• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TROUTDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets up to 50lbs are Welcome in select rooms for an additional 25.00 dollars per room per night. Animals must be attended to while in guest rooms. Please contact the hotel for more details.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking with secured fence around the perimeter

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:73
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
New in 2012, the Holiday Inn Express Portland East – Columbia Gorge offers modern conveniences with contemporary styling. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-84 and is within minutes from Downtown Portland, The Columbia River Gorge, Portland International Airport, Multnomah Falls, The Sandy River and Bonneville Dam. Outdoor enthusiast will appreciate the wide variety of hiking biking, camping, hunting, and fishing.

Experience
View More
New in 2012, the Holiday Inn Express Portland East – Columbia Gorge offers modern conveniences with contemporary styling. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-84 and is within minutes from Downtown Portland, The Columbia River Gorge, Portland International Airport, Multnomah Falls, The Sandy River and Bonneville Dam. Outdoor enthusiast will appreciate the wide variety of hiking biking, camping, hunting, and fishing.

Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring signature hot items served daily, indoor pool, whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access and meeting space that can comfortable accommodate up to 100 people.

Historic Troutdale is nestled off the Sandy River and within a short distance from Gresham, Oregon. Located at the gateway of the Columbia Gorge, we are centrally located between Vancouver, Mt. Hood, The Dalles, Hood River, as well as the Oregon Coast.

Popular points of interests include: Mt. Hood Community College, Oregon Zoo, Outlet Mall, Oregon Convention Center, The Portland International Raceway, The Rose Quarter (Home of the Portland Trail Blazers), Mount St. Helens National Volcanic Monument, and popular ski resorts such as Timberline, Mt. Hood Meadows and Ski Bowl.

Your destination awaits, so STAY SMART!
View Less
Features
Complimentary hot breakfast Business Center Guest Laundry Wireless high-speed Internet access Pet-friendly hotel Fiteness Room Indoor heated pool and whirl pool Suites with seperate living spaces

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and better yet Pillows This was my first stay at this Candlewood and I will return. the staff was great at check in. The room was well kept and the bed and pillows were great. The fitness room is a step above most hotels. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Second Home We live on the Oregon Coast but we have many business clients in the Portland Metro area. Whenever we come to Portland we always stay in the Candlewood Suites. We discovered this hotel about three years ago and now it's our "home away from home." I know it sounds odd to most travelers to say that the Candlewood is like a second home but that's exactly how we feel. Whenever we walk into the lobby we are greeted like old friends. The staff stays fairly stable so we see the same people year after year and we know their names and they know ours. The fact that the personnel who work there are long-time employees says a great deal about the management of this hotel. My wife and I spend fifty to sixty nights a year at the Candlewood and we have recommended it to everyone we know. Our children have stayed there and so have our friends...and in all that time we have never heard one negative comment about the Candlewood Suites. A hotel is so much more than a furnished room - providing that is the easy part. It's everything else, that separates a good hotel from a great hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Christmas Stay We were in Portland over the Christmas holiday. We were there to reunite with my husbands sister whom he hadnt seen in almost 40 years. Stressfull, yes...to say the least so having a warm welcoming place to rest and have as our stopping place was crucial. These folks in every way accommodated us and made us feel at home. The reunion went well and we will be coming to Portland much more often now and will definitely make Candlewood at Portland Airport our new favorite place. We travel an awful lot and this property is superior to say the least. Thanks Candlewood Staff we do really appreciate you. See you soon. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 Night Stay -wish it could have been longer! I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites, but this one is # 1 in my opinion. Having visited family in neighboring Washington over the Christmas holiday, I had a very early flight back home to Florida. I chose this Candlewood because of its' location to PDX Airport (about 2 miles away) . I found the 1 bedroom suite to be immaculate, spacious and very quiet and comfortable ! The lady that checked me in was very friendly and made checking in both quick and pleasant. My only disappointment was that by arriving very late evening and having a 6 am flight , I did not get to stay longer. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Portland, and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes comfort, cleanliness and value! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I WISH THEY WERE EVERYWHERE I TRAVEL TO! The staff here is incredible! They are ready to help out any way they can or just lend a friendly ear when needed. They are professional in their attire and demeanor, yet very warm and welcoming and have been in the past 3 1/2 years that we been staying with them. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, back again before I knew it! Thanks again for making me feel like one of your family. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility and Staff I thoroughly enjoy all my stays at this hotel. The staff is very professional and courteous. The hotel is always clen and comfortable. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice with fantastic hospitality Great airport location and conveniently located for a quick drive downtown (right near the highway) without the downtown prices. No fancy frills, but a cozy place with a great staff. Our family spent four nights here and we had four rooms. Staff was great - worked with all three shifts and everyone was very friendly, helpful and service oriented. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Definitely recommend the property for a very reasonably priced, comfortable stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The property was a normal Candlewood, clean, well located and secure. We selected the property because it was close to the airport. The shuttle service was superb as was the rest of the staff. It was raining when we were ready to go to dinner so the shuttle delivered us to a restaurant suggested by the staff at registration. No negatives on this stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and very clean Great acknowledgement of my IHG membership. Extremely clean and neat. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations I needed a place to stay near the airport and was very satisfied with my choice. The suite had all the comfort and conveniences I wanted. The computer room had up to date equipment. The shuttles were on time and the staff was most helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was great. They were all very friendly and greeted guest as they arrive/departed. I stayed for a week and would do it again. The only negative thing was all the darn traffic. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back for more!! Love coming back to the Candlewood. Great staff!!! They are super helpful and keep the property in great shape. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed I had a one-night layover before I drove to Seaside the following day. This place was perfectly located near airport and huge shopping center. It was very clean. The gym and the laudry room (I used both) were nice and the staff were also nice and friendly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I stayed 10 days at this Candlewood and it was an enjoyable stay. The staff went out of there way to make you feel wanted. The extra's, WiFi, work out room and washer's and dryers, made the difference for me. I have stayed at all the "other" hotels around PDX and for the customer care and price, Candlewood's cannot be beat. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's breakfast? Overall pleasent stay. However, the fact that there is no breakfast is very disappointing. Even some cheaper hotels offer complimentary breakfast. If breakfast was served, I'd rate the hotel 4 - 5 stars across the board. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PDX stay Excellent rate, room, staff, location. Will stay and recommend in the future. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff,great property, great location!! I'm on the road over two hundred days a year, this candlewood and the incredible staff make me feel like I'm almost home every time I stay there. Highly recommended!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The Hotel Staff always makes me feel like a "well liked" relative that has decided to stay awhile. The condition of the rooms are always well kept and equipment maintained. My only regret....that I can't stay longer. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Time We stayed here for a night before a flight and the staff made it an awesome experience. Everything was so clean and comfortable. So many little things that make a up-early flight the next morning that much more bearable. The staff is great here, and I loved the little food room. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just had to write I don't always take the time to write a review. I travel too much and sometimes each experience is just a blur. This time I had to write. I don't know when I've encountered such a friendly, attentive and professional staff. The hotel is maintained with such excellence I want to invoke the term "spotless." The laundry room provided for free was perfect for my multiweek stay. Did I mention how clean the hotel is kept and how friendly and helpful the staff was? Of course I did, but they deserve mentioning it twice. I also really loved the DVD library that they have for free. When I'm away from home and my own DVR tv is pointless, so I really appreciated the selection they had for us. I don't look forward to being away from home for a long stay again, but this comes as close to a home away from home as you could ask for. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable beds, great stay-park-fly package I stayed overnight on my way to a week long vacation. The check in/check out process was seamless, the room very clean and comfortable and great shuttle transport to and from the airport. I have done many park and fly packages at different hotels and this experience was by far the best. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends when they fly out of PDX and I plan to stay here again in the future. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big thanks to helpful and friendly staff The front desk staff especially Mikhala and Megan took great care of me. A friend was in the area a few days earlier and needed to give me a package. The front desk staff graciously held the package at the front desk until I arrived. Not sure how I would have met my business goals if they had not helped me. I have been coming to this hotel for years and it is reliably comfortable, convenient and safe. Thanks for always taking great care of me. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I'm a business traveler who stayed 3 weeks. I loved the hotel, amenities and staff. Very quiet, comfortable and secure. I highly recommend this Candlewood Suites. Thank you for a great stay. I will definitely be returning in the Spring. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and experience This was a refreshing one-night stay after a long overseas trip. I slept well. There was an effortless registration process followed by an easy travel to my room. There were plenty of amenities should I have needed the stove and other suite features. I did note that the hotel management that decided upon the room features were a bit short-sighted as the bathroom tub hardware and other purchases were a bit "cheap" and will not last long. A few dollars more spent initially would go a long way with any future hotel deployments. But overall, I liked the experience... December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! During some difficult times in my life I stayed for a month at Candlewood Suites and found it to be my home away from home. The staff were all so friendly and inviting. The suite was just perfect for me and for my family when they came to visit. Having the laundry facility and the gym was such a bonus. I will most definitely be staying at Candlewood Suites again in the future and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone! December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Courteos and Clean My husband and I were only here for a night, but the night staff was great. The room was clean and spacious. The small kitchenette complete with microwave and full-sized refrigerator and sink were handy. The bed was comfortable, and though we had small children running around on the floor above us, we both got a good night's sleep. We would recommend this as a good hotel near the airport, and we would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like home :-) Room is like a stuido. Everything you need, it's provided in the room. Friendly and helpful front desk staffs. Laundry and fitness facilities are excellent. Great location also. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading