Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I always stay here while traveling the Trussville, Al area. The staff is great and informative! My room and bathroom are clean and smell so fresh. I also love the beds and new pillows they have! It is great to wake up to a hot breakfast with such a good variety of choices. Overall, great place to stay and I give it a Thumbs Up! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest staff around! My experience with this hotel was wonderful! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff is exceptional. My room was extremely clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great location THE STAY WAS OK. I WAS FULLY COMFORTABLE UNTIL I SEEN A FEW BUGS ON THE WALL AND BATHROOMS AND THEN FOUND DOG POOP BEHIND MY DOOR.THAT MADE THE REST OF MY STAY A LOT UNCOMFORTABLE. I MAY STAY HERE AGAIN WITH NO PROBLEM BUT I FEEL LIKE I MAY HAVE TO CLEAN AND BE VERY OBSERVANT OF MY ROOM. BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE... GREAT STAFF.... AND TV CHANNELS WHERE WONDERFUL FOR ME AND THE CHILDREN..... THE HOTEL WAS VERY COMPASSIONATE ON FIXING THE PROBLEM WE DID ENCOUNTER June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service! The entire staff went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The property is very well taken care of and the pride of ownership comes through! Will stay again when I am in the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique common area The rooms all opening to the common area was different and welcoming. The elevator was in a position that no rooms would be affected. Though the flushing of the commode would scare a child to death the bathroom was clean and well cared for. The breakfast area seemed small but was open and airy. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trussville Holiday Inn The room was clean; the staff was terrific and very attentive. My only disappointment was that the fitness center really had little to offer: no weight-resistance equipment at all. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay After A Very Hectic Week! I loved my stay at this hotel. The Night Auditor was the best example of customer service I have ever experienced when travelling. After a long night he was helpful in telling me how to book a cab for the next morning and was very upbeat and friendly. Just what I needed after a long week of wedding events for my friend. The next morning when he was still there he was still as upbeat at the end of his shift as the beginning, even going so far as to find me in breakfast to give me the comb I had mentioned needing. If I am ever in the area again I will be staying at this wonderful property! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable price and very clean Stayed there 6 months ago. Stayed there last week. Will stay there anytime I'm in the Birmingham area ! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GOOD STAY Our 3rd visit and we will be back Friendly staff. Good location for us visiting friends. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience All the staff were very friendly. Great breakfast with plenty of variety. Very quiet and great nights rest on very comfortable beds and wonderful pillows! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service On check in I had decided to pay for my room instead of using my Reward Nights that I had originally made my reservation for. Dottie was extremely nice and instead of just giving me the phone number to call and cancel my Rewards Night reservation, she stopped what she was doing and made the phone call for me. She gladly changed my room for me even though they only had two other rooms available because the non-smoking room that we reserved smelled like smoke from the previous occupant. She also gave me great customer service on some other questions that I had. Thanks Dottie for making my stay so enjoyable! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I am a frequent business guest at this property. I have found that the staff here go well above and beyond to ensure their guest have a 5 star experience. I feel l so comfortable and feel I am treated as a VIP guest by the staff especially by Ashley, Debbie and Dottie whom I interact with most frequently. They extend themselves to ensure I have the best possible experience. Recently Ashley was confronted with a difficult situation where an error was made with the reservations by the IHG Rewards club staff. Ashley devoted her time and talents to get the issue resolved. I am extremely grateful for her dedication to her job and willingness to go the extra mile to get the issue resolved. I salute her as my "hero" for a job well done. She is to be commended. Thanks to Trussville Holiday Inn Express. You've made my day. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service ive been a regular for some time but it just gets better and better. i feel a very personal relationship with each staff member. I have been called personally when Ive left something behind, have shared red velvet cake with staff, have had my room held while i was stranded at work during a recent winter storm and always get greeted by name . February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only problem with this location in the INTERNET The High Speed connection at this place was more than awful. I do a ton of work at nights and rely heavily on the internet service to connect to my clients networks. At this location I could do absolutely NOTHING. if I connected it was like using dial up - frustrating. I finally connected using my iPhone and blam - high speed internet. The Fitness Center was laughable with electrician tape holding some of the equipment together. Fortunately they offer a pass to the YMCA which worked perfectly. The staff is friendly and professional. I had no issues with the crew and completely understand that they have nothing to do with the capital investments which need to be made to this location. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an up-date Upon entry it was very apparent that someone had been smoking in the lobby area. The entire lobby even on the 2nd floor where our room was smelled of smoke. The fixtures and décor was from the 80's and in desperate need of an update. I could say that the beds were comfortable and we slept well. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by personal and professional One cannot take for granted that all hotels are created equal even if it is a chain. However, this particular establishment met all my standards of basic personal service and professional attentiveness. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Highly commend the management and training of their staff. It paid off. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lighting bad & fixtures outdated. The bathroom lighting in this hotel is not good. This was our 2nd stay here and will probably have to stay here again as it is very convenient to family living in the area. We stay in Holiday Inn Express as often as possible or at least a facility, in the IHG family. This one is the most outdated. The bathroom vanity was marred pretty badly, including the wash basin and cabinetry. The towel rack above the commode was bent downward and towels would barely stay up. This was the case in the room we had on the 1st visit. The front desk staff was very polite and cordial throughout our stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay I was a little disappointed by the room layout as compared to the layout online. I was also not impressed by my room not being available when I arrived, which caused me to have to wait in the lobby with my bags. I guess it was because I arrived at 2:55pm. I had to keep checking with the desk staff instead of being updated. I think my stay would have been better if they were staffed with enough employees to carry out the day to day operations. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean This hotel was rather clean and quiet. I was by the pool and couldn't hear the road on the other side of the pool. The only issue was getting out on the main road. Turning back to the Interstate or toward Pell City was not easy. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The clean room very important ! The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was clean and smelled good, not heavily perfumed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Straight A's, or at least B-plusses Checked in late, associate manning the desk politely excused herself from a rather long-winded non-guest and took care of us right away. Travelling with wife and daughter, use of a bellman's cart was very helpful. Room was clean, well equipped, and well prepared. Breakfast offered plenty of choices and was better than most "included" meals. Sure, it cost a little more to stay here, but I saved at least $25.00 on breakfast (including tip) so I consider it a pretty darn good value. I would recommend and would stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and room I stay here often and the staff here makes me feel like family. The little greeting extras and the care of a wholesome little take along breakfast when I leave before everything else is ready is a special touch. Thanks so much, kinda feels like home November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking care of their customer first! Upon my arrival Friday night, 11/08/13 of renting a two room suite, the A/C unit didn't work in one of the rooms. The staff offered me an additional king suite at no charge for the two night stay. Also they came in Sat and changed out the non-working A/C unit. The manager also left two care packages with a apology letter for the inconveince with our stay. I believe the staff went over and above their calling. Thanks November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay there again. Young lady at front desk was very knowledgeable and kind. Room very comfortable. Breakfast fine. Location was nice, too. Hotel was full, and we thought we would here lots of coming and going, and we never did! Would stay there again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff Appreciate the staff working with me on getting place to park my trailer for two nights and one day. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We really enjoyed our short stay. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PARKING LOT The only negative part of our stay was a few people hanging out in the parking area, made us feel a little cautious unloading late at night when we arrived, i know it was guest relaxing after a hard days work, but still a un comfartable feeling, but all in all a good stay. Staff was great, room amd hotel very clean. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I chose this hotel based off of previous reviews and how it appeared that the manager had responded to each. Ashly was just as nice at the front desk as the reviews had described. The air conditioner in my room had to be set to a really low setting to get to a good temperature but no big deal. The windows let in a fair amount of outside noise. I prefer an air conditioner that the fan runs all the time as a noise masking but I also understand how operating costs would be less with one that cycles on and off. I do like that they have a ceiling fan in the room though. Breakfast was consistent with the hotel brand and good. Overall would recommend October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay. Comfortable bed, good dark room for sleeping. The breakfast was very good! We enjoyed our 1 night stay but I Didn't feel any smarter in the morning! October 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>