Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable stay. Hotel needs upgrading, older building. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Easy off and on the freeway. Good location if you fly into Portland and are traveling to the east. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Edgefield and Columbia River Gorge This hotel property was conveniently located near the Interstate, which made getting to the Edgefield, Downtown Portland and the Columbia River Gorge easy. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, staff and clean room The staff were very friendly and we had a great breakfast. We were surprised that there are now some gluten free options for breakfast too. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room and front desk staff awsome I stayed here for 7 nights very quite and relaxing have stayed here many times but it gets better all the time. great staff all over hotel. recommend it highly. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast had a good variety of items. My only complaint is we were in a room at the end of the hall and we could hear the outside entrance door open and close every time. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult location and Average Facility Hotel is located on one way street that requires a considerable back track to return to the hotel. Facility was older but overall okay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room, good breakfast. Wifi a little frustrating, had to sign in each time. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool Pool was clean and warm enough to be comfortable. Enjoyed the hot tub as well. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Troutdale HIE This hotel was near a truck stop so it could be somewhat loud at times August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 relaxing place I found the room to be quiet,the bed comfortable and the breakfast to be good.I would definitely stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable sleep Room was fine. lots of variety for breakfast but food quality was poor. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with lots of amenities Good staff, nice room. Just smelled smokey or stale. Wish it had a fresher smell. But it was quiet and nice and dark. Bed good. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super mattress and pillows Convenient location, 15 miniutes from airport if traffic is light. Watch out if it's full because it may not have enough food for the breakfast service. VERY nice rooms. Good if you're visiting friends or associates in Troutdale and Gresham. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable pillows and bed This is a good basic hotel. The pillows were comfortable and the bed was hard (compared to being overly soft and worn). The location was great for ease on and off I-84. The staff was very friendly, too. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I am an IHG member so I don't know if this was usual protocol for everyone or what but it was a nice surprise when I received a call the day before I checked in to see if I was going to need anything such as extra pillows, blankets, directions, or dinner reservations! That was a VERY nice touch! Let me say this hotel is in between two truck stops so I was expecting the hotel to be noisy, as I was unpacking my car I was thinking great not going to get much sleep, but my room was quiet, pleasant surprise! This sits on a one lane road so it is difficult getting out on the road because of the truck traffic in the morning but if you have patience you can do it. Now the good points and there are many the rooms are quiet, beds very comfortable lots of pillows, and towels, and the rooms are large, The indoor pool is a bit on the small side but the water was perfect, the water in the hot tub was perfect as well. Plenty of pool towels too. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. Housekeeping could be a bit better at getting the cobwebs from the corners of the rooms but other than that the rooms and bathrooms were clean. I did call the front desk for the cobwebs and they offered to come right up and clean them up for me but I just asked them to leave a note for housekeeping for the next day as I was staying three days, but when I got back the next day there was still one cobweb in the upper corner, didn't bother me enough to call again. Breakfast was another surprise, a very nice hot breakfast with eggs, sausage links, sausage patties, bacon, pancakes, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, yogurt and more. The room was clean and large and I enjoyed watching the large screen t.v. while having breakfast. To top it off they offered Gluten free bagels and danishes, first time I ever stayed at a hotel that offered that! I was very impressed! Would stay here again in a heart beat! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Martha Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful, with information about public transportation to our venue. Felt safe. Breakfast was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holliday Inn I've Stayed In Garbage cans overflowing, bad odor in the room, loud environment. Didn't get much sleep. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Commy bed When we arrived they had no idea who we were. Could not find us in the system. Had to call someone who could help. She knew exactly who we were and what to do. I feel the communication between the employees was not where it should be. She should have never left without him knowing everything. Very frustrating having to stand there for some time after traveling. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Standards for Holiday Inn Express We always have enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express. This property is in dire need of a remodeling. It is dark and depressing. One day our room was not cleaned by house keeping, they said we had the do not disturb sign on the door, I know for sure that we did not have this sign on our door. The pool and spa are dirty. One day the breakfast was out of eggs by 6:45 am. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable and noisy Let me first start out by saying that I am not a customer that generally writes reviews. I felt compelled to write one on the quality of this hotel after my recent stay however. First, I had booked a King Suite room several days in advance and checked in during the early evening. I was told there were no other rooms available other than the one I was booked in. I was placed in Room 114 --- and for anyone staying at this hotel, make sure you are NOT booked in that room on arrival. Not only is this room the first room down the hall on the first floor, it is right next to the ice and vending machines, directly across the hall from the laundry room, and across from the echoing hallway that leads to the indoor swimming pool. The laundry room is open 24 hours and trust me, people will use it at all hours. Between the slamming of the doors for staff beside me to the slamming of the laundry room door, I may have slept two hours at a time - maximum. People in the pool also echoes down the hallway (and the pool can be used apparently until midnight, even though I believe it was later than that in actuality). After requesting my room be changed, I was told there were no more available rooms. However, the person traveling with me was able to check in AFTER me and receive, obviously, a different room. In addition to the noise, the beds are hard and extremely uncomfortable. The sink is in the main room (with no easily accessible light switch) and does not have a trash can. The shower is old and the shower head can either drill you with water, or spray water all over the bathroom. I tried making a wake up call but no one answered to take my request. The air conditioning unit made a terrible grinding noise and would wake me up when it turned on. And if you want to watch something on tv at night, you have very few options (although there are approximately 5 different versions of HBO). All in all, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area and I am very disappointed in the quality of this hotel, and the inability of the staff to book me in a better room especially considering the frequency with which I stay in Holiday Inns. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep Surprisingly comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay here again if visiting. The staff was very willing to accommodate strange requests...being in a wedding i had to ask the hotel for some unusual service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a favorite! I can't say enough nice things about the staff at this hotel. They are always welcoming and friendly. The beds are a little hard, so they put 3 comforters under the sheet for us to act as a pillow top. We have gotten there early enough recently to enjoy the warm cookies, a really nice touch. The location is convenient and the food choices nearby are good for quick meals while working. The service at this hotel is head and shoulders above other IHG properties in the Portland metro area. We stay at this and other properties between 4-8 days a month, so we are very familiar with the levels of service.Other properties could learn from this location! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room in a good location Located right off the highway made this convenient to explore the area while we were in town for a wedding. The bed and pillow left a lot to be desired; we both prefer firmer mattresses and pillows. Most other Holiday Inn Expresses we have been to have updated bedding to be adjustable. Seems to be popular in the area but having the sink in the main room instead of the bathroom was a bit odd. After eating lunch on a Saturday, we returned to our room for about 2 hours to get ready for a wedding. While getting ready, someone from the cleaning crew stopped by; we informed her what we were doing and when we'd be out of the room. Our room was never cleaned. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express located in Troutdale Oregon. The staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and well stocked with everything we would need and smelled fresh and clean. Our bed was very comfortable and the area was quiet. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed good food not good room bed ok appearange ok front desk okay July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff From the first call I made for reservations until we checked out our experiences with this motel and its staff was excellent. They sent confirmations after making the reservation and a couple of days before our stay. There were 5 rooms with our family and the staff called before to make sure all our needs were met and waiting. I'm very aware of cleanliness and I didn't find anything that had not been cleaned. There are white linen and comforters on the beds, 2 soft pillows and 2 firm pillows. Our whole family was impressed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Equipped Rooms We stayed in a room with two queen beds and I was surprised to find a love seat sitting area as well as a small table for two. The room also had a larger than average refrigerator for a hotel room and a microwave. The beds were very comfortable. The only thing that needs improvement at this location is the breakfast. We went down to eat at 8 am and they were out of many items and there was no OJ only a very watered down passion fruit drink. This is a great location to stay at while doing activities in the Columbia River Gorge or if you are attending a concert or function at McMenamins Edgefield. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable room and hotel. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Getting into the hotel is a bit awkward, it's easy to miss the turn in. The hotel is located on a one-way frontage, so if the turn is missed you have to go to the other frontage road on the other side of the freeway, there is no way to access the hotel from behind it. It is awkward if you don't know the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Pillows Enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back if in the area. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>