Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Awesome hotel we really like staying here. Everything is nice and modern and really clean December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was nice! No problems. Nice, clean property with great service. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Nice place to stay. Staff very nice and accomodating. Internet is not very good at times. Fades in and out not very fast. They need to work on this. Might just have been the room I stayed in on the 4th floor but as a business traveler I rely on the internet to get work done. Over all good place with several food choices not too far away. Yes I will stay there again. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You really call that WiFi? I travel across the US and Canada for work and spend 225 - 250 nights in hotels each year. In the six years I have been traveling like this I have never encountered such horrific internet connections. No success on my laptop, iPad, or phone. The front desk and IT support were useless. Seven scheduled nights and for the first time ever I changed properties mid-stay. I will never return to this location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing This hotel made it easy for us to just sit back and relax we will come agian. Thank you for everything October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay again- I have stayed here a couple of times while in Topeka and will continue to come back. The hotel and room always smell good. It is clean and the bed is very comfy. It is a quiet hotel even when full. Although it is on the north side of Topeka, it is only minutes from downtown or Wanamaker. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed This was a quick stopover between Ohio and Denver, so nothing really remarkable - a good clean, comfortable room and a decent breakfast selection. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lybars Friendly and efficient and hard working front desk employee. Heater in room had not been used for a long time and smelled foul so we couldn't use it. Mattress too squishy, my husband and I rolled to the middle of the bed. Breakfast in the dining room was unpleasant: breakfast staff began closing food stations down 20 minutes before breakfast was supposed to end. I would recommend grabbing some of their cinnamon rolls, (which were delicious!) and taking them to your room to eat because clean tables were not a priority. Our 6 year old enjoyed swimming in the pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience This hotel seems fairly new, and it is in a quiet location. The room had a kitchen sink along with the microwave and refrigerator. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I chose to stay because every time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn Express I've felt the same way! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay at! We stayed at this hotel when coming to Kansas for the Tough Mudder. We arrived late at night and were treated great at check in. The rooms are amazing. We stayed in a King Room and it had a nice little kitchen area, sitting couch and chair. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly! We had three rooms and we have no complaints! One thing that would have been nice and this is little but bigger garbage cans in the rooms would be nice. Definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again for sure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot stay again I had forgotten that I stayed here before and did not like this property, so shame on me. Because I stay at many properties countrywide, a few thoughts... First, credit where credit is due. The desk staff were nice and accommodating with my requests. However, I see that slow, inconsistent internet service is listed many times. Well, nothing has changed. I realize that guests who take up entirely too much bandwidth, but for business travelers like me, it's essential to work. I hated the mattress, which was too soft and lumpy. Holiday Inn Express pillows don't help the situation, as their pillow menu is now outdated. The room fixtures/furnishings are rather cheap, and their wear is already evident for a "fresh" property. The work-desk chair was especially cheap and awful. The washer and dryer had a rather strange quarter-acceptance issue. I can see where people have lost change or given up completely. And one last thing that I thought was odd. I noticed a lot of loitering around the property, but I'm not convinced any of them were staying as guests. I watched it for awhile as an observer. I won't return, and I'm avoiding Topeka as a stayover on any future business trips. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience I love the clean freash look and smell. Thanks for being a total non- smoking hotel! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Reasonable price, comfortable room and convenient location September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with Service This is our second stay but will likely be our LAST. When we returned to our room after breakfast, the housekeeper asked us how long we would be there. We told her no longer than 1/2 hour. She told us to put a DND sign in our lock and to remove it when we left. We left 1/2 hour later around 9:30 AM and REMOVED the DND sign, BUT when we returned at 10:30 pm, our room had still not been cleaned. When we reported the problem to the front desk, the woman was apologetic and asked us what she could do. When we asked for clean towels and someone to empty the trash, we were told that she was the only one on duty and that our only option was to come to the front desk and pick up some towels, which we did. Then, even on the second night, our room was only half-heartedly cleaned with the trash can left in the middle of the room and a dirty coffeepot left in the sink. Even though we visit this location at least once a year, this will be our last stay here. There are many other alternatives located nearby. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed I stay at HIE virtually weekly. This is the first time that I have stayed at this hotel. Normally I stay further south in town, but figured with the location it would serve me well. I checked on on Monday afternoon, and found out that the WIFI was not working. Throughout the entire stay, it was only working for maybe an hour or two at a time. I ended up just using the hotspot on my phone to try and get some work done. As for the housekeeping staff. On one day they took all of the bath towels out of the room and did not replace them, normally this would not be a big deal but, I have sorta come to expect them to be on the back of the door every morning, cause that is where I hung them to dry. So they took all of the towels but forgot the bed. The next day, I got towels, still didn't make the bed, but forgot trash bags. Overall, this was by far the worst experiece I have had at an HIE. I have stayed hundreds of nights all over the country, and can say I will not be staying at this hotel again! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay Just had a fantastic experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Topeka. Everyone was super friendly, the room and throughout the hotel was extremely clean, Every converience and accomodation you could want was there. And my most important aspect - breakfast- was full of choices and everything I ate was fresh and tasty. I highly recommend a stay to anyone! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I have stayed here once a month for the last two years. I tried several other hotels in town and found this one to be the best. Very clean and friendly. Excellent place to stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Very Slow Wi-Fi This is my favorite place to stay in Topeka. It is located near Hwy 75 and near a variety of stores and restaurants. When I booked online, the only available room was 2 queen beds, but when I checked in I was able to switch to a king room (with sofa and chair seating area!) with no problem and no extra charge. The room was very comfortable (the desk chair was REALLY great). The room was generally clean but one of the lamps next to the bed wouldn't turn on. I looked behind the bedside table and it wasn't plugged in. I plugged it in, but it still didn't work, and there was some stickiness on the side of the bedside table. Maybe a previous guest spilled something and housekeeping didn't catch it. I didn't really need that light on so I didn't investigate further. Unfortunately, the wi-fi is dreadfully slow. It was hardly worthwhile to even set up my laptop. If you need to work online during your stay, this could be a major problem. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and courteous front desk folks Super clean room. Compliments to housekeeping. Super nice staff, compliments to them and management for fostering an atmosphere of customer friendliness. I will be back!! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Clean building, just SLOW internet I travel quite a bit to Topeka for business, and usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express (HIE) Off Wanamaker & I-70. For this trip, the Wanamaker location was sold out, so I made a reservation for the North Topeka location. Overall, the hotel is great. The rooms are clean and modern. High ceilings so it minimizes the sound of people above you. Because it's not right off the interstate, it's not all that busy. The only thing I was not happy with was the speed of the internet. Most of the night I averaged a speed of around 56Kps. This is the equivalent of Dial Up speeds from the 90's! I was unable to do anything video related (like Skype) and downloading the podcasts I listen to took about 30 minutes. This is compared to about 45 seconds back home. The hotel offered wireless only. The built in LAN port in the wall didn't work. I really like this hotel, but the speed of the internet is a deal killer. Until the speed problem is fixed, I'll continue to make my reservations at the Wanamaker location. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, weird location. We stayed here for one night while driving home to Colorado. Nice, clean building with fresh décor. The location is in a weird spot sharing a parking lot with a Kmart, and other small places...but we did end up getting dinner from a place that was walking distance, so not complaining too much. Room was clean, and spacious for all 5 of us, with a crib already waiting in the room. Did need to go down to the front desk to ask for laundry bags, and waste basket bags, as there weren't enough in the room. Breakfast was simple, basic stuff. Well stocked, not busy and the staff was friendly. Kids swam, enjoyed the clean pool- no complaints. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly ? We have stayed in this one several times and always had our dog along, paid the $25 pet fee. This time, we check in and the desk clerk says no dogs. I explain we were there before with our dog and there was no problem. She allowed us to stay, as it was after 9 PM. It our understanding that we will no longer will be allowed to stay with our dog along. We like the motel because it is clean, fairly new and reasonably priced. We drive this route from Colorado to St. Louis several times a year and this was a good place to stop for the night. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms and Service I loved this hotel. I would highly recommend to everyone. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is friendly. I totally enjoyed my stay there and only wish it were longer!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSE KEEPING ISSUES-BLOOD STAINED SHEETS I have stayed at this property on several occasions. While it is not the best HIE I have stayed, it had been acceptable, until this last visit. I turned back the cover sheet on the bed and there were numerous spots of, what appeared to be blood, on both the cover sheet and bed sheet. I talked to the desk clerk, and she was very helpful, and she told me that I could move to another room. I asked to speak with the manager and she called him to let him know of the issue since he was not there. I asked her to have him call me when he go there, because she thought that he was on his way in. No Call from him that night. Next morning upon checking out, I asked for the manager again, he was not there, the Asst. Manager called and left a message for him. I asked again that the manager call me. An hour and half later the Asst. Mgr. called me and offered rewards points as compensation for the issue. As of this date, a week later, still no call from the manager and no rewards points. IF YOU STAY AT THIS HOTEL FOR ANY REASON-PLEASE MAKE SURE THAT YOU CHECK THE BED LINENS AND OTHER AREAS FOR CLEANLINESS. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient access There is major construction surrounding this hotel and there is no easy way in or out. The dining options are practically non-existent. Once I unloaded my luggage from my car and went to use the back entrance my key did not work, it was EXTREMELY hot outside and I had to walk the entire perimeter to get to the front door. The front desk clerk offered no apology and I was not acknowledged as a priority member. The room was clean and comfortable, but nothing really special. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Choice Privileges Reservation System... We made reservations using the Choice Privileges reservation system (as we always have because we were told early on that, to get reward points we have to use the system). We requested a standard King room and mentioned that we are members of AARP and AAA. We were told that there were no standard king rooms available and that there were no senior or AAA discounts on this property. We took the room anyway, despite the fact that the rate was considerably higher. When we got to the property and talked with the folks there, we were told: 1) There were many standard King rooms available; 2) AARP and AAA discounts are available for this property; and 3) We are not required to use the Choice Privileges system to get reward points. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable and the facility was beautiful. We took a standard room, received the discount, and have received points. So much for the reservation system. Now we are left to wonder how many times we have been shoved into a higher-priced room by the system. From now on, when we come to Holiday Inn, we will call the property directly. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All accommodations top quality. Though we stayed at several hotels on this trip, we found the accommodations and setup to be nicer than any of the other motels we stayed at. Likewise, we were close to Dickey;s BBQ, which served excellent food. All three of us in our party felt the same way about this Holiday Inn Express Hotel. The Handicapped facilities in our room were exceptional. Ed June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zombie Like Front Desk Staff The older gray-headed gentleman at the front desk was, to put it lightly "cold and impersonal". As if he did not want to be bothered. or have something against "people of color". Stood back in small corner and stared at guest coming and going. Without any expression on his face at all. Never greeted us to say "hello or goodbye". Rest of staff friendly and professional. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and the room was comfortable and clean. We had a nice room It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. We will diffently stay here again May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>