• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: TIFFIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet friendly hotel with a non refundable 20 pet fee per night
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking in a well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:60
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:27
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:43
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0921

Visit Tiffin, Ohio at Our Hotel's Sandusky River Site

Step back in time and take life at a leisurely pace in our quiet, northwest Ohio town. You can hunt for antiques along Washington Street downtown or visit the historic Tiffin Glass Museum; we'll have warm cookies waiting for you in the lobby on your return. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Tiffin, you're staying with one of the friendliest hotels in Tiffin, Ohio and the Sandusky area.

Our hotel's staff partners
View More

Visit Tiffin, Ohio at Our Hotel's Sandusky River Site

Step back in time and take life at a leisurely pace in our quiet, northwest Ohio town. You can hunt for antiques along Washington Street downtown or visit the historic Tiffin Glass Museum; we'll have warm cookies waiting for you in the lobby on your return. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Tiffin, you're staying with one of the friendliest hotels in Tiffin, Ohio and the Sandusky area.

Our hotel's staff partners with local businesses like Seneca Medical, National Machinery, Tiffin Metal and American Fine Sinter to ensure efficient corporate travel. Conduct hassle-free business with free Wi-Fi access in every room and suite, as well as on-site meeting facilities and a self-service, 24-hour Business Center. A local car company takes our hotel's guests anywhere in Tiffin, Ohio quickly.

You could spend the day in downtown Tiffin, strolling from shop to shop, visiting museums and watching the local glass blowers at work, but the Sandusky River area provides our hotel's guests with plenty of outdoor adventures, too. Take a canoe trip down the river, take an educational tour of an alpaca farm or, for thrilling rides, head to Lake Erie Islands or Cedar Point.

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Tiffin for a vacation with a little bit of everything. Whether you're one to while away the hours at our indoor, heated pool or pack each day full, Tiffin, OH welcomes you.

View Less
Features
Within 10 minutes of everything in Tiffin, Ohio, our hotel's central location and caring staff help you maximize your stay. We have fresh-baked, complimentary cookies Monday through Thursday evenings.
Announcements
Pool will be closed September 8, 2014 until October 25, 2014. We are resurfacing the pool bottom for our guests. We apologize for any issues this may cause.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent I recently stayed at this location and was greeted by such a wonderful staff member. After a long day and drive, he was funny and inviting. He got us quickly processed and gave us the keys. The room was nice but had a little stale smell, maybe from the A/C. The room overall was clean and spacious for being a regular room. The king size bed was very comfortable. The only issue was the tub. It was small and had a weird slant which made it hard to stand in. The breakfast was great the next morning and provided a variety of choices. Even the coffee was good! There are several restaurants close by and it is right off the highway. Overall, I would come back to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HI Express Nice hotel, overall very good place to stay. Pool was extremely cold on Saturday morning, almost like the heater was shut off over night. Breakfast was good except for pancake machine wasn't working right. Rooms were pleasant. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a somewhat typical Holiday Inn Express. The bed is comfortable and there's an excellent television. The staff is very friendly and helpful when asked questions. There's a pool area with a hot tub. My only complaint about this particular hotel is the internet service. The internet frequently cuts out completely. It's a bit irritating but manageable as long as you aren't planning to use video chat. I also was pretty grossed out when I asked the cleaner how often they change comforters and was told that they're only changed when they look dirty and stained and not between customers. I'm unaware if this is IHG policy or hotel specific. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey. Everything was great but the price. We didn't book in advance and were told we got the last available room, but for a Thursday evening, the price seemed high. It wouldbe a real value for preferred members to know that they get the best price available for any room they use to show they are valued more than the casual user that just drops in (and who should expect to have to pay a premium rate). August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice breakfast. I chose this hotel over another one I usually stay at because my friend was staying here. I found it to be much nicer than I had expected. The front desk staff was nice and able to help me merge 2 reservations into one. I would stay here again, and would also consider other Holiday Inn Express as I travel to other places. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the stairs In most hotels the stairs are out of site but these were in the lobby clear view of the hotel staff. Made me feel safer! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific place to stay All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the lady that checked us in went way above what I expected. Great place and we would definitely stay here again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The gentleman who checked us in greeted us promptly, looked up the reservation and addressed me by name. Later he addressed me by name as I was exiting the lobby - nice to be remembered! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable stay Just stayed here for my daughter's weekend swim meet. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They put breakfast out early for the kids who needed to leave before the 7:00 AM breakfast start time. Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. My only minor complaint is the pillows--they were lumpy. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Great Hotel. Easy access to the interstate and other business July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value added The hotel staff were friendly. The hotel pricing was competitive. A value added bonus is the walking area around the fountain/water location at the rear of the hotel. It is approximately a quarter mile in circumference. It is nice to get some out door exercise yet still be close to your hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience My overall experience was great from the time I pulled into the parking lot until I checked out. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but ... First time in a while that I stayed in a first floor room. The window did not open so th room had stale air and had an odor. The bed and pillow comfort was excellent and the room was very clean. Same for the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was average. Wish the hot eggs were better. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Special thanks to Brittany who helped with several issues. She is special! May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We were happy with our stay. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Only concern was pool area is tile floor, so it is very slippery. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check in Service Dave at the front desk is happy and very helpful. I look forward to checking in and talking with him. He is thoughtful and asking what he can do to improve your stay. The housekeeping staff below expectations. They did not clean, check, or restock coffee maker and supplies. When issue was presented to Dave he corrected and apologized for the housekeeping staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms, great staff Rooms are clean and well lit, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Always enjoy staying here! Wish the hotel had a restaurant but overall always have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service above and beyond Because of my error in providing information, the desk clerk had to reenter considerable information which he did with actually apologizing to me. Also, at check in we requested some information on a local church which the desk clerk provided. We then went to dinner and when we returned the clerk recognized us and provided additional info. on the church which he had pursued while we were at dinner which was very helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Recently Stopped in Here for a night stay while traveling. Breakfast buffet that was supposed to be open until 9:30 was completely LOCKED up at 9:15. Even the creme cheese was locked in a fridge. Very poor service. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very nice, the only negative was the tub drainded EXTREMELY slow. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time with the Grands. Just 2 things we'd like to comment on. 1) The hot tub felt like it was definitely warmer than 104 degrees. 2) The pool had way too much chlorine in it. Our eyes were burning and our suits even faded. Other than that, it was a nice stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Great friendly service at this location! I really liked the warm soup and cookies available to the guests. During this harsh winter it was nice to be greeted with a warm smile and hot soup! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I was looking for a particular retail situation and the desk person not only told me where it was but she also made me a map with a printout. She also pointed out discounts at local restaurants. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water all over the bathroom floor The bathroom was disgusting, there was water behind the toilet, under the sink all the way to the door, when we entered the washroom in the morning. While cleaning it with towels so we could allow my elderly father to use it we discovered fesses around the base. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk they said let us give you a discount, they seemed unconcerned about the issue, and a discount would make it right, well it didn't. A repair man came about an hour later looked at it and said " ya I can fix it " and left the room. I do have pictures if necessary,.... January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rewards bag No one at front desk when we arrived. A friendly man in a tee shirt greeted us shortly. Strange, they do not give rewards club bag on the weekends according to the hotel staff. It was Friday. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel...BUT Receptionist did not acknowledge Rewards membership, and offered NO DISCOUNT whatsoever, no senior, no AAA, none. Have used HI several times this year in 3 countries, and all offered some kind of discount. It matters more and more as senior traveler. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inattention What's the point of having a personal profile? I requested top floor away from traffic; I was assigned 103. Then I asked and was moved to the top floor, but it was 317...with traffic noise all night. I've stayed consistently at this motel but will be moving to somewhere else in the future. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! We can always count on Holiday Inn Express no matter where we go for the warm welcome, clean rooms and yummy breakfasts. The Findlay Ohio location was no different, except we were caught up in a pretty bad storm with tornadoes in the area. Our concierge quickly called us and relocated us to a nice room on the first level. Scary! But I felt safe inside HIE. :) November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! As usual the employees at this property are fantastic! Warm welcome, very attentive and they go above and beyond to accommodate any requests. I'll be back! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the Norm The Holiday Inn Express was the last of 5 we stayed at during a 2 week trip. While most were very good, the Findlay property went above and beyond. It had the clean comfortable room we expect at Holiday Inn Express, but added extra touches that made it our favorite stop on this trip. November 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading