• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOPEKA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:01 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:01 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Having pets in a pet free room will result in a 250.00 non refundable cleaning fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is adjacent to the hotel, and well lighted

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Location in North Topeka, Kansas

Modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access and fresh, contemporary decor are what you'll find at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Topeka North. The hotel's property is also just off US Highway-24 and -75, so guests avoid downtown traffic and enjoy easy commutes around the city.

Business patrons who choose to stay with us appreciate the free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is available throughout the hotel's facility. In
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Location in North Topeka, Kansas

Modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access and fresh, contemporary decor are what you'll find at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Topeka North. The hotel's property is also just off US Highway-24 and -75, so guests avoid downtown traffic and enjoy easy commutes around the city.

Business patrons who choose to stay with us appreciate the free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is available throughout the hotel's facility. In Topeka, KS, companies like Goodyear, Hill's Pet Nutrition and Payless ShoeSource, as well as Forbes Air Force Base, are all close by. And if you need to host a gathering with clients, we offer a meeting room with space for up to 35 people.

In addition to being within walking distance of restaurants and retail centers, we're also near attractions like the Great Overland Station and Heartland Park Topeka. Our hotel's guests drive just three miles to see shows at the Topeka Performing Arts Center and only eight miles to shop at West Ridge Mall. The state capitol and Washburn University in downtown are a short drive away, too.

When you arrive at the hotel's address in Topeka, KS, you'll be greeted by a friendly staff . Enjoy amenities that include an indoor pool and a whirlpool. Each morning, wake up to the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious favorites like bacon and eggs. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Topeka, and book a room with us!

View Less
Features
Guests choose to stay with us over other hotels in the Topeka, Kansas area because of our well-equipped Fitness Center, which has a weight machine, a variety of cardio machines and flat screen TVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience in a hotel. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It couldn't have been better. If it wasn't for my GPS it may have been a little hard to find this location as I didn't see a sign near wanamaker road. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Anyone there? Hotel has been remolded and is quite nice. The check in staff was absent. GM checked me in, never even looked at me, no acknowledgement of Platinum or any status. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff very friendly. It's nice to feel at "home". The breakfast was very good. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality From the beginning at arrival all the way to check out the staff was very friendly! In this Hotel the staff gave me the chance to choose my own preferences, form of payment I told them that I wanted to pay cash and I would leave a card only for incidentals, and they were completley ok with that, (unlike in other hotels where they tell me how i HAVE to pay). Since it was a Saturday to Sunday night the staff gave me a rate for the rooms and told me I could choose which ever room I wanted, all for the same rate, which in my opinion felt like REAL Hospitality! Over all thank you very much for making this one of my best stays ever! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hat's off the the front desk staff they were Awesome! They all had smiling face and were very helpful. We had stayed at the facility in North Topeka and the difference is night & day. We will be back again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Topeka for football tournament The rooms were comfortable, the pool was relaxing, and the breakfast had an excellent selection. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BigChief200 The facility and staff was excellent. I will stay there again. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment We enjoyed the stay and would return to this hotel when we return to Topeka. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop in Topeka This hotel is clean, quiet, friendly and a good breakfast. Highly recommend for a pleasant stop off I-70 when passing through Topeka. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A safe choice With many of the smaller hotels now privately owned and run by those who would rather make money than keep the property up, it has become necessary to select hotels with a solid reputation, usually owned by a chain. Holiday Inn Express is such a choice. You can get a clean room and sufficient amenities for a fairly decent price. My experience has been positive. The only negative would be the price. I think for such basic services, the price is a bit high. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, great breakfast I was perfectly happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the food delicious. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great stay in Topeka The Holiday Inn Express is located just off of I-70 and Wanamaker. A beautiful landscape greets as we arrive and the hotel staff are very friendly. Clean building and wonderful rooms. Very nice and very pleased! We have stayed here before and will return! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BigChief200 When ever I am in Topeka I stay at this Holiday Inn Express and has never been disappointed. I recommend it to all my friends when they are going to Topeka. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet room. Our room was very clean with newer furnishings and carpet. There was good lighting by the bed including reading lamps. The bed and pillows were very comfortable for a good night of rest. The breakfast had good variety with hot foods, cereal, fruit, pancakes and tasty hot cinnamon rolls. We will definitely stay again!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I was very pleased with the overall condition of the room. I was especially impressed with the breakfast. The selection was outstanding but the scrambled eggs were over the top. I was impressed with the service the lady taking care of the dining room was giving everyone. I would pick this hotel to stay in again on my next visit to Topeka. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Hotel A for friendly staff who really cared about us. After a few days of business, we stayed for a month longer because my father was in the hospital. His condition was not good and the staff asked about him regularly. The breakfast was good every day with friendly staff. The only negative was there was highway noise from I-70 that would wake us up often and the pillows were too soft. Beds very comfortable. Great coffee!! August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room Everything about this stay was excellent. Everything was clean, staff was pleasant, breakfast had good choice and was well cooked. The location was good for my needs. The only downside was when I entered my room it was the smallest room I've stayed in during 12 years of business travel (about 50 nights a year). When I check in I usually expect to be upgraded based on my Platinum status but in this case not only no upgrade but a room that barely had room for the bed in it. I didn't know that Holiday Inn brands had rooms that small. Since I was only going to be there for one night I didn't bring it up but... August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best night sleep I had in a long time very nice clean comfortable room best night sleep I had in a long time August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Service Beautiful rooms, nice breakfast, pool and hot tub. Have stayed at this hotel before. Always clean, spacious rooms, very clean and right by major restaurants, shopping and interstate. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!! Everything was awesome, clean, comfortable, great emploees. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very clean and built with modern technology in mind! I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heading to Colorado Rooms were very clean and up to date. Beds were very comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room Love the room, and the best breakfast from a hotel I've ever experience! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and no noise! We have stayed at several hotels in the same town, but this is the first time at Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely only stay here from now on. We visit the Topeka area about 3 times a year and now am happy to know I can get a good nights sleep and be treated with friendliness. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sandy Great hotel that I have been coming to for years. Property is well maintained and located close to many restaurants, shopping and highways. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We had been on the road for quite a while and were pleased with the reception we received at the front desk. Your beds are the greatest and the breakfast options were great as well. Keep up the good work. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was greeted at the front desk by a very friendly person. The check in was very easy and efficient. They were expecting us and no problems arose while checking in. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful place to stay, quiet and comfortable room. Close to shopping and sites to visit. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY comfortabe, clean and safe I was traveling with a friend and my 4 year old daughter and we very much enjoyed this location. Clean, NEW, COMFY rooms and beds. Newly remodled pool and exercise areas. Nice breakfast selection even for gluten free eaters. GREAT folks that work there too. We would certainly return! Good location too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night I had a free night due to reward points. We were given a nice room right outside the breakfast area. The electricity went out for the whole building at 6:30 A.M. and a group of women woke us up since we were so close to breakfast area and they were sitting right outside our door. The hot tub was very hot. Other than that, it was fine. Staff was nice and room was relaxing and clean. Location was also convenient. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading