags had been left behind and the room floor was dirty. Then one day they did not get to my room till after 5pm so i passed on that. The GPI corp rate went up and the perks went down. I think we will be looking to stay somewhere else going FW. Seems that the atmosphere at this hotel is going to be different. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel is nice, but has limited number of microwaves and refrigerators. Will probably not stay here again for that reason. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel went to the DOGS! Stayed here for a tour of WMU. After checking in we were greeted by a large dog barking in another room. They moved us to the next floor only to hear it louder. Moved us again to have another dog across the hall. I figured after 3 moves I'd turn up the fan and deal with it! I understand it's a pet friendly hotel but wouldn't you think they would keep the rooms in a block, not scattered around? I think for allergy reasons that would be appropriate. The last room smelled of mildew and the chair's leather was nasty. The bartender I had was rude to say the least! More interested in playing with her phone, never gave a total or said thanks! I'll be in this area a lot in the future and would never stay here again!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very easy check in and check out!!! No long waits at the front desk or anywhere. The room was very clean and quiet. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good This is always a great place to stay. On occasion I bring my labrador retriever and they always welcome her. Rooms are always clean and I can count on the staff when needed. I'm kind of a bed snob so that is the only thing that could be improved. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and great service Great pool, good food, the best pillows. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was only there for 8 hours For a quick overnight stay I would say it was a good stay. There is no provided free breakfast. Our room window was facing the pool area and the room darkening drapes did not keep the light out from the pool area which made it annoying to sleep if you are used to sleeping in the dark. But at 11pm, I wasn't about to request another room with a sleepy toddler. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by forget this please forget this, go to another holiday inn and enjoy! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Our not so fun weekend. Stay at a hotel downtown because this one is not worth the price... July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night stay I wouldn't recommend staying here. Very dated and had issues with my room. I won't go into details. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, lousy bed, lousy AC unit. It is a nice and very clean hotel. But the Heating and cooling unit is an antique and was unable to control room temperature. Freeze or burn up. Only two choices. The Bed is the usual Holiday Inn type. Hard as a rock and for me that is a lousy nights sleep. The noise from other rooms can be heard through the walls which is another bummer. The Toilet which is the pressurized type is like a rocket engine when you flush. Too loud!!! Then it does not refill unless you jiggle the handle several times and then listen to tell if it is filling or just wasting water. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Continues to DIsappoint I have given this location chance after chance to improve and they do not seem to want to nor care about their customers. I could not recommend staying at this hotel and there are far less expensive hotels in the area that value their customers. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed Horrible check-in experience. Bed reflected number of stays. It may be that flipping the mattress may help. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty pool and room The pool is very dirty and old food was left in the fridge in our room July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We came in late and left early both nights that we spent there, so we didn't use any of the hotel's services. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The fact that the hotel was pet friendly was the main reason we chose it. Would stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by billing issue I used points to redeem two rooms for one night stay on 6/27. However when I came back from the trip, I realized that I was being charged twice on my credit card, once for each room i guess for 6/27-7/3. Still trying to figure out what went wrong with the bill. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family fun Great place for the kids to let loose and have a great time July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have stayed at this facility on numerous occasions. As usual the staff does a good job of keeping an older facility in good shape..The rooms and the common areas are clean. When we have been there, there is usually some large group, this time it was a kids baseball team, that seems to have the potential to overwelm the abilities of a staff to keep up. Yours takes it in stride and doesn't seem to miss a beat. Keep up the good work. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception OUTSTANDING!! Staff was very attentive, everything went like clock work, the food was beyond excellent. the layout was great. Couldn't have been better! July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have visited the Holiday Inn in Kalamazoo several times over the past 7 years and had always been happy....till this last visit. When I called to make our reservations I specifically ask for a room that was pool side on the first floor because we would be celebrating our sons graduation and wanted to have easy access to the dome area and the things we had in our room without going up and down the stairs.....I was told "no problem we have a room available" . Well upon arrival I was told that our room was on the 2nd floor and no other rooms were available and that the request was not in my reservations. After I told her I would not have paid the cost of a poolside room if I knew the first floor was not available, she did apologize and adjusted my bill but we had to go out to another establishment to celebrate. Then when we finally were settled into our we noticed that the air was not working properly so we called the front desk to have someone check it...the service guy showed up quickly and told us that the compressor was just slow kicking in and that it would be fine "shortly". We had told him that we had it on high cool and set at 60 for an hour before we called and it was not working, but he was convinced it would be soon. This just happened to be on a very hot day and the humidity was extremely high...the room never did cool off and everything including the carpet felt very sticky and damp and it was awful sleeping. It was a very disappointing stay on what was a very special day for our family. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but issues During our stay, the AC unit made horrific noises. We contacted the front desk, and a maintenance person was dispatched quickly. As he opened the access door, the noises went away. Short-lived. They started back up around 12 AM and wouldn't stop (every 10-15 minutes or so when the unit would turn back on). No sleep. Be wary of the pool side rooms. We were told twice during check in that kids were to be out of the pool at 10:30 and adults at 11:30 and it would be quiet after that time. Kids were in the pool area until at least 12, and adults were in the pool area until at least 2 AM, even after we called at 1 AM. I don't mind a good time, but put better (read sound-deadening) glass in the windows as it magnified the sound. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff The Staff in both the hotel and the on site restaurant were very friendly. The room was clean and so were the hallways and common areas. This is a great location if you have young children with the pool area and game area. If you are planning a couples retreat, be prepared for a little league, hockey team or tennis team to be running around the pool area. The on site restaurant offered a wonderful menu. The food was good and the service was wonderful as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises As always, Holiday Inn Express tops the chart as the place to stay when you are looking for value, convenience and consistency. Whether in state or abroad, I have never been disappointed with service or staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Very comfortable room and staff was very friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need for environmental initiatives While my stay was perfectly comfortable, I was disappointed by a couple features of the HI-Kalamazoo West: First, there was no option to reuse linens while staying multiple nights. As a business-focused hotel in a University neighborhood, I expected more. If I wanted to save my linens, I had to put up the Do Not Disturb sign and decline housekeeping services. Its a disappointing and lazy out-dated practice. There was also no recycling option in the room. Second, the coffee and in-room breakfast was sub-par. There was no way to get breakfast and coffee for less than $15 (in a city where Per Diem rates are much lower), and the in-room coffee and creamer was terrible. Again, I expect more from a business-focused hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay. I was asked to provide feedback several times regarding if my room was to my standards, and I felt they were looking out for me, as I was a woman traveling alone. The site restaurant and pub was fantastic, with a great menu full of variety, and many local beers on tap, with great suggestions from the bartender and wait staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This hotel is off the road a bit and a little tricky to find (even though it's next to the highway). We arrived a little late so with the hotel full we weren't sure about getting a king bed, but the person at the desk gave us the last king bed room available. The room was very clean and furniture was updated. Refrigerator in the room. No breakfast included but the restaurant was very good. We would stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Doty Wedding Your staff is so professional and super nice and Burdicks inside of the Hotel was GREAT. The whole Management team of the Hotel and Burdicks is great. We will recommend this to all of our guest's that come into Kalamazoo. Thank you all for making a great day even better!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around hotel with food and good location. Great hotel we stay at every year! The restaurant is our deciding factor and the food is great. Nice size, clean rooms with friendly staff if need any assistance. Always more kids than I would like due to the pool and games but the rooms are pretty quiet. At least once every stay I have to yell at kids running down the hall but word seems to get out and it only takes once. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying more than a night since the in hotel food/bar makes longer stays more comfortable! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WMU Holiday Inn Great stafrf, geat location, best place to stay in west Michigan. June 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Snow tubing at Meyer Broadway Park is fun for the whole family! Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading