• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: ROANOKE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all guest

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:VA5408

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as
View More

Stay Smart at One of the Best Hotels in Troutville, Virginia

Situated 15 miles north of Roanoke, Troutville is a small town nestled in the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains about eight miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. With so much to do and see in the surrounding area, you'll be able to enjoy your stay whether you're here for business or pleasure.

The Holiday Inn Express® Troutville – Roanoke North is just off Interstate 81, giving you easy access to businesses, such as Vitramon, Orvis, General Shale and Roanoke Cement, as well as Roanoke and Hollins colleges. Our hotel near Roanoke, VA has a great 24-hour Business Center and a 900-square-foot meeting room.

If you're in town for leisure, our Troutville, VA hotel's location is the perfect starting point for an Appalachian adventure. Nearby attractions include Dixie Caverns, Natural Bridge, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Smith Mountain Lake. You can also enjoy a shopping trip to Valley View Mall, just eight miles from our hotel's location. Troutville, Virginia is close to other Roanoke landmarks like the National D-Day Memorial, the Taubman Museum of Art, Botetourt Sports Complex and the historic City Market.

You're sure to find a friendly staff and great amenities at our hotel near Roanoke, VA. You won't want to miss the outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, so make reservations today and take advantage of our Troutville, VA hotel's deals!

View Less
Features
If you need to stay in touch with the office while you're away, you can count on our Troutville, VA hotel's free high-speed Internet access. It's available in every room so you can connect anytime!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 out of 5 As always I am very satisfied with this property. WIll highly recommend this hotel to all travlers coming to Roanoke VA. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood weekly for business trips. I became part of the hotel family. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They knew me by name. Looked out for me and my son. And always provided exceptional service. I highly recommend staying here because you will always have quality and personal service. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas family getaway I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. the fifth floor king room with a view was spectacular. it was clean, quiet, private, and very comfortable. my only concerns focus on the bathroom--which was clean, but could have used another rinse and second inspection (to wash down some left over "residue" from previous guests and remove the used bar of soap left in the shower). otherwise, I don't know when I have had such a thoroughly enjoyable stay. I WILL return to this location every time I need to travel to Roanoke. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conceiges breakfast We always liked having the convience of the conceiges breakfast on the 5th floor. We have been staying at this hotel a few times a a year for 11 yrs. and going to the dinning room makes us use up time we could be spending with family. The concieges was a nice thing for club members to have. We also missed the welcome package of water and cookie. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly, Nice Place My Husband and I have stayed here a couple of times. This is a nice clean hotel with friendly service and decent amenities. It is billed as "Pet Friendly" The pro of that is .. there is just a basic fee , not a "per night" Which is AWESOME : ) The con ... there is really no place to walk or exercise your pet and both times we have been put on the 3rd or 4th floor (which means the dogs riding the elevators while "dancing" to potty at 7 am. Also, no free breakfast despite the price if the hotel. I will be back though because they are pet friendly and the staff is awesome : ) December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and comfortablr room, excellent food We were here on a business trip and while our husbands were gone, we took advantage of some last minute shopping at one of our favorite stores-HAMMICKS!!! So after about three hours in there, we were ready for a hot and delicious meal, since it had been raining all evening. We decided to try the resturant at the hotel and it was an excellent choice. Delicious cream of crab soup and wraps. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay at this motel a lot and every time I am here the staff is very polite and are always there if I have any questions. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Paid for a room with a view. Didn't get it unless you consider Chuck e Cheese the view. I know the other side of the hotel had a better view. Was greeted by a young lady with tongue ring. Yuck. No breakfast with the room. Had a difficult time finding a parking space. Our room key stopped working and we got locked out. The bartender was very personable! Had a rough time finding enough plugs to recharge our phones and tablets November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff The hotel is very nice. The manager and staff were very helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and housekeeping personnel were polite and helpful also. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly desk staff. Overall great experience! I was attending a conference with Holiday Inn being the host hotel. The amenities for the meeting and food were fantastic, as well as the atmosphere and decor of public areas. However, my only issues were that the toilet in my room flushed very slowly and did not empty completely, nor did the room telephone work. I had to walk down to the front desk late at night to ask for a wake-up call. Since the phone wasn't working, I simply had to use the alarm clock that I erroneously set for 6 p.m. instead of a.m. and was later than I had hoped for getting down to the meeting. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really awesome!! The Best location to stay when in Roanoke! Each time we visit Roanoke we Love staying at Tanglewood! Staff is always super nice and make you feel appreciated! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I visit the area regularly for business after living in the region previously. The location is perfectly suited for me to get to work, downtown or visit old friends. There is plenty of shopping nearby (which is great when I forget to pack something) as well as numerous & varied restaurants including the lounge at this location for when I just need to unwind and finish work. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice updates to hotel. Everything was very nice as far as the building was concerned. The group that I was with had to go elsewhere for food, because there was only 2 men working as waiters in the restaurant for about 100 people... November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Karpau Service staff was great and friendly. Breakfast was so so. We had better. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We had one of there rooms with a view and it was very nice, clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was good. My only complaint is the coffee in the restaurant and in the self service room was terrible. None in our party of four could drink it. Free hors d'oeuvres were advertised Mon-Thursday on the website, but no mention of them in the bar. When we asked about them, the bar tender went to the kitchen and brought us out some jalapeño poppers. So if you are there on a Mon-Thursday, be sure to ask the bar tender and not the wait staff. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst pillows ever! The staff were friendly and helpful at check in and check out. Other than the terrible pillows, the bed itself was comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Friendly Staff We really enjoyed our 2 night stay with Holiday Inn. The restaurant menu has a decent selection and good prices. The evening bar and dj was added fun. Our room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyed my stay I was in town for a conference held at the hotel. Staff was excellent. The room was very comfortable and quiet even though it was located near the elevator. The bed was very comfortable. Support for the conference appeared to be excellent at least from my point of view as an attendee. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Your Own Pillows!!! Overall, we were pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn. The only complaint would be the pillows. They were horrible. The soft pillows felt imaginary. The firm pillows felt soft. We ended up using the firm pillows from the pullout bed, but they were tiny. The only thing we were there for was sleep, and we didn't get much of quality sleep. If we had brought our own pillows, I'm sure it would have been better. But the staff/food/cleanliness was very acceptable. --Stayed in a King Nonsmoking Suite October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Location was good, staff very friendly. Very convenient to have Restaurant in the Hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and great service very clean We reserved a king size bed and got two full size beds on the floor we ask for near our meeting room. We are use to sleeping on a king size bed and we were not as confortable. We should have moved after the first night to another room but the motel was full. We love staying here the rooms are always clean. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby building and poor service Toilet lever snapped on first evening (repaired). Desk lamp broken with exposed wires (replaced). Basin plugs ineffective (not repaired). Staircases very scruffy and dirty; general cleanliness of rooms and corridors poor (carpets not vacuumed). Two windows sealed units in room misted up/wet inside. Swimming pool closed despite high temperatures outside. One washing machine out of service. Guest Directory incomplete and confusing (e.g. breakfast). Staff customer service attitudes poor. Housekeeping standards poor (dirt behind toilet). Some refurbishment undertaken externally (repainting, car park) but huge challenge to bring up to IHG Group Standards. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property The rooms are quite large with a comfortable Queen size bed, room also has free internet, microwave & fridge. Meals in dining room are well presented & well priced, September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Marvelous Stay At Holiday Inn At Tanglewood-Rt. 419&I-581 The Holiday Inn employees made our stay wonderful! Since my husband and I are both handicapped everyone of their employees were accommodating and kind. The room was clean and the overall hotel was clean too; and it was pleasant in the resting areas of the main lobby and the food in their restaurant was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to people desiring "a nice place to stay!" August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Check in service could have been a little better and nicer. Everyone else was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very expensive for food portions and could have had a larger selection. Very beautiful area and location. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room looked as if it had been recently renovated; clean Ballroom nicely appointed as well as room. Lobby very small and furniture not very clean. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort I have a difficult time relaxing when I'm not home so it's nice when things go very smooth. Check in- great, breakfast-great, check out easy. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice amenities Plenty of rooms to stretch out. Rooms nice size, outdoor pool nice, workout center good. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annually I stay at Holiday Inn/Starkey Rd., annually. Because it really is a good hotel, the staff are friendly and informed and KNOW the community and area. Helpful and friendly, comfortable, and clean. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Pleasant Our visit, as usual, was extremely pleasant. The rooms (we booked two) were clean and quiet. The bed, although a little soft for my taste, was inviting. We ate three meals there and the food is consistently good. I highly recommend breakfast where the omelets and waffles are made to order and the staff exceeds your expectations. Lunch and dinner are served in the bar area where the service can be slow and the environment can get loud, but it is nice to be able to order from the dinner menu and not an abbreviated bar menu. This hotel is my "go to" hotel whenever I am in the Roanoke-Salem area. I highly recommend it. July 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure
Select to close.
We're A Perfect Destination For Business Or Pleasure The New Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Troutville! A New Hotel In A Quiet Setting Day Or Night, Our Hotel Is The Perfect Destination Our Comfortable Lobby Is A Great Place To Catch Up Just Minutes To The Scenic Blue Ridge Parkway Sit And Relax In Our Beautiful Lobby Our Friendly Staff Will Greet You With A Smile Conveniently Located Off I-81
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading