• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROANOKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5408

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as
View More

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as Vitramon, Orvis, General Shale and Roanoke Cement, as well as Roanoke and Hollins colleges. Our hotel near Roanoke, VA has a great 24-hour Business Center and a 900-square-foot meeting room.

If you're in town for leisure, our Troutville, VA hotel's location is the perfect starting point for an Appalachian adventure. Nearby attractions include Dixie Caverns, Natural Bridge, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Smith Mountain Lake. You can also enjoy a shopping trip to Valley View Mall, just eight miles from our hotel's location. Troutville, Virginia is close to other Roanoke landmarks like the National D-Day Memorial, the Taubman Museum of Art, Botetourt Sports Complex and the historic City Market.

You're sure to find a friendly staff and great amenities at our hotel near Roanoke, VA. You won't want to miss the outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, so make reservations today and take advantage of our Troutville, VA hotel's deals!

View Less
Features
If you need to stay in touch with the office while you're away, you can count on our Troutville, VA hotel's free high-speed Internet access. It's available in every room so you can connect anytime!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed and pillows ever. I remembered the bed and pillows from my previous stays and even ordered pillows for my personal use August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All products and services were great Although we used points to pay for our stay, we feel as though we were treated just as well as any paying customer! The only reason I marked down our sleep is because it was our first night away from home, and we seldom sleep well the first night away. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place While travelling back to Middle TN, we stopped for an overnight stay at 3:30 AM. Room was great, hotel staff was great. We enjoyed our stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to get to, great service Hotel was older than most of the Holiday Inn Express that we usually stay in. We chose this one based on the ease of getting to it in a new town, and the amenities that it offered. The pools, both indoor and out were clean, good temperature and great hot tub. We did not use the restaurant, but noticed it was very busy at breakfast...always a good sign. Room was clean, well kept and comfortable, except the desk chair which would not elevate. All in all we liked it and used points plus cash, so good value. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice I was here for four weeks. This is a very nice facility with a good location with enough room to move around that I never felt like I was in stuck in a prison. Weekends were very busy and weekdays were very quiet. The staff were very prompt about dealing with maintenance issues when I mentioned them. The pool is a very unique design with indoor and outdoor joined together. It was used a lot. There is also a volleyball court outside with sand (very cool). I used the exercise room facilities daily and appreciated their use. The channels on the TV in the exercise room, however, were impossible to figure out -- it was impossible to channel surf up or down and randomly guessing channels met with a blue screen. The breakfast in the dining area was quite nice and it was a nice way to get started in the morning. They have a buffet or you can order off the menu. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for my needs Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. I was here on business, and would select this hotel again in the future. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our experience at this hotel was great! I had my three children with me and was picking up my husband at the airport that night. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We were close to the airport and even having to go out with my three kids to pick my husband up at 11:30 pm, we felt completely safe. Great location. Breakfast was great and all the workers were pleasant and helpful. The front desk lady who checked us in (wish I could remember her name) was so nice and friendly which is hard to find these days. She was helpful and very nice to the kids. Our overall experience was GREAT and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Room amenities, hospitality Appreciate the welcoming hospitality of flavored water, afternoon complimentary popcorn, complimentary lunch during first day of the VA Bar exam, and the nice touch of quiet signs outside my room for studying. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay No problems = good rating. Room rate was excessively high for Holiday Inn August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfortable rooms and great staff Excellent hotel, very friendly accommodating staff. When I asked if the two rooms we booked could be near one another, the desk clerk actually found us adjoining rooms! The rooms were super-sized, very clean and comfortable. We had no problems whatsoever with our stay and I would definitely recommend this property. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Restaurant/Bar Staff Top Notch - Vinia and Mary The first thing I look for when booking a hotel is if it has a restaurant on site. When traveling it's nice to be able to relax without additional driving. Not only was the restaurant very comfortable the staff was top notch. If I owned any type of business I would want Vinia and Mary to be there. They will be the reason I choose this specific Holiday Inn the next time I am in Roanoke. They went out of there way to make guests comfortable. I could have sat in the restaurant all week. Clean Room, Quiet Nights, Great Food, Good Spirits, one of the nicest staff by far. Would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unconfortable bed pillows and bed The bed pillows were so hard for sleeping. They are great for sitting support in bed, but not for sleeping. The lighting in the room was not bright at all. I had to go to the bathroom in order to see something more clearly. One of the lamps on the side of the bed did not work so it was more difficult to have outlets to charge electronics. The elevator was broken, had to walk down five flights of stairs. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms I was very pleased with the accommodations and service; the staff was pleasant and courteous and the food and service were excellent. We were attending a family reunion and everything was ready on time. The food was plentiful and replenished. I would definitely use the services again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Had a great room, staff was excellent, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and really great service! We stopped at this hotel because I have points. The staff was welcoming and got us checked in right away. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and were not disappointed. Dinner was tasty and served promptly. The waitress was very friendly and made sure our needs were met. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfy. Overall this was a great experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a nice relaxing stay at the Roanoke-Valley View Holiday Inn. The pool was clean and a comfortable temperature. We also loved that kids ate free. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great staff This is an aging Holiday Inn that is being well taken care of with a great staff. It has an old design with the swimming pool next to the dining area which did get quiet loud. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is the second time using this hotel. The experience has been great. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couretous staff, comfortable bed, excellent service. Room was exceptionally clean, service of staff exceeded my expectations. Looking forward to future stays at this location. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience The hotel was immaculate, the rooms were very comfortable and clean, the breakfast buffett was delicious. The staff really bent over backwards to help accomodate my family and the rest of the large group that we were with. I couldn't have asked for better customer service or care than what they gave us. From the front desk staff, to the managers, to the restaurant staff, everyone gave 100% to ensure that we all were happy and that our needs were met despite our own awkward schedules. Other hotels would have said 'Tough Luck' but not this one! I will definiltey recommend this hotel to family, friends and other organizations that we are a part of. Thank you Roanoke-Valley View Holiday Inn! You made us all have a GREAT weekend! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! This is my second year using this hotel and I'll use it again next year. The hotel staff are friendly and cordial. The facility is clean and the pool is awesome and even has a swim through from the inside pool to the outside pool. Hot tub and pool are both very clean. Beds are comfy and rooms are very clean. Couldn't ask for more in a hotel stay! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Other than the lack of internet access, it was an excellent stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!!!! Great hotel and the staff were all great and friendly. Love this hotel. On site restaurant was great also. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend My whole experience was great! This was a weekend conference at the hotel. I would recommend any group to have a conference there. When I made my reservation the beginning of the year, the reservation clerk (at the hotel) was helpful, friendly and caring and was careful to get me the exact accommodation I wanted. I was a little early for check-in, so the desk clerk let me know as soon as the room was ready. Again, a very caring and friendly person. When I wanted to do my morning exercise, the night clerk/manager explained the hotel policy, then found the perfect solution so I could exercise. All the staff, housekeeping, maintenance, etc. were very willing, accommodating and friendly. The catering was outstanding. The bars were good and priced reasonably. The cookout was very good, reasonable and generous. Both banquets were excellent. The food was of high quality. Even better, it was generous and carefully and well prepared. (Something which is extremely rare at most hotels.) The entire catering staff was friendly and accommodating. If possible, they were even better than the rest of the staff. I would give them my highest praise. This is the second year I have attended a conference at this hotel. All in all, I have not had a better experience at any of the many conferences I have attended. Please give my best regards to all the staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, bedrooms need a little improvement Excellent staff however some areas in the room could improve broken shower curtain, pluming on shower off the wall ( visible) air conditioner was not cooling all the way . Towels in pool area too small and almost never there. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little over priced for overall hotel Decent place to stay and the staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet. I feel the price was more than it should be for what you get as the hotel seems to be very dated.. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly comfortable place to enjoy I can only say good things about my stay at Roanoke's Valley View. It exceeded any of my comfort needs. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accommodations The room was of sufficient size and the selection of dining options near the hotel was good. The pool was indoor/outdoor but the property is a little dated. The location is great if you need a room by the airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is our second visit and we will make this our destination each year. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Attentive staff. Restaurant was comfortable. Room was comfortable. Food was very good. July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
Select to close.
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure The New Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Troutville! A New Hotel In A Quiet Setting Day Or Night, Our Hotel Is The Perfect Destination Our Comfortable Lobby Is A Great Place To Catch Up Just Minutes To The Scenic Blue Ridge Parkway Sit And Relax In Our Beautiful Lobby Our Friendly Staff Will Greet You With A Smile Conveniently Located Off I-81
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading