• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals welcome. No Pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Abundant complimentary parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, Business Center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, Business Center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access.

Start your day with our signature Express Start Breakfast on the house, and spend the rest of your day enjoying local attractions like the Toledo Speedway, Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center Arena, Fifth Third Field, Toledo Museum of Art and Glass Pavilion, Valentine Theatre, Toledo Botanical Garden, Imagination Station, Hollywood Casino Toledo and an array of venues for outdoor recreation, shopping, dining and golf.

Nearby Corporations include General Motors, Jeep, Chrysler, HCR ManorCare, Owens Corning, Libbey Glass, SSOE and the University of Toledo home of the Rockets!

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North!

View Less
Features
Brand new contemporary hotel, 100% smoke free, hot complimentary breakfast, meeting room, free Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen HDTV's, Fitness Center, indoor pool and Spa, guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mister When we selected this location we chose to stay based on our past experience and it being an "Express Hotel", which included a continental breakfast. At no time doing the reservation process or check-in were we told differently. On Check in we were told breakfast was serve on the second floor between 6:30 am and 11 am. Image our surprise when we were greeted and seated and told "We are no longer a Express and we charge for breakfast." The food was good and the service excellent, but in the future I wouldn't chose to eat in the restaurant at this location based on price. What would happen to a family on a budget, who in their booking as we did planned on a free continental breakfast? I would say good luck to repeat customers with this experience. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome is all I can say!!!! Stayed here for the last 2 years for the Detroit Dragway Reunion at Milan Dragstrip. Great service, Nice Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Nice Lounge and water park. I Highly Recomend!!!!!AAAAAAAAA++++++++++ May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One day stay Family had a great time in the waterpark. Very attentive staff although the tendency was to use the whistle first versus the conversation with the individual. Strong safety focus in the pool with layers of observation. Room was good - lots of young people making for noisy hallways but no different than other places with fun and kids. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was great we arrived 3 hours early was able to check in the water park was a blast. Just a good stay all the way around. Will go back for sure. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family time This was our first time to an indoor water park and to this hotel. First thing I thought when walking into my room through was that it isn't a suite like i booked, the front desk told me that the room we had is called a suite, it was a nice room but a suite implies that there is a sofa or a second room that has a living space in it. This was a nice looking room with just two queens and a desk in it (aka, a standard room, not a suite), it was a nice size though and the beds/pillows were comfortable. The water park was fun, my daughter is 14 months old and the Zero entry area was great, she loved it. I was disappointed that the slide closest to the zero entry area (i think it was green) that is only about 6' tall, we were told we couldn't use since the "manufacturer" states that it is only make for 1 person at a time. Since my daughter is only 14months old she can't go down alone of course, she only weighs 20 pounds and our combined weight would be less than some of the other people using it on their own. That was a bit of a bummer, but the rest of the water park was nice. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best customer service ever! I wish I could remember the name of the lady who helped me on the day I checked in on 4-26-13. She went beyond the call of duty to accommodate my needs. The suite was great plenty of room for the kids, water park great, breakfast buffet a good value. I would come back again. Only problem the door to the bedroom in the suite had a lock and my grandson locked himself in several times. I would advise removing the lock or placing a key above the door frame. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We had a great time at the water park. I liked it being smaller than others. It was very easy to track down our 2 kids at any time. Only thing missing is a wave pool. The room was nice and comfy. Was surprised there wasnt a microwave or fridge, had to go down stairs to use the hotels-that was a hassel. The staff was so nice always smiling and offered us everything for our stay to be relaxing and enjoyable. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel good buffet for the money (for breaskfast). too high for room service. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was comfortable, restaurant food dinner cold, breakfast great Suite was comfortable and price was okay. Restaurant food at dinner was not made to order and cold; breakfast was wonderful! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun and kids had a blast It was a fun weekend. The kids enjoyed the waterpark. The room was comfortable. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We took our grandchildren for a fun week-end. They ranged in age from 9 and younger. They said the experience was awesome!! The waterpark was well suited to their ages and was well monitored. We would recommend for younger children. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds I had read the reviews and was a little skeptical. But when we got there the beds were great, the water was warm at the water park. Yes the 13 year old got a little board after a couple of hours but the usually do. Over all it was great. The only complaint I have was when I got my conformation that was all it was a number. When we checked out it was more for the second night, and not worth what we paid for two days. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what I needed Location was clean, comfortable and staff was Extremely helpful! Keep it up! April 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food This place needs to place more on customer service food served cold in resturant ,they do not give personal care in my view. Rooms are over priced just because it is a amusment park. Just my own opinaon. I cann,t spell very good at all. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small water park with only a few slides Our experience with average. Water park is extremely small. OK to visit for 1/2 day. We stayed for 2.5 days, and to me felt like a drag. Hotel was comfortable. Kids ended up spending more time and money in the archade than the park. Staff was inexperienced in handling first aid. Was handed papertowels to stop my bleed outside their office and made to wait till he made his way around to open the door. Once inside, was handed more paper towels, had to request alcohal swabs. He handed me one for a bleed that was running down my arm. Requesed to get a bandage. Had small ones or extremely large ones, in the end asked him for a guage and some tape. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the kids, tough on mom and dad. We were expecting the park/hotel to be busy due to the fact that we stayed 2 nights over the Easter week break. However the crowds were over whelming at times. And come to find out the the park also sells day passes to non-hotel geusts on busy times like this did not help the overcrowded situation. Besides that, the staff was great and they were able to get pizzas pretty quick when the kids stopped for 30 minutes. They do offer free meals for kids IF YOU EAT IN THE RESTAURANT, but the 40-60 minute waits caused us to eat at very nearby off site restaurants and with 3 kids this did not help the budget. When we did eat in the restaurant it was certainly understaffed. The waitstaff did the best they could. Rooms were clean and maid service was prompt. We will be back again just not on a Holday week. April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and responsible lifeguards at waterpark. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We received very friendly customer service. Most everyone on staff was pleasant with the exception of one or two in the pub. Overall a great experience and lots of fun. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls I would recommend this property if you don't plan on getting any sleep. The walls are so thin you have to turn up the TV to drown out the noise from the neighbors. The ceiling was so thin, you could hear the person walking around upstairs. The beds were so hard that my exhausted son woke up at 1:30 AM to tell me the beds were too hard. He was really worn out from the waterpark which was great, beds were too hard to sleep on. The decor was impressive in the rooms, but that was it. I called the front desk about the noise and shot an email to the manager about the noise. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff that has to del with corprates overcrowding of water park. The waterpark while clean was far to crowded. No where to sit for adults. Lazy river was so filled people couldn't move. Ordered 2 queen suite on web site. Was given 2queen standard room. Called front desk and was told it was room we ordered. Was givin $40 discount as if it was the standard around here. Working with HomeWindow may be your problem. Giving them discounted day passes to hand out for window estimates to potential customers is overfilling your park & making this overnight guest not return again. Looked like you wouldn't miss us anyways. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Experience My only problem would be the ability to control the tempeture in the room. The front was hot and the bedroom where the air is was cold. Also the wi-fi keep going out and you have to log in every few minutes. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FIRM QUEEN BEDS The value was great for 2 day water passes for three kids. The "queen suite" is just 2 queen beds that are very FIRM. Enjoyed the water park. Breakfast buffet was GREAT!!! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Water Park - Great Hotel My daughter had a great time at Splash Universe Water Park. Very friendly and extremely professional staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, very easy to relax. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast I was a little unhappy that there is a charge for breakfast. We were at your facility two years ago, as well as, the year before that, and there was never had been a fee for breakfast April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where Platinum status means nothing! Stayed here for a night. Priority Club Platinum status (top level elite) means absolutely nothing. No newspapers, no breakfast, no bottled water, no late checkout, not a thing to recognize their top level elites that spend numerous nights through out the Intercontinental Hotel group. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel & service!!! Probably the best hotel I've stayed at. Clean, comfortable & friendly staff. The waterpark was crowded but is to be expected during spring break. Splash Universe was perfect for my 5 year old Grandson. I think kids older than 8 would get bored after a couple of hours. The food was so so & the pizza was the worst. Breakfast buffet was good & well stocked; plus kids eat free, a great deal & very convenient. We never left the hotel area the whole time we were there other than to walk across the parking lot to Cabelas. Great time & would recommend to anyone with young kids. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Everything was great except for the pillows, I did not like the pillows, those were more like cushions than pillows. It would have been better if they had regular pillows in the closet in case someone did not like them, like me. April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Courteous Staff Visited the water park on April 2nd of 2013. Even though we ran into a slight problem the management and staff were quick to address the situation and resolve the matter. They seemed uniquely concerned about our comfort. The staff went beyond their normal job duties to ensure that our family was comfortable and happy. The kids did have a very good time and we would visit this water park again. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and Water park Hotel services were great. Room were always clean and staff was polite and always willing to assist. The pool and water park chlorine level's were so high that I experience skin burns for the first time in my life. The pool was better than the water park. Both were very crowded which I guess is what happens during Spring Break. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark & lifeguards & staff were great I bought my 4 grandchildren to the waterpark & we stayed overnight. The staff was great!!! It was really crowded, but there was plenty of lifeguards to watch over everyone. The only suggestion I have is that I saw a number of children fall on the deck area. If you sit and watch between the lazy river & the bucket, you will see at least 2 or 3 children fall within 10 to 15 minutes. That was scary. The staff and service people were great along with the lifeguards. I was really impressed on how many lifeguards there was & that they were really watching everyone so closely. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent pricing but nice waterpark We went to this waterpark with one other family and booked the exact same room. However, their pricing was $80 cheaper than our room. When checking in I asked why the difference and they would not adjust the price of the exact same room. I was very disappointed to know that I even asked about special discounts when we booked and was told there weren't any but when our friends booked they were given a cheaper price for the same room. We didn't dare disappoint the kids by leaving, which is what I really wanted to do! However, the waterpark was nice and I was really impressed with how well the lifeguards did their job. It was easy to relax with little ones. Also, the kids eat free at the restaurant which was great. But, if you have a big party you will likely have a hard time being seated together. April 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading