Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 424 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

great overnight stay

By

18 julio 2016

club

Room was very nice,also quiet,which was appreciated after a long drive.I especially enjoyed the in-room Keurig coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous and professional staff

By

13 julio 2016

club

Convenient location off I-81 but distant enough to avoid interstate road noise. Staff were both courteous and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was well presented and the selections were fresh and sufficiently available for the number of guests. Overall, a good value for the traveling public and safely located.

Read More
Read Less

Best Lodging in Roanoke

By

13 julio 2016

club

Probably one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at,the pride that is demonstrated by the staff is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Meal

By

13 julio 2016

Need to use real eggs and ham, biscuits were hard.

Read More
Read Less

staff needs to be more knowlegable of the area

By

13 julio 2016

club

The Shenandoah Valley is a popular place to visit and when asking the staff about the area and things do, they were unable to give any advice. We were directed to the standard visitor card display that can be found anywhere. I would expect my hotel to have some knowledge of the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

11 julio 2016

Good value and service. Standard of service and rooms is what have selected IHG group of properties for. Always consistent rooms and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Troutville stay

By

07 julio 2016

Receptionist was very friendly. Got to the room quickly and efficiently. Comfortable stay and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Everything fine

By

04 julio 2016

club

Everything was good to better than average for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 julio 2016
Dear J B Rider, Thank you for being an IHG Reward Member and rating us a number 5. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will have the chance to visit again!
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a get-away

By

29 junio 2016

club

We found this hotel to exceed our expectations. The desk clerk at check in was very helpful in giving us directions and recommending good restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint would have been that there was a large group with kids that were noisy at time right outside our window. But it was quiet at bedtime.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 julio 2016
Dear Reagan's granny, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the group settle down before bed. Thanks for taking the time to let others know of your experience here. Take care!
Read More
Read Less

After 10 days on the road

By

27 junio 2016

I am part of a group that does long drives in older Muscle cars.
Always great when I stop at an HEI & this place was no exception.

When arrived I realized I had stayed here before (I'm old & senile ha ha) & remembered how good it was and the good restaurants in the area.

As for the hotel, everything was great (as it should be) & the staff was very helpful.

It is nice to come to a familiar place was many hours in an unairconditioned 1973 Muscle car :)

Posted byHotelStaff
10 julio 2016
Dear IAmVsolo, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your "air conditioned" stay with us. Hope to see ya back in your 1973 Muscle car again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, friendly staff

By

27 junio 2016

Enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff was very friendly and rooms/common areas were clean and well kept. Walls were thin, however, and the people in the hall and above us could be quite disruptive.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 junio 2016
Dear lauren504, While we are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and staff, we are sorry for the noise. If ever you are here again and come across that type of noise level please let someone at the front desk know and we will do everything we can to help. Thanks again, take care!
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and friendly staff

By

22 junio 2016

A+

Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Loved the dark curtains so we could sleep in. Clean carpet looked new!

Breakfast buffet was very well stocked and maintained.

ALL staff we met was friendly and helpful.

We loved the stray kitty that stayed nearby. We so hope the hotel staff help get her a home. She was beyond sweet and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 junio 2016
Dear HocuttxX3, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are working on finding "kitty" a nice home, but taking good care of him in the mean time. Thanks again for the 5 star rating. Take care!
Read More
Read Less