• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals welcome. No Pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Abundant complimentary parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, business center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, business center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s, complimentary wired and wireless high speed internet access.

Start your day with our signature Express Start Breakfast on the house, and spend the rest of your day enjoying local attractions like the Toledo Speedway, Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center Arena, Fifth Third Field, Toledo Museum of Art and Glass Pavilion, Valentine Theatre, Toledo Botanical Garden, Imagination Station, Hollywood Casino Toledo and an array of venues for outdoor recreation, shopping, dining and golf.

Nearby Corporations include General Motors, Jeep, Chrysler, HCR ManorCare, Owens Corning, Libbey Glass, SSOE and the University of Toledo home of the Rockets!

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North!

View Less
Features
Brand new contemporary hotel, 100% smoke free, hot complimentary breakfast, meeting room, free Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen HDTV's, Fitness Center, indoor pool and Spa, guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away For my son's 7th birthday we thought we'd do something different. We came almost 4 hours away to come to an indoor water park. We were very pleased with our stay. From the booking agent to the water park employees, everyone was so friendly and helpful. My son forgot his toothbrush and the housekeeping attendant went well out of her way to locate one. She went to the desk,in the basement, in the storerooms (she couldn't locate one,thank goodness Walgreens is right across the street).But that was a minor inconveniance as we had to go to the store anyway. The staff was so kind to us, especially to my son. For a mostly 20 something staff they were very conscientious and helpful. The arcade was a bonus, although a few machines had problems. The water park was great, although one day is enough for a weekend. I would suggest visiting some of the local business, Cabela's for one. The restaurant staff was THE BEST. Janelle was top notch as a server. We joined the birthday club. My son will be here for his 8th birthday and maybe before that for his break in February. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff. The beds were not very comfortable but the worst thing was the very thin walls: able to hear too much noise from the other rooms. The other guests did not respect the 11:00 o'clock quiet time and even after the front desk contacted them twice, they continued to make noise. The water park is fantastic and very accessible from the room. Overall, a very fun time! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Times! Great family atmosphere. Rooms a little tight for 2 adults and 3 kids, but the rooms were nicely decorated and the kids love the bunk beds. Great value for water park and hotel! August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard beds I reserved a room with a king bed and one bunk bed for 2 nights and 4 water park passes for 3 days and my room had a queen bed and 2 bunk beds. I feel that I did not get what I paid for. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's 7th Birthday My husband and I brought our 1.5 year old, and our 7 year old, along with a cousin who is 9. They all enjoyed themselves. There is a couple things I would recommend. For the lazy river I think it would beneficial to use a double raft one with the seat covered for a young child. This is what we have done in the past on other lazy rivers and that way you can both enjoy the ride instead of walking in circles while they are gripped to you! The other thing I was disappointed in was the gift shop. The selection of items was very minimal and trying to buy a souvenier for a 13 year old was very difficult. Shirts were very plain and a bit high in price. Treehouse Pub and Grub was pretty good, but not a very large selection of food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great nice place room was very clean rooms we stayed in room with bunk kids enjoyed waterpark till closed personal very friendly and helpful would recommend this hotel five stars August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation My girls and I had a very good time. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfy. The waterpark was excellent for my children and I even had fun too! Very good pricing and well worth it. We will be back! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed ourselves! We stayed overnight for our daughter's 6th birthday. She loves water and this was just perfect for us. She could ride everything, nothing was too big for her so we felt comfortable letting her play. She had a cousin with her that doesn't like water so much but she had a good time too. The only complaint I had was the bed was very uncomfortable. I couldn't wait to get into the hot tub the next morning. Other than that, it was a great couple days. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and awesome workers! I have stayed at many hotels in Michigan and out of state and never have I had such great service. The front desk guys were great and even the restaurant in the pool area the lady was awesome. I would definitely go back again! Thanks for great service. The only thing I would change is the pool park should be open until 10 and the arcade until 11 or 12. People are still looking for something to do after the pool closes. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Getaway This was a great contained Family Getaway! Everyone in the family could find something to do and it was all contained in that area. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff went above and beyond! I booked a room to accomodate 4 adults and 4 children. I had seen an offer for a free upgrade. But, since we had the largest room available, they obviously could not upgrade us. So, I asked if they could offer a discount instead, and they said YES. About 2 hours before check-in time, I got a call from the hotel offering us 2 adjoining rooms with 2 queen size beds, for the same price. It worked out so much better for us and we appreciated it immensely! We would totally come back to this hotel! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Greatness I have to say that this was a great unexpected surprise. I was very happy with the staff, things available for the family and the value of our stay. Everyone from Colby, Josh and Kevin at the front desk to Nick at the gift shop, Jason in house keeping and Bri at the restaurant went above expectations when asked things along the lines of their jobs. All the staff was friendly and willing to help. As a parent I was also happy with the level of training the lifeguards on duty seemed to have. They were on point and I felt that my kids (and I have 4 young ones) were all safe. Many of the staff were younger yet they carried themselves in a professional and friendly manner. The set up in the rooms was great for a family of 6 and the value of the family package, free family activities along with the quality of the water park were great! I would recommend this highly. We will be back. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice hotel property. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The only complaints I have is the breakfast options are not the greatest. I also am very disappointed that the breakfast is not free for Platinum Members. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Great and So-So I took my four year old son here for his birthday. It was probably the greatest two days he'll ever remember.....I know he remember because he hasn't stopped talking about it and it's been a few weeks. Room = Great Hotel = Great Water Park = Beyond Great Restaurant = Leaves a LOT to be desired. Food was unpleasant, staff unknowledgeable, and not as child friendly as it should be for being a child-type hotel. All and all......we would definitely go back. Would we eat at the restaurant.....definitely not. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Best check in experience I've had at any hotel. The 2 gentlemen that assisted me seemed to really enjoy their job and making my stay a good experience. I think Kevin was one but I don't know the name of the other. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant getaway I stayed here to relax after mid terms. it was very pleasant. the room was large and comfortable and the staff was very nice. I find the price a bit high but since I wanted to relax and just getaway I didn't mind. I would certainly stay again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cabella Suite wow....what a great room.....comfy......luxurious.....we felt like royalty! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull staff/ the staff was wonderful ,water park was nice but not what I was expecting is good for ages 0-10 the most my daughter is 14 and she was so buried ,she love water parks but not much for teenager to do two slide for her age and also the arcade was not what was offer and that's fine we could of deal with that but the room are worse than apartment you could hear the kids down the always and over your head kids was running back and ford we make reservation for 3 days after been there for couple of hour was time for us to go staff was nice I went to the from desk to complain about the noise late at night and they was nice to call and ask for them to keep it down they did for a wile and started back this was the first time that I was happy to go home. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complaint Sent a complaint to Holiday Inn by email, to date I have no answer. Check in took 40 minutes at 7:30 in the evening. One person at front desk. One person ahead of us. The front desk person was also responsible to answer the phones. He gave preference to the phone over people at he desk. Had confirmed reservations for queen suites (2), was put in a 2 double bed regular room. Next day after seeing a suite on site, went back to front desk. Same one person staff member, and waited 30 minutes, maybe more. He did not know who was the manager on duty. He gave me the Gen. Mgr name and number...called it just to get a fax machine. Finally water park big slide and river shut down at 5pm. My teenagers felt ripped off. But I must say room was clean, comfortable bed, and shower was great. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way too over-crowded in the Waterpark area/Rude and disrespectful kids, splashing adults contiuiously Way too over-crowded inside the Waterpark area. Rude and disrespectful kids, kids splashing adults continuously and being allowed to knock other kids over in tubes etc. With no help of stopping them by life guards on duty! Lifeguards shouldn't allow kids to splash, beat and bang around and jump in-out of the lazy river area like animals. The hot tub was way too hooooootttt!! Teens 15-and up should be allowed inside the hot tub area with adult/parent supervision, however signs state no-one under 18 years old allowed. The staff inside hotel were fantastic!! Super helpful and always available when needed. The breakfast buffet was not so good. The staff in the breakfast buffet area were very kind and attentive. But the food looked old and re-used. I would have liked to have had a small fridge in my room. Their is no way of keeping our drinks cold. Or left-overs from Lone Star kept cold. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay The front desk staff and reservation people I dealt with were very friendly. The hotel is non smoking and I had to sign an agreement that if we smoked. We would have to pay an extra 200.00 cleaning fee. Ok, I don't smoke. Got our room key and first thing in the room was a strong odor of cigarette smoke. The cleaning people were right there, but all the did was spritz some odor kill in the room. It really didnt help. Went to the front desk to make sure I didn't get charged and they not edit, but no offer to change our room. Prepaid for the morning buffet breakfast and it was just ordinary. Not really worth the price and the wait staff were not very efficient. The place was crowded and the watermark isn't that great. That's why I said it was a fair deal. Almost all of the staff were very nice but I probably wouldn't go back just because it really isn't all that special. Did my grand kids have fun? Yes. Would I take them back there? No. Oh, and the on site game room was pretty lame. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had by All We took my son here for a special treat and we were not disappointed. He had a great time at the waterpark we couldn't get him out of the water. We are looking forward to a return visit, hopefully sometime this coming winter. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with only one complaint The room was great, the waterpark was lots of fun, and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. However, the waterpark restrooms/dressing rooms were awful! The changing "booths" (covered with only a tiny shower curtain) were not big enough for me and my toddler, and there was standing water on the floor, making it very hard to get into dry clothing. There was one chair and no hooks for towels/wet suits/my changing bag anywhere. We had checked out of our room and so had to use this space, but it was very poorly designed/maintained. Also, the swimsuit drying machine was broken. Quite a surprise at the end of an otherwise very nice stay. Fix these rooms, and I would be satisfied with everything, though. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Waterpark Stayed at this hotel for two nights. We have a 10 year old daughter and a 13 year old son and they had a great time. We loved the room and the waterpark. Our room was a queen bed and two sets of bunk beds. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. Loved everything about our stay. Also there are a lot of restaurant choices available within walking distance. Great value and a lot of fun for the family. Also a regular pool that is real nice if you want a more quiet swim. An overall wonderful stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dundee Holiday Inn The AC did not cool down. I like to sleep in a cold room and after midnight , it started to just blow air. You will loose a customer just because you want to save a penny. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mister When we selected this location we chose to stay based on our past experience and it being an "Express Hotel", which included a continental breakfast. At no time doing the reservation process or check-in were we told differently. On Check in we were told breakfast was serve on the second floor between 6:30 am and 11 am. Image our surprise when we were greeted and seated and told "We are no longer a Express and we charge for breakfast." The food was good and the service excellent, but in the future I wouldn't chose to eat in the restaurant at this location based on price. What would happen to a family on a budget, who in their booking as we did planned on a free continental breakfast? I would say good luck to repeat customers with this experience. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome is all I can say!!!! Stayed here for the last 2 years for the Detroit Dragway Reunion at Milan Dragstrip. Great service, Nice Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Lounge and water park. I Highly Recomend!!!!!AAAAAAAAA++++++++++ May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One day stay Family had a great time in the waterpark. Very attentive staff although the tendency was to use the whistle first versus the conversation with the individual. Strong safety focus in the pool with layers of observation. Room was good - lots of young people making for noisy hallways but no different than other places with fun and kids. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was great we arrived 3 hours early was able to check in the water park was a blast. Just a good stay all the way around. Will go back for sure. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family time This was our first time to an indoor water park and to this hotel. First thing I thought when walking into my room through was that it isn't a suite like i booked, the front desk told me that the room we had is called a suite, it was a nice room but a suite implies that there is a sofa or a second room that has a living space in it. This was a nice looking room with just two queens and a desk in it (aka, a standard room, not a suite), it was a nice size though and the beds/pillows were comfortable. The water park was fun, my daughter is 14 months old and the Zero entry area was great, she loved it. I was disappointed that the slide closest to the zero entry area (i think it was green) that is only about 6' tall, we were told we couldn't use since the "manufacturer" states that it is only make for 1 person at a time. Since my daughter is only 14months old she can't go down alone of course, she only weighs 20 pounds and our combined weight would be less than some of the other people using it on their own. That was a bit of a bummer, but the rest of the water park was nice. May 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading