• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are never to be left unattended pets stay free but any damage to the room is the responsibility of the registered guest.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • underground parking clearance for 6'1" or 1.85m only - Large SUV or TRUCKS will not fit. Limited number available, first come basis. Cost $20.00 per day. outdoor lot one block from the Hotel for overflow and for Lare SUV and/or Trucks for $10.00 per day
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:196
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:196
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery
View More

Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario

You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto. Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ), Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto.

Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel.

Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work.

Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services: a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our hotel in central Toronto, Ontario helps you save time and money by serving a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Be sure to grab a fresh cup of Smart Roast coffee, a delicious cinnamon roll and more! Stay Smart and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always a Great Stay I've frequented this hotel location often over the past 10 years or so. The staff and quality has always been great. I've come to expect that and have never been dissapointed in that aspect of it. The breakfast food quality has always remained consistent. Never great but never supper terrible and the McDonalds near by is my saving grace. We will be back again I am sure! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff are always great at this location and go out of their way to treat you like you are special. I have stayed at this location several time and have nothing bad about it. The only problem I had this time was I found the bed a little hard. But that could be more my age than their beds. LOL I will deffinetly be staying here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms but where are the outlets The whole property has a nice feel to it. The lobby is very inviting and has a different look than the normal HI Express. The rooms carry this feeling as they have exposed brick and are nicely laid out. The desk chair is great as it has height adjustment that allows you to work at a comfortable level (too many hotel desk chairs are too low in relationship to the desk). All of these things lead me to recommend this property. There are really only two things I have issues with. The first is the number of outlets in the room. Like many rooms there just isn't enough. One at the desk is hardly enough when you are trying to do work on your computer and then charge your phone and blue tooth earpiece. If there were some near the bed stands that would be great but there aren't. This left me with putting both chargers in the bathroom and since I use my cell phone as my alarm clock this is really inconvenient. I also like to press my clothes in the morning and the only outlet I could find was back in the corner behind the sofa. My other gripe is when the fan is connected to the light switch in the bathroom. I do not need the fan to run every time I turn on the light. It was made worse by the fact that this had to be the noisiest vent fan I have heard. Had to close the bathroom door to hear the TV. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet, comfortable and pleasing staff all around. Good value and reliable. We have stayed here 3 times and will be back. It's convenient and accessible. We like staying here. A.B. Collingwood, ON January 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but... The location was good and the breakfast was good...but I travel quite a bit for competitions and usually book at least 3 rooms, I have come to expect a fridge at least in my room to keep drinks cold, quite a few hotels even include a microwave. In the future I will not be staying in hotels that do not have room refrigerators. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Despite the fact that the hotel was at full capacity,(I imagine due to the ice storm) staff were extremely friendly, breakfast was hot and plentiful. All around a great experience. We've stayed there before and will stay there again and again. Great job!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of Wake-up Calls I booked for a wake up call on check in for 4:00 am every day of my stay as I have early business meetings. Monday morning at 5:30 am my bright and early 4:00 am wake up call rings me awake, despite the front desk guy confirming the time with me. My Monday work day did not go well due to the fact I was late. Lesson learned: When booking wake-up calls, call the front desk back at a later time to confirm what they set up for you, or you may regret not doing this. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to book here in the future. The rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and price is affordable. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Hi, I travel regularly to Scarborough to visit our office there. I usually stay 3-4 days. I arrive usually late at night and leave very early in the morning. I appreciate the fact that when I call in to make the reservation they remember me by voice and name. the breakfast in the morning is perfect, my room as always is impeccable. The staff is always warm, friendly, and helpful. And when I forget my shaving kit they always have a razor waiting for me. Thanks for making me feel at home away from home. John December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff All of the staff, from the receptionist to the greeters at breakfast to the cleaners, were all very pleasant and hospitable. Hotel/room was very clean and had a good "feel" to it (Comfortable). Breakfast was great for an "included" breakfast (Best I have seen). Pancake machine was the highlight :) I would return if in the area again based on this stay and would/will recommend to others. Please pass this message to all of the staff and have a wonderful holiday season. Thank you for the great stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Decent Room The room price was right and had what I was looking for. The hotel was done up nicely, both the main lobby and my room. Clean and pristine. Its a shame the staff was making a scene because of another patron across the hall from my room who claimed my friends made a lot of noise when coming down the hall though. Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was pretty good if you like cinnamon buns and cereal. Didn't try the pancakes or toast. Eggs were okay but I prefer fresh and made to order. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific on all levels As expected this was a great experience. You can always count on the high standards of Holiday Inn. I do a lot of traveling with a sports team I coach and I am never let down by Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, updated, great staff. I was impressed with the breakfast which provided both hot and cold options, plus a good selection of fruit and juices. You can save a few dollars at one of the other national franchises but for the small difference just knowing it will all be taken care of and as promised it is worth the difference. I will be back whenever I am in the area. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and clean Front Desk staff extremely friendly. Other staff pleasant and helpful. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition Confidentially,I have never been so disappointed while staying overnight. The bathroom sink was greasy, not squeaky/shiny clean. It was fairly obvious that no cleaner had been used to clean the sink or counter before my arrival. The toilet was not properly cleaned as evidenced by residual urine behind the seat hinge. Dust and dirt were obvious around the perimeter of the sleeping area. There needs to be more attention to detail when vacuuming. I have been staying overnight at your location for a number of years because of its close proximity to Rouge Valley Medical Center for early morning laser surgeries. With your assurance that conditions in the rooms will improve, I will return to your hotel on my next trip to Scarborough for early morning surgery. This message is sent with the best of intentions. Sharon November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and management! I had a wonderful stay here. For a woman traveling alone, I need to feel safe and comfortable. I had the feeling of staying with friends. The room was large and clean and I didn't even use the "sleep sack" that I always bring to hotels. The manager, Peter, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was sooooo good! Will stay here every time I visit. Thank you for a perfect stay. Dawn November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and welcoming staff We very much enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn express. From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and felt welcome. The facilities were excellent. We would definitely stay there again. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Staff, especially Peter the day manager, were extremely welcoming and friendly. Peter goes out of his way to make his guests feel like family - calling them by name, remembering details from their last visit, showing a keen interest in their lives and their needs. Customer care to this degree is rare these days. He is a real gem - I hope he ends up on Boss Undercover (or whatever that show is called), so he is recognized for his extreme customer service and friendliness. I would return to Toronto East Holiday Inn just because of him! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - would return! Very nice clean room, great bed and front desk called us shortly after check-in to ensure that everything in our room met our expectations. Rates were lower (and ratings slightly lower) than other TO area Holiday Inn Express, so we were a little concerned before checking in, but we were so comfy, we actually slept in and missed breakfast. Would definitely go back and would recommend this location to friends! Excellent value for a Toronto hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was super nice! I would like to say that are stay there was great, we had no problems. I did tell my wife that the staff here was super polite and helpful. We never passed them by without a kind word. We would stay again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service very good customer service and location. Satff are very freindly October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service We had a fantastic two night stay here. The room was very clean and quiet, complementary internet access and great breakfast. Easy access to the 401, well lit parking lot; had to go to the car at night felt very safe. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed here on business. Very nice. Would reccomend to others visiting the area. Will be back again, comfortable place. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Choice My sister and I had driven to Toronto late Monday night and needed a place to stay. We weren't sure what to expect for a hotel in Toronto in our price range, but I have to say this hotel met all our expectations. They price was great, the room was very cute and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Thank you for a great stay! October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. The hotel looks new, but the carpet on the 1st Floor is filty and full of musty smell. It is a bad sight to see. I wa in room #257. I had no choice then to stay because I was in a foreign country and I need to rest. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Simple place but good overall. Definitely served its purpose for one night stay. I would stay again. There could be more breakfast food options like hashbrowns, fresh fruit, cheese, etc. Also there should have been water and juice options available in the dispenser. Everything was sold out. But the customer service easily provided me water right away. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointment Had trouble with the heating/cooling system. The room was hot and the humidity was high. They lent us the front desk fan for the first night, but it just wasn't enough. The next day someone came to repair, however, the unit ran but did not cool the room well. The hotel needs to replace the hall carpeting as it looks very worn. The breakfast area is set up poorly causing customers to constantly bump into one another. Bananas were almost not edible, yet there were cases of fresh bananas sitting in the hallway for two days. They also use some kind of carpet freshener that is strong and makes anyone with breathing problems have a difficult time. Overall, this was my first disappointing experience at a Holiday Inn Express. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds - not very nice rooms I had never stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past. It was my first time. I was very happy with the service the staff provided and in most cases that would make it enough for me to have a good stay. I travel quite a bit and use Holiday almost exclusively, I got 2 rooms for family and myself. Both rooms had a musky odour and a grungy carpet. The washroom was pretty good, but the rest of the room was uncomfortable to say the least. The smell was very unpleasant. I must have had the oldest 2 rooms in the hotel as the beds were creaking and old. Overall not a good experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Though this is not our first stay in a holiday inn express it was our first in this one. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the breakfast choices were excellent for being included in the overall price. The location was fine for us as we have never been to that part of Toronto and the public transport around the hotel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we would like to say a special mention to the little lady who looked after us and our room during our stay,we always stay in hotels belonging to the IHG group and she typifies the spirit of your staff and more. We feel if there is an employee of the month award she should top it. Overall a great experience for my wife and myself. Regards Brian September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Was extremely quiet for being close to 401 highway but A/C unit was loud. Garbage pick-up at 4:00am was only thing that woke me. Food was good. Service was good. Plenty of parking, hotel was clean. Worth the value September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dank, Dark and Smelly Hotel Not very happy with this HI property -- the hallways are dank, dark and smelly. My wife also got a few bites on her arm from insects or mosquitoes during our 1-night stay. The staff though was helpful and customer friendly. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors
Select to close.
196 Well appointed rooms on 14 floors Stay and enjoy the Downtown Area Drive up, enter and let us take care of you. We are waiting your arrival Sit and relax while waiting for friends or colleagues Meet with Friends and Family in our lobby area Visit St. James Cathdral just accross the street. Enjoy our courtyard with garden and fountain Enjoy our courtyard with its fountain and flowers Sit and relax by our fountain wishes are free
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading