Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The greeting made the stay excellent We got into Portland late and the young lady Marrisa, who checked us in, was exceptional! She was professional, sincere and on her game. She was my only contac;t but she set the stage for a great stay at this property. Our room was perfect,t the housekeeping above excellent and the housekeeping staff friendly the next morning. We got a great night of rest and enjoyed our time in Portland. I will be back! Thanks Troutdale and that young lady Marrisa! You guys ROCK! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and freindly staff The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We were not impressed with the breakfast but the staff was trying their best to restock items. The cereal dispensers were broken and awkward to use. One of my sons has a peanut/tree nut allergy and it was difficult to find out what contained/didn't contain nuts. The kids LOVED the pool and we all slept great. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to Truck Stop The truck stop next to the hotel always had trucks moving around all night. I reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 children but were never given 4 sets of towels. Every day I had to call the front desk and wait till another set of towels were delivered. The house keeping staff should know how many people are registered in the room and leave the appropriate number of towels each day. The front desk was very helpful to bring the towels to our room. The hotel was placing a seal over the parking lot pavement the following day after I arrived so I had to move my vehicle by 8 am during my vacation. Evidently it was not done when they told me it was going to be done so I had to move my vehicle by 8 am again the next day. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I had a very good experience staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Very clean, pretty quiet and I did rest well. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean fairly quiet room 'Nothing seems to work at this lodging. The wifi in my room never worked even after telling the front desk the 1st day. (It's a good thing I carry a mobile hot spot and used it instead of the non-working wifi#. The refrigerator did not work and was replaced after the first day. I threw out my milk because of it. The bedside lamp#the one nearest the center of the room) emits a very annoying high pitched noise. Not much variety for the breakfast bar. I will say it is the poorest I've seen in any Holiday Inn Express I've visited. Annoying lack of waste basket under main sink and counter. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Our only uncomfortable experience was when the cleaning staff knocked and then tried to enter the room before we left. We have never had this happen before in any of your hotels. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I always expect and receive my "essential" needs at Holiday Inn Express: comfortable mattress, comfortable pillows, clean bathroom and good breakfast. This HIE stay fulfilled all those expectations. Where this stay was superior to most visits was your evening front desk hostess, Marissa. She went past polite and helpful to genuinely friendly. Her services made the stay for my wife and I exceptional. Hopefully you will be able to find front desk hostesses like her in all your hotels. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms! Had a very good visit thanks to the staff who went out of their way to be courteous, polite, and just friendly. The breakfast was great! They offered scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, toast from a variety of breads, sweet pastries, cereal, juices, milk, pancakes, coffee...seriously, what else do you really need!? But the most important part was the cleanliness of my room, which was very clean. No complaints from this traveler! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Our stay at this hotel was very good: close to shopping and places to eat. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and quiet, Our only exception is the quality of the breakfast, The bread items and rolls were stale. The pancakes should be replaced as they were not very good, June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Avery good experience The ladies at check in and check out were great, but that was about all that was good about this stay. We had to trade rooms immediately because our room smelled of stale smoke, the new room was better,but still did not smell very good. We opened the window to help air it out and left it open all night. Also the hallway had been sprayed with a strong "flowery" scent to mask a smell . The beds were harder than most Holiday Inn Express that I stay in. Breakfast was not as good as other HiE that I stay in .The cinnamon rolls were tough,there was only 2 percent milk in the refrigerator in a pitcher. There were no other choices of milk in little cartons. The eggs and sausage were good. There just did not seem to be as many choices. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Girl that Checked me in was very nice and accomodating Other then the check-in ( very nice young lady at the front desk gave me a free upgrade for being a priority club member and found me a phone charger which I really needed) this stay was average. The bed was uncomfortable the cleanliness was average. The mini fridge was wobbling and someone had shoved a bunch of kleenex under one side to try and balance it out. The sound of the train woke me up several times throughout the night ( windows were closed) and I know this isn't the hotels fault but the people across the hall from me were in and out ALL NIGHT and ALL MORNING and letting the door slam behind them every time. The toilet seat in the bathroom was loose and I felt like I was going to slide right off the toilet every time I sat on it. This hotel is in need of minor repairs and a deep cleaning. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable All was good except for breakfast. This location does not have a good breakfast like most of the other locations. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend staying here First of all the staff was great. I interfaced with Marisa daily and would even walk out of my way to greet her at the front desk because she helped me feel so welcome there. She showed great customer service skills. Clay and Sasha also were great to see. I saw Clay prepping breakfast as I left at the end of my two week stay. It was like saying goodbye to an old friend. He has great character. His firm handshake while looking you in the eye also made me feel very welcome. I recommend getting a room facing the rear of the hotel toward the middle of the hotel. Rooms X05 through X25 should be far enough from the truck stops to keep from being disturbed by that noise. The train does honk loudly on the back side of the hotel but only a few times a day and I did not hear him between the hours of 9 PM and 7 AM. Thank you for a great place to stay for the two weeks while working in the area. I will definitely stay here again when working in the area. I spend 50-75 nights a year in IHG hotels. Staff truly make the difference between a good hotel and a great hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why should I trust this property manager ? Upon arrival I was required to surrender my driver license for photocopy. When asked why, the clerk said "we had an employee compromise our security, it's for your protection". I understand verification of the credit card holder, but a photocopy of my license is not my protection, but is the opposite. If the managers of this property do not trust their club members, why should they be trusted. As a Club member in good standing the corporation already has all necessary information about me. The other IHG properties viewed my ID as my CC suggests but did not need to photocopy. When checking out, I mentioned the photocopy to the morning clerk and she said something about the Target breech of security and that is why management require a photocopy of guests ID. I suggested they get together to get their stories straight since her excuse was different from night clerk. She said in the usual way of corporate babble, "sorry sir, have a great day". Why should they be trusted? March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! This was my 2nd stay here in 3 months and it was as great as the 1st visit. The staff is super friendly and attentive, the rooms are spacious and clean and what I like most is, it's out of the way, yet close to everythng. I have already booked a 5 night stay in April to use as base point to explore Oregon and Washington. While there, they experienced the worst snow and ice storm in over 20 years and the staff stayed over night and made sure everyone was safe and offered updates on the road conditions. Can't wait until April. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & friendly staff The staff at this location have always been very friendly and helpful:) We are "platinum" members... This is one of the only locations we have stayed at where they ALWAYS give us the upgrade we are supposed to get at check-in! All of the staff we've dealt with have been especially cheerful!! Also... very comfortable beds!! This is usually a quick stop for us, but we appreciate the service :) February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Was perfect for an overnight stay. The front desk clerk was extremely courteous, placed us in a room that was exactly what we wanted. Parking was fine. Nearby food options within a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was the usual HI Express fare. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh, my aching back I really want to love this hotel and give it a great review. The staff is very pleasant, the room is lovely and they allowed our dog to stay for free since we are Platinum Elite members. There is a Shari's coffee shop in the parking lot that delivers for free and they charge the meals to your room. That was very convenient since we had a long, tiring day. The bed, however, was so hard and uncomfortable that I couldn't sleep. Luckily we had a suite with a sofa and I was able to curl up there for a few hours of sleep. If you like a very, very firm bed, I would recommend this property. My husband likes a firm mattress and slept well, so at least 2/3 of us got a good nights rest. The dog brought his own bed. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Again My elderly Mother, her dog, my Service Dog and I, wearily arrived for another visit to our favorite hotel, Troutdale's Holiday Inn Express. Such a warm feeling driving onto final turn leading to the hotel. Then, upon arrival, being greeted as a friend by the great staff. I have written reviews before, so won't go into detail how well they treat everyone who enters the front sliding doors, how we enjoy the variety of pillows on the beds, the cleanliness of the rooms, except to say they certainly maintain a wonderful staff doing their best for the customers. January 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke. While I greatly appreciate being able to bring my pet with me as I travel, I am a non-smoker and in this hotel, it seems that "pet rooms" are the former "smoking rooms". The room reeked of stale smoke masked by air freshener. My dog was fascinated by something under the bed, so I bend down and lifted up the dust ruffle around the bed. Evidently no one had moved the bed (despite the fact that the bed frame had wheels) and vacuumed underneath it in years. It looked like a trash bin under there. The rest of the room was very basic - no thermostat, just the old noisy manual room heaters. Not a very comfortable place to spend the night. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express The elevator was broken, a lamp was broken, and the tub drain was broken. The layout of the room is bizarre... The toilet and tub are in the tiniest room possible, and the couch for the suite faces the bathroom vanity sinks instead of the television. There is no place to plug in the coffee maker where it is sitting, so you have to move it across the room to use it. And there was only one trash can, no where near the bathroom or vanity. A very awkwardly designed room compared to other Holiday Inn Express properties. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Firm Matress Not sure what was worse, the extremely hard mattress or the truck stop. Semi trucks with motors running all night isn't what I consider peaceful. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is excellent spot for us to stop and have stayed at this property numerous times. Consistent ! December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Service I had to make some last minute changes. The staff was very helpful and set up a spare trundle bed. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Since I travel a lot for work I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express. My visit here was good for the night. Checking in was good except the front counter didn't know I was a priority club member and my number was showing on my folio. I'm not sure if it was ever looked up to get credit for staying here. The room was clean but the bed wasn't as comfortable as other properties I have stayed at so I didn't get a good night sleep. I left before breakfast was out but was told I would have a bagged breakfast in the morning which never happened. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value & helpful staff The staff was very friendly and have informed me about my transportation to the downtown and airport. Rooms are comfortable and spacious as usual. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Stayed here twice both times great service clean rooms pleasent staff November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very friendly, good location! We've stayed at the HIE Troutdale a few times now, as it's in just the right location for us as we're traveling to visit the relatives, and it's consistently one of the friendliest check-ins we've experienced. The young women who staff the front desk for evening have always been efficient, friendly to chat with, and kind to our little daughter. Once she even got a goodie bag (just past Halloween, I think), and the little snacks at check-in for priority club members were more interesting than the usual chips (cheers for the rice krispie cookie!). Our rooms were nice, the decor is tasteful and the ribbons on the interior hallway remind me of the nearby river, and the breakfast is good. I think this one had a shower cap amongst the amenities, helpfully. The location on the Columbia Gorge is perfect (but the entrance to the hotel's driveway is super easy to miss, and then you have to go around the block to get back to it), there's a Shari's across the parking lot, and there are two coffee shops in a shopping center just up the hill, if you like to start off your morning travel in style (there's coffee in the hotel, too, of course). November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very friendly and helpful staff, The room was clean and comfortable November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This place was upon recommendation of a wedding party happening at Edgefield. It was very conveniently located and offered a shuttle on the night of the wedding. The staff is amazing and very helpful Even in some misunderstandings, they remained very apologetic and upbeat! It was nice to have breakfast provided every morning. We did not use the pool but other families there for the wedding took advantage of it being there. If you want to have access to the city of Portland, or if you want to watch AMC, definitely choose another property. Also, be careful venturing out to get a drink at the truck stops. October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>