• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: Troy
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. Several boarding kennels are located nearby. Please contact the Guest Services staff for additional information.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lloyd A Stage Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Troy Museum and Historic Village
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI
Attraction:
Cranbrook Institute of Science
Distance From Hotel:8.75MI
Attraction:
Cranbrook House and Gardens
Distance From Hotel:8.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests of the hotel. User assumes all risks and liability.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:55
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North - Troy hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

With our convenient location off Hwy I-75, corporations such as General Motors, Delphi, BAE Systems, Ford, Kelly Services, IBM, PPG,
View More

The staff of the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit North - Troy hotel is eager to exceed your expectations. Our hotel features over-sized guest rooms and suites luxuriously complimented by triple sheeted pillow topped mattresses, rich furnishings and all of the amenities that you have come to expect including a microwave and refrigerator.

With our convenient location off Hwy I-75, corporations such as General Motors, Delphi, BAE Systems, Ford, Kelly Services, IBM, PPG, Chrysler and Raytheon are just minutes away.

Whether you are visiting the Troy area for business or pleasure, make sure that you take in some of the exciting year around cultural events, local attractions or even enjoy one of the many games played by our very own Detroit Red Wings, Tigers, Pistons or Lions. During your stay with us, you will enjoy the conveniences of our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free Wi-Fi service throughout the hotel and our meeting room, HD televisions with expanded cable channel listings, heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center and guest laundry. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Detroit North - Troy.

View Less
Features
Our spacious, contemporary lobby offers comfortable seating areas with televisions, local information technology board, Internet access and our complimentary 24 hour business center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL AND NICE STAFF ME ENCANTO, I LOVED IT, me gustaria que el hotel pudiera variar los desayunos y que no siempre se sirva los mismo, el personal es excelente y muy amable, muy comodo hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Staybridge, Utica Best hotel that I've ever stayed at. I felt right at home. I appreciated how quiet the room was i.e. didn't hear any noise from another other rooms. The hotel felt safe and accommodating. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value for the money. Govt Friendly! Staff was very friendly and supportive. would recomend for short stays. Location was surpreme and very quite. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Staybridge Utica Great People and Service. Hotel Rooms need update but overall a great place. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Excellent Suites We stay at the Staybridge in Utica everytime we visit the area. Hotel is clean September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service This was a comfortable stay, staff was quick and frendly. Will stay again next time I'm in town. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet property Property was clean and quiet inside and out. The hotel was completely booked most nights I was there and you would hardly know anybody was there. The staff kept the property clean inside and out which made for a welcoming environment. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gene Langlois Stay was good. I would have perfered if there was a pool on site. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Place to Stay The Great Staff from check in to check out, Clean large Rooms, Very Good Breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was wonderful! Very spacious, which will be perfect for a family vacation with children! The staff and the guest was friendly. It is in a nice area and I would book again for business or a family vacation! Exceeded My Expectations! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable living The Staybridge Suites provided a friendly and secure environment to stay at for a long period of time. Due to the fact that I stayed for over two months, I appreciated the services of the laundry room and business center. Most hotels would not provide such services for free, and Staybridge made them easy to use and convenient. Furthermore, the staff was willing to help with extraneous needs that I came across during the two and a half months. I also appreciated the meals that the hotel provided. After coming back from a long day at work, it was nice to not think about dinner because it was provided by the hotel for no extra cost. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed two times at this hotel and have enjoyed it each time. The staff is very friendly and cares about your experience at the hotel. The rooms are a good size and I liked that there are areas inside and outside to socialize. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check the room out first, and don't expect much. I have both compliments and some harsh criticism. First, the compliments. Isaac was extremely helpful and accomodating to the best of his ability as well as Farrah, they were very nice and helpful. Thursday night I was happy with the meal, and have never received dinner at a hotel before so that was very nice. Also, the kitchen and full size refrigerator enabled us to make meals instead of eat at restaurants so it saved us money. However, Sascha on the other hand was not so good. She was indifferent and borderline rude in my experience. Because of her being 'annoyed' having to check someone in, she put us next to the elevator, which is known to be a bad room due to the noise from people and the elevator itself. Once noticed, we asked for another room and was at first basically told there was no way, but knowing how things work when hotels are being booked and people aren't assigned rooms until check in, I asked again and received another room. 317. The other bad room. It must be reserved for those the staff doesn't like as there were several bad things about it. First, the entry door didn't close right. Second, the air conditioner was so full of yuck we couldn't turn it on unless we wanted to get sick. So we tried to get help, but the staff (all of them) had no idea how to get hold of a vacuum cleaner which was pretty ridiculous, so we took a screw driver and detached the already broken front, unscrewed the grate and then cleaned it ourselves. Third, the shades were full of mildew. Fourth, the bathtub had some weird mat or something apoxy'd on and was gross. Fifth, it seemed that someone incidentally unplugged all the phone jacks and tv/dvd cords and we had to hook them all up. Sixth, the toilet handle was messed up and we had to work with it to make it function. Lastly, my kid got planters worts from walking bare foot in the room. Do you know how to fix that? Lysol and a vacuum. Of which I'm sure they couldn't be 'incidentally' found either. So all in all, this was a bad experience and I couldn't even change hotels if I wanted to due to the amount of activity going on in Detroit that weekend. I wish I could've gotten my money back and went somewhere else. P.S. I have no idea how anyone rated this place so high, and no the beds are not comfortable. Again, had it not been for Isaac and Farrah, I would've about had a meltdown. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable overall only criticisms .... would have preferred a king size bed and food was ok overall except for poor quality of eggs and meat at breakfest July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive hotel and site Me, my son and three year old grandson met to enjoy Detroit and one another and we were not disappointed. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, my grandson loved the hotel and he talked to the staff who talked to him. At his request, the front desk attendant would hold the candy jar at his height for him to take two pieces and would say "you are welcome" after he said "thank you". The breakfast bar was great and was totally and completely furnished with a wide variety of choices. The entire experience was a pleasant and memorable one. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge/Utica stay Great hotel. Sasha at check in was attentive and friendly. Room was great, breakfast was great! Only consideration was the pull-out sofa was not too comfortable....but, are any? Very pleased with the stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home !!! We have traveled many years for business and this Staybridge Hotel is wonderful. The rooms are very clean and comfy. The employees are wonderful, they will do what needs to be done to make your stay comfortable. Thank you Staybridge for always making our stay feel like home!!!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Love staying at this Staybridge Hotel. I have stayed many times for business. The staff is amazing, treat you just like family. The rooms are always clean and comfy. Thank you Staybridge Employees!!!!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I have stayed at the Staybridge many times for business. from the time you check in until you check out everyone there makes you feel like family. The rooms are very nice and comfy, I recommend this hotel for everyone for either business or leisure!!!! Thank you Staybridge!!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYBRIDGE SUITES IS NOW OUR FAVORITE HOTEL! My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights in February. We were PLEASANTLY surprised at the great service upon check-in, comfortable room with everything we needed, comfortable bed and good breakfast food each morning. The front desk and all breakfast staff could not have been more accomodating - great job everyone! We'll be back! February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stayed with our hockey team and loved it. Had an issue with two noise complaints when we weren't even in the hotel, but other than that we loved it. Very accommodating for our team and we couldn't beat the price. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service Ken and Paula have assembled a great staff, They really make you feel comfortable. The hotel was clean and comfortable, The entire staff was 5 star. After a couple of weeks the breakfast menu could be changed a little bit, I will recommend this hotel to friends and family. Agaid great job by all. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night holiday stay 12-24-13 This was a repeat visit to this hotel for me. The rate is reasonable for the comfortable room and amenities. I was a little disappointed as compared to previous stays, since the room was not quite as clean as I would prefer. The clock really needed to be replaced, not only because it had sticky-finger syndrome, but it didn't wake me up in the am, either, so I missed the complimentary b-fast. The bath & kitchen, however, was very clean and that's a plus. This hotel would be an awesome deal for the business traveler who might use the place during the week. Complimentary breakfast and dinner is just perfect! The dinner menu calendar was displayed in my kitchenette and I was impressed with the selections presented. I will keep this in mind should I ever need a mid-week hotel in the Detroit area. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience!!! My mom and I stayed at the Staybridge Suites for the first time for two nights. I have had quite a few hotel experiences that were very negative and I must say that this was the best experience that I have ever had!!! Paula and Caitlyn were very welcoming and knowledgeable! The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. If you go on a Tues-Thurs the hotel even offers free dinner!!! I have already recommended this hotel to my family and friends. I will be back next year for sure!!! Thanks again Paula and Caitlyn you made our experience that much more enjoyable!!!! These girls deserve recognition of a job well done and a raise!!! Anne :) November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large, comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff. I booked this hotel for a team and it worked very well for that. We had lots of room in the lobby to get together and socialize. The rooms are big and very comfortable. The staff was great to work with while making the arrangements and when we were staying there. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat place to stay for business and leisure From the time I checked in until checking out, everyone greeted me with a smile. The staff is so nice. The rooms are very clean and the bed so comfy, Always like staying here when in town!!!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Paula, Saam, Fheryl and the rest of the front desk and house keeping staff, made my stay a wonderful and remembering event. They went the extra mile to made it feel like home. Also help with a surprise birthday party. If I could see anything change would be the social evening being Monday thru Thursday. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like home here A great place to stay, a home away from home, everyone treats you like family. Close to freeways and to the company's I travel to. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My family and I stayed at this hotel for a week until our house closed. The staff was extremely helpful, always attentive and friendly. The beds there are very comfy! The best part is pet friendly, they even gave him a treat at the front desk. Great location, social nights are awesome and great amenities! Special thanks to the Paula and staff for their professionalism and smiles ! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ken & Paula Every thing about my stay was comfortable and great.. The staff was really good and well trained. The room was great.I can't say enough good about my stay at Staybridge. September 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Troy
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Troy
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Troy Fox Theatre Detroit Riverfront Detroit Zoo Detroit Tigers Baseball Ambassador Bridge Belle Isle Somerset Collection Shopping Mall Woodward Dream Cruise Motown Historical Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading