• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROANOKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5408

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as
View More

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as Vitramon, Orvis, General Shale and Roanoke Cement, as well as Roanoke and Hollins colleges. Our hotel near Roanoke, VA has a great 24-hour Business Center and a 900-square-foot meeting room.

If you're in town for leisure, our Troutville, VA hotel's location is the perfect starting point for an Appalachian adventure. Nearby attractions include Dixie Caverns, Natural Bridge, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Smith Mountain Lake. You can also enjoy a shopping trip to Valley View Mall, just eight miles from our hotel's location. Troutville, Virginia is close to other Roanoke landmarks like the National D-Day Memorial, the Taubman Museum of Art, Botetourt Sports Complex and the historic City Market.

You're sure to find a friendly staff and great amenities at our hotel near Roanoke, VA. You won't want to miss the outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, so make reservations today and take advantage of our Troutville, VA hotel's deals!

View Less
Features
If you need to stay in touch with the office while you're away, you can count on our Troutville, VA hotel's free high-speed Internet access. It's available in every room so you can connect anytime!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean Room was well kept up and very comfortable bed. The only thing I would improve about the hotel is the channel selection on the TV. Easy access to the highway, ample parking and felt very safe at this hotel, Thanks for the great housekeeping. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check out and Interior Finishes Typical pleasant Holiday Inn, however the interior paint and furniture finishes are worn/need updating or replacement. The bathroom wallpaper is gold and the door is pink-tone. Comfortable bedding, TV, HVAC, hot water, all good to excellent. Checkout receipt was not provided because printer was out of ink, per desk clerk. Asked for an emailed receipt and have not received it yet :( October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Door problems The door wouldn't let me in 3 days in a row , maintenance said would have fixed the 2nd day while I was gone. Came back had to get them to let me in again. The 3rd day came and it took even longer since one of the workers took home the over ride key. 3 days in a row I had to go down from the 5th floor to ask for assistance multiple times. Front desk re-programmed my key each time. Wasn't the problem the whole time. Had to leave the door cracked on the 3rd day while I was in the bathroom showering due to maintenance pulling out the tumbler. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Enjoyed a very comfortable on a beautiful fall weekend October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wierd pillows and bad restaurant hours The restaurant was closed every time we were ready to eat. The Pillows were big, fluffy and ROUND. No way to stack them for reading in bed and very bad for the neck. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great location, clean and comfortable room and common areas. Good food with plentiful choices at a good value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good parking. Only complaint was I could hear the near by doors close through the night....there was a big Halloween Block Party in town and I think that there may have been some people who were a tad tipsy...understandable...and not a problem at all except that the door sound seemed out of place since every other aspect of my stay was perfect. I did not hear talking or anything...just the doors. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much more than we expected. Visited our daughter while she's attending college. We were looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay and decided to give Holiday Inn in Roanoke, VA a try. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised. The entry way was beautiful which eased any negative feelings. Check-in was speedy and the room was just lovely. We were glad we chose these accommodations. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast buffet was quite tasty and inexpensive. Banquet staff did an outstanding job meeting the needs of the participants at the conference I attended. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing I would recommend these hotels throughout the country to friends and family members. The Hotel was clean and everyone that I encounter was pleasant and easy to work with. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by poor cable service could not get most of the tv stations motel was clean and nice think for being dog friendly price for dog rate to high October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and sleeping In dining room service thy got the order wrong asked to leave off cheese on burger and they put it on the burger. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by None Hotel needs a face lift Staff was great, food was excellent but this hotel is stuck on the 1970 era. great location but too old for my liking October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel No issues; Very Nice facility; Good value. ........................................................................... October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was perfect for my stay and met all of my needs . October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable with reasonable price Very" well kept" . Breakfast excellent. Service great. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now a regular stop on our travel route! We usually stay at hotels very close to I-81, but the few mile detour to the Roanoke - Valley View has really paid off. Location has far less road noise and is close enough to get to some really great restaurants in downtown Roanoke. Hotel facilities and amenities are top notch and well cared for. Breakfast buffet even keeps my 'foodie' husband happy! And the staff? Haven't met one I wouldn't invite to dinner. Unless they gave the room away for free, there isn't much more you could ask for! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfulness of staff My daughters first time travelling alone, and staff made sure she received a little help everything. Made the experience far less stressful for her, and myself. I appreciate their efforts!! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nicest staff Ever Had a real Bad day that Friday. Had diesel fuel all over me. When I check in the lady at the front desk was pleasant. The following morning the cleaning staff helped with my laundry. It's not their job to do that. She wouldn't even take a tip. I use the shuttle service 3 times in 4 days. All 3 drivers are top shelf. To be stuck away from home I couldn't think of a better place in the area. Hope their management and corporate office shows application to the staff because they would not take it from me. 5 STARS. I will stay their again when in the area. THANK YOU. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I attend many events annually and am responsible for scheduling events held in Roanoke. Whenever possible I hold them at the Holiday Inn Valley View. Neil Ordway General Manager is very easy to work with. Barry and his staff are exceptional. Front desk staff are very friendly and efficient. Food and service are always above and beyond expectations. I have stayed at what are considered 4 & 5 star hotels around Virginia, the service and quality do not begin to touch what you will receive at the Holiday Inn Valley View. I highly recommend holding events at this location. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with Clean and Spacious guestrooms We really enjoyed our stay, well located near airport. Very clean and surprisingly spacious Guestroom and Bath with comfortable bed. The staff was cheerful and very professional. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room appreciate choice of soft or hard pillows. easy check out and the fall decorations were absolutely gorgeous. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST MOST HOLIDAY INNS WE STAY AT HAVE A COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST, THAT IS NICE TO HAVE WHEN TRAVELING September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortrable A very pleasant stay, and writing 29 more characters to meet minimum. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good as well as the staff serving. I would stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed 2 nights. Super nice & comfortable. Great location. Pleasant bar/restaraunt. Felt safe. Thats impartant too. Love it :) September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was good, parking was easy, bed was comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Hotel Friendly staff, popcorn, water always available. Restaurant on premise, service a little slow at times. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by toilet running toilet running al had to shake handle other than that it was a great stay September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Love the indoor/outdoor pool September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and clean rooms I appreciate all of the attention the staff of Valley View gives the hotel. It shows in a 30 year old building. Stay was business related but the experaince was more like a vacation. THANK YOU! September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
Select to close.
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure The New Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Troutville! A New Hotel In A Quiet Setting Day Or Night, Our Hotel Is The Perfect Destination Our Comfortable Lobby Is A Great Place To Catch Up Just Minutes To The Scenic Blue Ridge Parkway Sit And Relax In Our Beautiful Lobby Our Friendly Staff Will Greet You With A Smile Conveniently Located Off I-81
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading