• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals welcome. No Pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Abundant complimentary parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, business center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, business center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s, complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access.

Start your day with our signature Express Start Breakfast on the house, and spend the rest of your day enjoying local attractions like the Toledo Speedway, Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center Arena, Fifth Third Field, Toledo Museum of Art and Glass Pavilion, Valentine Theatre, Toledo Botanical Garden, Imagination Station, Hollywood Casino Toledo and an array of venues for outdoor recreation, shopping, dining and golf.

Nearby Corporations include General Motors, Jeep, Chrysler, HCR ManorCare, Owens Corning, Libbey Glass, SSOE and the University of Toledo home of the Rockets!

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North!

View Less
Features
Brand new contemporary hotel, 100% smoke free, hot complimentary breakfast, meeting room, free Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen HDTV's, Fitness Center, indoor pool and Spa, guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean There was food left in room, not clean. Front desk refused to ring my room when a family memeber called. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel I stay here every time I visit Michigan. The hotel is always clean and the staff is very friendly. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trip with kids The hotel and waterpark staff were very courteous and attentive. The lifeguards were superb! The lifeguard staff did a tremendous job; constantly moving and monitoring the water and slides. I was extremely impressed with the entire experience and we plan on returning soon! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice waterpark It was accomodating to the whole family, not too big not too small January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun close get -a-way Pleasantly surprised at Splash Universe! Between New Year's special and gift card deal, it was well worth it. Plus the kids ate free the whole time (10, 6 and 3). The older ones liked the activities and arcade (good prices too). Still haven't been to the other bigger waterpark in Sandusky but this was perfect for our family... lazy river was great and we could usually see the kids wherever they were. Place was a bit cold but I think that was due to outside weather. We will be back January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is ok. Pros: the water park is small which is nice if you have young children like us. It was not difficult to keep track of them. The life guards are very observant and always have an eye on the water. You can tell safety is taken seriously. If you stay the night you can get all day passes for your day of check out as well. The hotel room was clean as was the rest of the hotel and water park. Cons: The water was freezing cold. Considering it was 10 degrees outside the last thing I wanted was to be in cold water. At one point my kids were so cold we opted to go swimming in the hotel pool instead of the water park. The pool room was also freezing to the point of discomfort. Honestly everywhere in the hotel was chilly other than our room. I understand it was cold outside but please turn up the heat. PASS on the hotel restaurant. It was pricy and reminded us of cafeteria food. My husband's burger had a burnt charcoal taste. The restaurant staff did not seem to be trained in server hospitality. We stood at the hostess stand while 4 different waitresses walked past us without even looking at us. This may seem picky, but having waitstaff bring me my drink by carrying the top of the glass is just gross. The hotel walls are paper thin so expect to hear every word from your neighbors, even if they are not yelling. Overall my kids had a blast and did not notice the cons other than noisy neighbors. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water For the three days and two nights we spent here, we had NO hot water at all. They said they were having problems - duh!! After speaking with the hotel manager, he did give us the second night free and 20% off the first night plus a 50% off coupon to come another time. I feel that he did his best to make it right for us but not being able to take a shower (or even wash up with warm water) after being in the water park all day was less than what we wanted. We had 3 rooms with 7 adults and 7 children and no one could get cleaned up. It was a major problem for all of us!! But we did have a blast at the waterpark!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again We were in the best room available. You could hear everything in this room (including EVERYTHING from the room next door throughout the night, cleaning staff in hall, opening/slamming of the door that was to go to waterpark). All 6 adults in the room slept terrible due to the extra noise. There was NO hot water at all in the room... Had to take Luke warm/ cold water showers. The room was very poorly cleaned. Stuff in the pull out couch and toys in the bunk beds. Pull out was very uncomfortable esp the pillows. Will go back to the waterpark but will not stay at the hotel again! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value! We enjoyed our stay and were impressed with how nice our room and waterpark package were for such an affordable price. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff at this hotel was so warm and welcoming. They helped make our stay very enjoyable. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chlorine smell Most likely we are sensitive to the smell, but we were overwhelmed with the smell of chlorine. My eyes burned the whole time I was in the water park, and my grandsons began coughing to a point they couldn't stop. This did cause us to spend less time in that area. Still, it was fun and we enjoyed our stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misinformation/service quality Sadly the amount I was quoted was not what I was charged. When I booked the room I specifically asked about the pricing including the water park tickets and thats not what happend. Even though I was not in any kind of hurry I was disappointed in the service I received at the restaurant Also while we thoroughly enjoyed the water park I was disappointed that the waterfall was not working. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor water pressure in shower Great experience and stay. Only complaint was the shower in room had very low water pressure. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the water!?! The Holiday Inn Dundee served the purpose of entertaining my son and his two friends for an evening, but I was not impressed with this facility and would not return. The cost was far more than it should've been for the lack of space in the room, lack of amenities, and NO WATER (not just poor water pressure, but cold drips of water that turned into no water at all). We were told that it would be an hour before the water was restored; however, the truth is that there was no hot water or proper water pressure even the night before. I didn't realize until the next morning that the water issue would be even worse with the shower. The staff addressed our issue immediately, but their solution was extremely inconvenient and without compensation of some sort. We were asked to go from our room (waterpark side) to a different part of the facility (main building side) to take a shower. This issue put us behind schedule by an hour, and I thought it was odd that a credit was not offered. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Your hotel made out family Christmas an awesome weekend of memories!! Thank you so much!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I received a good deal for a room and waterpark passes. I have two young daughters who enjoyed the waterpark a great deal. I was very pleased with the hotels location next to Cabelas. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but the kids ate for free. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family destination, but leaves a little to be desired Pros: Waterpark & arcade offer unique & fun experience for family without having to venture far way from hotel. Friendly front desk staff. Comfortable room. Kids eat free! Cons: On-site restaurant provided for a horrible dining experience. We waited over 90 minutes for our order while other customers (both dine-in and to-go) both came in after and left before us. Had to ask multiple times just to get our appetizer out to us almost 30 minutes after ordering. When we finally were able to flag a manager to express our frustration, she didn't seem to care at all. Additionally, the bathroom in our room reeked of cigarette smoke. I'd almost be willing to excuse this, assuming it was the fault of a previous guest, however this is something housekeeping should have caught and remedied prior to guests staying in the room. Summary: Stay away from the on-site dining options, there are better choices within very short distance of the hotel. Otherwise, a good experience overall. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun fun fun If you have children under 10 years ild this is a great destination for a get away. Waterpark will be great for them. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - poor internet reception The room, staff, bed, services were what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Very friendly staff and reception. As a business traveler I spend time on my laptop during the evening hours. I could not get internet reception unless I sat in the lobby. I've never had this problem at any other site before or since. I would visit again for a family get-away but not as part of a business trip. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Times!! Everything was great about our stay. We had little to no water pressure for the hot water so that was a bummer at the time but that was the only thing I could even comment about! We would definetly recommend!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for all ages - 3 to 65! We had a very nice time & will return again. A perfect place for all ages to have fun in a comfortable environment. So easy to take any age children for a fun stay! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place and great fun at waterpark The stay at hotel and waterpark is such great place we have been there 3 years in a row and plan on making it for years to come on thanksgiving December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top notch We were there over thanksgiving. Despite having to work the holiday, the entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive; and we had a wonderful stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time. Fun weekend This is a great getaway break that is minutes away from Ann Arbor. Our kids love going here. The staff are super nice and the place is small enough to let the kids go wild! Everyone should go! Take a break... November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Done right! We had a great stay. We chose a bunk bed room and the kids thought that was just so cool! The water park was the perfect size. I had 4 older kids and a toddler. I felt safe allowing my older kids to go enjoy the slides while I stayed with my toddler. We had a blast! The staff was nice, the place was clean, and we slept well. The kids have already been asking when we will return ... Honestly, I've been thinking the same thing!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean comfortable room 2nd time visiting kids had great time in water park. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No toiletries stocked in the rooms?! Rude manager. I had to call housekeeping to provide me with a bar of soap to be able to wash my hands. When he arrived to the room he asked if we would be in need of shampoo and conditioner as well since they are not pre-stocked in the rooms anymore but rather only available by request. There was also an incident that happened in the general meeting area that I was displeased with. We had a group of 5 boys celebrating my son's birthday by singing and then cutting & eating cake at the tables near the tree with the owl on the 2nd floor. It was approximately 9:45-10 when a black lady in a pant suit (possibly a manager) walked thru & stated loudly to the group, "where are your parents, why isn't someone watching you?" To which I responded from the couch "I'm right here!" She continued walking away & did not respond. They were a bit excited, eating cake & opening gifts but in no way disruptive or trouble-making. Besides, we were well before the 11pm quiet time. Very rude & unwarranted behavior on her part and probably because she did not see me sitting right there. Unfortunate to know that's how she speaks to children when she does not believe an adult is in ear shot. November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had a suite booked, but was given double. Has a suite reserved. Was given a double. No feedback from follow up from issue like they said they would to discuss the issue. Not happy at all!!! Not Happy!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!!!! We went to Splash Universe to celebrate our 10-year anniversary and our son's 3rd birthday. We couldn't have picked a better way to celebrate!!!! The room was nice (my only minor complaint was that the chairs were a bit uncomfortable), the staff was very friendly and helpful and provided excellent customer service! My son had an amazing time in the waterpark! We plan on making this a regular celebration destination!!! I 100% recommend the Holiday Inn/Splash Universe in Dundee!!!! Keep up the GREAT work!!! Thank you for making the weekend so much fun! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by expectations The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. This hotel located in the city of Dundee Mi. was unexpected. I traveled with my wife and, I wish that I could have brought my grandchildren here. I would not be hesitant to revisit this property as a destination. November 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading