• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 649 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gym I'm very disappointed with this location, more specifically with the gym. When I checked in I was told the gym was pretty small, but well, I thought to myself it will be OK! For my surprise when I got into it, all threadmills (3) were out of service, the bycicle as well.. The following day the same thing.. Extremely disappointing that Holiday Inn in Toronto doesn't invest in the right maintenance of the gym equipment. They are ready to be replaced by newer equipment, so do it ASAP. I wouldn't come back to this location because of that, October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I will recommend this hotel because of its value for money and ideal location. But overall cleanliness and attention to details should be a priority and a must all the time. The day when we arrived, we noticed a used food tray on the floor near our floor elevator. Going out for breakfast the next morning, it was still there. I also noticed during our 5 days stay, not once i saw the cleaner/housekeeping ever use the vaccuum in cleaning. She just fix the bed, clean the CR and thats it. Sometimes they even miss replacing some toiletries. Concierge is very good. Front desk is also good. IHG Rewards Club Members are very well recognized. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed. In town for a reunion. Well located, close to subway, Maple Leaf Gardens Loblaws, LCBO. Nice pool. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Parking was under hotel and a bit difficult to find. Lobby and bar attractive. Mattress/pillows very comfortable. Quiet! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work out majority of equipment at the gym not working. When I visit the gym only 1 piece of equipment working properly. When that piece of equipment was in used the waiting started October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Toronto Pulled up to the hotel entrance, no drop off in front of hotel.Called the front desk was told there was parking in the back of hotel. Drove around the block found there parking, surprise, height in parking garage is 5' 7" to low for our suv. called the front desk again was told to park in the public parking garage next door. Drove into public garage, dark and dirty only five cars. Second day we were there went to get something out of the car, police were there and someone had broken two car windows out, luckily not ours. Went to our room, found one door two room numbers, strange, unlocked door found two more doors, one of them was ours, Had to unlock two doors each time to get in. Room was very small. No central air in room, cheap A/C window unit in window and was very loud. But it does have a good location and we had a great time. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good week! I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Centre for a week and had a good experience. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to the subway if you need it. Plus, it's next door to the old Maple Leaf Gardens building. Only downside was the long lines and waiting for the elevator when tour groups were arriving/departing. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and room freshness Alhtough the room is generally clean, it often does not smell fresh and is sometimes musky. The pillow are too soft and there are no down pillows making it hard get comfortable when I slept. Having the Ryerson gym facility next door is certainly a plus and the staff are all quite nice. It is also a good location being near the subway and right in the middle of downtown. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and reasonabliness We stayed at this hotel because of location. It is not new, but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible hotel i would never willingly use this hotel again. It is poorly designed, the rooms are a joke and their is not where to unpack anything. Even bathroom counter ids too small. October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Slept well here. Located well enough for shops but I cant recommend the area personally, not to my own personal taste would recommend people to research the area well before booking. Would recommend asking about what room you're being given before going to it as a room with 2 double beds is terribly small, not enough room to move around, it's full of beds only, so cramped up, I hated that. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SMALL rooms... but cozy Dont go to this hotel is your expecting a big spacefull rooms. They are small, yet cozy and well built rooms. If your not going to take a bath ask for a shower, some rooms are equipped with glass showers, which for some reason make it much more interesting and different. Great facilities (starbucks downstairs is great for early work) and conveniently located. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome front desk staff and housekeeping staff My husband and I stayed at your Holiday Inn September 17 to 19 I can't stop bragging about the time we stayed. My husband who has to use a walker the porter and the front desk staff was extremely accommodating as we arrived early and confused. They took care of us like we were the only two that had a problem. Your housekeepers were very pleasant with smiles on very ones faces. We will definitely be back to stay. I also enjoyed seeing that the security of your clients is number one with access to the elevators by card only. Thanks again, Jacqui September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel it is close to downtown and meeting places I attend. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The only drawback to this property is that the rooms are very small. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy! Outside the room was too noisy and the A/C would switch on and blow cold air right on my face in the middle of the night. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Staff were freindly and helpful when asked for assistiance, rooms were clean, and quite!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Holiday Inn This is our go to hotel whenever we visit Toronto. The hotel is located close to everything and has great amenities. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - All in room All in all, the hotel is very good with great location, everything you need is in the room. Only thing room needs another meter in length. Would recommend to anyone. Price was high during Toronto Film Festival. I paid half price in Vegas a week before September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel I found this hotel in a great location,staff very friendly and welcoming I hope to return in the near future September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as I expected from a Holiday Inn property. I arrived, I slept, then I slept two more times and then I left. I have no complaints and was happy with all aspects of my stay. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable; exercise room needs some work Clean, comfortable hotel. Also good location. Had a corner room far from the elevator on a high floor and it was quiet, including the heating/cooling system. Refrigerator in room was convenient. However, exercise room had only 1 bike and 1 elliptical. Two of the 3 treadmills were out of order, so after 2 tries I gave up on the idea of exercising because there were too many people waiting with not enough machines to go around. Also, the machines are all pretty worn and basic, more like those usually found in a 2-star m-otel. Would recommend for everything except the really bad exercise facilities. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central, Easy, Convenient Typical holiday inn fare - no complaints, certainly gets the job done. Starbucks downstairs and a hotel restaurant both convenient, and the location is excellent. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, but little niggles of poor maintenance of gym equipment and slow lifts Knowledgable concierge and impressive entrance atrium. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location If anything, the hotel is ideally located within the city with a subway station less than 2 minutes away. There is also a superb supermarket, Loblaws, just around the corner. My only complain is the inconsistent and weak wifi signals in the room. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, room was on the small side front desk staff was excellent and helped me with extending my parking stay. i would stay there again when visiting the nearby hospital. Great job staff September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Another excellent stay with my favorite hotel staff. Thank you once again! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower A1 ! I have no complaints. And there's a Starbucks in the lobby to boot. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect bed and nice and efficient staff Location is good , downtown , 10 minute walk from Dundas square. Enough things to see and to do in the area. Rooms are rather small but clean and the bed was perfect. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you ... especially Kumar! Convenient location and in our room location well sound insulated from outside big city noise. Breakfast both mornings was a treat with the range of items on offer and especially encountrering Kumar whose happy smile and nice gentle sense of humour helped get the day off to a bright start. Reception staff and other staff were well up to the high standards we find in using Holiday Inn properties on our travels. The only real improvement suggestion I would make is that the directions to access the hotel's underground car park be added to the website driving instructions which only guide you to the front of the hotel whereas the entrance to the car park is round the block ... fine for regular users no doubt but for first time visitors this little extra info could help avoid city centre traffic stress. September 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
Select to close.
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors CN Tower Queens Park Toronto Eaton Centre Distillery District St. Lawrence Market Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area Visit St. James Cathdral just accross the street. Enjoy our courtyard with garden and fountain Enjoy our courtyard with its fountain and flowers Sit and relax by our fountain wishes are free
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading