• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOPEKA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:01 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:01 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets. Having pets in a pet free room will result in a 250.00 non refundable cleaning fee.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is adjacent to the hotel, and well lighted

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Hotel's Location in North Topeka, Kansas

Modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access and fresh, contemporary decor are what you'll find at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Topeka North. The hotel's property is also just off US Highway-24 and -75, so guests avoid downtown traffic and enjoy easy commutes around the city.

Business patrons who choose to stay with us appreciate the free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is available throughout the hotel's facility. In
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Location in North Topeka, Kansas

Modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access and fresh, contemporary decor are what you'll find at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Topeka North. The hotel's property is also just off US Highway-24 and -75, so guests avoid downtown traffic and enjoy easy commutes around the city.

Business patrons who choose to stay with us appreciate the free high-speed, wireless Internet access that is available throughout the hotel's facility. In Topeka, KS, companies like Goodyear, Hill's Pet Nutrition and Payless ShoeSource, as well as Forbes Air Force Base, are all close by. And if you need to host a gathering with clients, we offer a meeting room with space for up to 35 people.

In addition to being within walking distance of restaurants and retail centers, we're also near attractions like the Great Overland Station and Heartland Park Topeka. Our hotel's guests drive just three miles to see shows at the Topeka Performing Arts Center and only eight miles to shop at West Ridge Mall. The state capitol and Washburn University in downtown are a short drive away, too.

When you arrive at the hotel's address in Topeka, KS, you'll be greeted by a friendly staff . Enjoy amenities that include an indoor pool and a whirlpool. Each morning, wake up to the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious favorites like bacon and eggs. "Stay Smart" on your next trip to Topeka, and book a room with us!

View Less
Features
Guests choose to stay with us over other hotels in the Topeka, Kansas area because of our well-equipped Fitness Center, which has a weight machine, a variety of cardio machines and flat screen TVs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a football tournament and all of our needs were meet. With all the rooms booked for a weekend football tournament. All of our needs were met with and taken care of during our two day stay. The pool was great for the kids and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves during the stay. Thanks, sh November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotels know how to get ya Beware of the advanced pay special rate. Yea great price, but you cannot cancel even if it's a life and death situation. Just make sure you're planning on staying otherwise you can't get your money back. I'm a tall guy and while standing in the shower I had to practically hunch over to reach the shower head and if I stood completely vertical my head touched the ceiling. Bathroom vents didn't work and shower leaked everywhere. Couldn't swap rooms because hotel was packed. No shuttle? Really? College town with a bunch of sports all the time and no shuttle? Poolside room wasn't even a pool side room. It just gave you a separate walk out from your room. And the poolside door had so much give that if you drop kicked the door you could break into any room there. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with inept staff Reasonable value at discounted price. Limited food on premises. Tiny workout room. Small pool. The only remarkable aspect of the property is the inept staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lawrence We stayed one night and had a very enjoyable experience. Room was very clean and enjoyed the resturant and service there. We came in a little before check in and Christy behind the desk was extremely helpful in getting us a room. Overall rate the experience we had as excellent! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything is great. The best breakfast I had all week on the road. I will drive the extra miles to Lawrence to stay here instead of staying in Topeka or KC. The restaurant staff in the morning is the best. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old HoliDome design. Smell chlorine everywhere. Musty old rooms. Horrible design The strong smell of chlorine makes the lobby sitting area terrible, unusable. This is a bad representation of the Holiday Inn brand. Indoor pools are great. But not when they are open directly to the rooms which causes the sounds and the humidity and chlorine smells to permeate the guest rooms. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call did not come Manager refunded some points; but lucky I did not have a deadline to meet October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Service at front desk was good and was helpful. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Dissappointed that a hot breakfast was not part of the room rate. They did have breakfast available in their restaurant. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet! Easy to get to, clean and comfortable, a little overpriced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel is conveniently located right of the major highway. Upon arriving we were greeted by a welcoming lobby and a friendly desk staff. We were checked into a nice quiet clean room and free internet! Hotel is well equipped for a family traveler, plenty of things to do inside the hotel for the kids. Enjoyed dining in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Broken down bed. Locked entrance door that you couldn't get back in with your key. A/C's that wouldn't regulate the heat. Asked for shower cap, never received. Noisy with pool noise and couldn't open the drapes for any light/air because it looks right out to the pool. Whole place, including the rooms, smelled musty, like mildew. Absolutely would NOT recommend this facility. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay for a Platinum Member As a Platinum member, I have never seen an IHG property this unacceptable. Spent 2 days at this hotel. First, I was provided the wrong room number and key. I opened the door and luckily the deadbolt was on or another guest would have been upset. Then when we went to our new room it smelled like urine and the A/C was not working. I didn't want to deal with it since it was late at night. So after coming back from breakfast the next morning in Lawrence, the A/C was still not working. I went to the front desk to address my problems with the A/C and the smell. The front desk staff was nice. The maintenance staff addressed the situation but the AC was still not pushing out cold air. And the smell was still there after we left. While the staff did everything they could to help us in our situation, it did not make the stay enjoyable. And unfortunately, I unable to recommend this hotel either due to this. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvements Our room was adequate, but I found a roach on the wall. The breakfast grill was poorly managed and the food, for almost $10.00 a person, was not quite as good as complementary breakfasts in other hotels. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, very overpriced My wife and I stayed for a night in Lawrence to attend a local activity. Many of the local hotels were fully booked due to a convention in town, and when I called the Holiday Inn reservation line, they told me they couldn't tell me what kind of room we would get until we checked in. After we made our reservation, I spoke to someone at the local hotel, who explained that "standard room" typically indicates a room with 2 beds. We decided to stay anyway since we needed a room. While the lobby itself was relatively clean, the entire hotel smelled of chlorine. When we were directed to the C entrance, the stairs are in very poor shape, the entrance is very dirty, and the exterior doors, which are supposed to be locked at all hours, are not. It looks as though one of the doors doesn't close properly. Our room was fairly average, though the lack of exterior windows makes for a very dim room. The biggest issue we had was that the cardkey lock for our room was not working, the staff wasn't aware, and it took 45 minutes to get it fixed. The hotel clearly marked up the rooms to take advantage of the conventions, and it was nowhere near worth it. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing chair for the desk Overall good experience. Very comfy bed. We needed a chair for the desk in the room. (The armchair just didn't fit the bill.) The Front Desk said that such a chair was not included in the room's furnishings. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were in Lawrence for the Mother Earth News Fair for the weekend. The motel staff was very nice and the motel was quiet and exceptionally clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great place to stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Beds The large hotel was incredibly quite the entire stay and we were never disturbed. The beds were incredibly comfortable with multiple pillows. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Irritable staff The front desk staff was unhelpful and rude at both checkin and checkout. The only positive aspect of the customer service was the friendliness of a young man picking up trash in the parking lot. Perhaps the front desk staff should pick up trash and the young man should take over the desk. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly, clean - unusual layout As always a big fan of IHG, clean room/hotel and a freindly staff. The room layout is unusual, the pool is in the center of the hotel and the rooms have two doors allowing access to the pool area. This would be great when traveling with the kids but takes away space in the room. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Lawrence We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Lawrence, Kansas and plan to make it our home away from home when we are in Lawrence. The friendly staff and very clean accommodations make it a nice place to relax after a day with family. The location is great and quiet. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for work associates Great Hotel, quite, comfortable. Had many associates stay hear. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cost I felt the price for the night was extremely high. I have stayed at cheaper ($100) hotel which had nicer rooms and a free breakfast. We would have to be back next year but find a different place to stay . HI didn't even give a military discount for mon active personal. We arrive very late at 2 am and left by 7 we thought they would give us a break but none. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!! My family stayed there this past weekend for a soccer tournament and had a blast! The front desk staff and manager were so nice and friendly!! I felt like "one of the family" because they remembered my name. The irish pub staff were great too and also remembered us each time we were in there--whether it was for food or drinks at the bar(Irish coffee!). The kids and parents had a blast at the pool-the kids went swimming and ate pizza and we chatted around the pool area until it closed. I enjoyed my stay, the beds were comfortable and room was clean. I enjoyed having a room that overlooked the holidome area too. I would stay here again for sure!! Thanks for giving us a wonderful soccer weekend--and it made it even better because our boys won first place in their tournament!! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest rooms ever experienced The room was covered in dust everywhere as if it hadn't been used or cleaned for a long time. There were ants that rapidly appeared when sugar was spilled while making coffee. The hangars had a thick layer of dust on them. In the shower, there was a thick layer of black dust/gunk. The carpet was extremely dirty - seemed like it hadn't been vacuumed in forever. Overall a very disappointing experience and shocking how dirty the room was. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Room and damp bed Air conditioner went out in the middle of second night of stay. Bed sheets apparently were changed for second night, but change of sheets were damp. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain aweful I had inadvertently confused this property with the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of Lawrence. While the staff at the front desk were nice and helpful, the "King Suite" that we booked was overpriced and NOT a suite. Just because you put a hideaway couch in the room...DOES NOT qualify it as a "Suite". I'm in Lawrence at least once per month and have stayed at numerous hotels in the area. This one will NEVER get my business again. So sorry for the poor review...but I'm sure it won't be the last from your honest clients. RobT September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here lots Have stayed at the Holidome a lot of times in the last 12 years. Slowly being renovated, the public areas are good but the rooms still need updating. Managers reception on Wednesday a nice touch, but obviously nothing like other groups. Food quality is slipping. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than happy about stay. Just a few things that we were disappointed about. *The outside door (Entrance C) was not always locked from the outside. Many times it could be opened without guest key. *The bathroom door (room 141) lock was broken, could not lock at all. *The swimming pool water had a green hue to it, it was not clear, a film could be seen on the top of water, there was debris (sand?) on the floor of the pool in the shallow end and in the pond portion (??) under the bridge that then flowed in to the deep end of the pool. *The whole guestroom had a dampness feeling to it. The carpet felt damp to the touch. The baseboards and electical outlets had kind of a griminess to it. It just didn't feel "clean" in there. *Housekeeping knocked on our door at 6:00 am stating that he had our towels. HOWEVER, we did NOT ask for towels, as we were still sleeping! Other than the above mentioned things, we had an ok stay. The kids enjoyed the pool table and the game room. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stayed there for a reunion. I was in Lawrence for a reunion and the staff were very helpful in all my requests. The room was very nice and clean. Quiet around the rooms. I will call on them when staying in Lawrence. Location was convenient also. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were moving our youngest daughter to KU and stayed one night. We had some items that we needed to bring in out of the back of our truck so it would not get stolen and the staff was very nice and willing to help us store the heavy stuff on the first floor so we could get to it easy the next morning. We had an incident where a tree branch fell on our daughter's car in the parking lot overnite and damaged the car. The staff again was very nice and helpful. They took the report and photos to management and the management contacted us quickly and told us to get the car fixed and they would reimburse the full amount. Highly recommend this place based on over service, cleanliness and comfort!! August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading