• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: Roanoke
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5408

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as
View More

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as Vitramon, Orvis, General Shale and Roanoke Cement, as well as Roanoke and Hollins colleges. Our hotel near Roanoke, VA has a great 24-hour Business Center and a 900-square-foot meeting room.

If you're in town for leisure, our Troutville, VA hotel's location is the perfect starting point for an Appalachian adventure. Nearby attractions include Dixie Caverns, Natural Bridge, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Smith Mountain Lake. You can also enjoy a shopping trip to Valley View Mall, just eight miles from our hotel's location. Troutville, Virginia is close to other Roanoke landmarks like the National D-Day Memorial, the Taubman Museum of Art, Botetourt Sports Complex and the historic City Market.

You're sure to find a friendly staff and great amenities at our hotel near Roanoke, VA. You won't want to miss the outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, so make reservations today and take advantage of our Troutville, VA hotel's deals!

View Less
Features
If you need to stay in touch with the office while you're away, you can count on our Troutville, VA hotel's free high-speed Internet access. It's available in every room so you can connect anytime!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by conference travel Staff was very good. Hotel requires extensive renovation as it is obviously past its prime. I had no problems during my stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and beautiful property This hotel is in a beautiful location. The room was clean and had a wonderful selection of bath products in a citrus mint scent. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The wait staff during breakfast was excellent and provided prompt, courteous service - a wonderful asset to the hotel. My only dislike was the noise from the ballrooms. If I had known there was going to be a party with a band playing until midnight, I would have asked for a quiet room away from the atrium. Overall, a very clean and comfortable room! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My husband and I were in this area for a convention and stayed one night. Although the hotel was an older building, our room was very nice - both clean and comfortable. There was no complimentary breakfast included because there was a full service restaurant on premises. We could have saved money by driving to a fast food restaurant across the street; however, it was more convenient to eat before we left for an early morning schedule. Therefore, I felt the price we paid for the room plus the meal ended up being pricey in comparison to what we are use to paying. That being said, the buffet offered a large variety of food items and everything we ate was good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Nice staff. Great hotel.food was good at the onsite restuarant. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A restful stay Bed was comfortable, pet friendly at a reasonable rate, peaceful and the staff are excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. We were there for our daughter's Virginia Tech graduation. We felt so welcomed with all the decorations and cupcakes. All the staff were great and the bedding was the best. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front Desk Girl on Afternoons The so called front desk manager needs a long term at charm school. She is just very rude to guests. I would describe her as charm free. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pllows This was a great half-way point for us driving to the Outer Banks. First stay in Roanoke and it won't be our last. Loved the area. The Hotel was a well appointed, dog friendly place to stay. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Nice having a restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to go exploring after a long ride. Only complaint is with those darned, small uncomfortable pillows. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work This is a full service property. It is in a good area and secluded a bit. Easy access to highway and shopping. The staff I encountered which was just at the Front Desk were pleasant. The building and room were old and bathroom tiles needed grouting. Some of the floor tile in bathroom creaked. It was basically clean but certainly not really clean. Not enough plug-ins by bed. I had to unplug a lamp to get what I needed. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I am in Roanoke regularly on business. This by far is my favorite hotel to stay in. Thank you, keep up the good work. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room Tub did not drain water while showering Shower head did not work properly May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience Awesome buffet breakfast choices and food was delicious!! Pool area closes to early. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slb11 PRO: Great hotel, very quiet. close to food and mall. CON: I don't Mind writing reviews, but don't tell me how long it should be. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, comfortable, and great service. We found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The hotel employees were efficient, friendly, and helpful. We were having a convention at the hotel and the banquet food was wonderful. The Hotel Restaurant had the best breakfast with a good variety and everything was well cooked and fresh. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My wife and I travel a great deal and this was a very fine hotel with three exceptions: 1. The room stayed hot all the time. We were unable to move the thermometer up or down. 2. I ordered a ribeye steak Friday night in the bar. The service was ridiculously slow and I was brought warm ice tea with no ice or lemon. The steak was very tough and grisly. It took so long to get service that we simply ate, paid, and left. 3. The staff came into the banquet room during our Saturday night speaker and removed some of the buffet equipment. I know they tried to be quiet but many of us could not hear over all their noise. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice place to relax, work and just enjoy This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in the last 5 years. It is very clean and the crew (from the receptionists to the housekeepers and the restaurant servers) all are very professional. I enjoyed my stay. I strongly recommend this Holiday Inn. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I arrived to a less than profesional staff they were chit chattting and laughing as i was checking in. They informed me that I had a smoking room and I told them i had requested a non-smoking room and that I have severe allergies and I would not be able to stay in a smoking room. They informed me that they could not move me to another room and there was nothing they could do for me except check me out. So i went to the room to find another place to stay and the room reaked of smoke and had water stains on the ceiling. After finding another place to stay I went and checked out at the front desk and it didnt seem to bother them that they were loosing buisness and they were less than appologetic April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROA Business Great service at front desk, nice clean room, good food in restaurant. Nice clean facility. Will be working in ROA for a while and will be returning to this property as it was comfortable and convenient. I have already recommended to others. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience The hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable. What more can you ask from a hotel? January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Very kind staff. The phone didn't work and the toilet clogged. So I couldn't call the desk to tell them. I had to go to the desk, but they desk clerk was kind. The executive king room was comfortable and large. A king bed and sleeper sofa with lots of room left over. Comfortable bed, double sinks. Beautiful holiday decorations and nice lobby. I would stay here again. Very close to shopping and restaurants. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was my 2nd great stay at this hotel. We will be back every 2 months to visit my daughter. The only very small comment is that the pillows are too small. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Overnight stop on our way south. Nice hotel, very attentive staff. Quiet room and comfortable bed provided a good night's rest. Restaurant was good and our waiter was a hoot! Great breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Very comfortable atmosphere, staff was very polite and friendly. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The room was clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was large and easy to move around in. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service at front desk I had stayed here before and remembered the good experience. Of course, I had expected the same when I booked this time and I was not disappointed. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Platinum member. No recognition..no thanks for membership..no water or snack October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay here again! Competent staff, clean and quiet rooms, reasonable price, convenient location. Most important, the bed was comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm hospitality It felt very comfortable there and the staff were more than willing to help in any way possible October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice except for centerpiece restaurant The hotel is a very nice place and well set up except for it's centrally located open restaurant that, aside from odd hours, doesn't staff at the times it advertises, especially when there's events going on. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Roanoke, VA. on the last night of a three week road trip. We were very tired on arrival. The girl at the front desk was a breath of fresh air. Although she had tour several tour group and an event going on she took the time for a nice conversation and got us a very nice room. I would definitely stay here again whenever I'm in the area. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
Select to close.
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure The New Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Troutville! A New Hotel In A Quiet Setting Day Or Night, Our Hotel Is The Perfect Destination Our Comfortable Lobby Is A Great Place To Catch Up Just Minutes To The Scenic Blue Ridge Parkway Sit And Relax In Our Beautiful Lobby Our Friendly Staff Will Greet You With A Smile Conveniently Located Off I-81
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading