• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: THREE RIVERS
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are always welcome, however we do not accomodate pets.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:55
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Three Rivers Hotel's Accommodations are Top-Notch

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Three Rivers! Lodging with us means that you are conveniently located right off US Highway 131 and only 15 miles north of Interstate 80-90. In addition, our sleek and modern interior and cozy amenities will have you feeling right at home, making for an unforgettable experience.

Among hotels in Three Rivers, MI, we provide top-quality amenities for business guests, including a meeting
View More

Three Rivers Hotel's Accommodations are Top-Notch

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Three Rivers! Lodging with us means that you are conveniently located right off US Highway 131 and only 15 miles north of Interstate 80-90. In addition, our sleek and modern interior and cozy amenities will have you feeling right at home, making for an unforgettable experience.

Among hotels in Three Rivers, MI, we provide top-quality amenities for business guests, including a meeting space that can accommodate up to 35 people and complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Companies such as American Axle, Armstrong International, Eaton, IAC Corporation and Weyerhaeuser Company are also within minutes of our hotel's location.

Visiting Three Rivers, MI allows leisure guests to experience a variety of outdoor attractions, such as picturesque wineries, bountiful orchards and the beautiful Indiana Amish country. Additionally, guests can spend the afternoon skiing at the Swiss Valley Ski Area or playing the challenging greens at Pineview Golf Course in Three Rivers.

While lodging with us, feel free to take advantage of amenities like the indoor, heated pool and a well-equipped fitness center during your free time. Additionally, the Express Start Breakfast Bar's hot items, such as sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs and signature cinnamon rolls, provides a perfect start to every day you stay with us.

View Less
Features
Plan to relax during your stay in Three Rivers! Our hotel's indoor, heated pool is a great place for the entire family to enjoy a refreshing swim. After a restfull nights sleep, awake to our signature hot continental breakfast bar featuring a delightful rotation of scrambled eggs, cheese omlettes, sausage, bacon, and biscuits and gravy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and maintenance did a fine job for most of our group. Failed to honor our request, made two months in advance, for a block of seven rooms. We were scattered throughout the hotel. Very doubtful that I will ever return. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but Sales/Reservations a mess! Have been going here for five years with a group gathering. Hotel Staff and facilities are good and clean. Problem is the Sales Staff does not honor requrests and defaults to strict contract language when you arrive. First two years were great, third a problem but worked out. Last two years they went to third party room sales. Since that time our group has been spread throughout the building and it has made it difficult for those with childern and those who are in their senior years to enjoy being with the group and close to their rooms. When questioned this year, Sales pushed off the challenge with a "that is how it is" response. Best advice, get requests for accomidation speciffically in writing and call at least 60 days before event to be sure they blocked the rooms. Liked the place but the hassle is to much, THE GROUP WILL NOT BE BACK!. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by security at original check in the front door was locked and no clerk. Almost left for another hotel. LET ME IN. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Joined 50 family members for a reunion and a 90th birthday. Loved the pool area though it seemed overcrowded. Must have been an exceptional busy weekend. Would not like to repeat that part. We booked a section of rooms and enjoyed being able to go from room to room easily. Loved the breakfast buffet. A great deal for the price. We also used the little bowling alley next door. That was a great place for the kids. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sauna I checked into the hotel around 9pm after a very long day of work. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. When I reached my room it was 83 degrees. I turned the air down to 64 and figured the room would cool down. At 11:45 or so when it was all the way down to 79 degrees I called the front desk to ask if there was anything they could do. The answer I received was that I could come up front (I'm at the way back), get a new room, go back, and move all of my stuff to the new room. So, pack up my laptop, bathroom things and move a half a dozen bags. There was nobody who could assist apparently as it wasn't offered. I opt'd to try and stick it out since I had to be up at 6am and I could see that taking another hour. My mistake. I didn't sleep a wink, the bed sheets seemed like 100 thread count and they were very uncomfortable. In fairness, it may have been due to laying there sweating. I had tried this hotel for the first time as myself and a number of associates usually stay at the Staybridge down the road. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a treat! I have stayed at the HIE in KZ many times and never have been disappointed. The meals in Burdick's are always good. I particularly enjoy their pulled pork sandwich! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and exceptional food Stayed last week with a few kids, pool area was well supervised by courteous staff. Breakfast Buffet was exceptional. Great variety and staff that is pleasant and accommadating throughout the hotel. Will definitely stay again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family escape from winter blues. We had a great time. We are a local family that was looking for a escape from the winter weather. The hotel and staff were all friendly and went over and above to make sure we were well taken care of. The pool area is fantastic for family fun and the coupons really help out feeding a family without hurting your budget. We had a great experience and I'm sure your family would also find it a great deal for getting away from winter weather. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Noise Overall the hotel isn't bad except for one big issue. The hotel is situated next to a highway with allot of noise from it. This combined with the heating/ac units that are below the window and protrude outward; the noise really comes through when the unit is not on. The problem is that the units with the controls on the heating/ac unit itself, the digital controller will not allow the fan to run continuously in the heating/ac mode. The fan cycles off as the heating/ac unit cycles off and on. There is a fan setting that will run the fan continuously but then the heat/ac will not run. Was told the rooms with the wall mounted thermostat do allow the fan to be set to run continuously and still cycle the heat/ac unit but was unable to verify this. If the fan or unit is not running, the heat/ac unit lets in allot of the noise from the highway and it is very difficult to get a good night’s sleep. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chuckey cheese meets a water park Nice rooms and pool area. Lots of kids birthday parties with large groups taking up ALL of the chairs and tables. The pool was a sea of children. Smoking area by pool area outside so that every few minutes the door would open and a freezing wind with cigarette smoke would blast into the area. Kids everywhere and loud. I will not stay there again. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I have been too Excellent accomodations. The room was very nice and a great value for the money. Perhaps the biggest plus was having an Old Burdicks Bar & Grill located in the hotel. This will be the ONLY hotel I will stay at in Kalamazoo in the future. February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get the room I booked I made my reservations at least three weeks before our arrival date. When we went to check in we were assigned a room on the second floor. I told the front desk person there must have been some misunderstanding that I booked the poolside room they informed me that the second floor was poolside as well. We proceeded to our room and then I told my husband to not do anything with the luggage because I felt as though I needed to express my disappointment more. I this time talked with a man at the front desk and explained to him that I purposely reserved the poolside room. We as well as two other families had come to ski/tube at Timber Ridge and were staying there. I wanted the first floor for the reason of having the families be able to hang outside a room door while the kids swam and played in the arcade and surroundings being able to keep an eye on the kids. The desk clerk informed me that there was a group of people that were on contract to have the first floor rooms so they were all taken! He comped me a free breakfast for 5 and knocked 15.00 off my room rate. I was very disappointed that we were bumped due to a larger crowd booking. This is the third year of coming to Kalamazoo during our kids winter break not sure we will consider this hotel again on the next winter break. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay overnight Front desk staff is great. Nice clean hotel with convenient parking, and comfortable rooms. Like the pool area to relax. My biggest complaint is the morning breakfast. Painfully slow service. Even for the buffet, it takes me 15 min just to get my bill. Not enough servers, and at times not a single employee visible on thr floor to flag down February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms We enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn West on 2/1/13. The front desk staff was very nice and welcoming, as was the wait staff in the restaurant. We were recognized as Priority Club members upon checkin. Pool area was clean and we enjoyed both the hottub and the pool. Room was great and the bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay again! February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Nice Hotel for Business and/or Family Stay. I was in on businss. Restaurant service Top Notch, Room was clean. Internet Fast. All I needed for a short overnight stay. Will stay again without a doubt. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Depends on what you are looking for This is a great, fun hotel. The staff is excellent and took good care of us. The pool area was fun, but a little rowdy. Our kids loved that part, but I would have liked a relaxing hot tub instead of what we received. Burdick's had good food and great service. I would recommend this hotel, but only stay by the pool if you are in for the party. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by KZO Stay There are not a lot of hotel choices around KZO. The Holiday Inn is very clean and maintained well. My biggest issues is depending upon your room, the internet can be lousy. They have really fixed this since about a year ago, but there are still some holes. The other thing is the TV is horrible only a few HD channels, now that would not be as bad if the other channels came in but they are filled with snow, the signal goes in an out, again a few rooms do it, but a hotel should have all rooms the same. Like I said the staff is great and the place is clean and maintained well, but I am about the change hotel is the internet and TV stays this bad. Travelers want a good tv and good wireless. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff We were in town for a funeral and the staff was so helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TIME! If you want a great place to stay in Kalamazoo, stay here! We stayed there for 6 days over Christmas. It was clean, great pool and hot tub, and the staff was outstanding! The restuaruant (Burdicks) had a great bar and food, The staff were all so friendly. The young woman at the front desk (Kailee) even brought in Christmas paper and tags for me so I could finish wrapping my presents. I tried to pay her, but she would not take any money. I must say, other hotels could learn from you about having such a nice staff. They almost felt like family! We will stay there again on future visits. Sincerely, Bob & Marti Denver, CO January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very accomodating We had a party of 29 staying at the Holiday Inn for three nights over New Years Eve. The front desk and management did everything they could to make the experience enjoyable. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The only downfall was the ticket program used for food and drinks on New Years Eve. The price added to the rooms to obtain the tickets seemed high for no more than you received in food and drinks. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and beautiful pool area This hotel is very nice. The rooms are good size. The pool area is beautiful. Its has pool and Jacuzzi. It also has game room and ping pong table. The bar is right next to the pool area and you can order drinks and food for the pool. This was great for the adults and children. I have eaten dinner there twice and don't think I will eat there again. The only setback with the hotel is the meals. The apps weren't bad but the dinner entrees we didn't like. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay before Christmas Had a very relaximg time. Was able to use the pool and hot tub which were great January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Kalamazoo 1. This hotel is a very busy spot. Lots of families taking advantage of indoor pool, so hotel at capacity on the weekend. So room didn't get serviced to remove dirty towels and provide more toilet paper and shampoo. 2.Room keys keep loosing memory. 3. Had a rowdy party wake up the east end of 3rd floor at 2 a.m. in the morning. Hotel handled situation quickly. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get a whole new wireless I have no idea as to who set up your wireless system. Its so bad I had no reception both nights and I have a job that requires internet connections and requires them at night. The regular and Expedited passwords did not work at all and according to a few people who ad stayed there before; "IT NEVER WORKS" December 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The room was small and cramped. Two full beds and the mattress' were not comfortable. The sheets were clean but everything else looked dirty. The table tops were dirty as were the mirror and door with smears of who knows what. The maid service didn't vaccum when they serviced our room. Very disappointing. The pool area was nice as were the staff, those were the redeeming factors. I'm not sure I would stay here again. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by See you next year! The Kalamazoo Kickoff Classic (synchro ice-skating) brings us to Kalamazoo each year, and we all look forward to it. Our skater loves the pool and the hotel is a nice treat. We all LOVE the Holidome. Don't change a thing!!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks The rooms are exceptional but the staff really makes the stay enjoyable both at the front desk and restaurant. Thanks! November 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable Stay in Kalamazoo. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower was strong and powerful with hot water whenever it was used. The people at the desk were helpful and friendly as we're all other service people. I don't complain easily but many times exciting out the main e entrance, associates from the establishment were smoking very close to the front door. Otherwise it was an excellent property. We will return. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Used Towel The hotel seemed clean. They do allow pets and the dog in the room next to ours would not stop barking. That went on for a good 45 minutes! My husband grabbed what was supposed to be a clean towel to use and found that someone had used the towel as a kleenex and it was still on the towel and dried. This was supposed to be a clean folded towel, instead it was a dirty folded towel. I complained to the front desk but that was useless. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently a good experience We stay in Kalamazoo pretty frequently because our daughter attends Western Michigan University. Our experience at this Holiday Inn has been consistently pleasant over the past 4 years. We have stayed in other local places when we couldn't get a room at the Holiday Inn but I always check this Holiday Inn first because if we can get a room this would be my first choice. November 3, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Snow tubing at Meyer Broadway Park is fun for the whole family! Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading