Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but many disadvantages Breakfast and check in staff were the strongest points. No wifi in the room except via cable (who uses PCs anymore nowdays??!!) plus only one power socket in the whole room were a hassle. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean Hotel Great location on motorway for return trip to Austrian Alps. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt Gemütliche Zimmer und toller Komfort. das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und immer freundlich. Speiseangebot beim Frühstück abwechslungsreich, frischund lecker. im Großen und Ganzen ein sehr gelungener Aufenthalt. ich komme gerne wieder. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotelübernachtung Das Hotel ist zweckmäßig für kurze Aufenthalte. Es ist sauber und freundlich eingerichtet. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit.Den einzigen kleinen aber nicht wirklich schlimmen Kritikpunkt, Abends fehlt ein wenig der Service in der Bar. Entweder man musste sich die Getränke selber holen oder man musste schauen wo sich der Mitarbeiter befindet. Echt ein wenig schade. Sonst war aber alles zu unser Zufriedenheit. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis Hatte einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt. Bis auf die unfreundliche Dame vom Frühstückpersonal. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent value, rooms ok just needs upgrade. Clean and tidy. Breakfast needs more variates. Excellent vale for your money. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Empleados mal educados El personal no tiene la educación que se requiere para atender a los huéspedes. Nunca me había tocado una persona en mostrador que me gritara simplemente porque le exigí que me dieran la habitación que había reservado, no la que ellos tenían disponible. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We were driving from Brussels to Munich and this hotel was perfect to stay and rest. The breakfast was the best part. Internet was only available in the lobby, but it was OK because we wanted to rest. The staff was friendly and helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in toller Lage Das Hotel ist super gelegen,man hat mehrere Restaurants,Imbisse und eine Tankstelle in unmittelbarer Nähe. Die Zimmer sind ordentlich und recht sauber.Konnten uns sehr gut dort erholen und es war auch sehr ruhig auf dem Zimmer. Das Frühstück ist okay,es könnte mehr Auswahl geben wie z.b Crossaints,Rührei,Lachs....Aber sonst völlig okay.Würde ich so direkt weiter empfehlen. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy Room to small. I Booked a Double room and got a very small and very soft Double bed ! The Noise from the street was so Louid that we Could not Open the window during the night ! The breakfast was not really a Lot Definitiv to expensive for the Room rate January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nicht sehr einladend Zimmer sind überhaupt nicht einladend eingerichtet und der Wohlfühlfaktor geht nahe 0. Das Frühstück bietet keine Große Variation aber dennoch wird man satt und die Atmosphäre ist besser als auf dem Zimmer. Internet war problemlos und hat funktioniert. Ich muss hinzufügen, dass ich nach jenem Aufenthalt noch einmal im Haus war und dann ein Zimmer mit dem Zusatz "IHG Rewards Member " an der Tür hatte, dieses Zimmer war für ein Holiday Inn Express nahezu perfekt, leider gab es dieses Zimmer nicht beim ersten Aufenthalt und somit muss ich diese negativ Bewertung schreiben. Für den 2. Aufenthalt gibt es dann natürlich auch eine bessere Bewertung. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location Well placed as a stopover but close proximity to the main road resulted in lots of traffic noise - not helped by the windows which did little to keep the noise out. Like many Holiday Inns the pillows are labelled either "firm" or "soft" but all seem exactly the same i.e. soft. Situated on a Business Park so no pleasant walks available. No evening meals served but not a problem as adjoining a good Chinese Restaurant serving a good value buffet and Tepanyaki menu. An OK experience but next time I think I would look for somewhere different. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HExpress in Cologne Best place for cologne with a direct Tramsystem to cologne. A Subway, Chinese and Mexican Restaurant is near by. Breakfast is okay for a HExpress hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The room was clean and comfortable. The park and stay option is very convienient for early morning flights from Koln/bonn. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good except .... We are a member of the Holiday Inn Rewards Club so that we stay in Holiday Inn Hotels wherever we travel. For example, after we stayed 3 nights in HI Cologne, we spent one night in HI Regent's Park in London of the UK. Everything was good except that we could not adjust the room temperature as it was too warm in HI Cologne. But we could change the room temeperature to our desired level in HI Regent's Park. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We enjoyed our stay at Troisdorf. The room was like one can expect at Holiday Inn Express and very clean. Breakfast was as usual. The staff was very helpful, trying to make our stay enjoyable. When we visit Cologne next time, we shall definitely choose this hotel again. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was ok, expected better... Sleeping here 1 night, internet was not working at the room but also not in the bar. Only 1 employee availble in the hotel (she was not aware of the Internet)... Also not possible to eat in the hotel, you will find a very good italian (L Osteria), which is 2 minutes by car... September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, pity about the admin The hotel and rooms are new and of the usual standard expected from HI Express, providing excellent value for what we paid. For a free breakfast buffet the choice and quality were good and the TV selection was the best for a British viewer that we found in our tour through Germany in all classes of hotel. Parking was decent and free. Upon arrival we found our advance-paid rooms had been doubly charged by the hotel, and this was put right immediately by the staff. However since our return I found my Priority Club points were not credited for this stay and this appears to be also the fault of the hotel in a faulty transcribe of the card number on the final bill. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nur Durchschnitt Es gibt bessere Hotels! Das Frühstücksangebot geht auch bei HIEx besser, insgesamt etwas wenig Auswahl. Die LED-Lampen im Zimmer sind zu dunkel, lesen wird da schwierig! Ein Duschvorhang im Bad ist auch nicht mehr zeitgemäß und der Reinigungsdienst sollte etwas mehr Zeit für die Raumpflege erhalten! September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor expierience I have stayed in several Holiday inn's in the States, and several hotels here in Europe. This one was probably about the equivalence to staying in a hostel, but paying twice as much. I felt like the rooms were dirty, and kind of musty, the bed was very uncomfortable. My wife and I get better sleep on our couch at home. Then to end our expierience the hotel clerk tried to charge us twice an extra 70 euro for our stay, for no reason. When I asked her why she couldnt even answer me. After refusing to pay she went to her manager and had the price lowered. Thats poor service there. I have often enjoyed holiday inn, but will have to say that this really put a negative light on my favorite branch of hotels September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeated stay, always satisfied Convenient location for stopover, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Various options for eating out walk distance. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need update This hotel is 30 minutes drive from Koln Dom, 10 minutes walk to train station. Common area is good, rooms need update. They are small, compare to other Holiday Inn Express in Europe. Washroom has a "public washroom" smell. No electric plug on table area, inconvenient to charge your smart devices. McDonald, Subway, and other restaurants at doorstep. Free parking, free wifi only in lobby. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try,, you will be satisfied. It is what it is,, good room,,enough food by breakfeast,, nice people and service. Clean room ist most important good point. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overnight Stop. I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions over many years on my way to and from Austria. I have always found the staff to be very polite, efficient and helpful. The hotel and rooms are always clean and tidy and represent very good value for money. A bonus is that breakfast is included in the room price. All rooms are air conditioned adding to the comfort level. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a value for money, easy access hotel for an overnight stop. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor Hotel I had a confirmed non-smoking queen bed before my arrival. On arrival I was given a stinking room with twin single bed. When I told the receptionst I was told that no other rooms were abailable. After complaining more they found a double bed non-smoking room ! But then the lights in the bathroom did not work so had to shave in the dark. I am lucky to be alive!! Room still did not meet my expectation, It was small and noisy. Location of the hotel is very poor indeed. Breakfast is 2 varity of cereal , no nuts, no selection of fruits except apples. No hot food except boiled eggs! every morning the same!! Not recommended at all. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money This is a hotel with good standard of service and care. It has everything one would need for a night after a day of travel so that they can relax and get ready for another day. We missed fresh vegetables at the breakfast table but everything else was great. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. Free parking was a bonus. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling through Germany to Austria We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have always been very happy with the service we received and the comfort of the room, breakfast is included so it is great value for money. We will be staying here again next week on our way back from Austria. Overall I would rate our stay at this hotel as excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good in transit hotel The hotel is located near the highway and therefore convenient for people who would like to be near the airport or need a hotel on its way to another place. Car is actually needed if you stay in this hotel. The breakfast is free but pretty basic but there are lots of restaurants behind the hotel. Room is simple, clean and comfortable. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older inn to start, a front counter agent put us in a small room until we complaigned. for assitance in local directions, little help! again, cold meat, cheese and a boiled egg. Time for something cooked! \poor pillows on bed doors slamming all night! June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky and bad smell roooms Old TVs, internet in the room not working and very bad smoky smell in the rooms June 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>