Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, Rooms are clean, Internet is horrible I've stayed here at least 4 times in the last 4 months. It's one of the better values in Topeka. It's not off the main hotel strip, so the rates tend to be a bit cheaper. The building is kept up well, the breakfast is the standard free breakfast fare. The staff is nice and friendly and the rooms and hotel is clean. The biggest issue I have and unfortunately it means I will have to spend 30 - 50 more dollars a night at a different hotel. The internet is horribly unreliable. It just stops working, doesn't work, or is painfully slow at all times of the day. I don't have unrealistic expectation of free wifi in a hotel. I except to be able to do my reports for work. This means a stable connection if not a fast one. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great room. Good service. Very clean. My only bad experience was with breakfast. My three year old daughter wanted pancakes. We didn't get down to eat until 9:40. When I tried to make a pancake I saw the machine was off so i turned it on. I was scolded by the lady tending the breakfast bar. She said that was off because it was out of batter. Rather than offer an alternative she then shut off the warming lights on the rest of the hot food. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine place to stayt in Topeka The hotel and rooms were very clean and well maintained, and the staff was very courteous. I'd stay there again if I were to visit the area. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The bathroom in the room was dirty and had dried out dirty used wash rags hanging from the shower curtain rod. The mattress on the bed was either wore out or super soft and was like sleeping in a hole . We had originally reserved for 2 nights but left after the 1st night . We usually chose Holiday Inn Express and this was not a typical experience . The hot items on the breakfast bar were barely warm. The sausage patties were not browned or heated adequately. The scrambled eggs were cold January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop After a long day driving a clean and comfy bed! Slept like a log... December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housekeeping!!! thin walls This is my first ever negative review for a HI property and I have stayed in many over the years. I can not rate this hotel good in any category due to the extreme disgust I have with their housekeeping. During my stay I notice that the housekeeper would miss cleaning part of my room and on my final night I notice that my bed was full of black hair. I had not noticed it up to this point so I do not know if the hair was there upon my arrival or I had been two tired after 15 hour days at work to notice. To make sure that the bed was indeed nasty I looked under a set of pillows that I had not touched since my arrival several days earlier and sure enough the bed was full of black hair under the pillows (I have brown hair so it wasn't mine). This coupled with the thin walls and terrible breakfast I have chosen to spend my next month in Topeka somewhere other than this hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty This is the first time I have experienced a dirty room at HIX, and it was disappointing. The bathroom had been "lightly" cleaned as stains and hair were visible. It was further disturbing to find the previous customer's leftover meal in the refrigerator, which was an indication to me of the lack of thoroughness of the housekeeping effort. When I informed the front desk associate, she did not appear to be too concerned or offer any apology. She did say that she would inform the General Manager. I will continue to stay at HIX, but not this location in the future. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Our stray was for 7 nights.The room was very nice but there was bits of paper ,trash under the table at the end of the couch on the day of arrival & was still there when we left in plain view after 7 nights. Only one night when we got back in had our room been fully serviced but not under the end table. After 4 days I went to front desk & told them that our room had not been taken care of except for the bed. We had no coffee, no bath towels, no drinking cups except for the ones I took out of the breakfast area to us. & the room had not been vacuumed in three days. BUT the bed was made! We did love the hotel itself but they need to get a better housekeeping staff. I should have complained right away but I am not one to usually complain. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Awesome hotel we really like staying here. Everything is nice and modern and really clean December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was nice! No problems. Nice, clean property with great service. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Nice place to stay. Staff very nice and accomodating. Internet is not very good at times. Fades in and out not very fast. They need to work on this. Might just have been the room I stayed in on the 4th floor but as a business traveler I rely on the internet to get work done. Over all good place with several food choices not too far away. Yes I will stay there again. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You really call that WiFi? I travel across the US and Canada for work and spend 225 - 250 nights in hotels each year. In the six years I have been traveling like this I have never encountered such horrific internet connections. No success on my laptop, iPad, or phone. The front desk and IT support were useless. Seven scheduled nights and for the first time ever I changed properties mid-stay. I will never return to this location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing This hotel made it easy for us to just sit back and relax we will come agian. Thank you for everything October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay again- I have stayed here a couple of times while in Topeka and will continue to come back. The hotel and room always smell good. It is clean and the bed is very comfy. It is a quiet hotel even when full. Although it is on the north side of Topeka, it is only minutes from downtown or Wanamaker. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed This was a quick stopover between Ohio and Denver, so nothing really remarkable - a good clean, comfortable room and a decent breakfast selection. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lybars Friendly and efficient and hard working front desk employee. Heater in room had not been used for a long time and smelled foul so we couldn't use it. Mattress too squishy, my husband and I rolled to the middle of the bed. Breakfast in the dining room was unpleasant: breakfast staff began closing food stations down 20 minutes before breakfast was supposed to end. I would recommend grabbing some of their cinnamon rolls, (which were delicious!) and taking them to your room to eat because clean tables were not a priority. Our 6 year old enjoyed swimming in the pool. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience This hotel seems fairly new, and it is in a quiet location. The room had a kitchen sink along with the microwave and refrigerator. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I chose to stay because every time I've stayed in a Holiday Inn Express I've felt the same way! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay at! We stayed at this hotel when coming to Kansas for the Tough Mudder. We arrived late at night and were treated great at check in. The rooms are amazing. We stayed in a King Room and it had a nice little kitchen area, sitting couch and chair. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly! We had three rooms and we have no complaints! One thing that would have been nice and this is little but bigger garbage cans in the rooms would be nice. Definately recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again for sure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot stay again I had forgotten that I stayed here before and did not like this property, so shame on me. Because I stay at many properties countrywide, a few thoughts... First, credit where credit is due. The desk staff were nice and accommodating with my requests. However, I see that slow, inconsistent internet service is listed many times. Well, nothing has changed. I realize that guests who take up entirely too much bandwidth, but for business travelers like me, it's essential to work. I hated the mattress, which was too soft and lumpy. Holiday Inn Express pillows don't help the situation, as their pillow menu is now outdated. The room fixtures/furnishings are rather cheap, and their wear is already evident for a "fresh" property. The work-desk chair was especially cheap and awful. The washer and dryer had a rather strange quarter-acceptance issue. I can see where people have lost change or given up completely. And one last thing that I thought was odd. I noticed a lot of loitering around the property, but I'm not convinced any of them were staying as guests. I watched it for awhile as an observer. I won't return, and I'm avoiding Topeka as a stayover on any future business trips. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience I love the clean freash look and smell. Thanks for being a total non- smoking hotel! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Reasonable price, comfortable room and convenient location September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with Service This is our second stay but will likely be our LAST. When we returned to our room after breakfast, the housekeeper asked us how long we would be there. We told her no longer than 1/2 hour. She told us to put a DND sign in our lock and to remove it when we left. We left 1/2 hour later around 9:30 AM and REMOVED the DND sign, BUT when we returned at 10:30 pm, our room had still not been cleaned. When we reported the problem to the front desk, the woman was apologetic and asked us what she could do. When we asked for clean towels and someone to empty the trash, we were told that she was the only one on duty and that our only option was to come to the front desk and pick up some towels, which we did. Then, even on the second night, our room was only half-heartedly cleaned with the trash can left in the middle of the room and a dirty coffeepot left in the sink. Even though we visit this location at least once a year, this will be our last stay here. There are many other alternatives located nearby. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed I stay at HIE virtually weekly. This is the first time that I have stayed at this hotel. Normally I stay further south in town, but figured with the location it would serve me well. I checked on on Monday afternoon, and found out that the WIFI was not working. Throughout the entire stay, it was only working for maybe an hour or two at a time. I ended up just using the hotspot on my phone to try and get some work done. As for the housekeeping staff. On one day they took all of the bath towels out of the room and did not replace them, normally this would not be a big deal but, I have sorta come to expect them to be on the back of the door every morning, cause that is where I hung them to dry. So they took all of the towels but forgot the bed. The next day, I got towels, still didn't make the bed, but forgot trash bags. Overall, this was by far the worst experiece I have had at an HIE. I have stayed hundreds of nights all over the country, and can say I will not be staying at this hotel again! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay Just had a fantastic experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Topeka. Everyone was super friendly, the room and throughout the hotel was extremely clean, Every converience and accomodation you could want was there. And my most important aspect - breakfast- was full of choices and everything I ate was fresh and tasty. I highly recommend a stay to anyone! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I have stayed here once a month for the last two years. I tried several other hotels in town and found this one to be the best. Very clean and friendly. Excellent place to stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Very Slow Wi-Fi This is my favorite place to stay in Topeka. It is located near Hwy 75 and near a variety of stores and restaurants. When I booked online, the only available room was 2 queen beds, but when I checked in I was able to switch to a king room (with sofa and chair seating area!) with no problem and no extra charge. The room was very comfortable (the desk chair was REALLY great). The room was generally clean but one of the lamps next to the bed wouldn't turn on. I looked behind the bedside table and it wasn't plugged in. I plugged it in, but it still didn't work, and there was some stickiness on the side of the bedside table. Maybe a previous guest spilled something and housekeeping didn't catch it. I didn't really need that light on so I didn't investigate further. Unfortunately, the wi-fi is dreadfully slow. It was hardly worthwhile to even set up my laptop. If you need to work online during your stay, this could be a major problem. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and courteous front desk folks Super clean room. Compliments to housekeeping. Super nice staff, compliments to them and management for fostering an atmosphere of customer friendliness. I will be back!! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Clean building, just SLOW internet I travel quite a bit to Topeka for business, and usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express (HIE) Off Wanamaker & I-70. For this trip, the Wanamaker location was sold out, so I made a reservation for the North Topeka location. Overall, the hotel is great. The rooms are clean and modern. High ceilings so it minimizes the sound of people above you. Because it's not right off the interstate, it's not all that busy. The only thing I was not happy with was the speed of the internet. Most of the night I averaged a speed of around 56Kps. This is the equivalent of Dial Up speeds from the 90's! I was unable to do anything video related (like Skype) and downloading the podcasts I listen to took about 30 minutes. This is compared to about 45 seconds back home. The hotel offered wireless only. The built in LAN port in the wall didn't work. I really like this hotel, but the speed of the internet is a deal killer. Until the speed problem is fixed, I'll continue to make my reservations at the Wanamaker location. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, weird location. We stayed here for one night while driving home to Colorado. Nice, clean building with fresh décor. The location is in a weird spot sharing a parking lot with a Kmart, and other small places...but we did end up getting dinner from a place that was walking distance, so not complaining too much. Room was clean, and spacious for all 5 of us, with a crib already waiting in the room. Did need to go down to the front desk to ask for laundry bags, and waste basket bags, as there weren't enough in the room. Breakfast was simple, basic stuff. Well stocked, not busy and the staff was friendly. Kids swam, enjoyed the clean pool- no complaints. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>