• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Clair Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Casino Queen
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium (Home of the St. Louis Cardinals)
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Anheuser-Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for over-sized/truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Troy, Illinois Hotel Offers an Exceptional Location

Located off I-55 / I-70 at exit 18 in Troy, Illinois, our hotel offers an unbeatable location. St. Louis businesses and attractions are just 20 miles west of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Troy.

Since our hotel's near St. Louis, leisure guests appreciate being close to all the fun that St. Louis offers. You can cheer for the Cardinals at Busch Stadium or cheer on the Rams at Edward Jones Dome, just minutes away.
View More

Our Troy, Illinois Hotel Offers an Exceptional Location

Located off I-55 / I-70 at exit 18 in Troy, Illinois, our hotel offers an unbeatable location. St. Louis businesses and attractions are just 20 miles west of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Troy.

Since our hotel's near St. Louis, leisure guests appreciate being close to all the fun that St. Louis offers. You can cheer for the Cardinals at Busch Stadium or cheer on the Rams at Edward Jones Dome, just minutes away. While in Troy, Illinois, hotel guests can visit the Gateway Arch, enjoy the St. Louis Zoo or visit the city's exciting museums, including the Science Center and Botanical Garden. SIUE is 10 miles.

Since the hotel's so near St. Louis, corporate guests can easily get to the area's top corporate offices, including Anheuser-Busch, Boeing, Conoco Phillips and Freightliner. In addition, be sure to take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access, a well-equipped 24-hour business center and a 1,000-square-foot meeting room with accommodations for up to 40 guests.

At our Troy, Illinois hotel, we offer the amenities that make every stay relaxed and comfortable. After a day of meetings, you can relax in the indoor pool or workout in the well-equipped fitness center. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar lets you start your day off right. And our inviting rooms offer an oasis of comfort with upscale perks. Book your stay at our Troy, IL hotel today.

View Less
Features
Unlike most hotels near St. Louis, we offer the extra perks that make your stay unforgettable, like free high-speed Internet access, a kitchenette in every room and an indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run like a Holiday Inn of the Past, will return to a struggling hotel chain. If you want a quite peaceful place, don't come here. If you want a smoke free room don't come here. If you want to sit down for breakfast, don't come here. If you want to be acknowledged when you walk by the front deck and the manager is there, don't stay here. Kids running around the halls and up and down the stairs. A room at the end of the hall next to the roadway. Smoke drifting up to the third floor from the smoking section, you know the one infront of the main entry door. Too many quests on the weekend to get a place to eat, or too few chairs. Bring your own tongs when you grab some bread, they don't supply them on the weekends. Been there more than 200 days in the past 4 years, you would think the manager would say, Hi. I won't be coming back to this hole. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good 2 day stay Stayed two days while in St. Louis for the World Series. I thought this was a very nice hotel. Very quick trip into downtown St. Louis (20 mins), but you were staying in rural Illinois with a small town feel. Taco Bell & McDonalds 2 mins away - Police station right across parking lot. When checking in, front desk staff were very, very nice & accomodating (I had to change my 2nd night reservation to use points, and they helped make this a seemless transaction). Hotel was decorated for Halloween, room was clean & quiet. A/C ran well and we had a great night sleep in the beds. Standard HI Express breakfast available so nothing special there but still nice. Overall, I thought very good value for the money and it saved me a lot of money not staying in downtown St. Louis for the World Series where rooms were going for $500+ / night. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Maintained The staff was very friendly. The Hotel in a whole was in great condition and was a wonderful stay. Very close to food and main road of transit. I definitely recommend staying here on your travels. I will be staying here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel Very convenient location and exactly what you expect from an HIE in terms of service and room quality. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem free Great place to shower and lay my when traveling in the area. Location was great, the midway point between some good small towns. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I was very pleased on check-in to see they already had everything ready to go. We were checked in within mins. Every staff member was not only friendly but did what ever they could to make this stay a wonderful one. Our room was one the the cleanest hotel rooms I have seen in a long time. The bed was so comfy and we enjoyed the HBO channels. Also the internet access was a huge plus, not to mention they offer you better then a continental breakfast. We enjoyed comfort foods like biscuits and gravy and cheese omelets! This is not only a family friendly place but also a great place to go if you have business in the area. They also offer guest laundry, a 24hr fitness area and a pool! Yes the furniture is a bit outdated but the comfort and cleanliness of the room more then makes up for it. Not to mention their amazing staff. One of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. I will defiantly recommend staying there, and we will be back as well. Thank you for exceeding our expectations and make us feel at home. September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options Available Wow, I love some Holiday Inn Express but I'm going to pass on this location. Way overpriced for the market and the property is not that great either. Throw in average to below average service and next time I'll head on down the road to the next location. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Site Security Stayed for one night and if we have the chance we will definately stay again. The Night crew was fantastic and accomidating. We had a late check in and when we arrived the check in went smooth and stress free. The location was easy to find and right next to the Police Station. Great Security!!!!!!!!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel! The Pontoon Beach location was wonderful. My daughter and I stayed there with her 2 year old and 9 month old. We requested 2 cribs. We arrived at 11:00 pm, the cribs were in place , we were offered watered bottles right away, we didn't even have to request anything. They asked us if and what we needed. On Labor day enough people were running late at breakfast so they simply announced breakfast would continue until 10:00. They didn't let food items run out they made sure there was plenty for all! We couldn't have been more pleased. It can be difficult traveling with small children and families(my niece and her family stayed there also, no problem for the staff when we used the lobby and sitting areas. They asked if we needed water or anything else for the kids. Thanks to the Holiday Inn Express at Pontoon Beach,IL Sue and Family September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bunk Beds for the kids! The kids were so excited over the bunk beds, there was a fight over which of our four children would get to sleep in the bunks! The room was huge and comfortable, perfect for our family of 6. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel if you want to be in this area We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding in Pocahontas. We drove into St. Louis for things to do and for restaurants as the only place in "town" seemed to be the Denny's. We were disappointed in the pool... it is very small and surprisingly cold given the 90+ temps in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a very nice jacuzzi suite. It made our stay so much more enjoyable. We usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and this one did not let us down. Some of the carpet could stand to be replaced. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Although we were only there over night, we were well taken care of. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Everything was excellent. People friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Just a little odor when you entered the room. Food was excellent. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Accomodations But Not Pleased with Staff Safe Deposit Box Knowledge No complaints about the room or cleanliness, which was certainly sufficient, but I did have a couple of issues. First one is relatively minor. Normally when I stay in a hotel for more than a single night, I expect that housekeeping will do light cleaning of my room while I'm away. At the least, make the bed(s#. We were out of our room before 11:30am and they were still cleaning rooms on our floor at that time, however, when we returned late that evening the beds were not made and it was evident no staff had been in the room. Again, relatively minor but still an expectation not met. Second issue was tof more concern. I had taken a couple of items #a laptop and an e-reader# down to the front desk for safekeeping #since leaving them in the room was not recommended and the guest directory said these items could be kept in a safe deposit box at the front desk#. So I did exactly that and gave the items to the front desk manager as we were leaving the hotel. I expressly stated that I wanted them to be stored in the safe deposit box while I was out for the day. When I returned twelve hours later I went to the lobby to retrieve my belongings. Long story short: No one seemed to know how to open the safe deposit box and then it was determined my items were never stored there anyhow but left sitting out on/near it. In other words, my valuables were never stored securely. I was quite unhappy with this. If the items #a# wouldn't fit, or #b# no one there knew how to operate the safe deposit box, I would've appreciated being told such and just would have taken my items with me or chanced leaving them in the room. I certainly would NOT have wanted them sitting out somewhere behind the desk, where they were practically as vulnerable #or maybe moreso) than if they had just been in my room or in my car. Very disappointing and unprofessional. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor except for Breakfast We have been IHG Rewards Club (or Priority Club, as it was previously called) members for years because we find Holiday Inn Express to be consistent, clean and comfortable. I am sorry to say that this was not the case in Pontoon Beach. The evening front desk help was unavailable twice when we needed them (the day service was good). The tub did not hold water, the toilet overflowed, and the carpeting was very dirty in the room. There were no luggage carts available and the fitness room was neglected. The only bright spot of our week (yes, we were there 6 days because it was just more difficult to pack up small children and move than it was to just endure. We weren't at the hotel much), was the wonderful lady in charge of breakfast. She did a fantastic job! The coffee was always hot, the food great and all with a big smile. She stopped and visited with people in the dining area and kept the tables clean and available. Maybe she needs to be in charge of more areas at this hotel; I am sure that would improve things. To top everything off, we were not recognized as IHG Reward Club members at check-in and we still have not been credited with our points for this stay! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Town I have stayed at the Sleep Inn the last time I was in the area and so I thought I would try this hotel on this trip....so glad I did. This is by far the best hotel in the area. Wonderful staff, great friendly atmosphere. I truly felt at home there. Will never stay anywhere else when I am in the area. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again Wonderful location! Friendly staff, met my request for 2 beds and the ground floor. Convenient to St. Louis without heavy city traffic. We visit the area at least once yearly, definitely my hotel of choice. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend the night My only complaint....no bacon at breakfast :-( I didn't think I needed to write any more than that but I couldn't post my review without writing a certain number of characters. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Our ministry had our annual conference here. Good location, great staff; the pool is odd shaped so no lap swimming; we had a few internet connection problems but they are in the process of upgrading their internet service. Their internet provider customer service were very helpful. We were very pleased with the rooms, the breakfasts, the staff, and the prices. Plan to use the facilities again next year. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms great breakfast Nice rooms great breakfast excellent overall experience July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised We visited for a ballgame & doctor appointments & were very surprised at how reasonably priced this Holiday Inn was. The room was nice, clean as was the rest of the hotel. I was disappointed they only had 1 person checking people in, especially when they knew they were going to be busy. 6 people were in line waiting too long, in my opinion. The A/C wasn't working properly & wouldn't cool well. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express hotels I stayed at three different Holiday Inn Express hotels this week and my stay at this Holiday Inn Express was my least favorite one at Pontoon Beach. Compared to the other two Holiday Inn Express hotels, this one was just not up to par. The décor needs to be updated in the lobby, eating area and the guest room. The lobby did not look welcoming because the furniture was very shabby. Moreover, the chairs in the eating area were mismatched and felt like they were going to break. Also, the paint colors in the guest room were not pleasing. On a complimentary note, the staff was pleasant, especially the lady helping with the eating area. She was very friendly. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet It was a comfortable, nice and quiet stay . I would recommend this location to anyone. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scary night at Pontoon It was a stormy night in Pontoon Beach on Sunday June 24 2013. We had already chrcked in and was in the pool when it started to thunder and lots of lighting. We got out and back to our room when we lost power. It was out for about 5 hours. Your front desk host told us where we could find supper in Granite City. When we got back the power was still off so we went to bed. My husband didn't have the use of his CPap but the power came on around 10:00 pm and we did not have any more excitement that night. Jim and Linda I forgot, the rain came in our window, and your housekeeping brought towels to mop it up. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by storm The staff was great during the storm that we lost power for five hours. The desk clerk was out of the way helpful with directions and suggestions. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stop at this HIX Everything was great !! My Wife and I had a very nice time as also did my Service Dog. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy guests at 1:30 am. Called front desk at 1:30 am. He said he had just taken an additional bed to a nearby room and would look into the noise. No change - still laughing, running in hall, banging doors, etc. until after 3:00 am! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay nice place to stay the only thing that was a little diffrent was when you picked up the phone you heard some preaching going on in the back ground of the phone. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and quiet The rooms were spacious and we had a quiet and comfortable stay. April 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading