Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 336 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable bed -- clean room -- pleasant staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

Love the consistency with HIExpress properties. Very comfortable bed (although could use side-sleeper pillows). Clean room and very pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant stay

By

July 13, 2016

I would recommend this hotel to guests. My experience was very positive. Staff was very courteous.

Thank you
KB

Read More
Read Less

Always stay there if possible

By

July 13, 2016

We have found the Holiday Inn Express to be a step up from all other hotels we stay in. We love the comfort of the rooms and the classiness of the hotel in general. Staff is always helpful and classy. The fitness room, swimming pool and free breakfast is just icing on the cake.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 13, 2016

Everything was good except breakfast, limit choices were available

Read More
Read Less

Declining Customer Service

By

July 12, 2016

I have stayed at this property several times per month, on average, for the past 7 plus years. The property underwent an extensive update, which was great! The location and amenities are very good. The only bad part of the location is that it is right beside very busy Interstate 70, as well as a busy interchange. Therefore, I always request a top floor non-highway side room when making my reservation. The people that used to work at the front desk were great about reading the request and honoring the request. They were also great at recognizing frequent customers by name, inquiring about their day, offering assistance, and ALWAYS recognized the loyalty of IHG Loyalty club members. Sadly, these qualities of customer service have greatly dissipated as of late. They obviously don't read the reservation requests, because I have consistently received a room on the highway side/end of the hotel. Often, there is no recognition of loyalty club membership, and there is rarely any personalized inquiry or chit chat. When you travel as much as I do and are away from loved ones as much as I am, these little things really do make a difference when selecting where to stay. There is a great H. place very near this property and I will be switching my business there if this property doesn't start requiring their employees to pay more attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Good afternoon, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. Please note that your profile indicates that you prefer High Floor, Away From Elevator, Non-Highway End Room, and King Executive Suites. There are only 4 rooms at this property that meet those criteria. Please understand that our staff does their very best to accommodate your requests, however, these 4 rooms are sometimes occupied by other guests. I understand your concern of personalization at the front desk. We will begin working on this immediately. Thank you for your input. I hope that your next visit with us is a pleasant one.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 11, 2016

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. My ONLY issue was the comfort of the bed in room 203. I checked back into this same hotel 7/10/2016 room 206 and the bed and pillows are perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, comfortable hotel. Great staff with all the amenities. Close to the Interstate if you just need a place to rest for the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Skipwood76, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. I'm very pleased to read you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable with great staff upon your arrival. We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling down I-70 and need a resting point. Thank you again for a great review.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 08, 2016

club

Good sized room, it was not cramped, comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Leonski53711, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that the size of our guest room accommodated your needs during your recent stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Just as expected for a Holiday Inn Express

By

July 06, 2016

club

Nice comfortable rooms. The only problem was that the pool was not operational. We would have stayed elsewhere if we had known this. When asked for a partial refund we were told no.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Catbacker96, Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback negative and positive. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of our pool being unexpectedly out of service during your stay. I am very sorry that we did not contact you before arrival to discuss these issues and also that we did not provide a discount for that part of your stay being unsatisfactory. I would like to speak with you in further detail about this matter, if you have the time please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. We will use this review for future training of our staff.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to rest.

By

June 29, 2016

club

Found the hotel clean and comfortable. Love the bed and bedding

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Gail555, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Topeka. I'm glad to hear you found our hotel and especially the beds to be clean and comfortable. We understand the importance of a good nights rest for travelers. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Topeka. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great experience!!!

By

June 28, 2016

Great service and friendly staff! We will be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Jkam12101, Thank you for the awesome feedback. We take great pride in providing great service and friendly staff. We appreciate your acknowledgment! It truly does mean a lot to our staff. We will be looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Quick trip North

By

June 24, 2016

club

Good hotel. Attentive employees. Good variety of items at breakfast. Good room for parking truck and travel trailer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Kdbmomma, Thank you for a great review! Attentive employees and a good breakfast selection are a must to provide an awesome guest experience, especially on a quick trip. I'm pleased that you were able to find that in our hotel. Thank you again and we hope you decide to return for future travels. We promise to provide the same consistent experience.
Read More
Read Less