Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Great hotel, but the bathroom had plenty of hair on the floor. Question about cleaning. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay I really enjoyed the stay while travelling. It was a very good experience. The breakfast and the staff were very hospitable to our needs. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were traveling and this was a 2 am check in. Staff was 100% friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the room was musty. Turning on the AC to full cold helped. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of acknowldgement I had to ask about my free gift and was not offered the option of 500 points at sign in rather than the free gift. I would have preferred the 500 points at sign in. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A/C poor and even worse ceiling fan, dirty room The staff at this location were excellent. Our room a/c would not getbelow seventy five degrees, there is a small ceiling fan above the foot of the bed . When we turned the fan on all it did was wobble and make noise . We did turn it off from fear of it falling from the ceiling. The bathroom had hair in the sink and on the counter top , when we pulled back the covers it had hair on it also! Other than a room that was not comfortable it was an ok stay. I have been a IHG customer for over two decades and also a holiday inn club vacation member and hate to say but this is my worst stay ever in any IHG hotel are resort. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Registration personnel friendly and helpful. We were greeted immediately as Club REward members and received a small gift bag. Check in was quick and without hassles. The accommodations were clean and attractive with a tasty breakfast bar. Will continue to stay with Holiday Inn Express hotels. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trussville, AL Rooms are a tad dates but the staff is great. Hotel is very clean and easy to get on interstate. Was a very relaxing stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strong odor of cig. smoke Stay clear of this hotel. Not tipical of other HIE August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not so good no service staff in breakfast area and tables were not cleaned August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling to road sale Quiet room, management friendly & helpful. Would stay at this hotel again in future August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ray at Trussville Comfortable room, but I have stayed at nicer Holiday Inn Expresses. Still, I can recommend staying here. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around The hotel was as expected. I had a room next to the off ramp but it wasn't too loud at all. Overall, good experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great stay The staff was extremely nice and informative in the local area. Guest room was clean and the breakfast was a plus. Pool was refreshing and cool. We will stay here when we return to the Trussville area. We really liked our stay! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fit the bill This is an older one, but the stay was good. The breakfast was great and so was the service July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Floors, Smelled of Cigarette Smoke My stay at this specific IHG Holiday Inn Express was a complete disappointment. I will not stay at this hotel again. I normally am more than satisfied with my stay at any IHG brand hotel, but this was genuinely awful. The floors were dirty - I didn't want to walk barefoot in my room. The hotel had an open air atrium and the entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We were exhausted and did not have reservations. The staff was able to book us and we found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I especially loved the new "soft" pillows. Highly recommend. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst sleeper sofa The sleeper sofa looked to be in good condition, did not look old. However, it was the most uncomfortable one I have ever experienced and that is saying something. The coils were literally (not exaggerating) poking into my skin! DO NOT PLAN TO USE IT FOR SLEEPING BECAUSE YOU WON'T SLEEP. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Staff is friendly, fun, and helpful! I highly recommend this hotel! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service Reps Its a very friendly enviroment.I enjoyed 2 weeks stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clenaliness Like this location, Staff is always great and rooms are clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff has always been fantastic at this HIE in Trussville. That's mainly why I stay there and it is close to our friends home. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I always stay here while traveling the Trussville, Al area. The staff is great and informative! My room and bathroom are clean and smell so fresh. I also love the beds and new pillows they have! It is great to wake up to a hot breakfast with such a good variety of choices. Overall, great place to stay and I give it a Thumbs Up! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest staff around! My experience with this hotel was wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff is exceptional. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location THE STAY WAS OK. I WAS FULLY COMFORTABLE UNTIL I SEEN A FEW BUGS ON THE WALL AND BATHROOMS AND THEN FOUND DOG POOP BEHIND MY DOOR.THAT MADE THE REST OF MY STAY A LOT UNCOMFORTABLE. I MAY STAY HERE AGAIN WITH NO PROBLEM BUT I FEEL LIKE I MAY HAVE TO CLEAN AND BE VERY OBSERVANT OF MY ROOM. BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE... GREAT STAFF.... AND TV CHANNELS WHERE WONDERFUL FOR ME AND THE CHILDREN..... THE HOTEL WAS VERY COMPASSIONATE ON FIXING THE PROBLEM WE DID ENCOUNTER June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service! The entire staff went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The property is very well taken care of and the pride of ownership comes through! Will stay again when I am in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique common area The rooms all opening to the common area was different and welcoming. The elevator was in a position that no rooms would be affected. Though the flushing of the commode would scare a child to death the bathroom was clean and well cared for. The breakfast area seemed small but was open and airy. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trussville Holiday Inn The room was clean; the staff was terrific and very attentive. My only disappointment was that the fitness center really had little to offer: no weight-resistance equipment at all. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay After A Very Hectic Week! I loved my stay at this hotel. The Night Auditor was the best example of customer service I have ever experienced when travelling. After a long night he was helpful in telling me how to book a cab for the next morning and was very upbeat and friendly. Just what I needed after a long week of wedding events for my friend. The next morning when he was still there he was still as upbeat at the end of his shift as the beginning, even going so far as to find me in breakfast to give me the comb I had mentioned needing. If I am ever in the area again I will be staying at this wonderful property! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable price and very clean Stayed there 6 months ago. Stayed there last week. Will stay there anytime I'm in the Birmingham area ! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GOOD STAY Our 3rd visit and we will be back Friendly staff. Good location for us visiting friends. March 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>