Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Location Staff some of the best I have dealt with Location convenient to Roanoke yet quiet and easy to get around Rooms are huge and comfortable October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by standard holiday passing thru..one night stay..nice safe clean place....try it you will like it October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay here! well worth the 4.7 average score given! staff excellent handy to inexpensive eating across the road Cracker Barrel/easy access to Roanoke and to Boue Ridge parkwat / also smith Mountain Lake quite near and well worth the visit. Overall great for UK tourists who are self drive. There is a rail track nearby but the helpful staff will assist you if like us you are "light" sleepers. Great place! only downside was that the weather was not conducive to the outside pool in September October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill0524 Very nice place to stay, easy on and off of Interstate 81, good restaurants close by. Room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Will stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Occasion This was an overnight stay on return trip from Akron, Oh to Lakeland, Fl with the specific purpose of having lunch with an aunt, that lives in the area, for her 84th Birthday. We enjoyed our stay in Troutville and all the Virginia Tech fans that stayed there on their way to Saturday's game. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room-Equipment It was a long room with a large unfurnished area in the middle. Strange. The view was a column of the entranceroof. No sky, no sun. We don`t enjoy. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others. One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels we've stayed at. Very nice and a very pleasant stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service. Have stayed at a number of Holliday Inn expresses in different states and have been happy with each one. At this one we asked the front desk for a restaurant with a local flair and we were not dissappointed. I think we have found our comfort zone with this Hotel and can depend on it to be this way each time. Look forward to more trips and more comfortable nights. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel My family and I stayed here on our way back up North and it was beautiful. The rooms are extremely spacious and beautifully decorated. We had no issues with the rooms at all. The staff were pleasant and kept to themselves which was nice. They were very nice when asked for anything. The breakfast was nice and the dining room was very clean....possibly one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Location is convenient to local supermarket and small general stores. I highly recommend this hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend This hotel is in a lovely rural location but still accessible to the highway. The staff are very friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. Well worth a stay and will be back. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with our 2 night stay Our Room was really suitable for our party of 3. Very comfortable, clean and everything a traveler would need (a refridge,micro and plenty of space. Breakfast could have been better quality items but hopefully they will improve that. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, clean and quiet Hotel is located just off 81 on the quiet side. Rooms are large, clean and cmfortable. Easy drive to Roanoke and sites in Blue Ridge. Stayed a few times found some good and one super restaurants nearby... Pomergranate! Also... hotel staff attentive and watching details. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Very cleean rooms. Friendly staff. Will staythere again September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy! Staff is welcoming and attentive. Clean, comfy room! Very quiet! Will stay again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! Had a wonder stay on our way to NY from TN. It was nice and clean and easy to find, right off the interstate. The bed was very comfortable. I wish the pool was heated, so I could have a swim, but the water was way too cold for me. The pool looked so nice and I was looking forward to it. Other then that everything was great!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Troutville Holiday Inn We chose this hotel because of its location to Natural Bridge, VA. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good as well. We stayed in a 2 bed with a pull out couch for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children). The room just right for our family needs. I would recommend this hotel and location for anyone visiting the area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars We stayed here for one night while heading south. We couldn't have been more happy with our choice. The overall experience was nothing short of wonderful. The room was more than we expected, first rate for sure. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit... Have stayed multiple times at this location...Jane managed breakfast area alone and didn't skip a beat..Kept everything flowing and most importantly kept area clean! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The host that checked us is was extremely accommodating. We were traveling from Boston, MA so we had been on the road a long time. She helped us get an Executive room with extra space and made sure we knew how to get to local restaurants. Great service. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a really nice stay at this hotel. We will be stopping their again on our next trip up north. The staff was excellent and the room was very nice as was the bed. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay As a Priority Club Member, I was quickly taken care of and I was provided with an evening snack. Great service! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice. The room was large and very clean. The staff was helpful and the server in the breakfast room went way beyond what was required of her. She offered to take our plates, kept up with the fresh food during a very busy time. I was impressed! And the rooms were quiet. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again I think this is our 4th stay and we've been well-cared for every time. About the only complaint is I miss the fruit salad you used to have for breakfast! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff, Comfortable bed and great service The reception gentleman was stern but courteous in accommodating us after we resolved a mix up in reservation date which I worked through with 1800 # on his suggestion. Put us in an exec room and it was wonderful. Thanks to him and Holiday Inn. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay We allways look for a fresh Hotel an we found it in Troutville. Troutville was a good place to be. The Beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway at the corner of the hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the path a little Easy to see above the horizon but a little hard to get to at night. Many trucks stops around the area but the HIE is immaculate. Staff is very friendly, although did not recognize me at a Priority Gold Member or offer me water. This is such a minor thing I do not know why HIE always asks me if I was recognized. Breakfast area very clean. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - Upgraded without having to ask Always greeted with knowledgable and pleasant service. Decent value and location. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT OVERNIGHT STAY A notch above the normal Holiday Inn Express. Everything was to our satisfaction! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable The hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable & very clean. That's very important to me. We were upgraded because we were Platinum members. That doesn't happen at all the hotels. I would definitely stay there again! Cisco April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Staff and hotel is great. Makes staying away from home more pleasant. Have always stayed here when working in the area. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>