• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TROUTDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 50lbs are Welcome in select rooms for an additional 25.00 dollars per room per night. Animals must be attended to while in guest rooms. Please contact the hotel for more details.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking with secured fence around the perimeter

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
New in 2012, the Holiday Inn Express Portland East – Columbia Gorge offers modern conveniences with contemporary styling. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-84 and is within minutes from Downtown Portland, The Columbia River Gorge, Portland International Airport, Multnomah Falls, The Sandy River and Bonneville Dam. Outdoor enthusiast will appreciate the wide variety of hiking biking, camping, hunting, and fishing.

Experience
View More
New in 2012, the Holiday Inn Express Portland East – Columbia Gorge offers modern conveniences with contemporary styling. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-84 and is within minutes from Downtown Portland, The Columbia River Gorge, Portland International Airport, Multnomah Falls, The Sandy River and Bonneville Dam. Outdoor enthusiast will appreciate the wide variety of hiking biking, camping, hunting, and fishing.

Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring signature hot items served daily, indoor pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access and meeting space that can comfortable accommodate up to 100 people.

Historic Troutdale is nestled off the Sandy River and within a short distance from Gresham, Oregon. Located at the gateway of the Columbia Gorge, we are centrally located between Vancouver, Mt. Hood, The Dalles, Hood River, as well as the Oregon Coast.

Popular points of interests include: Mt. Hood Community College, Oregon Zoo, Outlet Mall, Oregon Convention Center, The Portland International Raceway, The Rose Quarter (Home of the Portland Trail Blazers), Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, and popular ski resorts such as Timberline, Mt. Hood Meadows and Ski Bowl.

Your destination awaits, so STAY SMART!
View Less
Features
Complimentary hot breakfast Business Center Guest Laundry Wireless high-speed Internet access Pet-friendly hotel Fiteness Room Indoor heated pool and whirl pool Suites with seperate living spaces

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Portland Airport Great hotel, nice staff parking lot is kind of small and the coffee at least the night I was there was weak. Overall I would definitely stay here again because the rooms are big comfortable and clean!. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay - Early AM PDX Flight Arrived to the hotel later in the evening on a Saturday night, had an early AM flight from PDX. Front desk staff was great in accommodating my request for a king size bed. Have stayed here multiple times now, and will be back again! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice hotel. Overall, the hotel is very nice and the staff is great. I thought the beds were very comfortable. Kitchen is good. They have a shuttle to the airport (PDX). The airport is about a seven minute drive from the hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置方便 酒店位置方便,但是靠近机场比较吵。需要得到receipt的soft copy。不知道如何可以方便得到。 October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place and FANTASTIC SERVICE I was expecting a usual hotel suite with two queen beds and was I surprised. The room was homey and felt like I was in a home. The kitchen was fully stocked, the full size fridge was super clean. The queen beds were outstanding and we both fell alseep fast. The bathroom was so clean I double checked it. It passed with flying colors. The staff was constantly asking me if they could help me in any way. I was not used to this and it was nice. I told the desk I need to check out at 0400 hours and when I went to the desk at 0400, everything was done. We had to go to downtown Portland which is 37 miles away and the drive was so worth it. My only complaint I had was that I could not stay longer. BUT this is the only place I am going to stay at the next time I am in Portland. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Everything exceeded my expectations with the exception of random connectivity issues with the internet or the occasional lack of Internet speed. Other than that the stay was exeptional October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service comfy bed. The front desk person was very cheerful and helpful upon check-in. King bed was very comfy but the pullout hide-a-bed was very uncomfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Nice hotel . the parking lot security is bad and cars are being broken in to . mine has been broken in to twice October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean Hotel easy access from Freeway Stay here when in Portland, good value, Quiet clean Hotel with Friendly staff. I would gladly Recommend this over other Hotels I have stayed at in the area of this Hotel that charge much more. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I loved everything, I just wish the pillows were more firm. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Portland stay Very nice facility, however it did not have all of the amenities that I needed for my stay. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant helpful staff close to airport I enjoyed my stay we had two rooms and the hotel was close to the airport and has a good breakfast restaurant within close walking distance. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Convenient to Airport Very nice place to stay. With all the amenities of having a kitchen and a den area, I wish my stay were longer. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Few Changes Needed The availability of coffee and creamer was nonexistent by the time I arrived back at my suite each evening. Cupboard could definitely be better stocked. Would be great to have a better selection of items available in the cupboard. Laundry facilities were a BIG plus. Enjoyed my stay very much. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Liked the location to the Portland airport. Convient shuttle. Friendly employees. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Portland Good location, convenient parking , and close to numerous restaurants. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise Our room was a pleasant surprise. Well appointed, clean and very inviting. We loved the room! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable new hotel This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites. It is comfortable an new. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay This hotel is very clean. I feel very secure at this hotel. The pillows are not that great. I like the amenities. They treat you like a valuable guess. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cozy stay As a regular guest at the Candelwood I would recommend this place for anyone who enjoys a hotel that feels like home. The ability to utilize the movie catalog, the honor food bar and the nice exercise machines add to the comfort of this hotel. The rooms and overall hotel are extremely clean. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and convenient The day was hectic so it was nice to have a room that was quiet for a good night of sleep. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Very nice property located near the airport. Very nice spacious rooms, great selection of DVD's, great wifi connection. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring good ear plugs The AC and refrigerator made quite a bit of noise making it difficult to sleep. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good Rooms always clean, Staff friendly. Has everything needed for a comfortable extended stay. I often stay about 10 days at a time and it works very well. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest, Friendliest Candlewood is my favorite brand when traveling, but the Portland-Airport location has upped the game. This was a "bucket list" trip with my 78 year old god-mother. She had never heard of the chain and now it is her favorite. Her 1st report on the phone to relatives was to brag on the hotel! This location was the cleanest, friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire staff went far above and beyond to make everything perfect. We're disappointed when our trip takes us where there isn't a Candlewood. Excellent job. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Life saver! Our family spent 43 nights at the Candlewood Suites near the Portland Airport while we were waiting for our new home to close. The staff was extremely friendly. Free laundry was VERY convenient and the bed was extremely comfortable. Large rooms! I wish we knew about rewards prior to check out. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better Deals in Same Area I have stayed at Candlewood Suites several times in the past. The courtesy shuttle is the best thing this property has going for it. Otherwise it is far overpriced for the location and amenities offered. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel Stayed here for a month while visiting family and friends. Excellent hotel and great staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru the Airport Excellent Customer service, the staff accommodated an early check-in for a couple of vary tired travelers. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just fine out of necessity Needed an affordable hotel by PDX and my stay was just fine! August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading