Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean , comfortable and excellent staff The front desk man was off the charts!!! Not only did he talk me thru directions , offered me an escape route from severe storms and calmed me down The room not only was nice, spotleess and quiet, it had new heat and air and didnt smell like a hotel The hot tub and indoor pool just a bonus after a stresssful drive Its also close to casinos and half the price My only snafu was even after 2nd tray came out i just couldmt snag a biscuit , too many other travelers very minor deal May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service and reasonable price Front desk very nice. Temp in room hard to regulate was only complaint. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet is Fixed! For those of you who had trouble with the internet at this motel, it seems to have been taken care of. I had absolutely no trouble with it during my most recent stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Nice, clean place to stay. Convenient location. More expensive than comparable hotels in the area. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything was perfect. And the price was very reasonable. Will stay there any time we are in Topeka. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SIgnificantly improved housekeeping. I stayed at this hotel an January and more recently in April, 2014. I am pleased to write that the housekeeping has improved and is now excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room with comfotable bed This is a newer hotel on the North side. It was well worth the trip to get there. I enjoyed a great night's sleep and was able to relax. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay @ State Wrestling Had a great stay with great service and 2 restful nights sleep in the comfy king size bed!! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff Stayed for business and will stay again at this Hotel when I am in the area next. Staff was wonderful, knowledgable and recommended a dinner close by that was great. Overall the room was comfortable, had a great set up for work and relaxation. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible pillows I've stayed here before and don't recall any concerns but, this 2-night stay I had trouble sleeping and I know the pillows were very uncomfortable. There were too big to provide comfortable head and neck support and no pillows is not an acceptable option for sleeping comfort either. The breakfast options rating should not reflect this hotel but rather the chain itself - they're predictably mediocre, at best. Poor quality and bad nutrition is more accurate. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend because of the front desk woman The stand out thing about this hotel is the woman at the front desk. She was funny, interesting and made you feel like you were the only one in the hotel! She deserves her salary to be doubled so that she doesnt have to work two jobs! Without her, this location would have been the same as any other holiday inn express. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ... Only real complaints are Internet is not very good slow both wired and wifi lags out. Rooms very nice but like most hotels walls paper thin. Front desk was helpful mostly no real issues. Breakfast was ok. Once again like most not much selection and processed food. Very little fruits or healthy options. Over all good stay and I will stay again if needed. Also most vending did not work. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by M&M 44 Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, Rooms are clean, Internet is horrible I've stayed here at least 4 times in the last 4 months. It's one of the better values in Topeka. It's not off the main hotel strip, so the rates tend to be a bit cheaper. The building is kept up well, the breakfast is the standard free breakfast fare. The staff is nice and friendly and the rooms and hotel is clean. The biggest issue I have and unfortunately it means I will have to spend 30 - 50 more dollars a night at a different hotel. The internet is horribly unreliable. It just stops working, doesn't work, or is painfully slow at all times of the day. I don't have unrealistic expectation of free wifi in a hotel. I except to be able to do my reports for work. This means a stable connection if not a fast one. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great room. Good service. Very clean. My only bad experience was with breakfast. My three year old daughter wanted pancakes. We didn't get down to eat until 9:40. When I tried to make a pancake I saw the machine was off so i turned it on. I was scolded by the lady tending the breakfast bar. She said that was off because it was out of batter. Rather than offer an alternative she then shut off the warming lights on the rest of the hot food. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine place to stayt in Topeka The hotel and rooms were very clean and well maintained, and the staff was very courteous. I'd stay there again if I were to visit the area. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The bathroom in the room was dirty and had dried out dirty used wash rags hanging from the shower curtain rod. The mattress on the bed was either wore out or super soft and was like sleeping in a hole . We had originally reserved for 2 nights but left after the 1st night . We usually chose Holiday Inn Express and this was not a typical experience . The hot items on the breakfast bar were barely warm. The sausage patties were not browned or heated adequately. The scrambled eggs were cold January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop After a long day driving a clean and comfy bed! Slept like a log... December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housekeeping!!! thin walls This is my first ever negative review for a HI property and I have stayed in many over the years. I can not rate this hotel good in any category due to the extreme disgust I have with their housekeeping. During my stay I notice that the housekeeper would miss cleaning part of my room and on my final night I notice that my bed was full of black hair. I had not noticed it up to this point so I do not know if the hair was there upon my arrival or I had been two tired after 15 hour days at work to notice. To make sure that the bed was indeed nasty I looked under a set of pillows that I had not touched since my arrival several days earlier and sure enough the bed was full of black hair under the pillows (I have brown hair so it wasn't mine). This coupled with the thin walls and terrible breakfast I have chosen to spend my next month in Topeka somewhere other than this hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty This is the first time I have experienced a dirty room at HIX, and it was disappointing. The bathroom had been "lightly" cleaned as stains and hair were visible. It was further disturbing to find the previous customer's leftover meal in the refrigerator, which was an indication to me of the lack of thoroughness of the housekeeping effort. When I informed the front desk associate, she did not appear to be too concerned or offer any apology. She did say that she would inform the General Manager. I will continue to stay at HIX, but not this location in the future. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Our stray was for 7 nights.The room was very nice but there was bits of paper ,trash under the table at the end of the couch on the day of arrival & was still there when we left in plain view after 7 nights. Only one night when we got back in had our room been fully serviced but not under the end table. After 4 days I went to front desk & told them that our room had not been taken care of except for the bed. We had no coffee, no bath towels, no drinking cups except for the ones I took out of the breakfast area to us. & the room had not been vacuumed in three days. BUT the bed was made! We did love the hotel itself but they need to get a better housekeeping staff. I should have complained right away but I am not one to usually complain. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Awesome hotel we really like staying here. Everything is nice and modern and really clean December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was nice! No problems. Nice, clean property with great service. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Nice place to stay. Staff very nice and accomodating. Internet is not very good at times. Fades in and out not very fast. They need to work on this. Might just have been the room I stayed in on the 4th floor but as a business traveler I rely on the internet to get work done. Over all good place with several food choices not too far away. Yes I will stay there again. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You really call that WiFi? I travel across the US and Canada for work and spend 225 - 250 nights in hotels each year. In the six years I have been traveling like this I have never encountered such horrific internet connections. No success on my laptop, iPad, or phone. The front desk and IT support were useless. Seven scheduled nights and for the first time ever I changed properties mid-stay. I will never return to this location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing This hotel made it easy for us to just sit back and relax we will come agian. Thank you for everything October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay again- I have stayed here a couple of times while in Topeka and will continue to come back. The hotel and room always smell good. It is clean and the bed is very comfy. It is a quiet hotel even when full. Although it is on the north side of Topeka, it is only minutes from downtown or Wanamaker. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed This was a quick stopover between Ohio and Denver, so nothing really remarkable - a good clean, comfortable room and a decent breakfast selection. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lybars Friendly and efficient and hard working front desk employee. Heater in room had not been used for a long time and smelled foul so we couldn't use it. Mattress too squishy, my husband and I rolled to the middle of the bed. Breakfast in the dining room was unpleasant: breakfast staff began closing food stations down 20 minutes before breakfast was supposed to end. I would recommend grabbing some of their cinnamon rolls, (which were delicious!) and taking them to your room to eat because clean tables were not a priority. Our 6 year old enjoyed swimming in the pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience This hotel seems fairly new, and it is in a quiet location. The room had a kitchen sink along with the microwave and refrigerator. October 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>