Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 835 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

835reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    286
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    49

Old Hotel

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is old, needs to be updated. Holiday Inn comfort, but old and worn looking room, and bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. These reviews are used as a training tool to help us to better accommodate our guests and ensure that we are doing all that we are able to do to so that all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. In the coming months our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel room. We look forward to significantly raising the level of comfort and guest satisfaction throughout the hotel. Again I would like to thank you for your kind review and your constructive comments as well as your recommendation! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon! Tariq A
Read More
Read Less

EXPRESS EXPERIENCE

By

July 18, 2016

The Express met my expectations, predictable and efficient service.

No issues,

Read More
Read Less

For downtown, clean and gets job done for the proce

By

July 12, 2016

club

Hallways and carpets need to be updated, other than that good breakfast, good location, clean bathroom, nice beds and pillows. Very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific Toronto Location

By

July 12, 2016

This hotel provided an excellent value for ease of touring downtown Toronto. Its relative proximity to main tourist attractions made our short visit much easier by allowing us to maximize our three-day stay. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. Furniture was in excellent shape and bathroom was clean. Parking was on-site. Staff made sure we had a spot-and close to the elevator, too.

Read More
Read Less

quiet location and friendly staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

Excellent downtown location and easy access to shopping and entertainment. ten minute walk to anywhere in downtown area and younge street.

Read More
Read Less

Gross rooms for outrageous price

By

July 11, 2016

Booked two rooms to stay in while we caught a Jays game. The price was absolutely outrageous, but after reading the reviews decided to stay anyways. When we arrived, the parking garage was under construction and we were told we were not guaranteed a spot. Thankfully there was one left for us to use. Once we went up to our rooms we were completely horrified. Bathtub had black hairs in it (multiple hair- too many to have been "cleaned" for us). There were stains all over the floors, and some seemed fresh. Under the beds were absolutely filthy, the floors clearly were not vacuumed at all. Beds were really uncomfortable, and the rooms were overall super dirty. Really do not recommend staying here and we will NOT be back. Such a disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Toronto downtown. We do respect your opinion and the fact that you were distressed that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. We set very high standards for our housekeeping and are consistently performing quality checks in our rooms and through guest feedback. We would like to assure all guests that cleanliness is a priority at our hotel and that is reflected in many of the reviews of our hotel on this site. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback which can only serve to make us better. Truly sorry if your experience was less than expected and hopefully you may give us another chance in the future. Tariq A
Read More
Read Less

Aging but not gracefully

By

July 09, 2016

Have stayed in this hotel several times over the last few years and noted a steady decline in upkeep. Outdated/worn furniture, worn carpet in room and hallways and a small, crowded breakfast area are key complaints. The room AC was either full on or off with no temp control and paper-thin walls transmit even the quietest neighbour conversations. The tub enclosure was damaged and the older and somewhat clogged shower head could manage no better than a weak spray. Water pressure was completely lost for several minutes one morning. The ceiling tiles directly above the food in the breakfast area were filthy with stains and hanging strands of dust. We had chosen a preference for a room "away from elevators" but were placed directly across from them. The location may be great but we will stay elsewhere from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding the experiences during your recent stay. Your comments and scores are one of the best tools we have for maintaining the highest level of comfort and service that our guest expect and deserve. We value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback. In the coming months our hotel will undergo numerous upgrades and improvements including renovations to the hotel room. We look forward to significantly raising the level of comfort and guest satisfaction throughout the hotel. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback which can only serve to make us better. Truly sorry if your experience was less than expected and hopefully you may give us another chance in the future. Tariq A
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended hotel in downtown Toronto

By

July 04, 2016

club

We spent one night at this property mainly because of its location to Union Station. We had an early train departure to Montreal and so this hotel was the most logical choice. However, I was more than impressed by the value of this property. For its price, we got a lot - comfortable room, fast complimentary internet, a hearty breakfast and speedy check in/check out process. I was very thankful that they allowed us to check in at 1230PM after that long train ride from Niagara Falls. We spent most of our time in the room since we were so tired and we were able to get that. Highly recommended hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Good Value - nice location

By

July 03, 2016

club

Comfortable clean rooms. Smaller rooms, smaller beds, not refrigerators, limited bathroom counter space.

Read More
Read Less

Location is ideal for my business purposes

By

July 01, 2016

club

Central location is easy to access via train and the PATH through the indoor mall. Great restaurant chooses within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 28, 2016

club

This was a great hotel as we were going to the Sony Center and location was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you so much for your really great review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! Tariq A
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay While on Business

By

June 27, 2016

club

I was able to access the internet and work while out of the office staying in Toronto, which is key for me. Additionally the room was clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was accommodating. The elevators were a bit slow and off and on as to which ones were working, but it didn't affect the overall stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We cannot wait until your next visit with us and hope that it will be just as enjoyable as the last. Thank you, Tariq A
Read More
Read Less