Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 327 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

He had an awesome stay everything was great
start to finish!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

We needed to be in town on late notice. The customer service representatives took care of our needs and the rooms were great.

Read More
Read Less

business lead

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Location great just north of downtown. Good food choices within a few blocks of driving. Nice, clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to Stay

By

July 12, 2016

club

Hotel amenities are outstanding. Rooms are spacious, very good full breakfast, friendly courteous staff. Clean and well lite.

Read More
Read Less

Keep driving!

By

July 08, 2016

The hotel is tired and worn. The strong smell of bleach in my room led me to believe it was used to cover up something nasty. The hallways weren't particularly clean and the building was in the middle of a weed patch that I suppose served as "landscaping". There's not much for amenities around the hotel, but then again, as I drove around Topeka I realized that there's not much in this town, period.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room and Attentive Staff

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

I had some special requests for my room that night and the staff expertly took care of them....

Read More
Read Less

room available

By

June 30, 2016

We did not get there until 1 am and the room was still available.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Richard Schmidt Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Reliable, clean

By

June 29, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed the night while driving to Estes Park. The hotel was clean and quiet, and was fairly close to downtown Topeka and restaurants. We also enjoyed the Topeka Zoo playground with our kids. The pool was small but adequate. Breakfast was great as always.

Read More
Read Less

Good Overall Experience

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inns always meet/exceed our expectations. It's amazing that, from coast to coast, they maintain a quality hotel experience, year after year. The front desk at Topeka North was able to handle a problem with noisy guests upstairs, but the guests were still noisy for too long. Also, there was a long internet/TV/telephone outage one morning, but Cox Communication was to blame for that. Service was restored after a while.

Read More
Read Less

Excellant service

By

June 21, 2016

club

I forgot my CC and the front desk was able to take care of this with my reservation. Was able to check in earlier than the normal check in time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to Stay

By

June 20, 2016

club

I stayed here for a business trip that I had. The staff is very friendly and great they have great service.

Read More
Read Less

Large rooms and great service

By

June 12, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express is a good place to stay when in the Topeka area. The location is close to the highways and shopping. The staff is friendly on all shifts and willing to help in any way possible. They have a book of area restaurants available. Maps of the area were not available and would have been helpful. The rooms are large and clean. Coffee is available in the room but water only from the bathroom tap. I would prefer bottled water for fresher coffee. The pillows on the bed are big and comfortable to lay against but a bit too large to sleep on without pounding down. The lighting in the room is dim and I had to move the floor lamp next to the bed so I could see better to work on the computer and to read. There are about six hangers in the closet. The amount of drawers in the dresser was adequate. The bathroom was always clean and whatever wasn't available could be obtained at the front desk at no charge. The shower and bathtub worked well, however the tub wasn't comfortable for soaking after a long day as the back juts out into the neck. I folder a small towel behind my neck which helped a lot. The breakfast is hot with a lot of variety available. I would have preferred more variety than the same thing day after day; bacon,ham, pancakes or waffles versus sausage every day. Otherwise, this is a good place to stay and I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less