Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 235 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

235reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Relax time...

By

July 19, 2016

club

Just the perfect place for a quick "get away"..

Home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

ONLY HOTEL NEAR AIRPORT

By

July 18, 2016

HOTEL TO EXPENSIVE AND OLD, I GUESS THE REASON THEY CHARGE SO MUCH IS DUE TO THE PROXIMITY WITH THE AIRPORT

NEXT TIME I WILL STAY IN THE CITY AND TAKE THE 40 MIN DRIVE TO THE AIRPORT

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear TFlores1969, We do apologise that we did nit meet all your expectations on this stay. However we do appreciate you taking the time out to write a review of your stay. We are currently upgrading our property and hope that on your next stay, you would find a much more enhanced property. Sincerely, CA James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 13, 2016

club

The stay at the hotel was very good, but I was not happy that I had to go out of the hotel to get dinner. There should be more items to choose from for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Atti17, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologise that the Hotel does not carry a restaurant, and for the inconvenience of having to go out of the Hotel to get to a Restaurant. We do hope that the rest of your experience was favorable and we do look forward to having you join us again. Sincerely, CA James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 12, 2016

club

I would recommend for a short stay. I also know that it's a continental breakfast and have stayed at another Holiday Express in Miami and the selections of food was much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Sapodilla, Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in Trinidad. We do appreciate that can recommended us for short stays. We thank you for your comments and hope that you would stay again on your next visit to Trinidad. Sincerely CA James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just like home in Trinidad

By

July 09, 2016

club

Great hotel. Just like being at a Holiday Inn Express in the USA. Very good breakfast. Excellent shuttle. I encountered some inflexibility from the staff about keeping my room a little longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express, Trincity for your travel destination and truly appreciate your expressed pleasure in our hotel facilities and breakfast offered. We aim to provide all our guest needs and sincerely apologize for being unable to extend your departure due to rooming constraints. Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us! Kind Regard The Management and Staff Holiday Inn Express, Trincity.
Read More
Read Less

Just an average room

By

July 05, 2016

club

The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The carpeting and flooring is in need of cleaning and/or replacement in some areas. The shuttle is convenient so I could purchase lunch/dinner, however, there should be something, other than just vending machine snacks for purchase at the hotel (such as microwave popped corn, frozen meals, etc). I did like the selection of television channels and the internet seemed reliable. The wood baseboards in the bathroom need to be replaced with something waterproof as they are warping and look horrible. The tile floors in the guestroom can use a good scrubbing. The breakfast is mostly continental with average scrambled eggs. Boiled eggs would be a good addition. The toast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear rb0668, Thank you for choosing us on your most recent visit to Trinidad and for your very canid review, we are disheartened your stay was one which was not to the standards we uphold and these highlighted areas are of great significance to us, please rest assured we take all comments seriously and with the attention they need, helping us to improve and ensure Holiday Inn Express, Trinicity remains a much desired hotel. Kind regards, Management & Staff Holiday Inn Express, Trincity Trinidad.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

My children and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Trincity Trinidad. The hotel is clean, staff is lovely and lets not forget that the breakfast is complimentary and taste good. The amenities like the gym are there for use 24 ours without any problems, but I didn't come to workout on my vacation. lol. It's clean, quiet and great to just relax and feel at home away from home. I would definitely stay there again. Please Holiday Inn, hold a room for me for Carnival 2017. Thanks much

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Ripi79, We are elated and pleased your family enjoyed your most recent stay with us and look forward to having you return soon! We value your feedback and thank you for your expressed pleasure. Sincerely, Management and Staff, Holiday Inn Express, Trincity.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

June 30, 2016

The staff is friendly and personable. I forgot my phone and the staff was kind enough to mail it to me overseas. I will be forever grateful to them for doing that for me without any reservation or hesitation. For the price you pay the value is appropriate. Having breakfast included was a huge plus in that you can start the day with out the hassle of looking for a restaurant or buying food in the AM.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you Biz Pleasure travler We do value you feed back and would ensure to share your expressed pleasure with all staff. Your stay with us was truly appreciated as we continue to aim for guest comfort and satisfaction. Kind regards The Management and staff at Holiday Inn Express, Trincity
Read More
Read Less

Airport Hotel

By

June 25, 2016

club

I stay at this hotel for a business meeting in the area. The hotel is a not walking distance from the airport, but it is nearby and accessible by a free shuttle service. The lobby area is quite small but the check in staff moved quite swiftly for the check in process.
The room itself was clean and spacious to standard, with the standard amenities. One plus was the airport channel. The bathroom was stocked with fresh linen. With respect to food- breakfast was basic continental that will suit business travelers needs and there were local newspapers about the room, and the television was on the news channel to keep me up to date while I had my breakfast. Generally, one of the best hotel in the Trinidad, that is most suited for business travelers

Read More
Read Less

Needs a little upgrading

By

June 19, 2016

club

You get what you pay for. The shuttle service was a big disappointment but all in all not a bad place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

TrinCity HI Express

By

June 14, 2016

club

The hotel rooms are nice but there are no amenities on site. the view from the highway looks impressive but it really is out in the middle of nowhere and if you don't have a car you'll need to use the shuttle service just to go out to eat - and it's not like Uber and you can just open the app.... Just saying.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Point 14, Thank you for staying with us. Also, thank you for your positive remarks on out hotel rooms. We are sorry that our hotel's location was inconvenient to you. However, we do hope that if you are ever in Trinidad again, you can look past this issue and stay with us again. Sincerely CA James General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

June 06, 2016

Recommended for further stay. Comfortable and safe environment, with excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less