• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOPEKA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:01 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:01 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Having pets in a pet free room will result in a 250.00 non refundable cleaning fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is adjacent to the hotel, and well lighted

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Location in North Topeka, Kansas

Modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access and fresh, contemporary decor are what you'll find at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Topeka North. The hotel's property is also just off US Highway-24 and -75, so guests avoid downtown traffic and enjoy easy commutes around the city.

Business patrons who choose to stay with us appreciate the free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is available throughout the hotel's facility. In
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Location in North Topeka, Kansas

Modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access and fresh, contemporary decor are what you'll find at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Topeka North. The hotel's property is also just off US Highway-24 and -75, so guests avoid downtown traffic and enjoy easy commutes around the city.

Business patrons who choose to stay with us appreciate the free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is available throughout the hotel's facility. In Topeka, KS, companies like Goodyear, Hill's Pet Nutrition and Payless ShoeSource, as well as Forbes Air Force Base, are all close by. And if you need to host a gathering with clients, we offer a meeting room with space for up to 35 people.

In addition to being within walking distance of restaurants and retail centers, we're also near attractions like the Great Overland Station and Heartland Park Topeka. Our hotel's guests drive just three miles to see shows at the Topeka Performing Arts Center and only eight miles to shop at West Ridge Mall. The state capitol and Washburn University in downtown are a short drive away, too.

When you arrive at the hotel's address in Topeka, KS, you'll be greeted by a friendly staff . Enjoy amenities that include an indoor pool and a whirlpool. Each morning, wake up to the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious favorites like bacon and eggs. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Topeka, and book a room with us!

View Less
Features
Guests choose to stay with us over other hotels in the Topeka, Kansas area because of our well-equipped Fitness Center, which has a weight machine, a variety of cardio machines and flat screen TVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room Everything about this stay was excellent. Everything was clean, staff was pleasant, breakfast had good choice and was well cooked. The location was good for my needs. The only downside was when I entered my room it was the smallest room I've stayed in during 12 years of business travel (about 50 nights a year). When I check in I usually expect to be upgraded based on my Platinum status but in this case not only no upgrade but a room that barely had room for the bed in it. I didn't know that Holiday Inn brands had rooms that small. Since I was only going to be there for one night I didn't bring it up but... August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best night sleep I had in a long time very nice clean comfortable room best night sleep I had in a long time August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Service Beautiful rooms, nice breakfast, pool and hot tub. Have stayed at this hotel before. Always clean, spacious rooms, very clean and right by major restaurants, shopping and interstate. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!!! Everything was awesome, clean, comfortable, great emploees. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very clean and built with modern technology in mind! I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to family and friends! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heading to Colorado Rooms were very clean and up to date. Beds were very comfortable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room Love the room, and the best breakfast from a hotel I've ever experience! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and no noise! We have stayed at several hotels in the same town, but this is the first time at Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely only stay here from now on. We visit the Topeka area about 3 times a year and now am happy to know I can get a good nights sleep and be treated with friendliness. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sandy Great hotel that I have been coming to for years. Property is well maintained and located close to many restaurants, shopping and highways. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We had been on the road for quite a while and were pleased with the reception we received at the front desk. Your beds are the greatest and the breakfast options were great as well. Keep up the good work. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Was greeted at the front desk by a very friendly person. The check in was very easy and efficient. They were expecting us and no problems arose while checking in. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful place to stay, quiet and comfortable room. Close to shopping and sites to visit. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY comfortabe, clean and safe I was traveling with a friend and my 4 year old daughter and we very much enjoyed this location. Clean, NEW, COMFY rooms and beds. Newly remodled pool and exercise areas. Nice breakfast selection even for gluten free eaters. GREAT folks that work there too. We would certainly return! Good location too. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night I had a free night due to reward points. We were given a nice room right outside the breakfast area. The electricity went out for the whole building at 6:30 A.M. and a group of women woke us up since we were so close to breakfast area and they were sitting right outside our door. The hot tub was very hot. Other than that, it was fine. Staff was nice and room was relaxing and clean. Location was also convenient. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent Wi-Fi and very friendly staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room! My wife and I stayed two nights. The staff was very friendly. My wife forgot her toothbrush, the staff gave her one. I really liked the thermostat on the wall, most hotels I have stayed I had to control the cold air directly on the air conditioner. The television was a good size and the sound on it was good. The hot breakfast was very good, with many choices. I will be staying at Holiday Inn Express every time I travel. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was extremely surprised how the entire staff was so friendly and helpful during my stay. I really want to thank the gal serving the breakfast during the week as she was wanting and willing to not only meet my needs and wants but she truly surpassed them she is really a blessing for this hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone you truly cannot go wrong...... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The woman maintaining the breakfast food and area was exceptional in her demeanor and never leaving anything to be asked for, and keeping the room clean before it got dirty. She anticipated the need for more eggs and meat before these items ran out and no one had to wait! She took care of working people and families according to their needs! If I were manager I would put this review in her personnel folder and give her a raise! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed!! The bed was so comfortable and allowed us to get some much needed sleep. We were returning from a funeral from Boston and the drive was very long. Unfortunately, the price was a bit on the high end. All we needed was two queen beds, not really a suite. I would stay at this hotel again, but definitely negotiate the cost, it was steep. Breakfast was very good. The choices even satisfied my picky 18 year old daughter!!! We love 2% chocolate milk and was very glad to see that we were given a choice between fat free and 2%. Thank you so much for the opportunity to pick which we wanted. You don't see that much these days. Overall the hotel is very nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We chose this hotel for our 52nd Anniversary, just to get away together and relax. As usual we were not disappointed with the room or the service. The bed was good, we love the reading lights on the head board. We also really like that the fan in the system can be left on for noise while we sleep, so we do not have to carry a fan for noise. The room temperature remained even all the time, what ever we set it. The bedding is nice. The food was good with lots of choices. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff This was the first time for us to be in this area. We stay at a lot of HIE Hotels. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants in the area. After dinner and the next day various staff remembered us and asked where we had decided to eat and how are stay was going. My only complaint and it is NOT with this specific hotel, is that since we stay at HIE frequently because we have their rewards and credit card is the breakfast. They have a lot of choices, however, we don't eat many carbs so our choices are limited. On this particular trip, we were on the road for 3 weeks, mostly staying in HIE hotels, we had the omlette only once the rest of the time it was the scrambled eggs, which get a little tiring. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 5 Very clean rooms, pleasant staff, and close to restaurants and interstate. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Great Location This Holiday Inn Express is exactly like all the others in many ways ... which is a good thing. You know what you're getting. The service in this one is extremely good, front desk people are very accommodating. The pool and hot tub and fitness center were well kept and not overcrowded. My one concern is the air conditioning blowing on me at night ... can't live with it, can't live without it. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Room We received an upgrade to a King Executive Suite and were amazed at how roomy and comfortable it was. This was the nicest room we have had at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and thoroughly enjoyed it. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wanamaker The hotel was nice but the front desk staff will not go out of their way to help you when there is a problem. But the property is very nice May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice older but updated facility We had room on the back side of the hotel right next to elevator; never heard it. But traffic entering the interstate was very noisy all night. Window was closed and drapes pulled. Need to evaluate soundproofing windows on that side of the hotel. Unusually large and very welcome desk space in the room. Lots of plugs, Everything worked. Place was full with graduation crowds. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Clarae who seemed to pull a long shift at the front desk had a marvelous upbeat attitude. A SUPER employee, very helpful and pleasant. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Clairae at the front desk gave excellent service and made you feel so welcome! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easier traveling We stayed at this Topeka Holiday Inn Express going to and from Colorado from Illinois over a 4 day stretch for a family move to Colorado Springs. It's close to the highway and restaurants but much quieter than expected. The staff and amenities made it so much easier to get settled and relax and to get out early the next day. The beds are amazing and the rooms are clean and well laid out. The pool and fitness room helped us to get the kinks out from long car rides. Will be staying here again on our next trip. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop Friendly staff, great room, easy access to highway. Slept like a baby! March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Clean rooms and quiet environment. Great breakfast. Nice workout room except the TVs weren't working March 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading