Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure you want to publish this, but We did not enjoy our stay. Several problems. Room had clean, freshly made beds and the bath room looked cleaned. But, the rest of the room was not cleaned. The sofa area sink counter was dirty, the coffee table was greasy. Found a toy car under one of the beds. Only one phone in the king bed room, nothing in the two queen room area. One bottle of water for three people. One extremely small bag of cheese fish snack. AND THE NOISE FROM OTHER GUESTS WAS TERRIBLE. We called the Front Desk after 11pm to complain. That should never have happened. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE The staff from Tereah in the morning to Amber at night are more than accomodating. They are respectful, attentive and professional at all times. A great place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff! We spent four nights at this hotel for my brother's wedding. The staff was fabulous and always greeted us with a smile. Amber and Tereah made sure to say hi to my kids every time we came through the lobby and were always asking if there was anything we needed. I would gladly stay here again in the future. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hello The staff is incredible, my only concern about been there is always the breakfast, there are no healthy options, even oakmeal is always quaker that is transgenic and full of sugar. Regards! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very clean comfortable and convenient. Will stay again when in Troy MI. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very highly recommended! Staff were very courteous and helpful, room was beautiful and everything is brand new. Beds extremely comfortable. Very highly recommend with only one exception...the laundry (which I needed) costs $4.50 in quarters plus soap to use. Bring lots of clothes so you won't need it. : ) September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay that ended badly The front desk at check in was quick and easy. The hotel room was clean. The breakfast food was not very good. The front desk staff always greeted us coming and going for our two day/night stay. After we checked out and were on the road, my daughter realized she left a necklace hanging on one of the hangers. I called the hotel, and a man at the front desk said he would go up to our room to see if it was there. He called me back....no necklace. I asked if he knew who cleaned the room. He told me I would have to call back the next morning and talk to Terea (sp?). I did call the next morning at 10am. I asked her if she would check the room, check lost and found and find out who cleaned the room and call me back. She said she would. Three hours later and not hearing back from her, I called her back and I was told she didn't know anything yet but would call me. Four days later, I've still not heard a word. While I know it's my daughter's fault for not remembering her necklace, someone has it and I was never contacted back. Would not stay at a dishonest place like this again. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location A good place to stay, Our room was leaking after rain, but they gave us another room, but was also wet from rain. we are able to manage two days of stay there September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room smells bad Room smells bad (vomit). otherwise ok. Facilities are ok. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Great stay, great staff, i recommend this for everybody September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping needs more training, from inspector maids. New hotel very nice things are not one hundred percent. Attitudes from night of check in to check out. Not all one in particulair was the hotel manager, no personality at all very cut and dry, very dry. seems she don't understand complaints very well, maybe just having a really bad day when being spoken too. My overall stay was ok had a few problems while there like changing beds. maid service need more training. check out was not smooth credit card on file was billed and also another members credit card was charged, still trying to unravel all of that. Thanks. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed For a new facility I expected more from staff and service. When we arrived, it was later in the evening @10pm. There was no one at the desk and the phone was ringing off the hook. I stood there long enough for the other guest withme to park the car and come in after unloading luggage. Still no one at the desk. When she finally arrived the poor person on the phone did not want to be put on hold but she insisted. We checked in and went to our room. Upon using the restoom, we found a partial roll of toilet paper (partial being less than 15 pieces of paper left on it. had to call for toilet paper. There were only 2 towels. We went to put ice packs in the freezer, when the drawer was pulled out it was full of water and spilled all over us and the floor (there went another towel) The freezer then screamed and screetched all night. We went down for breakfast and there was minimal items to chose from. nothing seemed to work. machines were marked as out of order, we ended up going to Mcdonalds. After a long day for us and another to go we were very disappointed with the room and services. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The entire experience from arrival to departure was perfect! The entire staff, day and evening, were courtious (even remembered my name), smiled, went out of their way, each time I saw them to ensure I was happy and comfortable. I could not ask for more. Not only will I stay there again I will recommend the new hotel to my company for other out of town guests to stay. I travelled with two other parties and they had the same option. 3 out of 3... agree, not bad!! Outstanding. I will be back, my corporate head quarters is down the street. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short overnite stay, no problems. We were only here for one night, but everything we experienced was good or better. No problems to report, would recommend to anyone on one on those "multi-legged" road trips ! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Getaway We were here on a busy weekend [Dream Cruise] for a family wedding. The hotel was packed, yet we were well taken care of. The location is perfect—a bit out of the way of the busiest Troy traffic. Quiet, comfortable, everything you would want. We'll be back! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and General Manager My mother was just released from a rehabilitation center and we had to wait about a month before our apartment was ready. I was hesitant at first to stay at a hotel for so long, but from the beginning, the front desk, Tereah was excellent and looked out for us. Very professional, understanding and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Don't lose this one folks. Then we have Felicia M, she was so professional and helpful when I had questions, she helped me in times when I could tell she was exhausted. During our one month stay, we another young lady clean the room, but it was not done as well as when Felicia did it. Excellent personality, accommodating and very professional. Breakfast, was manned by Sopheira, she is also extremely professional, compassionate and excellent with people. Last but not least is Phil the General Manager who works hard. I see him going around and sweeping the complex assuring a clean environment. Phil was very gracious and very helpful to us. Everyone was watching out for my mom. In fact, she was asking if we could just remain at the hotel. That is how great our experience was. My mom is 93 years old. The rooms were beautiful and beds extremely comfortable. Thank you so much all of you for helping us and making our stay a memorable one. The only problem I have is that I did not get my IHG Rewards Points. Nicole C August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new hotel Hotel is in a good location and has easy access to highway. Well appointed room and lovely decor. Overall the room was clean but, very dusty , Bathroom counter was dirty , windows were filthy , like they were never cleaned after construction. Mirror in our room was also dirty. Refrigerator was extremely difficult to open and should be secured in place. Our room was never cleaned one day but they were quick to bring us necessities once we called. Had trouble with our room keys, After the third try a manager finally got them to work. The breakfast had no fresh fruit or any kind of fruit. I like the hotel and I think it just needs to get some of the kinks worked out. Maid service needs to be improved, a little more attention to detail in the cleanliness of the rooms. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new location New Hotel - Clean - Wonderful Staff. Will definitely choose this location when back in that area and recommend to collegues. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The room was great and the staff even greater. I left my Kindle in the room and the staff got it and sent it back to me. Great Service. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convent location. Best priced Holiday Inn in the area. Good service. Could not read in bed-poor lighting. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic new Express in Troy Had a fantastic family vacation at the new Holiday Inn Express in Troy. Extremely nice and spacious, and the staff is extremely well trained. Have nothing but praise for this new hotel, and we will stay there again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff was great, very nice during the check in process. The whole staff was friendly to all the guests. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Troy The room was comfortable, had a wonderful stay. Food was good, the eating area was sunny and cheerful. Kitchen Staff was always on the run to keep dishes and eating utinsels, and food ready to eat, hot or cold. Lovely fluffy towels in room. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre, but new and nice. I travel a lot and I am a bit picky but I have found a lot of happiness in the new Holiday Inn brands. This hotel opened a few weeks before I visited it and from the reviews, I knew I was going to experience from growing pains. But a fresh, clean hotel gets a few extra points in my book, so I gave it a shot. The problems started at check-in. I don't ask a ton but I usually make a note during my booking regarding my bedding preference and to make sure my IHG number is applied. At check in, they hadn't added my IHG number and told me it wouldn't be able to be found since "all of the Holiday Inns are different." I called the hotel I stay at more regularly and they were able to find it instantly for the clerk at this other hotel. While I was checking in, someone was on the phone asking for a room for six months. The staff - two of them - giggled about it as they transferred the call and it just seemed strange how little they were interested in what, as a small business guy, I would be really excited for. Not their pocketbooks, I am sure - but it is such a nice surprise when the staff generally seems to care. The rooms are great. Clean, new and fresh. However the cooling/heating system seems to be over-set for motion, as frequently overnight it would become too warm in the room. I had the temp set at 71 - and would wake up to it reading 75. Once it could sense movement, it would kick back on. I mentioned this at check out - they said they would look into it but it just seems like an over-sensitive system, since most modern hotel rooms have this feature. At check in, the give you a bottle of water and a small snack bag, which is nice - but the water is warm and the snack bag is wrapped along with the water in party-style cellophane. I much prefer just a cool bottle of water at most other HI's. Breakfast is great - what a perfect bonus to this hotel and most new HI Expresses. The staff is friendly and the benefit is just an added relaxation before heading out for meetings. Both when I checked in and checked out, someone was firmly planted in the "office" near the front desk with the door open. Different staff were at that desk at the different times but both times they had someone in their office and looked and sounded frustrated or annoyed. It was just something I noticed on my way in and then again on my way out. There were a few folks with nametags, in suits/dress attire, as well during breakfast - but no one was interested in anything more than the coffee machine. Overall, will I stay here again - sure. Will I love it, probably not, but is is a hotel and it is what is is. Geography is important to me when I am in this area, and the clean/new rooms are very helpful. This hotel has a long way to go before I consider it my go-to when I am in the metro-Detroit area but if they could find staff that were more friendly, positive and just generally outgoing, I think they would be on to something. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family Great breakfast too Thanks again for having a room available for my daughter and granddaughter. She loves her pull out couch and especially the pool. Love those automatic pancakes July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Happy.. Not sure whether this is because the Hotel is new, but this hotel has offered by far the best service I've seen as a traveling businessman in a long time. The rooms are clean, neat and everything you need at an Holiday Inn Express. The staff I encountered were all professional, helpful and enthusiastic. Dare I say they seemed happy!? All in all, somebody is doing something right at this establishment and it shows in the staff. Great place to stay! Keep it up. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great food, great hotel! Every staff member treated us like family. Second stay within the past month. Tereh, Amber and the rest of the staff are wonderful and very friendly. The rooms are clean, the showers are relaxing, and the breakfast bar was always being stocked. Great experience, both times, and looking forward to returning again. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels across the U.S. and must say that this was by far the best! The service was unparalleled, the room and decor were impeccable and every staff member had one chore in mind....to make out stay as pleasant as possible. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room BUT be aware of the parking lot Rooms in this hotel are great and nearly impecable. You grab a very good sleep and everything is perfect with the staff and atmosphere. The only bad thing that happened to me was that one day on morning I went to my car and it was scratched all the way from the driver door to the back. Front desk helped me to call to the rental car facilities but they didn't do anything else more. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional hotel Clean rooms and awesome staff! Very professional, and helpful. No problems. June 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>