Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 283 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

On par with Holiday Inn Express Expectations

By

July 18, 2016

This property is exactly what I would expect from the Holiday Inn Express name. I had no issues and it lives up to the IHG standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear FlyBy Travel, We loved to get guest feedback. Thank you so much for letting us know that we are living up to the brand name. We all try very hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience. We thank you for taking the time to fill out this review of our hotel. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Staff is great! Everyone is friendly and asks if there is anything else they can do for you.

Breakfast is reasonably good. Breakfast staff very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Chopperman, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We greatly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. I am happy that our staff was able to impress you. We hope you will stop and see us again if you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room

By

July 03, 2016

club

Our room was upgraded from a two queen bed/sleeper sofa to a suite, with the two queen beds, sleeper sofa and and extra room with a king size bed. As we were traveling with our two daughters and two grandsons, it was really nice to have the extra king bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear 98Chris, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Just average but breakfast staff were rock stars

By

June 29, 2016

This is not an updated Holiday Inn Express and in fact reminds me of the old Holiday Inn Brand. The rooms are dark. Beware that pets are allowed and we had a barking cat (small ankle bitter dog) that barked all the time directly across from us. I found it odd that the hotel was not busy but the guests seemed to be all on staying on one side. The noise level, slamming doors, the dog, people walking down hallways was a bit louder then most hotels.

The breakfast was worth the stay. Bacon, sausage, pancakes, veggie options, coffee varieties, eggs, breads/rolls, fruit. The staff kept things fresh and in stock. The staff greeted and thanked guests.

The pool is terrible. It is a bathtub sized pool with VERY COLD water. My kids spent less then 5 minutes in the water and were freezing. The water is a yellowish color so I was fine with the short swim. After a long drive the kids were very disappointed, as were we, with this joke of a pool.

You are better off staying 4 miles South were you will have eating options and at the intersections of both interstates. It will cost you 10 bucks more a night but well worth it as you will be driving there for a meal anyway.

For the price if traveling alone I could see maybe staying here but if you want a lounge or are traveling with kids STAY AWAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear Tim40211, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your honesty. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our hotel is not pet-friendly, while sometimes there are service animals that stay. I am sorry that your stay was not more enjoyable. We hope that if you are in the area that you will stop and give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and exceptional service.

By

June 29, 2016

The rooms were spacious and clean. The service staff was wonderful - in particular, the morning breakfast team. The property is very conveniently located to thruway and local community.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Koko2016, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and that our breakfast staff made such an impression.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

Highly recommend this hotel; Very clean and comfortable, the staff is extremely helpful and looking to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. All the amenities are fully addressed - Wi-Fi, TV selection, pool, very good breakfast and comfortable bed and pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Allison S
Read More
Read Less

Family Business

By

June 21, 2016

The front desk and management were wonderful, from the moment, I walked into the hotel until I checked out. The breakfast attend, Rosie was fantastic. She was there to help anyone and everyone. The room was very clean and in good shape.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear DCRMI, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out this review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that the stuff was able to provide such great service. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Dayton Air Show

By

June 21, 2016

club

Comfortable, quiet, convenient. In town for the air show and everything else was completely booked up around Dayton and Wright-Patterson AFB.

This hotel was conveniently located off of I-75 and was close, comfortable and safe.

Plan on staying on staying here next year again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Good2Go, We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay while in town for the Dayton Air Show. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again next year!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

the Bed was comfortable. The shower was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was spectacular. I would recommend any Holiday Inn express to all of my friends and family

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Covell52, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in Tipp City. Please stop back and see us again if you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

June 20, 2016

was all good, food was good , area was safe , clean through out inside and out , one does not see that at many places

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Msjsa, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know how we are doing. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Tipp City. Please stop and see us again if you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

June 12, 2016

club

Very helpful at desk, breakfast great. Easy to airport or USAF Museum.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff were helpful to your needs. The USAF Museum is definitely worth the visit too! Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn Express experience

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

The staff at the Tipp City Holiday Inn Express are great and helped us familiarize ourselves with the area. Holiday Inn Express was up to expectations - great quality, comfort, accessibility from Interstate, etc. Close to area restaurants and interests. Highly recommend this hotel when in Tipp City (Troy/Dayton OH area).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the very nice review! We love reading feedback from our guests! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less