• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Clair Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Casino Queen
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium (Home of the St. Louis Cardinals)
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser-Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for over-sized/truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Troy, Illinois Hotel Offers an Exceptional Location

Located off I-55 / I-70 at exit 18 in Troy, Illinois, our hotel offers an unbeatable location. St. Louis businesses and attractions are just 20 miles west of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Troy.

Since our hotel's near St. Louis, leisure guests appreciate being close to all the fun that St. Louis offers. You can cheer for the Cardinals at Busch Stadium or cheer on the Rams at Edward Jones Dome, just minutes away.
View More

Our Troy, Illinois Hotel Offers an Exceptional Location

Located off I-55 / I-70 at exit 18 in Troy, Illinois, our hotel offers an unbeatable location. St. Louis businesses and attractions are just 20 miles west of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Troy.

Since our hotel's near St. Louis, leisure guests appreciate being close to all the fun that St. Louis offers. You can cheer for the Cardinals at Busch Stadium or cheer on the Rams at Edward Jones Dome, just minutes away. While in Troy, Illinois, hotel guests can visit the Gateway Arch, enjoy the St. Louis Zoo or visit the city's exciting museums, including the Science Center and Botanical Garden. SIUE is 10 miles.

Since the hotel's so near St. Louis, corporate guests can easily get to the area's top corporate offices, including Anheuser-Busch, Boeing, Conoco Phillips and Freightliner. In addition, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access, a well-equipped 24-hour business center and a 1,000-square-foot meeting room with accommodations for up to 40 guests.

At our Troy, Illinois hotel, we offer the amenities that make every stay relaxed and comfortable. After a day of meetings, you can relax in the indoor pool or workout in the well-equipped fitness center. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar lets you start your day off right. And our inviting rooms offer an oasis of comfort with upscale perks. Book your stay at our Troy, IL hotel today.

View Less
Features
Unlike most hotels near St. Louis, we offer the extra perks that make your stay unforgettable, like free high-speed Internet access, a kitchenette in every room and an indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just a solid stay just a solid stay and a clean, comfortable holiday inn with super nice people. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Visited this Holiday Inn on business for one night and was impressed. Stayed here several years ago and thought the current look was refreshing and updated compared to my last visit. Room had a warm appeal and bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Quiet place to stay This is a nice place to stay. The location is good, and it is very queit and safe. The staff was very friendly!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing place Went for a visit with my family - the hotel staff were wonderful and so accommodating. My bed was amazing - so comfortable! The rooms were modern, very clean and updated. Upgrade the towels -bigger September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were made welcome from the moment we walked in the lobby til we left 5 days later. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Quiet at night. Lots of free parking for any size vehicle. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay From check in to check out - I felt like a "member". should feel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Things are better and better My last 5 stays was Fives stars status at Fairview Height. They were five stars in every aspects, inclusive staff, rooms and hotel in general. It is a real pleasure not dealing with atitudes, grumpy and rude people. The warmth and kindness make the stay so much better. Freindlines makes one to state an extra night. So hat off to the five star holiday Inn @ Fairview. Keep it up yep will be back for more!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect! Everything was great! Had a wonderful nights sleep. If you aren't looking to use a pool, then this would be 5 stars. The pool had algae on the bottom...yuck! Overall, everything else was perfect! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel is very clean and the customer service was exceptional. I stayed three nights due to business in both IL and St. Louis. The hotel was centrally located between the two areas. There were several places to eat and shop. The only minor drawback is the fitness area. It consisted of two treadmills and a stationary bike. Would have liked to see a little more, but I was still able to get my sweat on. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than going downtown Great location! Quick driving distance from shopping. Easy access to MetroLink (either by car to the station or by MetroBus). Quiet hotel, but not so quiet that there are no services offered. Don't waste your time and money staying downtown. Stay here! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great stay. Clean and comfortable room. I cannot give the hotel a 5 star review, however, because of an issue after I checked out. I forgot my iPhone charger at the hotel. When I called the hotel to see about having it shipped to me I was told that housekeeping did not find a charger in my room, which is not possible as I left it plugged in to the lamp on the bedside table. After being lied to by housekeeping, I called the hotel manager and left a message requesting a call back. I was never called back. Poor customer service! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interoperability There is no link between IHG Army Hotels and other IHG facilities. I chose this hotel because reservations at another chain fell through. I was on Ft Knox staying at an IHG-Army facilty and the desk staff there coul dnot get me reservations in the St Louis area at a 'civilian' hotel. There should be an interface or at least a link to separate website. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience - Comfortable Room & Great restaurant Easy to find, great customer service - I will be sure to stay here again! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enroute Staff was great, the room was very large and very clean August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I've traveled from Colorado to Fairview Heights area to live and when I arrived at the Holiday Inn, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. I felt like I was at home. I enjoyed the food and the drinks within the hotel. I would recommend this place to both family and friends who will stay in the area. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay this hotel is very dirty, from the room to the restaurant and even the common areas. They need new management to get this placed turned around! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and most comfortable beds and pillows This Hotel was wonderful!! all Staff from management to front desk and housekeeping were extremely friendly and accommodating. I can not rave enough about the staff! The hotel was clean and inviting. the rooms relaxing. I definitely will stay at this property next time in the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great location This hotel is close to many dining and shopping locations. The rooms and hotel were clean. Rooms were quiet. Pool was nice and indoor with a patio area right outside door for relaxing. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Great Location This is a wonderful hotel in an ideal location to visit St. Louis. There is a fabulous restaurant right on the campus (Latawata)! The staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short stay While on a road trip we decided to use our points. Dana at the front desk was the best! Super helpful, very friendly and talkative in a super nice way. Location is convenient, pool area is sufficient for a short cool off and everything looks very inviting. The only complaint is that there was long black hair throughout the hotel. In the tub, between the towels and also in the pool. That being said, stay was fine and we enjoyed ourselves. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel, with lovely decor I was very impressed with this hotel when I arrived, newer looking with a great décor. However, sadly I was a little disappointed with the front desk staff when we arrived a little early to check in. The woman very sternly( and rudely in my opinion told us absolutely no early check-ins which I accepted ,but have found that in almost all my stays in other IHG properties that if a room was available they would have no problem checking us in ( others in our party had already checked in also). That being said, once we were finally checked in the hotel was amazing and the rest of the staff and the night front desk were exceptionally friendly . My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and couldn't be happier with the rooms. They were very clean and comfortable . The hotel was also very quiet so we got a great nights sleep. I would recommend this hotel to others, hopefully you will meet a smiling face when you check in!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by saved my business with ihg After being at two of the absolute worst properties in the ihg system in the area, this place was our final attempt to stay with ihg. It is relatively new, recognized my gold status and has an incredible southern restaurant in front of it. Thank you! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Clean, quiet, mostly friendly staff. I arrived a bit early and was greeted by a not-that-friendly front desk person that informed me no early check ins. A little stingy on towels and complimentary shampoo/conditioner, but that is the only negative thing I have to say about the hotel. My son had stayed at another hotel the night before and expressed his delight with his improved conditions at Holiday Inn. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good food, great clean hotel My favorite hotel in this area! Have stayed many places over my lifetime, but now return here every trip to this area. Never an issue with any part of my stay. Great staff, very friendly always ready to help. Have had several breakfasts here, none of them have every been disappointing. Good taste and quickly prepared with good service as well. I have always slept well here and am always impressed with overall neatness of the hotel. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Enviroment Everyone was professional and friendly. Rooms were nice and clean. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-So I had a broken iron, broken toilet, no to-go coffee cups in the lobby in the morning, no USA Today... Not impressed. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convention I stayed at this Holiday Inn because I was attending a state convention. The bedroom was adequate though I did expected it to be cleaner. Unfortunately the convention/events management seemed to be absent and the general staff tried very hard to make things work. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Behind the scenes at this Holiday Inn GREAT Service, and found out later that the Manager Quit, but could not tell by the staff. They were very efficient in serving my needs. And I felt safe and secure as I was traveling and staying here alone. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value using points We booked this hotel using points and cash. The staff was very friendly and did their best to accomodate our requests. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Location was great and easy access. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading