Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Troutdale Below average room but for the area adequate. Small room, old amenities that need to be updated; bathroom and fitness center needs to be updated to the 20th century. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation This was a great find for Girl's Weekend and we will definitely be back! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great people, comfortable, a little noise due to TA, but not overly I am a loyal IHG stayer and have stayed at many locations over the years. This location's people were fantastic, breakfast reasonable, and room was comfortable. The only thing future stayers need to realize is that this location is next to a TA truck stop. It's a little noisy outside, if you open the window but not unreasonable. It is a great location though, if you are looking for a stop with easy access to 84 and the beautiful Oregon sites East of Portland. You will be pleased. Again, people and room were great. Location also close to restaurants and fast food (you can walk!) July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay In Troutdale The rooms our family had during our stay were nice and clean. The beds comfortable. Breakfast selection was good. Within short walking distance to the outlet stores. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Troutdale HI Express Stopped in Troutdale HIE while touring the Gorge area. Everything was Perfect! Highly recommend. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good HIE venue Made feel welcome and recognised as a Priority Club member. Everything as expected for the HIE brand..this is a good one to visit. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my first choice After my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express I will stay at no other hotel, It is always clean, staff is always courteous and I feel comfortable, and you cant beat the price. This is anywhere that I have stayed in the US......... June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Troutdale's gem We didn't know what to expect since we had no reservations but the hotel and staff were ready for us anyway. Quiet, comfortable, clean and fairly reasonably priced. Nice breakfast with scrambled eggs and a pancake making machine. Better than I would have expected. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly service, a spacious room and a great location for the Columbia River Gorge. Everything clean and good standards. Kids love the breakfast. A no hassles experience. The small bathroom could do with some hooks and extra towel bars. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and service would recommend holiday Inn express to anyone staying in troutdale. Great service, clean rooms. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Business Center Below Average I certainly would stay again but there really isn't a business center there. It's a computer on a desk in the lobby and it's highly restricted access; meaning, no Facebook or anything along those lines. Not even a printer so I would not call it a "Business Center" as they advertise. Nice staff and clean, comfortable beds. Everything worked well in the room too like coffee maker and shower. Toilet you had to hold the handle for it too fully flush but all-in- a nice place.all. I did not receive a Priority Club amenity like the lady after me got and they knew I was a member. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North West Hospitality The welcome at the front desk to the comfortable bedding and breakfast area that was very clean and well stocked made this a very pleasant stay. The hotel is very close to the gateway of the gorge so it makes for a perfect place to stay to visit the beautiful areas around the gorge and it is close to Portland as well. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great friiendly staff up aat front desk very helpful for local sites this hotel was very professional ran and the mgrs were at your rrequest for help if needed will stay ther again jim d May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Service! I recently stayed here twice and what can I say! It was probably the best experience I ever had staying in a hotel. I do a lot of traveling and very rarely see the kind of caring, courteous, and delightful staff that I see at the Troudale Oregan Holiday Day Inn Express! I will be staying there every time I visit for business. Now everywhere else I go I compare to this hotel and staff. The rooms and the hotel are beautiful and very clean. I feel so rested after a stay there. I would recommend to anyone who needs a room in Oregan. You guys rock! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I will be back soon this is a great place friendy staff I just wouldnt think of staying anywhere else when im in town. With the clean rooms freindly staff and short walk to dinner. Its top notch ....... April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Your staff at the Troutdale Holiday Inn Express impressed me greatly. I was there for my mothers funeral and all the personnel attended to my every need while maintaining a very professional attitude. I would like to single out an employee named Danelle for her attentiveness during my stay. Over the years I have hired a lot of young people for my business and Danelle is the kind of prospective employee I look for. Another employee, Karissa, was very helpful. Your entire staff is to be commended. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with tradeoffs Very polite and helpful staff and rooms were upto date and very nice. Location has easy access to airport in the afternoon and early morning hours (when i arrived and left). There are some tradeoffs though. This hotel is located next to two small truck stops. Trucks could be heard idling most of the evening as well as coming and going, but the room I was in faced that so the other end of the hotel may not be as bad. The second to my surprise was the train tracks I did not see but were on top of the hill - when the trains come by you know it - they are loud. This doesn't bother me as my home is next to some tracks but others may object. All in all this hotel was nice, updated, clean, and the staff was great. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel clean quiet and comfortable My wife and I stayed at this hotel. It is by far one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice . Very nice staff, lost an article and they notified me promptly. Nice breakfast and rooms. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We enjoyed staying at this location. It was close to Multnomah Falls, McMinamin's Edgefield, the outlet mall, and quaint shopping in downtown Troutdale. The hot tub was not hot and the pool did not look inviting, so we didn't use them, which was disappointing. Otherwise, the location was clean. The staff was very friendly, and we will stay here again and would recommend this location to friends and family. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From another planet service-wise We stay at HIEX regularly because they are clean and good value. This location met that expectation but what was exceptional was the service level the entire staff provided. From the call prior to our arrival confirming our reservations and determining if we had any needs to the farewell. This was not from a particular individual but seems to be a credo the entire staff has adopted. Very impressive. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite Holiday Inn Express is in Troutdale We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this is definitely my favorite! I will only stay at Holiday Inn Express because I can always count on the rooms being so clean. This particular hotel in Troutdale is like brand new. Everything in the rooms were spotless and the staff is so friendly. In the winter the front lobby is so warm and cozy with with the fireplace on and we also love the warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening! This hotel is nice and quiet so I can get a good nights sleep. I also sleep better here because I know that it is clean! I also love the work out room so that I can stay try to stay in shape when we are on the road. This Holiday Inn Express also has the best prices! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable rooms Staff treats you like family. (In a good way) extremely pleasant and professional in every way. From check in to departure. Nicely appointed rooms with wifi included. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Portland visit Enjoyed the stay even it was a rainy weekend Near 84 hwy exit Nice remodeled hotel facility and friendly staffs 1 day driving to city, the other day to use MAX to go town December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outlet Shopping Great place, good people at the desk. Nice place to relax and go to the outlet stores. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We enjoy coming to the Holiday Inn Express in Troutdale, Oregon. It is clean, quiet, and restful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy After a long day of driving the hotel clerk placed us in a room facing the freeway. Very noisy. At 10:30 pm there was thumping and banging from the room above us. Called the front desk and they said they checked it out but couldn’t find anything. Same noises at 2:30 am. Once again they said they checked it out and couldn’t find anything. There was also a loud humming vibrating noise in our room that seemed to cycle on and off. Since there was already the noises listed above we thought the walls were very thin and we were hearing the air conditioning in another room cycling on and off. Finally, when awakened at 2:30 am (see above) we finally determined that it was the refrigerator in our room that was causing the humming vibrating. We turned the refrigerator off and the noise stopped. This was one of the worst sleep experiences I’ve ever had at a hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express remodeling program, and specific items to this Inn. Having stayed a few of the newly remodeled Inns, in a word, the affect has produced a quite sterile environment, most noted in the entrance/lobby/registration areas. The efficiency engineers seems to be at work, too. No longer a rack to set your suitcase on. I solved that by putting one of the bedside lamps on the floor and using the table top to hold the suitcase while unpacking, and later packing. Double toilet paper dispenser now only used to hold one roll. Phone in bathroom has been removed. (The jack is still there if one needs to switch a phone from the sleeping area.) Necessary to request a TV remote. Probably not normal situation but maid service checklist should include items to be verified and available. Whoever designed the room layout to have the work station abutting the heater/air conditioner should have to sit there and try to work. With a 4 day/3 night stay, only one packet of regular coffee and one packet of decaf coffee was provided. for the entire stay. True, I could have gone downstairs for a cup of coffee...... (Other similar level hotels/motels replenish the coffee maker items daily.) Breakfast bar. The one morning I used it, the pancake maker wasn't working, and the signature sweet rolls were depleted by 7 am. Amenities. What is provided is just barely exceeding the true budget level motels' items. I've tried to maintain loyalty to the brand but about half of my stays in the recent past have been in a similar level chain of facilities. And will continue to do so where there is convenient choice. The rising cost of the Holiday Inn's hasn't been offset by a better product. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise from Machine room I stayed room 219 and I think window side of my room is machine room. I feel some noise from there and could not sleep well. October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3