• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.
Announcements
Toronto International Film Festival - Come see the Stars from September 4th until September 14th 2014

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food the serving of wings in the resto-launge was big but not too tastey August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Window needs darkening curtain. Everything was clean and updated. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very nice and clean a bit pricee overall great stay August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Location I have stayed here before and had a great stay again. The staff were willing to help whenever possible and made you feel like they were truly interested in making your stay as good as possible. I will come back next time I am in Toronto!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking We were taken aback by the amount charged for overnight parking at the hotel. I think the charge for parking should be more clearly indicated, August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I slept at the holiday inn! We found the room at the hotel comfortable and affordable. It was clean and quiet and we certainly enjoyed our stay. We found the employees to be friendly and kind, treating us like family and ensuring we felt at home. They also were aware of points of interest and mass transit making our visit easier and allowing us to enjoy more of Toronto. The location of the hotel was ideal and it was so convenient, within walking distance to all the family fun that Toronto has to offer. We really would not want to stay at anywhere else as we found this place so wonderful and fulfilled our every need. It is part of our permanent vacation plans and we return to it at least four times a year from the states,. We don't feel like guests but consider it our Canadian home. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great Hotel to stay in, I've never slept better. Great spot and easy access to transportation. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by v pleased Great staff especially manager Jeffrey who was extremely helpful! August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and usual service This was a total generic experience. Absolutely nothing remarkable. no food options. No breakfast options or if there were, they were not made known to me. rooms are very generic - for about 20 years ago. About what one would expect from a Holiday Inn. No refrigerator in room and the bathroom supplies merely adequate. No attempt to create a unique or notable experience. The bar attached to the lobby was loud and full of obnoxious adolescents and bums. Nothing in any way sophisticated of tasteful. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The cleaning and the breakfast experience were disasters. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Coffee in the lobby would be nice. Staff were very helpful. Parking was secure. Price was in line with time of year and location. Good value for our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but...... The location of this property was excellent but the rooms were very dated and tired. There was space for a mini-fridge but you had to pay extra if you wanted one and also there were no in-room safe's. Connecting to the internet was near impossible as instructions were tricky and confusing. Front desk staff was no help with this. The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel was dirty with horrible washrooms, lousy staff and poor food. The bed was comfortable and the AC was efficient and the hotel was overall very quiet. At the end of the day though the price was fair for what it was. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable The stay at the Holiday Inn on Bloor in Toronto was really pleasant. The only thing that I would like different, is that house keeping comes too early to clean the room and change bedding. Everything else is great and close to all shopping, restaurants, and parks. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bloor Good Day .. I lived in Toronto for over 30 years and recently moved to Los angeles... I was back in Toronto for a family function and chose the hotel because of its location . I was very disappointed.. the hotel rooms are old and drab and I thought the price was ridiculous for what you got.. I had many many choices of where to stay and was not happy at all.. In fact I was quoted one rate and when I arrived, the rate was different.. I had been travelling and was tired and did not have the energy to fight.. also, I am the Senior VP of a large medical company and stay in many many many hotels a year... even a Quality Inn in Toledo Ohio was nicer.. .this is downtown Toronto .. not impressed... Thank you July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms While customer service was lacking, not that they did not help, just felt that I was not a valued guest, the room was what you'd expect at a Holiday Inn...clean, comfortable but corporate looking and lacking any personality. The location is great for anyone visiting Toronto for pleasure or business though. While wireless internet was available and great for web browsing and email, any other use downloading and/or uploading files it was a bit slow. Parking was available but I thought the additional daily cost was a bit too high. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience great service, very clean, comfortable mattress. Front desk very courteous and helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Spent two nights at this hotel at the end of a holiday to Ontario to see family. Convenient for subway to get around the city. Good room, common areas would benefit from some attention(particularly carpet around the lift doors on (at least) several floors. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly satisfying We stayed here for 4 nights and we'd do it again. It was unusually quiet and beds were excellent. One item created a problem: the hugely puffy pillows made for people with long necks. When I asked for smaller pillows, the two women at the desk smiled kindly with understanding, and shook their heads as though many people (especially women?) have been making such a request.(And they said they'd let me know if there were any smaller.) Option for guests? Take your own. Option for Manager? Please consider that some of us get "buried" using this size and we hurt if we use them . July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall it was comfortable and quiet, all was good only thing missing was a small fridge. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and Internet WIfi need improvement Great location, comfortable clean room, but the television had few channels and fuzzy pictures. Also, the free Internet was on and off, mostly off. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Just returned home from a short stay in Toronto but must comment on the Holiday Inn and its convenience to tourist attractions (tour bus stop right across from hotel). The Royal Ontario Museum is just two blocks away. The staff was more than accommodating and our room was clean and comfortable. There are many food options in the area (both expensive and inexpensive). July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, reasonable price Highly recommend for anyone wants to stay in central of Toronto with an affordable price and good services July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by L5B282 My stay was very comfortable , spoilt by front desk management , only 1 Lady was helpful , the rest were very very unhelpful , we had to use head office to get any sense , with my booking . July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value and great location for downtown Toronto. Close to subway and U of T campus. Excellent and friendly service. Great spots to eat very close by. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Very conveniently located near the St George subway station. Vibrant neighbourhood. Super comfortable beds. Disappointed that this location does not have a breakfast buffet like other locations. Onsite restaurant extremely expensive and the food is not very good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I had good service at the desk and in any way that I enquired. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and good location near U of T Attentive staff Super comfy beds Good location near U of T and subway stop June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel Visiting on business. The location of the hotel was convenient and the value was great for the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was nice. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above Service! We arrived to the city early, so my friend and I stopped by the hotel to see if we could just drop off our bags and go tourist. Instead they let us check right in away - no hesitation! The front desk and cleaning staff always had a smile on and an easy going attitude that made you feel almost at home. After checkout I realized I had forgot my cell phone in the room. Panicked I managed to call them from the airport and they rushed it out to me! I got it just in time and made my flight. Amazing customer service, reasonable price and close to everything downtown Toronto - definite recommend! The only little thing is that our room didn't have a mini fridge. We were staying a few days and would have liked to store some snacks and beverages. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location! Stayed for 2 nights for a work conference. Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk staff were helpful and made check in and check out a breeze! We were able to walk to shops and restaurants. Parking on site was great too. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
Select to close.
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area Visit St. James Cathdral just accross the street. Enjoy our courtyard with garden and fountain Enjoy our courtyard with its fountain and flowers Sit and relax by our fountain wishes are free
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading